Qualityreviews logo

Tower T11001
Tower
B00MMLHXYG


  • 59,19 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tower
5
54%
(28)
4
19%
(10)
3
6%
(3)
2
6%
(3)
1
15%
(8)
Review 52 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tower T11001)
  • 20 Jun 2020, Sat
Not a good buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rubbish, after making 2 loaves , the element packed up. So had to return.

Smith Family
  • 06 Jun 2020, Sat
Nice breadmaker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Spot on makes nice bread

Amazon Customer

  • 28 Mar 2020, Sat
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful product. Baking my own bread every day now, which saves me the risk of going to shops (Covid) which is why I bought it. Although I tried baking a premixed chocolate cake yesterday which didn't turn out too well as it is difficult to know what setting to choose. Even though there is a 'cake' setting, it stated 2 hours, when the package instructions said 25 mins. Anyway, got bread baking at the moment, added some bran for roughage, and the smell around the house is divine.

Lizzyd
  • 12 Mar 2020, Thu
New second best thing! ( ice machine is in 1st place)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have used it to make 2LB loafs and so far so good. Brown, white and even Sourdough - which is the yummiest I’ve ever had!. Really good investment and although it takes about 3 hours to make a loaf - it’s well well worth it. We use it most days.

Pete
  • 14 Jan 2020, Tue
Good for variable loaf sizes and happy with the sourdough program
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to replace an inexpensive but excellent bread-maker that could only make large loaves. The small loaf option on this is great and saves waste or over-consuming to avoid waste. What I really miss from my old machine is a table of times and processes for each stage of the programmes. Other than that it's fine and I have at last made sourdough bread that was worth the effort. The sourdough program is good on its own but combined with a proprietary starter the results have been excellent as far as I am concerned. The machine is much nicer looking than my old one and the metal finish should ensure that it keeps its very attractive finish. The other main improvements over my old machine are that the program state is 'remembered' for 15 minutes if the power is cut off (e.g. Accidentally unplugged) and it has an internal light. On the downside, it is a bit fiddly, but still possible, to get the machine to forget its current state if you deliberately cut the power to start a new program. Also the internal light activation is no intuitive (a two-key operation). One problem I found is that the program keys can be accidentally pressed too easily while operating when cleaning a spill from the top. I've had to restart a program as a result but now having to be more vigilant.

Peter
  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
Ok for the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this was easy to use, but I found it tricky to get clean, not sure why

Keith
  • 27 Nov 2019, Wed
All good so far
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent with bread mixes. I'm now experimenting with recipes for cakes as well, planning to try the yogurt programme soon. It's not too noisy, mixes well and so far the little paddle thingy hasn't got stuck in the mix - the instruction it to leave the finished product to cool for 10 minutes before tipping it out.Happy Christmas to me from me.

P Noble
  • 13 Nov 2019, Wed
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good product does what it should. Only down was it was wider than I expected and doesnt fit inside cupboard. My fault, check measurements. I thought all would be same size ish

YVONNE
  • 14 Sep 2019, Sat
GEAT BREADMAKER!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful breadmaker, I received it today and it makes really lovely bread. I made two loaves already and they were very large and tasted really gorgeous. Highly recommended.

Margaret.
  • 13 Sep 2019, Fri
Brilliant machine...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent machine, easy to use, easy to clean... with an exceptional range of options. Although it doesn't bother me I could imagine that the working noise might bother some people. As another review mentioned, the booklet accompanying the machine is too basic. The design problem I find with all bread makers is the indent in the finished loaf left by the as yet non-retractable mixing paddle.

DrPhil
  • 12 Sep 2019, Thu
My third bread maker :)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What I had been looking for was a proper loaf shaped tin , as my last one was square and we seemed to waste a lot of the loaf as it isn't the right shape to slice. So I was only using it to make the dough and still having to get the oven going as I would make rolls etc. Having spent most of one Saturday making bread and a great deal of mess I decided it was time for a new bread maker.I do do like the different options as I make nearly all our bread , mostly I use the leaven dough program , then the bake program as this is most reliable combination . With the best will in the world it is difficult to have bread be consistent.The picture is of Tesco Sourdough Bread mix , I used the leaven dough first , then an extra ferment , baked it for 45 mins . I must admit I am picky and had taken the dough out before the extra ferment sprayed the pan with oil and coated it with maize meal .It does have a lovely golden top , unlike my first bread maker could manage many years ago.

