Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Compact Fast Breadmaker 23620 600 W Black
Russell Hobbs
B01HMITHY2


  • 55,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
71%
(135)
4
14%
(26)
3
3%
(6)
2
4%
(7)
1
8%
(15)
Review 189 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Compact Fast Breadmaker 23620 600 W Black)
  • 15 Jul 2020, Wed
Great for making my own keto bread
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to make my own keto bread using the keto king recipe on youtube. It's a great wee machine, just layer up the ingredients and press a button. For keto bread I use the gluten free setting and it comes out perfect. The first few loaves had the paddle stuck inside them, making it difficult to tip the loaf out onto the cooling rack. So now I remove the paddle from the machine when it's finished the mixing cycle....problem solved and no big hole in the bottom of the bread.

Treblecel
  • 29 Jun 2020, Mon
Not great on a large loaf setting
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works brilliantly but not on a large loaf. On a large loaf setting it expands that much that it sinks in the middle and some times overlaps the pan, so you get a dip in the middle on top and a hole in the bottom from the paddle.

Mrs Alison Rathbone

  • 08 Apr 2020, Wed
Homemade bread as it should be
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Superb bread maker so easy to use ,you just can’t beat home made bread

C M
  • 01 Mar 2020, Sun
The bread with the hole!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good little bread maker BUT...The blade always pulls the middle out of the loaf which is annoying when trying to slice it AND the pan leaves black marks on everything it touches! Ruined 3 tea towels so far!

Katzie
  • 29 Feb 2020, Sat
Quite noisy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is tricky to set up as the display lights are virtually impossible to see. Also there is no way you could set this going overnight as it's very noisy. Apart from the general running noise,it rings an alarm part way through so you can add fruit or nuts. Also you need to remove loaf as soon as it is finished or you will have trouble getting it out the pan. Overall though it suits my purposes and at least I have control over what my bread contains.

Kindle Customer
  • 19 Feb 2020, Wed
I love my Russell Hobbs!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought on a whim, turned out to be one of the best purchases I've made. The machine is simple to use, and the bread tastes so much better than most shop bought loaves. A small loaf costs about half the price of one bought from the supermarket.Because it contains no preservatives it doesn't keep as long, but the upside is because it's so tasty, it's eaten very quickly. The timer is child's play, and who wouldn't want to wake up to the smell of freshly baked bread?One of the very few purchases I've made where the novelty hasn't worn off, and I wish I'd bought one years ago.

Kindle Customer
  • 13 Feb 2020, Thu
I got this to replace 10 year old same model that wore out after heavy use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I recommend making your own loaves. Cheaper and so much better than shop bought.I recommend the full 3 hour 20 minute bake, but if you are in a hurry the longer fast bake, fast bake 2 makes better bread. Put a little more yeast in for fast bake.A small flat digital weighing machine is good. Put the baking bread mould on the top, zero it and go by weight.200 ml of water weighs 200 grams, so I have settled on 300 flour to 200 water, which works well for a good sized loaf. Home baked loaves keep longer in the bread bin without going moldy. They are great for toast on the second day.Use bread flour of course. If you want brown bread a 50/50 mix with white is less heavy.A little butter added along with sugar and salt works well.Nothing like the aroma of a hot loaf. You get the aroma around the house as it nears completion of the baking cycle. Extract the metal baking mould and stand it to cool a bit before removing loaf and put on cooling rack to avoid condensation.I give the instruction for non-chefs like me!

John Carden
  • 10 Feb 2020, Mon
Nice compact breadmaker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The reasons why I am giving four stars is that the shape and size of the paddle makes for a much bigger hole in the bread than what I have experienced with my former breadmakers.

Reader
  • 03 Feb 2020, Mon
Budget breadmaker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Takes getting used to. Had the previous model before.Can also be used for dough making.Quite a hefty size, prominent on the worktop!Beautiful smells once bread is baked.Overall a positive experience.

TK
  • 02 Feb 2020, Sun
Bread maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just love this!Much superior to the one I had previous, the recipe book wasn’t exciting but purchased a recipe book from Amazon and since then have made the most delicious loaves.Highly recommend,

kathryn lacey
  • 30 Jan 2020, Thu
Good little bread maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love my little bread maker it was my treat to myself just after christmas. Its easy to use and easy to clean my husband loves it when he comes home to freshly cooked bread. We are selling our house so been a bit sneaky and had loaf cooking with viewings going on. I found that the larger loaf setting was getting stuck to the viewing window as it was rising too high but the medium loaf is enough for us for 2 days. I also purchased the bread storage from Amazon as it has a cutting guide after my daughter hacked at the loaf one day it holds a large loaf with ease. Nice and small on work top not taking up too much room. You will find that people say it moves about a lot but I haven't experienced that. yes it is noisy when it first starts up when its kneading the dough but that is only for a short time. I work nights so I have also used the timer so that when I wake up i have a nice fresh bread ready for me. The menu to change requirements is easy to use (almost 54 so senior moments) the fast bake loaf is ok just a bit more doughy as my husband said it more a breakfast or soup loaf. All in all a great little bread maker and I am more than happy with my very first bread maker

