Qualityreviews logo

Lloytron E5602
Kitchen Perfected
B005NHSAE8


  • 16,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kitchen Perfected
5
62%
(32)
4
15%
(8)
3
15%
(8)
2
2%
(1)
1
6%
(3)
Review 52 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Lloytron E5602)
  • 30 Jul 2020, Thu
Handy little thing.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Blends up spices really well. Only issue is that it's sometimes a little tricky to clean - however this isn't a major issue.

ausrine
  • 02 Nov 2019, Sat
Brilliant little grinder.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing small grinder that does what it supposed to do. Using it for few years now and does amazing oat flower. Would definitely buy again.

Slobodan

  • 14 Aug 2019, Wed
Stopped working after a year
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It was fine for the first few months, then I didn't use it for 6 months and it stopped working.

Juan J Galeano
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Beats the others, and I've tried lots! Plus a tip for cleaning...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

In my quest for better-tasting Indian curries I've tried a great many spice grinders (well, about six to be exact) and this one easily comes out on top.

This grinder actually pulverises and powders spices to a very fine consistency unlike other grinders which just kind of chopped them into grit or flakes. You can also pick it up and shake it like a cocktail shaker to mix everything extremely well (if you wish).

The bowl is not removable which I initially thought would be a problem, however it's really not. A tip: get a cheap wood-handled pastry brush with firm bristles; turn the grinder upside down over a bin and use the brush to scrape out all the dried spice remnants easily. You can also use a damp kitchen towel or sponge to wipe out the bowl. The lid goes in the dishwasher.

Don't tell anyone but I've also used soap on a very damp sponge to fully wash out the grinder on a couple of occasions and although you're not supposed to do this, it seems to have done it no harm.

Gnosienne
  • 03 Jul 2019, Wed
Beats the others, and I've tried lots! Plus a tip for cleaning...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

In my quest for better-tasting Indian curries I've tried a great many spice grinders (well, about six to be exact) and this one easily comes out on top.This grinder actually pulverises and powders spices to a very fine consistency unlike other grinders which just kind of chopped them into grit or flakes. You can also pick it up and shake it like a cocktail shaker to mix everything extremely well (if you wish).The bowl is not removable which I initially thought would be a problem, however it's really not. A tip: get a cheap wood-handled pastry brush with firm bristles; turn the grinder upside down over a bin and use the brush to scrape out all the dried spice remnants easily. You can also use a damp kitchen towel or sponge to wipe out the bowl. The lid goes in the dishwasher.Don't tell anyone but I've also used soap on a very damp sponge to fully wash out the grinder on a couple of occasions and although you're not supposed to do this, it seems to have done it no harm.

Gnosienne
  • 03 May 2019, Fri
Loving it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product! Blends coffee beans nice and fine which I love. Years later still going strong. Ordered 2 one for myself other as a gift

Kasia
  • 27 Apr 2019, Sat
No problems
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Decent product and nice looking

Dean Maidment
  • 05 Apr 2019, Fri
Poor quality breaks easily
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Terrible budget grinder. Broke within a few months. The plastic on the lid is weak and cracked - which prevents the grinder from working. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Kirsten
  • 06 Feb 2019, Wed
It's compact
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It stores away and since I love cooking Indian food, it does an amazing job on whole spices

Bill Hill
  • 14 Dec 2018, Fri
Does what it says on the tin
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A good looking well designed spice grinder. Enjoyable to use because it's a great design. Love it!

Paul Hembrough
  • 02 Sep 2018, Sun
Outrageously rubbish item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a load of garbage... literally used this twice to grind spices and smoke came out of the button and that was all she wrote... literally used this twice and I can’t even return this as the returns deadline expired. Doesn’t come with a warranty nor can I find instructions to contact Amazon who are the sellers of this piece of junk... for an extra 2£ you can get a reputable make so stay away from this con.

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Apr 2018, Tue
Easy to use and does the job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent coffee grinder which I'm using successfully on linseed. Easy to use and has a reasonably long lead (1m). One button which you can hold for 30seconds max, then wait a minute before using again. You'll only need a few seconds for coffee beans and maybe 20 seconds for spices/seed.

Can't be submerged under water but reasonably easy to clean with a damp paper towel and using your fingers. Cable tidies away neatly under the grinder. Safety feature so the blades can't run when the lid is off.

