Qualityreviews logo

Kenwood Limited BM450
Kenwood
B001QTVX50


  • 149,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kenwood
5
69%
(35)
4
10%
(5)
3
4%
(2)
2
10%
(5)
1
8%
(4)
Review 51 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kenwood Limited BM450)
  • 26 May 2020, Tue
Fantastic breadmake for making your own bread, cakes, pizza dough, etc.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have this breadmaker for 10 years and it is absolutely fantastic. I use it regularly and is still as good as new. I make all types of bread, cakes and pizza dough in it. It is great if you have a food allergy so you know exactly what is in your bread

CJSD
  • 15 Apr 2020, Wed
Disappointed in such a good make.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Broke down after a couple of times.Been returned.

fiona12

  • 24 Sep 2019, Tue
EASY TO USE...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect bread every time, brown, white, cheese bread not a problem at all... yes makes some noise not a issue as the bread it produces is perfect...Yes paddle does stay in the bread, that is normal. just a simple procedure to remove after baking no problem... I use basic number 1 on 750gr and full brown on all my 3 cup flour breads without any failures ..... Just made a Buttermilk cheese loaf beautiful! My machine is 6 years old and still BAKING. Highly recommend.

Stasinek
  • 24 Sep 2019, Tue
Good bread maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as a present for my sister. She loves it. Really easy to operate, makes nice bread, easy to clean

Veselin Matov
  • 30 Aug 2019, Fri
Disappointing performance.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've been using bread machines for many years. This is my third and by far most expensive machine. I normally use my machine at least three times a week so I know what I am doing. This machine does not work.The bread comes out like a brick and has little taste. I've used their instructions and their recipes but not has one usable loaf. Don't buy it.

Angela M Lingwood
  • 02 Dec 2018, Sun
19. 4.19 Not working
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

7. 7.16 Still working. Bucket wore out and had to be replaced.19. 4.19 Not woorking - the mechanism that turns the arm in the bucket has just failed and that is part of the main body of the machime. I think it's time to take it out an bury it.

Amazon Customer
  • 29 Jul 2018, Sun
D j pink
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the best bread maker in my mind thay ever made it roped the rest on the market

david pink
  • 05 Jul 2018, Thu
Made bread and dough, thanks
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its a few years old now so understandable but recently we now get unpredictable loaves in terms of size and texture, up until that point its been great for bread loaves and prooving of dough, rarely used the ingredients dispenser though

JockMcRowdy
  • 27 Apr 2018, Fri
Used as new is great!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was supposed to be used. There were a couple of small tears in the box but otherwise it appeared to be new. Works perfectly and I love it. The light on it is so much better than peering on with a torch!

cazang
  • 22 Apr 2018, Sun
Great buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love my bread maker. I spent ages reading the reviews of many bread makers, finally chose this one and am pleased I did.Easy to use, does lots of different types of bread, and Is easy to clean. The bread is lovely. There’s a helpful recipe book that comes with it.

Alfru
  • 25 Mar 2018, Sun
Seven year to write this.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is, or should I say was, my first bread maker. Kenwood. The household name but is the quality up to the standards expected? Sadly not. I’ve had seven years of noisy clanking sounds, mixer paddles getting stuck in the loaf, bread not rising. Thinking all along this was normal or of my own doing. Eventually, the boss takes over and makes a loaf! Again it’s a brick. With the paddle inside. The bread was still doughy and not evenly cooked. “Enough” She said. “We need a new one”. This time The Panasonic. A totally different machine. Very quiet. Easy to use and brilliant bread. Even goes in the toaster better. No cutting the crust off! I feel a new relationship with my breadmaker has started on a good foot. Sorry Kenwood, this time you loose and by a very large margin.

GPA, Kent
  • 28 Feb 2018, Wed
Bread making made easy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is so easy to use. I cheat with ready mixed bread packets as I’m lazy. I did one on programme 2 as recommended and it took hours, the next time I accidentally pressed the quick bake function and it was ready in an hour and tasted just as good. Will try to experiment later.

Elizabeth Melluish
  • 21 Feb 2018, Wed
My lovely Kenwood BM450 bread maker.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve been using this make and model of bread maker for many years. It is easy to use and understand, especially with the intuitive booklet included.The one I’ve just bought is a replacement for the same make and model which broke its hub and drive coupling assembly. I wonder if this is a weak point which needs to be looked into? Do the parts need to be made of stronger materials?Having said that, I would buy another because the overall design and measurements fit in my kitchen better than other makers’ designs, and it really does make very good bread.

G.G.

  • 16 Dec 2017, Sat
really impressed with this bread maker. The tin is ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

really impressed with this bread maker. The tin is oblong rather than the usual square, enough programmes to suit most of us I would think. I usually just use the dough setting, as I am unable to knead the dough due to wrist problems, but have used it a few times to bake as well without the paddle getting stuck in the loaf

Jan
  • 29 Nov 2017, Wed
one word BRILLIANT
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am so pleased I chose to go with this bread maker . I have many Kenwood items and all are sturdy made and reliable and this is no exception. I have had a Prima and a Breville bread makers before many years ago and gave up with them as I was unhappy with the results. I have made six loaves so far and used the dough cycle all with 100% success. Using the White Egg Bread recipe the loaves were light and absolutely delicious. I have been using the Doves flour and yeast and been very careful with my measuring . The recipe book is clearly detailed with the various sizes and at the back it gives the breakdown times of all the different programs, time for kneading, rising etc., which is very helpful that's what I found hard to figure out with the other models I have previously used. It is expensive compared to others but definitely worth the money.

