Qualityreviews logo

Melitta Molino
Melitta
B00R7HKAWC


  • 29,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Melitta
5
57%
(30)
4
17%
(9)
3
6%
(3)
2
13%
(7)
1
6%
(3)
Review 53 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Melitta Molino)
  • 11 Jul 2020, Sat
great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

great coffee grinder

Azwan
  • 27 Jun 2020, Sat
Good quality, good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great little grinder. Quieter and takes up a bit less space on the counter than my last grinder (De’Longhi).

Buckley

  • 01 Jun 2020, Mon
Not as consistent as I needed...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

OK, the finer grinds are a little more consistent. But if you're looking for an even grind then I'm dissapointed to say forget it. On 15 it produced 3 different sizes (yeah I sieved it...) I read reviews elsewhere and was fooled into buying it. Ho hum...

Bob
  • 29 May 2020, Fri
Acceptable grinder with static issue
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Grinds coffee quite consistently and very easy to use.However, there is a terrible static issue which seems to have coffee sticking to everything and flying everywhere!

Ryan Paul Mylum
  • 19 May 2020, Tue
NOT for Espresso! See the Proof in the Picture.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

OK, so great value... Oh yes!...but WHY didn't I listen to the other reviewers? Others had said "great grinder but NOT for espresso." I ignored them at my peril thinking "...well...it says for 'Espresso' on the SIDE OF THE MACHINE!! and even on the box!...and it's a burr grinder so can't be THAT bad. Those reviewers with 1 star must have had a bad experience?"...NO NO NO!!! I've wasted £42! It is FAAAARRRRR too coarse for my serious espresso making (head-in-hands & sign).I tried fiddling with it....moving the burr in and out...double grinding...triple grinding...no no....*sigh*...noHave a look at the picture...this is the finest I could get at setting 1...the machines finest.Look...if you're making french press, or want a watery espresso with hardly any crema...then be my guest. Mine however will be returned or sold on eBay. :(I guess there is a reason why decent Burr Grinders cost at least twice as much.I know I gave it 2 stars...not one...but only becuase I feel bad for the manufacturer and I guess for non serious coffee drinkers it may be fine. But for me....it's a sad day when you get excited about an Amazon package and then very quickly it turns sour.In summary:CHEAP AND NEAT BUT FINEST GRIND **TOO** COURSE FOR ESPRESSO.

Amazon Customer
  • 03 May 2020, Sun
The grind seems great but....
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Getting the grind is really easy and simple to function. It seems really uniform in the grind and is pretty speedy.However, getting to the result is messy and a pain. The collection tray has square angles so getting it in the basket without creating a mess and wasting coffee is nearly impossible.A good starter but i wanted to upgrade after only using it a couple of times. Shame

Gavin
  • 21 Feb 2020, Fri
Good value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic little coffee grinder that goes well with my gaggia classic espresso machine, I wasn't sure about buying this as a lot of reviews said it wasn't capable of grinding to espresso standard.The first time I used it I set the grind on number 2 and it seemed perfect, however the second time on number 2 I got a mixture of fine powder and large pieces of coffee bean (around 2mm in size) I was a bit confused as to what caused this so after taking the burr out, giving it a clean and putting it back the third grind was back to near perfect (going to go up to number 3 next time as 2 was a little too fine) I think a lot of the problems people are having with these grinders is not putting the burr back in correctly and making sure it is locked in.Hopefully this will help anyone who is like me and isn't sure whether to buy or not.

D Parker
  • 15 Feb 2020, Sat
really bad coffee grinder
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

first the plastic is super cheap and annoying to use, the miss it create and the fines are everywhere any I just used it for a day wouldn’t recommend it for my worst enemy even

hamad
  • 31 Jan 2020, Fri
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant easy to use product.

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
VERY messy, and NOT recommended for cat owners.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was very happy with this grinder - for about the first week. Grinds well, good size hopper.Then I noticed that EVERYTHING anywhere near it on the counter, and on the counter surface, was covered with ground coffee!Some analysis of the placement and watching carefully, shows then when you are grinding it's producing some really, really fine coffee dustBecause of the design, this dust gets spewed out of the gap between the ground coffee hopper and the machine.I didn't expect to have to start cleaning up a 3ft diameter round this thing EVERY day!!We're luck out cat can't jump up on the counter, but nonetheless worried about the dust drifting into the floor, as coffee is poisonous to cats (heart and nervous system damage). If a few laps of coffee can cause problems, imagine what linking pure ground coffee off the paws will do :(As soon as I can afford to replace this turkey I am. In the meantime I have to waste precious energy cleaning up after this 'time saver'.

Niki Milligan
  • 17 Jan 2020, Fri
Great little grinder
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Can't knock it, it's a but loud but alot of people said that but still well worth it

Matthew Riley
  • 08 Nov 2019, Fri
It just works as you hoped
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works a treat. This was a good choice

Phil
  • 07 Nov 2019, Thu
Great value and perfect for espressos and french press grinds.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great and easy to use grinder with useful settings for different grinds.

mr alexander walker

  • 13 Oct 2019, Sun
Does the job very well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like this burr grinder, it does the job well I am 100% pleased

supergran
  • 30 Aug 2019, Fri
Value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good dependable grinder

Geraldine fluffy chops
  • 13 Aug 2019, Tue
Not bad
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not bad,

cooltea
  • 29 Jul 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

It works far quicker than my other one and its really amazing to have so many settings.. its a bit loud but its doing what its doing so its not that bad

Philippa
  • 25 Jul 2019, Thu
Worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Grinds the beans well, not particularly noisy and a good price.A little awkward to clean but no harder than any other grinder.A good buy!

