Qualityreviews logo

Dualit Burr
Dualit
B005VBNSJ8


  • 79,34 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dualit
5
56%
(29)
4
29%
(15)
3
12%
(6)
2
2%
(1)
1
2%
(1)
Review 52 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dualit Burr)
  • 26 Jul 2020, Sun
Generally poor
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine only lasted two years before smelling badly and not grinding. All through the time owning it I had static issues which were not solved. Would buy another one

Bruce
  • 09 Jun 2020, Tue
Worth buying
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good coffee grinder, almost perfect the only reason I'm not giving 5stars is simply the finest grind setting is not the finest I have seen. However this is not a problem as it is just right for my coffee maker which is also a Dulalit.

Coffeeholic

  • 26 May 2020, Tue
Had a few days and love this so far!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am really enjoying this compared to my previous burr grinder (which was high speed and very noisy). Sound from this is much more bearable, and it seems to create a very nice even grind. Looks good too.

Matt S
  • 09 Apr 2020, Thu
Nice coffee grinds
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product has eased up life so significantly! I have always bought coffee beans, and ground them fresh - with french press coffee, and these days an aeropress.After a bit of experimentation, have realized burr grinder is the only way to grind coffee beans for a good cup of coffee. And the manual grinder, while perfectly servicable, is one heck of a workout in the morning when I can barely out of my bed. Maybe those early morning birds who wake up at 6 a.m. for working out and all wouldn't mind. But I dreaded the coffee grinding every morning as much as I dread reviewing sales quota discussions.Enter this coffee grinder. It's not cheap, but it adds a lot of value as far as I am concerned. For aeropress, I use the finest setting, and for french press, there's ability to get a coarser grind. That also means, that it's not really possible to get a fine grind for espresso with this. There's always the manual grinder for that I suppose. Still, considering I drink aeropress for 95% of the times these days, this works perfectly for me.I have read a bit about static being a problem for some - but I can't imagine how that's possible. I have never had a "burst" of statically charged coffee like some reviews tend to suggest. I either use the aeropress funnel or a spoon to transfer coffee out of the container and while there's some static coffee hopping about, it always stays in the container itself.Very pleased with the product overall. Hopefully it lasts long!

Himanshu Modi
  • 11 Mar 2020, Wed
Quality!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very pleased! This is a quality grinder, as you would expect from Dualit. Easy to clean and it looks good too!

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Mar 2020, Thu
Perfect grind, but 'new design' niggles
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had 2 of the old model Dualit over the years (I get through alot of coffee!). The last one's motor finally gave up the ghost, so a replacement was necessary.Still the same conical burr (excellent!). Better electronic timer with simple single button operation.It works well, of course, but there are some niggles. The hopper and grinds cup are made of plastic that is half the thickness of the previous one, and the cup has a silly lid that you have to remove to pour out the grinds. Why? The previous design was fine. And, as reported by others, it IS more static-y than the old one. Different plastics perhaps? Maybe that will settle down once it gets dirty to conduct the static a bit.Overall, best grind in the price bracket BY FAR. Shame the design has changed. May have to open up the old one to see if the motor can be repaired!

AJC
  • 04 Feb 2020, Tue
Excellent grinder
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was given as a Christmas gift and was received with delight. Excellent value for a conical burr grinder. Based on a mechanism I’ve used for over 10 years with my Saeco espresso machine, so I know it is reliable and delivers consistent, quality results.

Sp
  • 28 Jan 2020, Tue
This burr grinder does not grind fine enough for a espresso machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

i have a dualit espresso coffee machine which ive had several years now. which has been working well.i wanted to upgrade my coffee grinder to a burr grinder for a better grind. the reviews were decent and even tho a couple of people said it doesnt grind fine enough i took a chance. unfortunately it doesnt grind anywhere near enough for my machine. the finest setting is good enough for filter coffee only. its such a shame as it is a nice piece of equipment

paul richards
  • 26 Jan 2020, Sun
GREAT
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A great grinder, with many options for the perfect coarseness of coffee depending on what you're wantingNot as easy to clean as the manual would lead you to believe, and that's a problem for me... It's going to bite me soon, as it'll start impacting on the quality of the coffeeThe ease of use rating follows from the easy to clean rating - the latter impacting on the former

