Qualityreviews logo

Sage Appliances Dose Control Pro BCG600
Sage
B00VVHHPGS


  • 108,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sage
5
65%
(31)
4
19%
(9)
3
4%
(2)
2
0%
(0)
1
13%
(6)
Review 48 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sage Appliances Dose Control Pro BCG600)
  • 22 Jul 2020, Wed
Grindessssssssss finneeeeeeee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great grinder for the price. It does grind fine. I'm not an expert but I don't think it grinds as uniformly as more expensive grinders. For around £150 it's definitely worth it.

Ben
  • 17 Jul 2020, Fri
works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

works well. easy to use.

D.White

  • 26 May 2020, Tue
Super messy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great grinder, can get the coffee just right. Does however spew grinds everywhere when using my sage portafilter, but you can’t have it all. Just have to hoover handy to clean up when you’re done.Bit pricey, but looks and feels robust, not excessively noisy and delivers a nicely measured dose in no time.

donnelly5673
  • 21 Feb 2020, Fri
WOW !!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wow. My coffee now tastes much better!!

Sparkplug
  • 01 Feb 2020, Sat
Expensive but worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an expensive purchase for a coffee grinder, but if you use it regularly you will get your moneys worth.Consistent grinds with no effort and the range of grinds is impressive.Much better than buying ground coffee and its cheaper buying the beans.Use a sage coffee machine and both are aesthetically pleasing.

Mr B T W Rees
  • 18 Jul 2019, Thu
Good, a little bit messy, a bit pricey.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It makes a bit of a mess (not too much, just a little bit) but it's very easy to use. It's also a bit expensive, considering what it is. If you are ok with the price, it's a good grinder.

Too bad it doesn't grind enough for a Turkish coffee, but it still grounds very thin.

Pedro Feio
  • 18 Jul 2019, Thu
Good, a little bit messy, a bit pricey.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It makes a bit of a mess (not too much, just a little bit) but it's very easy to use. It's also a bit expensive, considering what it is. If you are ok with the price, it's a good grinder.Too bad it doesn't grind enough for a Turkish coffee, but it still grounds very thin.

Pedro Feio
  • 09 Jul 2019, Tue
Coffe grinder
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very, very, good !

DRAGOS SPIREA
  • 30 Jun 2019, Sun
Overall satisfied
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does grind fine enough for espresso - had to do a micro adjustment at the burr as per instructions. I own it less than a month now and it's working pretty decently. I am giving 4 stars because there is an electrical buzzing sound which disappears as soon as you plug it off.

Client d'Amazon
  • 22 May 2019, Wed
excellent machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very easy to get the correct grind and consistent results

Zaphod
  • 06 May 2019, Mon
sage
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent & Easy

Abdullah
  • 03 Apr 2019, Wed
Buy something else
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The impeller, which is the little plastic device sitting underneath the grinder, is made plastic, slowly ( 6 month regular use, 2 people plus guests) grinds itself away. So now our machine keeps clogging up and renders it useless.
The only place where i can get a spare, it costs, incl shipping, 39 Euroes...
Last thing.
Micro plastic in my coffee. No thanks.

Jonathan G Rasmussen
  • 03 Apr 2019, Wed
Buy something else
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The impeller, which is the little plastic device sitting underneath the grinder, is made plastic, slowly ( 6 month regular use, 2 people plus guests) grinds itself away. So now our machine keeps clogging up and renders it useless.The only place where i can get a spare, it costs, incl shipping, 39 Euroes...Last thing.Micro plastic in my coffee. No thanks.

Jonathan G Rasmussen

  • 23 Mar 2019, Sat
Brilliant product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sent back my Delonghi grinder as it did not grind fine enough for expresso. Ordered this machine and so glad I spent the (considerable) extra for it. Using Lavazza beans and on the recommended starting setting for expresso (15 on the scale) my first attempt was exceptional. Perfect extraction with a lovely crema. Yes it spits out a bit of coffee around the portafilter but a small tray or mat at the front would collect any spare. So much easier to dose straight into the portafilter rather than mess about with scoops. Really pleased with my purchase.

Ian Patterson
  • 19 Dec 2018, Wed
Nice and slimline
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought this to go with our Coffee machine of the same make. Its so impressive. You just fill the top with your beans and set the dial for the type of grind you want and it fills the portafilter perfectly. I am really pleased we spent the extra money on this as at first I thought it probably would not be of great use but our coffees now are as good if not better than the coffee chains, with the added benefit of trying lots of different beans if you choose.

witsend
  • 30 Nov 2018, Fri
very adjustable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

looks good, well built & excellent range of adjustment.

Paul Quinn
  • 25 Aug 2018, Sat
Doesn’t last long for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Motor went after 16 months and suppose not under guarantee now! Poor

A. Bullock
  • 01 Aug 2018, Wed
Ok for the money
Reviewed on Ebay

Not as well made as my coffee machine by sage. Works well enough.

gaarryy
  • 26 Jul 2018, Thu
Great machine with plenty of opportunity to tweak your grind
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent burr grinder for those after something a bit better than the very entry level ones. It has a ridiculous number of grind settings (60), so probably something to suit everyone. I bought it to use with an espresso machine, so I use the finer grinds, around the 12-15 mark. 2-3 is really really fine, and in fact when I tried it it just clogged up the machine and it made a terrible noise! After that, I switched to a more coarse grind and it works beautifully.The grind is very consistent and should be perfect for most types of coffee making. There's a little trial and error to get exactly the right grind, but that's part of the fun!You can put a portafilter directly under the spout and grind directly into it, which is great and saves a bit of extra mess. There are 2 different portafilter holders, so chances are yours will it one of them. It takes about 10 seconds for me to fill my double basket and it's really very quiet while grinding (unlike some others I have experience of).It feels like a well made piece of kit and offers plenty of tweaking should you require (not only can you change the grind setting with the collar, you can also choose from 10 different settings on the burrs themselves). You can take the bit out at the bottom to remove any old ground coffee, which makes it very easy to clean. Hopper can store plenty of beans and appears to be air-tight, with a rubberised seal.Overall a great machine and well worth the investment.

Rich Heath
  • 28 Apr 2018, Sat
A
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good

Raid
Colour:Silver

Product Description

Balanced Flavours start with the right amount of grinds. How do you repeat the dose every time? The Dose Control Pro delivers a consistent dose each time you grind. Includes 60 grind settings from Espresso to Plunger.Conical burr grinders are most commonly used in commercial environments. The heavy burrs deliver a very consistent grind for a balanced extraction. They also turn more slowly to minimise heat transferring to the grinds to maximise flavour.Different coffee styles require different grind sizes to maximise flavour, be it plunger, espresso or drip filter. Grinders with more adjustments will allow more flexibility.

Box Contains

Portafilter cradles (50/54mm & 58mm) The Razor adjustable dose trimming tool

Brand Sage
Model Number BCG600SIL
Colour Silver
Item Weight 3.54 Kg
Package Dimensions 44.4 x 26 x 20.4 cm
Volume Capacity 340 litres
Power / Wattage 130 watts
Voltage 240 volts