D. Reading
  • 17 Jul 2019, Wed
The simpler, the better
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sorry I returned this item just couldn’t get on with it. It didn’t grind the beans fine enough for filter coffee and all the settings turned out the same with the coffee quite course. Wondered if I did it right but soon got tired of trying to perfect it. Also cleaning it was a hassle.

Inger Seagrave
  • 27 Jun 2019, Thu
It is great for the price, great for twice the price actually.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fabulous grinder, perfect every time, simple to use and has more than enough grind settings.

Mark Underwood

Product Description

We have stood for coffee pleasure since Melitta Bentz invented the first coffee filter in 1908, thereby laying the foundation for the modern coffee enjoyment. This coffee pleasure was then and is now our inspiration to always offer the best quality and unique coffee enjoyment with competence, inventiveness and a love of the product.

Box Contains

1 Melitta Molino coffee bean grinder



From the manufacturer

Melitta Molino Coffee Grinder

Customise Your Fresh Grind with 17 Individual Settings

The Molino coffee grinders lets your prepare aromatic, freshly ground coffee with ease. Prepare delicious filter coffee from freshly ground coffee beans to your individual taste, as the grinding level has a variety of settings (from fine to coarse).

Melitta: Pioneers of Coffee Industry Since 1908

Melitta has led the coffee industry since 1908, when founder Melitta Bentz made the world's first paper filter bags. Now 20 billion filter bags are used world-wide on a yearly basis, and this conscientious German organisation continues to lead the way in coffee-related innovation.

From the best filter makers and fully automatic bean-to-cup machines to useful accessories for the pour-over hand-filtration method, the Melitta brand continues to design and retail coffee products of the utmost quality.

At a glance:
A coffee lover's dream, enabling freshly-ground beans Compatible with filter coffee makers Custom coffee grind with 17 grind settings and adjustable production size ranging from 2 to 14 cups Maximum capacity: 200 g Easy and fast operation: fill the grain tank, Adjust quantity and fineness of the grind, Press start Energy efficiency with low power consumption (100 W) and automatic shut-off Easy cleaning with removable grinding disc, lid, coffee bean and ground coffee reservoir

Efficiency and Safety

Grind up to 200g safely. Automatic switch-off and SGS-tested safety support the professional nature of this efficient electric coffee grinder.

Seventeen Settings

Preferences in coffee texture vary greatly. With 17 grind settings, the Molino is prepared to accommodate your preference.

Quantity-Settings Feature

Clearly-marked quantity-settings feature allows precise grinding amounts between 2 and 14 cups.

Convenient Cleaning Logistics

Detachable grind wheel and detachable container allow for convenient cleaning access.

Measuring Spoon Filter Set Insulated Coffee Mug Molino Coffee Grinder Glass Jug Gooseneck Kettle Characteristics Stainless steel measuring spoon for ground coffee, Capacity 8g, Dishwasher safe Manual filtration kit of 2 mugs and a filter holder for the manual preparation of 2 cups of fresh coffee at the same time, Suitable for 1x4 size filters 100% airtight insulated mug 350 ml, Silicone anti-slip handle, Preserves warm temperature for 2 hours, Dishwasher safe Electric coffee grinder for freshly brewed coffee beans, adjustable fineness of coffee grind, automatic shutdown, low energy consumption, capacity 200 g Glass coffee pot for manual coffee preparation, Compatible with filter holder, anti-scald handle, Capacity 1 Litre Kettle made of stainless steel for manual coffee preparation, Easy pouring thanks to long gooseneck spout, Ergonomic anti-scald handle, Capacity 0.7 L
Measuring Spoon Coffee Filters Look IV Therm Timer Optima Timer Aroma Elegance Insulated Coffee Mug Description Sturdy plastic measuring spoon for ground coffee, Capacity 12g with clear markings at 8g and 10g, Dishwasher safe Gourmet 1x4 coffee filter for filter coffee makers, 3 filter zones for releasing, revealing and balancing coffee aromas, Optimum flavour extraction with micro perforations AromaPor, Ultra tear resistant Filter coffee machine with timer function, adjustable coffee intensity and automatic cleaning system, Makes 10-15 cups Filter coffee machine with timer function and adjustable coffee intensity and automatic cleaning system, Makes 8-10 cups Filter coffee machine with timer function, adjustable coffee intensity and automatic descaling system, Makes 10-15 cups 100% airtight insulated mug 350 ml, Silicone anti-slip handle, Preserves warm temperature for 2 hours
Brand Melitta
Model Number 6741433
Colour Black
Item Weight 1.6 Kg
Product Dimensions 16.5 x 9.5 x 25.5 cm
Capacity 200 Grams
Power / Wattage 100 watts
Auto Shutoff No
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once