Dave Coxon
  • 11 Jan 2020, Sat
Messy - not sure about the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s very pretty, it’s not too noisy but for the cost I’m not so sure for three reasons:1: plastic parts that I worry will break or crack easily2: Messy! Yes about the beans sticking to the container but that’s the least of my problems. I was at first impressed to see you can’t turn it on without the container inserted. I’d assume that would mean when the container is not in the machine it would close the grinding area to the opening. I have to move this machine in and out of position to use in my kitchen and even the slightest bump and it “sheds” coffee beans from the grinding area. It only needs a mechanism (trap door) to close when the container is removed. For the cost I find it odd that it’s so messy. If anyone has one that does not have this problem I’d appreciate knowing in case ours is faulty!3: not easy to clean, since it’s a rather large grinder having to tip it upside down with a brush is burdensome. I’ve heard running uncooked white rice through can help but am a little nervous trying this.So for the price? I’d like to see these issues resolved before a re-purchase

CamilleDavila
  • 29 Dec 2019, Sun
Very good grinder.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really pleased with this grinder. After reading some other reviews was unsure if it would be suitable for making espresso but the range of course grades goes to a very fine grind, more than suitable for espresso. Also no problem with mess. Makes no more mess than other grinders I’ve had over the years despite what others had said in reviews. Would recommend.

M. Humphries
  • 21 Dec 2019, Sat
Good grinder, but massive and a few design flaws
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The good: good, consistent grinding and a little less noisy than some burr grinders.The not so good:It's massive. about twice the size of the krups grinder which I had before. Too bulky for the average kitchen worktop.Chrome finish is actually plasticky - not great quality material.Similar to most grinders, the ground coffee is statically charged when ground so sticks to the holder and flies out when you pour it. Top tip: give it a few minutes for the static to dischargeThe coarseness adjustment is badly implemented: twist the bean holder, but you can't see the grade when you have beans in. Twist too far and the container comes off and your beans spill out the bottom. This is really annoying and just plain bad design.Overall: looks nice, but it's huge and close up looks more tackyGrinder itself it pretty good, but would like to see more consideration on the functional design.Finest grind is not so fine: don't think this will do the job if you're looking for espresso grade. But perfect for filter machines. Coarse grade perfect for cafetieres.Had Krups grinder previously and given teh choice again would choose that over this one, even though Krups unit has a potential fail on the button.

occasional reviewer
  • 10 Dec 2019, Tue
Good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this to replace a cheaper grinder which had given up the fight and impressed with the build quality (which I would expect from the brand)Very happy with it so far

Glenn Miller

  • 08 Dec 2019, Sun
Grinds well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Grounds well for a good price. Good range of settings for number of cups and size of grounds. Only issue as mentioned in other reviews is th at the collector for the grounds attracts static which makes decanting a messy process at times.

KJ
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Consistency
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Consistent grind of coffee easy to use and said the grind you want

Kenneth S.
  • 16 Nov 2019, Sat
Poorly designed, a pain to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As others have mentioned, does not grind very fine, is quite noisy and somehow statically charges the coffee grinds so sticks and scatters everywhere EVERY time. Retired it and returned to my dependable DiLonghi although that model has served over 4 years and I thing the burrs are beginning to blunt, still works much better than this.Shame I can no longer return!

Rugaboo
  • 03 Nov 2019, Sun
Good machine and variable grind
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very simple and very effective Grinder.When cleaning the machine it’s worth tapping it a few times after you remove the clear plastic coffee container, to thoroughly dispense all grounds from the machine.

Best Dog Walker
  • 29 Oct 2019, Tue
A good Grinder without any grinding complaints.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

On first use this Dualit Coffee Grinder has worked well. I only drink filter coffee, using either a one-cup cone with paper filter or a drip coffee maker also using a paper filter. I am not an Espresso enthusiast. I set the grinder to 3 steps above the finest setting and the grind was very fine. I suspect that 4 steps above the finest setting will be optimum for a fine to medium grind. It was certainly OK for filter coffee.On reading some of the negative reviews of the Dualit Coffee Grinder (and similar reviews for other items I have purchased from Amazon), I have not experienced the problems complained of for any of them. Perhaps we should consider that inept usage is sometimes the real problem? I attached the hopper according to the instructions supplied (which were clear) and coupled with common sense it went together without a problem. I would be first to admit that a mechanical ‘knack’ is required for using many of today’s gadgets.I did not experience ground coffee spilling everywhere, which would indicate that the container is being filled too full, or that it is not properly inserted into the grinder. As for the static problem complained of, this was insignificant enough not to cause a problem, and just tapping the container was all that was needed (this is also in the instructions). I have come to the conclusion that unless the product is so poorly manufactured (and the Dualit Coffee Grinder – being a sturdy product – does not fall into that category), then reviews should be read with some discretion.