Product registration can be done through their support site rather than posting the card - this gives you an extended 2 year warranty. Apparently the first year is with amazon directly..

Shopaholic sisters
  • 24 Apr 2018, Tue
Easy to use and does the job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent coffee grinder which I'm using successfully on linseed. Easy to use and has a reasonably long lead (1m). One button which you can hold for 30seconds max, then wait a minute before using again. You'll only need a few seconds for coffee beans and maybe 20 seconds for spices/seed.Can't be submerged under water but reasonably easy to clean with a damp paper towel and using your fingers. Cable tidies away neatly under the grinder. Safety feature so the blades can't run when the lid is off.Product registration can be done through their support site rather than posting the card - this gives you an extended 2 year warranty. Apparently the first year is with amazon directly..

Shopaholic sisters

  • 31 Mar 2018, Sat
Great machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very very pleased with this, grinds very well best used in short bursts

Rhuryben
  • 22 Mar 2018, Thu
Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent service product arrived on time and as described, very pleased with it

Sherill curran
  • 19 Feb 2018, Mon
So put the more easily grindable things in first
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This morning I was grinding my usual nuts, seeds and flax for brekka. For some reason I thought, how long have I had this machine now?
Decided to check my Amazon purchase history and it was back in May 2013, purchased for £13.81. Used almost everyday since and even take on holiday as it takes up so little room.
Well, I really wouldn't want to be without it now so am going to buy another for back up.
It's not often you buy such a relatively inexpensive item that lasts these days, I didn't expect to be still using it nearly 5 years on.
Only once had a problem when I put a couple of large brazils in first with the seeds on top, it ground ;) to a halt, with a partially cut brazil lodged under the blade. Entirely my fault, I now grate the brazils instead. So put the more easily grindable things in first, nuts on top, then pulse for 5 or 6 times and job done.
Simply wipe out with a piece of kitchen roll, yes the lid gets a bit messy, but small price in my opinion. I'll wash that in hot water once a week and I'm still here!!
Recommend to all x
PS - This is a genuine review, from a real person, never written one before but felt the machine deserved it.

Flossie
  • 19 Feb 2018, Mon
So put the more easily grindable things in first
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This morning I was grinding my usual nuts, seeds and flax for brekka. For some reason I thought, how long have I had this machine now?Decided to check my Amazon purchase history and it was back in May 2013, purchased for £13.81. Used almost everyday since and even take on holiday as it takes up so little room.Well, I really wouldn't want to be without it now so am going to buy another for back up.It's not often you buy such a relatively inexpensive item that lasts these days, I didn't expect to be still using it nearly 5 years on.Only once had a problem when I put a couple of large brazils in first with the seeds on top, it ground ;) to a halt, with a partially cut brazil lodged under the blade. Entirely my fault, I now grate the brazils instead. So put the more easily grindable things in first, nuts on top, then pulse for 5 or 6 times and job done.Simply wipe out with a piece of kitchen roll, yes the lid gets a bit messy, but small price in my opinion. I'll wash that in hot water once a week and I'm still here!!Recommend to all xPS - This is a genuine review, from a real person, never written one before but felt the machine deserved it.

Flossie
  • 29 Dec 2017, Fri
Still in a good working condition
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this few years ago. Still in a good working condition. Using it twice or three times a week. Well engineered and well made product.

Aleksandr
  • 24 Oct 2017, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It will be great to have freshly ground coffee beans again.

Mrs J K Moore
  • 26 Jan 2017, Thu
Grinds well but impractical
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It grinds really well. I use it to grind coffee but then actually getting the ground coffee out is a bit of a struggle as the blade can't be removed the lid is wide so tipping it into something else makes a mess of the kitchen. Also, the plug doesn't detach so you have to clean it with plug in tow. Probably going to look for something else to replace this soon.

Mr R.

Product Description

The Lloytron Coffee and Spice Grinder is the ideal grinder for grinding coffee beans, spices and nuts. It has an easy one touch pulse operation and an 150W power.

Box Contains

1 x Coffee/Spice Grinder

Brand Kitchen Perfected
Model Number E5602SS
Colour Stainless Steel
Item Weight 200 g
Product Dimensions 10 x 37.5 x 10 cm
Power / Wattage 150 watts
Material Stainless Steel
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once