Sixty Plus :)
  • 06 Sep 2019, Fri
RECIPES
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My machine arrived on time as stated but came without instructions or recipes. On contacting Tower they were very courteous and downloaded the instructions for me which were clear on how to use the machine, BUT with no recipes for the machine I have yet to make a decent loaf of bread from the recipes I have looked up on line. There is a programme for sour dough bread, which I would dearly love to make, but all the recipes I have looked up on line state to take the bread out of the machine and put it in the oven. So overall I can say I am a little disappointed in the machine.

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Sep 2019, Thu
Great bread maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes very tasty breadEasy to useIncluded recipes seem to big for unit 1st couple of loaves up to lid.Reduced some ingredients as. Per fault list worked fine then

Steve

  • 30 Aug 2019, Fri
Good stuff.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Decent bread maker. Easy to use. Only downside is the included recipes aren't all that informative but there are plenty available online. The paddle does tend to get stuck to the driveshaft part and needs a good yank to get it off for cleaning. Everything else is pretty easy to clean though. I leave it to soak in some hot water for a bit and it comes off a bit easier.

A Sattar
  • 22 Jul 2019, Mon
Love love love
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the best thing that’s happened to me in years ????

JACQUELINE NOBLE
  • 22 Jul 2019, Mon
Love love love
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the best thing that’s happened to me in years ????

JACQUELINE NOBLE
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
You get what you pay for
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Leaflet that comes with it is fairly useless. Best to look online for bread recipes. I’ve mainly used it to bake wholemeal bread - results vary but normally get a good loaf from it. Tends not to brown loaf on top too well so loaves don’t look so good but they taste fine. Looks good on kitchen top but given the choice again I’d probably go with a more expensive bread maker - you get what you pay for.

Pipster2
  • 10 Jul 2019, Wed
Don’t buy this
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is a waste of time. The blade gets stuff in the loaf so when you remove it you are left with a huge hole throughout the bread meaning you can’t even get one decent slice. Very disappointed

Gemma Callender
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Product works
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quick delivery good price works well

Terry Manning
  • 29 Jun 2019, Sat
The machine is simple to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There is no single thing to say I did not like

arty #1
Style Name:13 Hours Timer with 13 Programmes

Product Description

Elegant functional and equipped with no less than 13 different settings, including a gluten free option, this stainless steel, 650 W digital bread maker lets you have your bread any way you like it. Just add your ingredients, select your desired program and in less than an hour, you will have a fragrant and tasty loaf to savour. The easy to use, 13-hour programmable timer and one-hour keep-warm function even allows you to plan ahead, making this appliance the ideal companion for busy professionals or parents. Three years guarantee.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Gluten-free digital bread maker


  • From the manufacturer

    Tower T11001 Digital Bread Maker with Gluten Free Setting, Stainless Steel

    Create your perfect regular or gluten-free loaf with this stylish, functional and powerful Digital Bread Maker!


    Bake your Perfect Load in Under an Hour

    Bake your perfect loaf in under an hour with 13 different settings, including a jam and fully gluten-free option. In addition, its two weight capacities allow you to cook loaves up to 1lb or 2lb whilst white, medium and dark crust control options are also on hand for bread just the way you like it.


    Plan Ahead With Timer and Keep Warm Functions

    Including a 13 hour programmable timer with LCD display and an automatic 1-hour keep-warm function, baking bread has never been easier even when you’re out. Simply select your preferred baking options and enjoy fresh bread at your convenience.


    Stainless Steel Body with Viewing Window

    Made from a high quality stainless steel body, this bread maker is durable, sturdy and resistant. A viewing window is also included at the top allowing you watch your bread as it rises.

    Brand Tower
    Model Number T11001
    Colour Stainless Steel
    Item Weight 4.62 Kg
    Product Dimensions 27.5 x 31 x 28.5 cm
    Diameter 27.5 centimetres
    Capacity 0.9 litres
    Volume Capacity 1 litres
    Power / Wattage 650 watts
    Material Stainless Steel