Englander
  • 29 Oct 2019, Tue
A good Grinder without any grinding complaints.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

On first use this Dualit Coffee Grinder has worked well. I only drink filter coffee, using either a one-cup cone with paper filter or a drip coffee maker also using a paper filter. I am not an Espresso enthusiast. I set the grinder to 3 steps above the finest setting and the grind was very fine. I suspect that 4 steps above the finest setting will be optimum for a fine to medium grind. It was certainly OK for filter coffee.

On reading some of the negative reviews of the Dualit Coffee Grinder (and similar reviews for other items I have purchased from Amazon), I have not experienced the problems complained of for any of them. Perhaps we should consider that inept usage is sometimes the real problem? I attached the hopper according to the instructions supplied (which were clear) and coupled with common sense it went together without a problem. I would be first to admit that a mechanical ‘knack’ is required for using many of today’s gadgets.

I did not experience ground coffee spilling everywhere, which would indicate that the container is being filled too full, or that it is not properly inserted into the grinder. As for the static problem complained of, this was insignificant enough not to cause a problem, and just tapping the container was all that was needed (this is also in the instructions). I have come to the conclusion that unless the product is so poorly manufactured (and the Dualit Coffee Grinder – being a sturdy product – does not fall into that category), then reviews should be read with some discretion.

Englander
  • 08 Oct 2019, Tue
Does not grind fine enough for lever press espresso machines
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Machine arrived promptly, ground the first lot of beans OK, but when used in the La Pavoni lever press espresso machine I was totally unable to get the grind fine enough even on the finest setting to generate the required lever pressure for good extraction resulting in disappointing coffees. Machine is great for french press cafetieres and filter coffee machines but this is not the reason I bought it.............now gifted to sister and am looking for suitable and somewhat costlier replacement.

Amazon Customer
Style Name:Coffee Grinder

Product Description

Dualit's conical coffee grinder produces consistently ground coffee and preserves the maximum aroma of the bean. This is only possible with a conical burr grinder as it spins more slowly than other types of coffee grinders, minimising the clogging effect of oily or flavoured beans and producing less heat.

The powerful 150 W motor, combined with multi-grind settings and 10 portion control option, makes this an ideal all-round coffee grinder for your everyday need.

Box Contains

  • 1 x coffee grinder
  • 1 x instruction book


  • From the manufacturer

    Dualit Burr Coffee Grinder

    Dualit's conical coffee grinder produces consistently ground coffee and preserves the maximum aroma of the bean. This is only possible with a conical burr grinder as it spins more slowly than other types of coffee grinders, minimising the clogging effect of oily or flavoured beans and producing less heat.

    Key Features


    Conical Burr Grinder

    Its powerful 150 W motor and gear reduction allows for a slower and thus cooler grind. This produces consistently ground coffee with maximum aroma. Burrs are easily removed for quick, convenient cleaning – an important factor in preserving flavour when changing between different beans.


    Portion Control

    Use the portion selector dial to select the

    amount of coffee you need, ensuring your beans are always freshly ground with no wastage.


    Multiple Grind Settings

    Convenient dosing selector delivers only what you require each time, ensuring your beans are always freshly ground. Covers all your coffee equipment needs, whether coarse (for percolators and cafetieres), medium (for filter machines) or fine (for espresso makers).

    Ten grind settings

    Large hopper holding 250g or 35 portions

    450rpm speed

    Collector capacity of 220g

    Portion control dial

    Safety cut out

    Removable burrs for easy cleaning

    Specification

    • Dimensions: 19.3 (D) x 14.6 (W) x 27.6 (H)
    • Weight: 1.8kg
    • Power: 150 Watts
    Brand Dualit
    Model Number 75015
    Colour Black
    Item Weight 1.8 Kg
    Product Dimensions 14 x 27 x 19 cm
    Material Stainless Steel