caroline
  • 30 Jan 2020, Thu
Russell Hobbs 23620 Breadmaker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for my girlfriend at Christmas, as she's always wanted one.To be honest, it's possibly the best present I've ever bought her, the bread is wonderfully made, tastes brilliant, the instructions are perfectly clear, and the included recipes easy to follow. I would recommend a set of decent electronic scales to accompany the machine. Cleaning it is easy.It's the "best thing since sliced bread" - honestly..!

Mike MOrgan
  • 28 Jan 2020, Tue
Wash the baking tin in hot soapy water and dry thoroughly first.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is so easy to use, just put the ingredients in and the machine does everything else till the bread is baked. This was my first attempt and Iam very pleased with the result. I would recommend this product.

Loz

  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
Good value for money! A must have in the kitchen.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Overall its a 5 star product for me. Simple to use and very rugged. I am following the recipes described in the manual and the result is brilliant.

KS
  • 20 Jan 2020, Mon
Nice compact bread maker, but very noisy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a replacement for the Lakeland compact bread maker, which has been discontinued. It looks good and fits into roughly the same space, although it's much noisier than the Lakeland one (we'd seen this on other reviews, but were still surprised at how noisy it is!) and for some reason it seems more difficult to get the paddle out of the bottom of the loaf so it leaves a bigger hole in the bottom. Other than that it works well.

T Roberts
  • 13 Jan 2020, Mon
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent machine. I haven't bought any bread since buying this machine. It's helped cut down on my single use plastic use as a result. Easy and quick to use. Only takes a couple of minutes to put everything in and then don't need to do anything else until it's ready. The timer function is a great addition. Recipe's provided produce good results. Customer service were quick to reply and helpful too. I'd definitely recommend.

Gemma
  • 09 Jan 2020, Thu
Good Machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this because I wanted to stop buying shop bread full of artificial additives and sugar. So far this has been a great buy and I have used it many times. I have tried the basic white loaf and wholemeal, together with the fruit cake (which is more like a tea loaf than a cake, but tastes great). It has been easy to figure out the settings and the instructions are clear. Recommended.

Gabrielle K.
  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Faulty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We never got a chance to make bread in this, because it turned up unusable. The bread tin will not come out of the machine. Three people tried. I've used a bread machine for years, so it's not a matter of not knowing what to do. The loaf tin is not sitting square to the machine or even itself, the whole thing looks distorted. Clearly it's a faulty one, but I'm probably not going to get a replacement. It has to be pulled all the way to the front of the worktop and then turned ninety degrees if you want to pull the bread tin out without having to hold the lid open with your other hand, and with my compact Lakeland (which I was going to replace in the hope of being able to bake bigger loaves), you only had to pull it forward a bit before the lid would stay open. My wall cabinets are on the lower side, but even so. I don't have much worktop space and don't usually have enough clearance for faffing around like that, that's the whole point of wanting a compact model.

Klytemnestra
  • 20 Dec 2019, Fri
compact bread maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am very happy with this bread maker.It is much easier to use than my other one. It is so easy to measure the ingredients straight into the pan, I have only used the small basic loaf but it was so tasty and well risen.

wray
  • 18 Nov 2019, Mon
Nice product, delivery was a nightmare.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product is great, really easy to use and you can literally have fresh bread every morning.Delivery was a bit of a nightmare, the company selected for delivery didn't work during weekend, and they couldn't drop the parcel anywhere, on the 3rd attempt, luckily, I was home.

