Qualityreviews logo

Wahl James Martin ZX809X
James Martin
B0085J3ZHS


  • 46,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: James Martin
5
50%
(9)
4
28%
(5)
3
0%
(0)
2
6%
(1)
1
17%
(3)
Review 18 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Wahl James Martin ZX809X)
  • 17 May 2020, Sun
look elsewhere for durability
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sure easy to use, but useless for anything other than pepper and small grains. Broke after three months

RTho
  • 20 Mar 2020, Fri
Not fit for Purpose
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is of flimsy construction; it is mainly made of thin walled plastic that is easily broken. Within a few weeks of purchase the wall of the plastic bowl (spice container) had cracked. Later the rota blade detached from its shaft, I have repaired it with glue but it soon failed again.It is not fit for purpose having a design that has little regard for its durability and longevity

Amazon Customer

  • 10 Feb 2020, Mon
It isn't as advertised
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not as good as expected

Amazon Customer
  • 14 Jan 2020, Tue
Gift
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a gift so have not used it

Gillian hawkes
  • 13 Jan 2020, Mon
Does as described
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My only criticism is that it only does a small amount at a time. But it does a good job, so I am quite satisfied

Mrs. P. handel
  • 20 Dec 2019, Fri
Crinder
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Exgreat itemcellent product

Margaret Martin
  • 13 Dec 2019, Fri
Grind your own bean, tastes great!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good, Randy to use x

Amazon Customer
  • 06 Dec 2019, Fri
Good but awkward
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works a treat, it is a bit awkward to remove the top, I should have got the previous model with the twist top a lot easier to use

mick
  • 25 Nov 2019, Mon
Works just fine.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fulfills its purpose. Neat appearance.

bizzy
  • 08 Nov 2019, Fri
Great little machine perfect .
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a great coffee grinder only had manual ones before ,I do have a all singing and dancing barista grade coffee machine but bought some luwak beans so wanted it to be ground separately and bought a pour over kit . But this is perfect just loose the button when it's fine enough for you fast and easy to clean has an adaptor for grinding spices and such well worth the money .

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Aug 2019, Wed
coffee grinder
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality would reccomend

Amazon Customer
  • 05 Mar 2019, Tue
Brilliant Grinder.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great bit of kit. Works perfectly, feels sturdy and substantial and it’s really easy to clean. You won’t be disappointed.

MR GNF KNIGHT
  • 18 Oct 2017, Wed
Excellent!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does exactly what it says on the tin! Easy to use and easy to clean and a very effective grinder. Use it for coffee and, along with the micro-grind attachment, for cinnamon. Excellent device.

Tom

  • 24 Aug 2017, Thu
Easy to use grinder
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quality materials at reasonable price. Easy to use and spice 'bracket' is great addition. Grinds coffee with no problems and easy to clean to boot!

CA Short
  • 23 Jun 2016, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent, does exactly what we wanted.

Phil
  • 18 Dec 2014, Thu
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

SUPERB BIT OF KIT

PHILWHITING
  • 20 Oct 2013, Sun
Great for spices
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this (from argos) purely for making my own garam masala as I was fed up with using a pestle & mortar. It works brilliantly. It can only make small quantities (approx 100ml) at a time. If you are only wanting to grind a tiny amount of spices then it comes with an adapter which basically halves the size of the grinding bowl. The electric cord is quite short, but it stores away neatly by pulling the base of the grinder out from the body, and wrapping the cord around, then you push the base back in. Very neat.One slight negative I noticed was when washing the main bowl, I saw a small amount of water trapped between the bowl and the outer casing. Other than that, its a great item for grinding spices.

Bear
  • 20 Oct 2013, Sun
Great for spices
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this (from argos) purely for making my own garam masala as I was fed up with using a pestle & mortar. It works brilliantly. It can only make small quantities (approx 100ml) at a time. If you are only wanting to grind a tiny amount of spices then it comes with an adapter which basically halves the size of the grinding bowl. The electric cord is quite short, but it stores away neatly by pulling the base of the grinder out from the body, and wrapping the cord around, then you push the base back in. Very neat.
One slight negative I noticed was when washing the main bowl, I saw a small amount of water trapped between the bowl and the outer casing. Other than that, its a great item for grinding spices.

Bear

Product Description

Ideal for dry spices, herbs and coffee this Spice and Coffee Grinder from James Martin makes a unique spice attachment that lets you grind small quantities of spices. In addition the spice booklet includes a selection of James personal spice mixes and recipes. Unique spice attachment allowing you to fine grind small quantities of spices. Spice booklet including a selection of James spice mixes and recipes. 150 watts. Removable bowl for easy cleaning. Easy to use pulse operation. Dishwasher safe parts. Cord Storage. Size H18cm. Weight 0.721 kg. Diameter 9cm.

Brand James Martin
Model Number ZX809X
Colour Stainless Steel/Black
Item Weight 780 g
Package Dimensions 18.8 x 13 x 11.4 cm
Material Stainless Steel
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once