Qualityreviews logo

DeLonghi KG 79
De'Longhi
B002OHDBQC


  • 32,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: De'Longhi
5
66%
(143)
4
23%
(50)
3
5%
(10)
2
1%
(2)
1
5%
(11)
Review 216 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(DeLonghi KG 79)
  • 11 Dec 2019, Wed
Grind me now
Reviewed on Ebay

I like this.

squarepeg16
  • 28 Nov 2019, Thu
Not as good as it should be
Reviewed on Ebay

I bought this after reading reviews online.I am an espresso drinker and normally buy my coffee pre-ground.This machine doesn't grind the coffee fine enough on first grind meaning that I have to send the grinds through a second time.I now wish that I'd saved my money and bought a cheap one instead where, if it's not fine enough I just keep grinding!

luchsalt-2009

  • 14 Nov 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to use and small enough to fit in my tiny kitchen. For a burr grinder this is the best cheap option..

Confirmed purchaser
  • 08 Nov 2019, Fri
Grinds my beans real good.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I love it. Wasn't sure what the best choice would be, but this does the job really well.

Rob
  • 30 Oct 2019, Wed
Coffee grinder - grinds coffee.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great machine - once you work out how to get the grinding bit locked into place! Relatively quiet. The various grind settings work well.

Fred
  • 16 Oct 2019, Wed
Good value for money
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use 100% satisfied

Dim4ynja
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to use and clean, and grinds the coffee well. Noisy, sounds like a jet taking off for the last couple of seconds

Dennis
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
Easy to use
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Very easy to use and a lot less mess than previous grinders used

DDMack
  • 26 Aug 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

. Stops grinding when only half full of coffee berries.

Gerald
  • 26 Aug 2019, Mon
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Never used one before and this is a doddle and it has safety features to avoid accidents.. No dislikes

Alex
  • 21 Aug 2019, Wed
Neat, compact and stylish
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Neat, compact and easy to use

Helen
  • 21 Aug 2019, Wed
Works great. Looks good.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Simple and easy to use, just the function of taking the lid of the ground coffee container off and putting it down, no matter how carefully, ends up with some coffee to clear up after.. Maybe if the lid was hinged on, so you didnt remove it to open it, would eliminate this small issue for me. But no actual problems with the item itself.

CoffeeDon
  • 07 Aug 2019, Wed
Decent function, bad design
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The grinder works well, and has a good-sized beans-hopper at the top. It is also a fair bit quieter than my last burr grinder, which sounded like a jet-engine. The dials have a nice soft-click feature, so you know where you are while adjusting the grind and amount. My biggest complaint is that despite the closed design of this one, when you remove the container after grinding, the grounds go all over the inside of the machine and counter every time. It's incredibly, inescapably messy.

OS

  • 04 Aug 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Good quality reliable grinder. Range of settings good.. Ground coffee outlet definitely needs cleaned after each grind.

David
  • 31 Jul 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Coffee! The smell of coffee when it's grinding, hmmmmmm coffee. Also it's dead quick and makes a lovely job of it. Quite easy to clean if you use a decent sized artists paint brush.. If I was being a bit picky the number of cups selector might be a bit under ambitious, if I were to make a 12 cup pot using the maximum 12 cups and drink it all then I'd be able to smell colours afterwards. All down to set up and messing about, I use just over 4 cups on the machine to make a twelve cup pot.

Dean
  • 11 Jul 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Great product with variable quantity and grind size..

Donna
  • 09 Jul 2019, Tue
Coffee Grinder
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

It's excellent, I like the fact you can choose what sort of grind to have, I use a medium grind and it is just right. So easy to use, I would recommend not doing a 12 cup grind though it fills the container up and does spill, so a 10 cup grind at a time is just enough

Ally
  • 09 Jul 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

The ability to grind beans to suit your brewing method and the quantity per cup. Can be a little messy when you remove the ground beans

Joanne
  • 07 Jul 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Stylish with good performance. It has a great variation in grinding ability. Compared to similar products it is a good price.. I would like to be able to clean in the primary grinding wheel. Not all of the coffee comes out as some of it gets stuck in the chute.

H
  • 22 Jun 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Love the style and weight if it. Doesn't feel cheap and nasty at all. Doesnt always grind all the beans on first attempt

Theo

Product Description

The professional burr grinder from De'Longhi is a tool for coffee lovers. With the capacity to grind 120 g of coffee beans, producing up to 12 coffee cups at your grind setting and all at the touch of the on/off button. The transparent bean container, top lid and transparent, removable powder container make this grinder easy to use. The built-in cord storage helps you tidy away neatly and ready for the next time you fancy the smell and taste of freshly ground coffee in your own home.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Coffee Grinder
  • 1 x Removeable powder container
  • 1 x Fitted UK plug
  • 1 x Full product instructions


  • From the manufacturer

    De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder

    The professional burr grinder from De'Longhi is a must-have tool for coffee lovers.

    With the capacity to grind 120g of coffee beans, producing up to 12 coffee cups at your perfect grind setting, and all at the touch of the on/off button.

    The transparent bean container, top lid and transparent, removeable powder container make this grinder incredibly easy to use.

    The built-in cord storage helps you tidy away neatly, and ready for the next time you fancy the smell and taste of freshly ground coffee in your own home.

    Burr Grinding System

    Thanks to two grinding wheels, the KG79 perfectly grinds coffee beans, avoiding overheating and preserving the coffee aroma. Upper grinding wheel is removable for easy cleaning.

    Fineness Selector

    Choose the desired ground coffee setting from fine to medium to coarse.

    Cup Selector

    The cup selector for between 2 – 12 cups, automatically shuts off the grinder after grinding the required amount of beans.

    Dual Safe System

    The product is equipped with an automatic safety device that shuts off the grinding wheels if either the ground coffee or the bean container is removed.


    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once