Qualityreviews logo

Cuisinart DBM-8
Cuisinart
B0007P3LE0


  • 49,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Cuisinart
5
58%
(32)
4
13%
(7)
3
7%
(4)
2
13%
(7)
1
9%
(5)
Review 55 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Cuisinart DBM-8)
  • 15 Jan 2020, Wed
Doesn't grind fine enough for espresso
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Grind is way too coarse even on the finest setting - will be returning

Dougal
  • 12 Jan 2020, Sun
Coffee grinder
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent

David Palmer

  • 24 Dec 2019, Tue
does what it says on the tin !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

does what it says on the tin ))

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Sep 2019, Sat
Quality of flavour and ease of use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is such a joy to use. I had to experiment to find the best setting for my coffee taste but this is just a turn of the hopper until you get the best grind. I think grinding your own coffee as freshly as possible is a ritual that adds to the experience and therefore the flavour. With this device you get instantly ground beans with the touch of a button and being a burr grinder the coffee is superb.

davmay48
  • 02 Aug 2019, Fri
Don't buy, especially for espresso or aeropress
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a cheap grinderIt has burrsIt's not a blade grinderBut, it does not grind fine enoughSave up, buy a Breville or Rancilio, you won't regret itOr stick to a hand grinderThis isn't worth it, except if you are using french press or drip, I guess, but then, why do you need a burr grinder?

Crosswire
  • 07 Jul 2019, Sun
Course's adjust
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good adjust of course. Fast. It's perfect for home use.

Luiz
  • 16 Jun 2019, Sun
Good machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wonderful ⏳I love it

Mariusz Sadurski
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Coffee Mill does what it says on the box.
Reviewed on Ebay

The Cusinart coffee mill works well and has various settings for strength rating and cup quantities. Only minor drawback is that the ground coffee container, being a simple clear plastic box/lid allows a small amount of coffee to be blown out/escape during operation of the machine. I was pleased with the improved flavour of the resulting ground coffee in comparison to that of our previous basic spinning blade type of machine.

geoffsbits2012
  • 03 Apr 2019, Wed
Excellent machine
Reviewed on Ebay

Very impressed with the coffee grinder, well built, easy to use and good value. It’s an intermediate machine between commercial and domestic, not a lot of machines in this bracket.

kengray2011
  • 15 Feb 2019, Fri
Successful buying
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Strong and effective

Refael Toledano
  • 03 Feb 2019, Sun
Fantastic!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived extremely quickly...looks very stylish.....used it straight away and made the perfect coffee with course ground coffee for my Percolator.

Ms T Marshall-Owen
  • 08 Jan 2019, Tue
Loving it!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love this wee machine as it means nice ground coffee beans without the hassle of hand grinding. It is loud (so not great for very early morning) - but its quick, easy to clean and looks nice on the counter.

Bonita
  • 19 Dec 2018, Wed
Quality matters
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second grinder of the same manufacturer and make but the second one (the newest) went up in a puff of smoke within a week so I had to buy another make and model.
I will of course send the broken one for repair and this feedback is not a negative one but my first one worked great but I was disappointed after only a week of use

kindleaddict

  • 19 Dec 2018, Wed
Quality matters
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my second grinder of the same manufacturer and make but the second one (the newest) went up in a puff of smoke within a week so I had to buy another make and model.I will of course send the broken one for repair and this feedback is not a negative one but my first one worked great but I was disappointed after only a week of use

kindleaddict
  • 12 Dec 2018, Wed
Good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As described

Carolanne K
  • 24 Nov 2018, Sat
Great overall, oddly coarse.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great overall, fair price for good quality.Even for french press the finest setting is the only one I’ll use, which makes me wonder why make a coffee grinder with such hugely coarse highest setting

Joao Salomao
  • 17 Nov 2018, Sat
Cheap Tack compared to VonShef which is cheaper and better performer.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought because of previous experience with Cuisinart products and their usual quality build. This machine is not up to their usual standards. Espresso setting gives poor results. Machine feels cheap and tacky. Liked look of machine but compared to VonShef which I purchased for £35 does not compare either in quality or performance. Came with 5 year guarantee. My only hope is it breaks down soon so I can get rid of it. Big, big disappointment Cuisinart, what are you playing at.

Stivi59
  • 20 Oct 2018, Sat
Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought to replace one we’d had for years. Works perfectly every morning - reassuring sound of grinding coffee - mmm - a good start to the day

gilliwink
  • 20 Oct 2018, Sat
Fantastic appliance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works really well, easy to use, great purchase

k
  • 03 Jul 2018, Tue
Absolutly great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect, useful. easy to use

Amir Earon

Product Description

This heavy-duty stainless steel product grinds fresh coffee beans for a great flavour and aroma. The burr grinding plates have eighteen different settings so you can choose fine ground coffee for your espresso machine, medium for filter coffee or coarse for the cafetière. The machine is extremely easy to use as it is fully automatic, simply fill the bean hopper with fresh coffee beans, select the coarseness and how many cups you require and press start. It is easy to clean as all removable parts are dishwasher safe.

About Cuisinart
Originally a French company, Cuisinart became the leading exclusive merchandise brand in the US and is now in the UK. In 1973 Cuisinart's legendary food processor became the definitive food preparation machine for American chefs. Continuous development since then has broadened the Cuisinart range of kitchen equipment to include innovative and state of the art products.

The Cuisinart Guarantee
All Cuisinart products are engineered to last. They are thoroughly tested and quality checked three times before being released. This is why Cuisinart has a unique (and free) extended guarantee policy. But, if for any reason a product or part develops a fault (under normal domestic use) during the guarantee period, we will replace it immediately. At Cuisinart we believe that a repaired product is never the same again.

Visit www.cuisinart.co.uk if you have any concerns or queries and in the un-likely event that you need to return your a machine, we will pay to have it returned to us and a replacement to be sent to you.



From the manufacturer

Cuisinart DBM8U

Heavy duty grinder with burr plates for maximum flavour

Ideal for espresso, filtre or cafetière coffee

  • 250 g capacity with 4-18 cup selector for just the amount you need.
  • Cup quantity selector with auto shut off.
  • Robust and durable brushed stainless steel housing.

For maximum flavour and aroma

Burr Mill

Freshly ground beans are the key to a delicious cup of coffee. The Cuisinart Burr Mill evenly grinds fresh beans in seconds and with 18 grind settings you can select between fine and coarse results, suitable for all types of coffee makers from espresso machines to cafetières.

This professional burr grinder presses the beans between its plates for an even grind, extracting maximum flavour without causing friction which can affect the taste of your coffee. With its cup quantity selector you can grind just what you need and all removable parts are dishwasher safe for easy cleaning.

The machine is easy to use as it is fully automatic, simply fill the bean hopper with fresh coffee beans, select the coarseness and how many cups you require and press start.

  • Freshly ground beans are the key to a delicious cup of coffee.
Brand CUISINART
Model Number DBM8U
Colour Silver
Item Weight 1.8 Kg
Product Dimensions 22 x 31 x 19 cm
Material Stainless Steel
Auto Shutoff No