Qualityreviews logo

Breville VHB014
Breville
B001DH0EQE


  • 49,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Breville
5
25%
(15)
4
23%
(14)
3
3%
(2)
2
7%
(4)
1
43%
(26)
Review 61 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Breville VHB014)
  • 10 Apr 2018, Tue
Avoid!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Isnt very powerful, it struggles to blitz biscuits i always end up doing them by hand. The whisk cant handle whipping cream, it overheats and you cant hold the actual handheld bit. It blends soup ok but not great. This was replacing my cheap tesco one which i had for years and only broke cos of 1 button. This one is fit for the bin only. Its also hard to clean cant put whisk or lid into water just wipe or else it fills with water and cant get it out again. Avoid!

ab
  • 22 Feb 2018, Thu
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Dreadful broke after about 3 months

Shirski

  • 31 Aug 2016, Wed
Blender set
Reviewed on Ebay

Just easy to use, good attachments & powerful for what I need

andreww5246
  • 13 Mar 2016, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm delighted with my purchase. It looks great and also looks a lot more expensive than it was.

Mrs H M
  • 12 Jan 2016, Tue
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

No spring adjustment on blade. Disappointing.

Anne Chilcott
  • 11 Jan 2016, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quality! as expected

JoJo
  • 04 Jan 2016, Mon
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Terrible product. has broken after maybe 10 uses.

Jimmy Cook
  • 17 Dec 2014, Wed
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does the job that it is supposed to dogood

George C. Martin
  • 12 Oct 2014, Sun
Very handy
Reviewed on Ebay

Love it, I have rheumatism in my hands, this is perfect for me.Can recommend it. Very easy to use and clean.

gweng58
  • 12 Oct 2014, Sun
Very handy
Reviewed on Ebay

Love it, I have rheumatism in my hands, this is perfect for me. Can recommend it. Very easy to use and clean.

gweng58
  • 06 Jan 2014, Mon
Just perfect for me
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does everything that I need for my kind of cooking and it is very handy to store and easy to clean.

Dottie
  • 09 Nov 2013, Sat
Blows fuse and burns out immediately
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wish I had read reviews better, we all say the same thing! Avoid! no good if you are a cook or just messing around in kitchen

Spanner
  • 18 Sep 2013, Wed
Love this blender
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

. Love it.Excellent service. better quality than expected. use it constantly . would not like to be without this blender now

jean

  • 10 Jul 2013, Wed
Great item efficient seller. Slight delay in delivery but kept me informed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great itemWould have liked whisk to be a bit largerBut solid well made item, does exactly what it says it does

Peter Hoggins
  • 18 Feb 2013, Mon
Quick food.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A very useful addition to the kitchen gadgets. Although the unit has various attachments the blender blade and the whisk are the ones we use. The mixer attachment is too small to be of use to us, but may be useful to prepare baby food.

fishphotos
  • 15 Jan 2013, Tue
Brilliant Blender
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to assemble the different attachments. Easy to clean. Works very well.
Very impressed with this blender and would recommend it.

Sienamia
  • 15 Jan 2013, Tue
Brilliant Blender
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to assemble the different attachments. Easy to clean. Works very well.Very impressed with this blender and would recommend it.

Sienamia
  • 10 Dec 2012, Mon
Easy to use & clean. Long lasting.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good for price. A bit heavy for old hands but still very happy with it. the other attachment are also very useful and can be attached quick to use.

sarita
  • 05 Dec 2012, Wed
Proven Blending Record
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We had one for years and it does the job, no complaints. By wife damaged it so we have bought an identical replacement.

DigbyDan
  • 17 Nov 2012, Sat
waste of money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

All parts are now broken after one year or so from buying. When working it was very messy and noisy.

ilenia
Style Name:Steel Hand Blend

Product Description

If you're looking to whip up something mouth-watering in a moment, opt for a hand blender--the smaller, more portable alternative to a blender. Unlike mini-choppers or processors, this type of blending favours foods with a higher water content and so is ideal for fixing soups, sauces, milkshakes and smoothies and tackling softer foods like fruits and vegetables.

The Breville VHB014 is a three-in-one blender set. The blender has a detachable leg, also known as the head, which is dishwasher-safe and made from stainless steel. This is less corrosive and more resistant to rusting than other materials and boasts antibacterial properties that keep it hygienic. The stainless steel, two-tip blade is positioned inside the head for safety. By keeping it neatly out of the way this also acts as an anti-splash guard to help minimise unwanted mess.

The main body of the blender has a complementary stylish and durable stainless steel and black finish and contains the powerful 400 watt (W) motor. There are two speed settings--regular and turbo--so you can change the rate at which the blades turn to give a greater level of control. And this control is further helped by the handle's ergonomic design delivering a solid and comfortable grip. Safety concerns aren't overlooked or compromised thanks to the semi-recessed buttons which prevent the motor from starting if it's accidentally knocked over or dropped.

The set is completed with the trio of versatile attachments--a large 700 millilitre (ml) beaker, a 500 ml chopper bowl with stainless steel blades and locking safety lid, and a stainless steel balloon whisk with plastic collar. The beaker has a clever 'no spill' pouring spout to help minimise spills and mess and the chopper bowl has rubber feet to prevent slippage when in use. The attachments fully dissemble for easy and quick cleaning and are dishwasher-safe to save on washing up (excluding the chopper's lid and whisk's plastic collar).

Use the chopper bowl to tackle herbs and vegetables, create chunky dips and sauces such as salsa and pesto and make breadcrumbs or alternatively reach for the whisk to whip egg whites, cream and batters.

Box Contains

  • 1 x 400 W Hand Blender
  • 1 x 700 ml Beaker
  • 1 x 500 ml Chopper Bowl, Blades and Lid
  • 1 x Balloon Whisk
  • 1 x Instruction Booklet
  • 1 x One Year Manufacturer's Warranty
  • Brand Breville
    Model Number VHB014
    Colour Black
    Item Weight 14.7 Kg
    Product Dimensions 14.5 x 40.1 x 14.5 cm
    Capacity 0.7 litres
    Power / Wattage 400 watts
    Material Plastic, Stainless Steel
    Auto Shutoff No
    Number of Speeds 2
    Special Features Detachable, Has Mixer Attachment
       

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once