Marius Hrituliac

Product Description

There really is nothing like the mouth-wateringly delicious smell of fresh bread to make a house feel like a home. With the Russell Hobbs 23620 Fast Bake Bread maker you can enjoy fresh, homemade bread quicker than ever before.
By making your own bread at home you’re able to control what ingredients are used, from the type of flour to the delicious little extras like seeds and raisins. There’s no kneading by hand or oven baking required and you can enjoy a professional finish every time – no more sunken centres or crumbling crusts!
Fast Bake
No more waiting for freshly made bread. The Russell Hobbs Fast Bake Bread maker features a 55 minute fast bake function, giving you the ability to quickly whip up a delicious white loaf if your friends and family descend last minute!
Loaf Sizes
The 23620 Russell Hobbs Bread maker can make 1lb, 1.6lb and 2.2lb loaves allowing you to make bread at a suitable size for you.
Programmes
To ensure you have the versatility to bake up your favourite type of loaf the Russell Hobbs Compact Bread maker has 12 programmable functions. With options from gluten free, French, whole-wheat, cake and many more!
Did you know that you can even use your bread maker to make jam? Why not give it a go - you’ll always have something tasty to top your fresh bread.
13 Hour Delay
The handy 13 hour delay bake function gives you the freedom of freshly baked bread at your convenience. You can set the delay feature at night so that you wake up to a freshly baked loaf for breakfast, or you can set it before a busy day so that you can come home to a crusty loaf to accompany your dinner.
7 Minute Power Cut-off Memory Function
This clever function means that if you are using the bread maker and it is accidently unplugged or switched off, the bread maker will continue baking from where it was stopped in its programme when power is restored.
Keep Warm Function
You may not be able to get to your bread as soon as it has finished baking and so the designers at Russell Hobbs have included an automatic keep warm function that will automatically keep your bread warm for 1 hour after the bread maker has finished baking.
Crust Control
This nifty little bread maker hasn’t left anything to chance and even features a crust control function allows you to select from 3 settings of how dark you would like your crust.
Easy Cleaning
For added convenience, the bread pan and kneading blade are both non-stick and are dishwasher safe, making cleaning up a breeze.
Safety & Practicality
The easy-to-follow LCD display makes the baking experience easy and quick while watching the progress of your loaf through the large viewing window. The bread maker also has non-slip feet on the base to prevent the appliance from moving or slipping on shiny kitchen work tops.

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs 23620 Compact Fast Bake Bread Maker; 1 x Instruction booklet and recipes



From the manufacturer

Compact black bread maker

There really is nothing like the mouth-watering, delicious smell of fresh bread to make a house feel like a home. With the Russell Hobbs 23620 compact bread maker you can enjoy fresh, homemade bread quicker than ever before.

By making your own bread at home you’re able to control what ingredients are used, from the type of flour to the delicious little extras like seeds and raisins. There’s no kneading by hand or oven baking required and you can enjoy a professional finish every time – no more sunken centres or crumbling crusts!


No more waiting for freshly made bread. The Russell Hobbs compact bread maker features a 55 minute fast bake function, giving you the ability to quickly whip up a delicious white loaf if your friends and family descend last minute!

To ensure you have the versatility to bake up your favourite type of loaf the Russell Hobbs compact bread maker has 12 programmable functions. With options from gluten free, french, whole-wheat, cake and many more!

Did you know that you can even use your breadmaker to make jam? Why not give it a go - you’ll always have something tasty to top your fresh bread.

The handy 13 hour delay bake function gives you the freedom of freshly baked bread at your convenience. You can set the delay feature at night so that you wake up to a freshly baked loaf for breakfast, or you can set it before a busy day so that you can come home to a crusty loaf to accompany your dinner.


Make 500g, 750g and 1lb loaves, allowing you to make bread at a suitable size for you.

Crust control:

This nifty little bread maker hasn’t left anything to chance and even features a crust control function allows you to select from 3 settings of how dark you would like your crust.

Seven minute power cut - off memory function:

This clever function means that if you are using the bread maker and it is accidentally unplugged or switched off, the bread maker will continue baking from where it was stopped in its programme when power is restored.


Keep warm function:

You may not be able to get to your bread as soon as it has finished baking and so the designers at Russell Hobbs have included an automatic keep warm function that will automatically keep your bread warm for 1 hour after the bread maker has finished baking.

Easy cleaning:

For added convenience, the bread pan and kneading blade are both non-stick and are dishwasher safe, making cleaning up a breeze.

Safety and practicality:

The easy-to-follow LCD display makes the baking experience easy and quick while watching the progress of your loaf through the large viewing window. The bread maker also has non-slip feet on the base to prevent the appliance from moving or slipping on shiny kitchen work tops.

About the brand

We’ve been at the heart of homes for over 60 years, bringing an extensive range of high quality kitchen appliances that have been designed and developed to make your life easier and more enjoyable. Our commitment to creating products that are stylish, reliable and practical has helped us to build a brand that’s synonymous with trust and high quality.

Whatever your lifestyle, your taste or your individual requirements, we’re always here to ensure that you have access to technology and products that perform perfectly for you.

Product features

  • 1lb, 1.6lb and 2.2lb loaf sizes
  • 55 minute fast bake
  • 12 functions including: French, Gluten Free, Jam and Whole Wheat
  • 13hr delay bake timer
  • 3 crust options
  • 7 minute power cut-off memory function
  • Automatic keep warm function for 1hr
  • Dishwasher safe non-stick pan and kneading blades
  • Large viewing window with LCD display
  • Non slip feet
Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number23620
ColourBlack
Item Weight4.32 Kg
Product Dimensions32.2 x 29 x 30 cm
Power / Wattage600 watts
Voltage240
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA to G