Qualityreviews logo

Moulinex AR1100
Moulinex
B00URNPO6A


  • 32,50 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Moulinex
5
63%
(32)
4
4%
(2)
3
4%
(2)
2
8%
(4)
1
22%
(11)
Review 51 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Moulinex AR1100)
  • 27 May 2020, Wed
Fantastic product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product

Gurdabar Sahota
  • 27 Apr 2020, Mon
Faulty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is faulty . Used it twice and motor burned .

Phil J.

  • 03 Mar 2020, Tue
Broke after 9 months light use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What more can I say - we used this mill lightly, as a spice grinder, for nine months - and then it started fizzing and went kaput. Now in the bin. The previous moulinex I had worked for over ten years. Utter rubbish. Don't buy.

David M
  • 05 Feb 2020, Wed
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality and easy to use

mrs rabia ali
  • 31 Jan 2020, Fri
Won’t last for long.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had this coffee and spice Mill May 2019 and a it was ok in the beginning but suddenly it gave a sparkle in the engine and gradually the engine died.It is a Hansard as it gave a a smell like some plastic is burning inside.Don’t buy it.

Nisrine
  • 15 Jan 2020, Wed
Strong grinder
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very useful strong grinder.

ihkaam
  • 21 Dec 2019, Sat
Stopped working
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It stopped working after a couple of months

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Jun 2019, Thu
Recommend,worth having
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very useful, light and pretty

elen
  • 08 Apr 2019, Mon
Send it back to China or risk losing your fingers and burning your house down
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

SAFETY WARNING-DON'T USE: Used infrequently (1/2 times/month ) it now bursts into life as soon as plugged in (without top on) and sprayed the contents all over the kitchen also appears to be on fire inside the plastic casing. Looking at other reviews we are not the first.

R.Hughes
  • 10 Mar 2019, Sun
Dangerous issue
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I threw it after I used it only twice , then it burned

Amazon Customer
  • 23 Dec 2018, Sun
Grands well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice

adenike ohuche
  • 05 Nov 2018, Mon
Good product and service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good product and service definitely recommend them

Amazon Customer
  • 03 Sep 2018, Mon
faulty and not the most usable design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The second time I used this grinder, it got stuck in the “on” position, and after about 10 seconds it started smoking (before I eventually turned it off at the wall). I’m not sure if I was just unlucky and got one with faulty wiring, or if the design allows for spices to fall into the housing and this caused a short.

The first time I used it, even with the lid firmly on, spices got all through the thread where the lid screws on. Most cleaned away afterwards with a dry cloth, but I needed a brush to get it out of the thread.

When I was done grinding, I realised the only way to get the spices out is to pick the whole appliance up, turn it upside down, and give it a shake, which didn’t feel super convenient. Picture yourself shaking this thing over the top of your saucepan with the cable dangling around above the stove. This was my first experience with an electric spice grinder, and I think I’ll stick to a mortar & pestle from now on.

On the positive side, it’s cute looking and it did grind the spices I used with it fairly well. I was using a couple of teaspoons worth of dried spices: cardamom pods, corander seeds, and cumin seeds. I thought it might struggle with the husks of the cardamom pods, but it managed to grind them reasonably fine, without the blades getting stuck or tangled in fibres.

Benjamin Flanagan

  • 03 Sep 2018, Mon
faulty and not the most usable design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The second time I used this grinder, it got stuck in the “on” position, and after about 10 seconds it started smoking (before I eventually turned it off at the wall). I’m not sure if I was just unlucky and got one with faulty wiring, or if the design allows for spices to fall into the housing and this caused a short.The first time I used it, even with the lid firmly on, spices got all through the thread where the lid screws on. Most cleaned away afterwards with a dry cloth, but I needed a brush to get it out of the thread.When I was done grinding, I realised the only way to get the spices out is to pick the whole appliance up, turn it upside down, and give it a shake, which didn’t feel super convenient. Picture yourself shaking this thing over the top of your saucepan with the cable dangling around above the stove. This was my first experience with an electric spice grinder, and I think I’ll stick to a mortar & pestle from now on.On the positive side, it’s cute looking and it did grind the spices I used with it fairly well. I was using a couple of teaspoons worth of dried spices: cardamom pods, corander seeds, and cumin seeds. I thought it might struggle with the husks of the cardamom pods, but it managed to grind them reasonably fine, without the blades getting stuck or tangled in fibres.

Benjamin Flanagan
  • 16 Jul 2018, Mon
Terrible - do not buy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Terrible product - within a month of using the grinder it would start as soon as the lid was put on, even before the switch was pressed - it also then started burning and the next time the whole piece burnt out - a serious safety fault with this product do not buy.

Claire
  • 13 Mar 2018, Tue
The best
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like moulinex I used to have blander before so I happy with it.

Meseret mengesha
  • 01 Feb 2018, Thu
bought as gift
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

bought as gift

Mrs N Prabhu
  • 22 Jan 2018, Mon
I have used it only a few times as I ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have used it only a few times as I have another grinder.It no longer works because two of the three lugs inside the lid have broken off an therefore the activation catches on the rim cannot be depressed when the lid is affixed. Clearly it is poorly constructed. Otherwise it grinds perfectly - or at least it did!

Pat Marston-Smith
  • 23 Aug 2017, Wed
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely a waste of money - bought it to grind coffee beans rubbish please do not buy!!!!

Tina Walton
  • 15 May 2017, Mon
Good value buy it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good value buy it. I like the fact that you can see what is being chopped and is very easy to use. and clean -Ed.

Amazon Customer

Grind just by pressing the lid, the Moulinex AR1100 Coffee Mill in Orange is easy to use and gives an even grinding result.

Item Weight 980 g
Product Dimensions 12.6 x 12.6 x 22.8 cm
Item model number AR110O27
Number of Puzzle Pieces 1
Assembly Required No
Batteries Required? No
Batteries included? No
Material Type(s) Stainless Steel
Color Orange
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once