Mrs P
  • 13 Sep 2017, Wed
Brilliant Breadmaker, had nearly 8years and still just as ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant Breadmaker, had nearly 8years and still just as good as when purchased, used 3 to 4 times weekly. its needed a new tin and a new paddle, only due to wear and tear. otherwise this is best loaf in town !!!

SPACEPORT7
  • 11 Aug 2016, Thu
Best Breadmaker ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best breadmaker ever. I rate this above the Panasonic breadmakers, and it really does do a nice loaf of white bread in 58 minutes. It's also the only breadmaker I know that makes a decent wholemeal loaf. Pizza base programme means no more Dominos!

Mr. Pigdog
  • 07 Jul 2016, Thu
Poor quality construction. Leaky pan seems to be a common problem.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The breadpans do not last much longer than the 12 month guarantee and cost £30 to replace. That's roughly £30 a year on top of the initial cost. They are assembled using steel circlips which rot, they leak, then the spindle falls out. I contacted Kenwood but they are content with that lifespan. I think it's a disgrace. If they used stainless steel they wouldn't rot but then Kenwood wouldn't be able to sell so many replacement pans. I was only using mine for the mix and 1st rise then finish by hand and cook in the oven as the loaves from the machine come out like bricks.

Amazon Customer
  • 29 May 2016, Sun
It's okay
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Personally this bread maker has been okay for me. It isn't really anything special and it is most definitely worth a lot less than the £70 that was paid for it. The issues I have experienced with this include the fact that the bread always collapses and there is always a hole at the bottom of the bread as the mechanism can not be removed. It does however bake the bread well though. This purchase was made about 3 years ago and was used on and off for a year but since then it has not been touched, I believe it's probably cheaper to buy bread than make your own. Not great value for money but it does the job, however I wouldn't recommend it for the price that it is currently at.

W.J
  • 29 Feb 2016, Mon
Good breadmaker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have made bread for many years by hand, however for a straightforward loaf ready in time for breakfast, or for preparing dough for some specialty bead or a pizza, this is great. One disappointment though - and this is possibly demonstrative of the 'throw away age' in which we live, was that after just over two years the spindle which connects the machine with the kneading paddle came loose from pan through which it passes. Sadly, it is not possible to buy a circlip, seal or other type of retainer, one has to buy a whole new baking tin. What a waste really - not to mention expensive. Once upon a time I am sure that you would have been able to buy a spare part for a few pence.

O'Boulez

Product Description

Baking healthy, homemade bread couldn't be easier with the Kenwood BM450 Break Maker. The Kenwood BM450 has 15 programmes for bread, doughs, cakes and jams, and a rapid bake setting for a fresh loaf of bread in as little as 58 minutes. The additional 5 "personal" programme settings allow you to set your own timings for each of the stages involved in bread making (pre-heat, kneading, rising and baking). Choose between large, medium or small loaves (500 g, 750 gram or 1 kg) depending on your individual needs.

The BM450 has a stylish design with a stainless steel and black glass finish, touch sensitive controls and an LCD panel, all of which is easy to wipe clean. The ingredients dispenser has a 125 gram capacity and automatically opens and dispenses ingredients at the appropriate time during the bread-making cycle. For added convenience, the internal oven light and viewing window make it possible to inspect your bread-making progress.

This bread maker also comprises of a 15-hour delay timer, 1-hour keep warm function, convection fan for crisper loaves, power failure memory and the Kenwood kneader, which has been designed to remove easily from the loaf without leaving a large hole and also helps to incorporate all of the ingredients from the corners of the pan.

Be inventive with the Kenwood BM450 Bread Maker and create more.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Kenwood BM450 Bread Maker with Ingredients Dispenser
  • 1 x Bread pan
  • 1 x Measuring spoon
  • 1 x Measuring beaker
  • 1 x Kneader
  • 1 x Recipe book
  • 1 x Instruction manual
  • 1 x Registration card
  • 1 x Plug



  • From the manufacturer

    Bread Machine BM450

    Our top-of-the range, artisan bread maker offers superb baking performance and versatility. This bread machine has a convection fan to control the temperature for an even bake and a rapid bake function that can have a loaf baked and ready in under an hour. The BM450 has a wide range of programmes and an automatic ingredients dispensing system. It offers a 58-minute rapid bake function, 15 standard baking programmes and a further five that you can set yourself, to time each baking stage - pre-heating, kneading, rising and baking.

    Design for life

    The BM450 Bread Maker blends striking contemporary design with intuitive, touch-sensitive controls to create a sophisticated, easy to use bread maker that's perfect for keen bakers and bread lovers. It has a viewing window and an internal oven light that makes it easy to keep an eye on baking progress. There's also an optional, round bread making pan for creating round loaves and sweet breads. The combination of black metal, stainless steel and glass, gives the BM450 a distinctive stylish look.

    Performance

    The BM450 Bread Maker has a number of extra features to help you create a greater range of breads. A 125g ingredients dispenser will automatically open and add ingredients at exactly the right moment. The fan-assisted baking system ensures an even baking temperature. Plus, you've a 15-hour delay timer that allows you to bake bread just in time for when you wake up or come home at the end of the day.

    Brand Kenwood
    Model Number BM450
    Colour Black
    Item Weight 9.5 Kg
    Product Dimensions 23.5 x 31.5 x 38.5 cm
    Power / Wattage 780 watts
    Material Aluminium
    Energy Efficiency Class A to G
    Special Features Timer^Variable_Bread_Size^Viewing_Window^Rapid_Bake_Function