Qualityreviews logo

Wilfa CGWS-130B
Wilfa
B071Z6G317


  • 119,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Wilfa
5
57%
(12)
4
24%
(5)
3
0%
(0)
2
10%
(2)
1
10%
(2)
Review 21 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Wilfa CGWS-130B)
  • 07 Mar 2020, Sat
Decent. Spenny
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great grinder. Not too loud. Quick and grinds coffee well.A bit pricey if you ask me, but saying that I’d probably spaff the same amount on much less important things.Decent. Looks nice.I find it’s a bit conservative with the grind - so go finer than you think.A few (slightly) negative points - the container which the ground coffee goes into is a bit of a weird shape and design. Can get messy if you aren’t careful when emptying.Also the switch on the side seems completely pointless to me. Thought mine was broken (even changed the fuse!!) but it was switched off by someone probably accidentally. Easily done.Anyway if you wanna spend 100 quid on a coffee grinder then this is your guy.

Amazon Customer
  • 29 Aug 2019, Thu
great grinder for good price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A lot faster than my last grinder, grinds enough beans for a mug of coffee in about 5 seconds fantastic, tastes better too. My last burr grinder I had for over ten years was due for retirement, I don't make espresso but this is perfect for hario v60, I set it to the o of mocca and use Scott Rao v60 method (YouTube video). Produces rich and tasty coffee. Highly recommended.

gordon

  • 07 Jul 2019, Sun
Superb grinder
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Awesome grinder. Quiet and way to use. I use with chemex aeropress and French press. Easy to control the grind

Jonathan Bradley
  • 16 Jun 2019, Sun
Grinds different types of coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good grinds of coffee, low noise and fast

Per Bohler
  • 06 Jun 2019, Thu
Used, incomplete and dirty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I just received this product when surprisingly the product was used, dirty and with the cover for the beans missing.I don't like to leave negative reviews about anyone but this, as you can see from the pictures, is legit and meaningful.The product was sold by Barista Kit, not the original brand.

Cliente Amazon
  • 06 Jun 2019, Thu
Used, incomplete and dirty
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I just received this product when surprisingly the product was used, dirty and with the cover for the beans missing.
I don't like to leave negative reviews about anyone but this, as you can see from the pictures, is legit and meaningful.
The product was sold by Barista Kit, not the original brand.

Cliente Amazon
  • 18 Mar 2019, Mon
Exactly what I needed!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I use this at my office. Love the timer on the grinder and all of the setting. Would order again!

Business
  • 06 Nov 2018, Tue
great for filter coffee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

good quality filter grinder (400-1000 microns). don't suggest it for espresso (100-300 microns) as the grind fineness settings are not sufficiently small to dial in shots accurately

AmazonCustomer
  • 28 Oct 2018, Sun
great bit of Kit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very easy to use. great grind and easy to clean. a quality product that should last for years. using it with my Aeropress and its fantastic.

Jules
  • 23 Oct 2018, Tue
For me, a very good grinder for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like other reviewers, I have noticed some unevenness in the grind, but nothing more than can be reasonably permitted given that this is a grinder designed for home use. I weigh beans first, and only grind what I need, and this seems to work perfectly well for me. It is also not as loud as most of the cheap grinders you will find on Amazon.Would highly recommend!

BasmatiBandit
  • 23 Oct 2018, Tue
For me, a very good grinder for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like other reviewers, I have noticed some unevenness in the grind, but nothing more than can be reasonably permitted given that this is a grinder designed for home use. I weigh beans first, and only grind what I need, and this seems to work perfectly well for me. It is also not as loud as most of the cheap grinders you will find on Amazon.

Would highly recommend!

BasmatiBandit
  • 19 Sep 2018, Wed
Very good quality and makes consistent sized grounds from cafetiere down ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good quality and makes consistent sized grounds from cafetiere down to almost espresso fine. Certainly good enough to get the best taste from filtered coffee. Worth the price in comparison to other brands around this price point.

GKB
  • 05 Sep 2018, Wed
Works great for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Prior to using this grinder I had an Aerolatte grinder for a number years that began to grind inconsistency. In the market for a new grinder and some research I opted for this Wilfa. Watch James Hoffmans review on youtube for an unbiased review.I like the simplicity of dialing in the grind size and have gotten used to the small grind collector. The grind size suggestions are printed on the grind adjuster which also happens to be the bean hopper. I did notice some static when I started using it but now thats gone, I grind daily.I've used this machine for my Hario V60, Kalita Wave, Bialetti 3 cup, Aeropress and Chemex, I don't think this will be suitable for espresso though. Yes, I love coffee!While this grinder won't match an EK43 it will grind suitably for the price. I would happily buy another one.

yellowspace

  • 01 Aug 2018, Wed
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant little grinder. I have been using it many times a day, it is so easy to use and has a variety of grind options. It is quite noisy, but only for 10 seconds at a time, so doesn't cause any problems. The container the grinds go into makes it easy to pour straight into whatever coffee maker you are using, or you can use a spoon to measure.

Karen
  • 30 Jun 2018, Sat
Ignore the bad reviews below ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ignore the bad reviews below ... the responses about static are generic to all grinders. To the person overfilling it ... weigh out your beans and grind accordingly ... all bad reviews due to human error so not a reflection on the machine at all!This is a great priced grinder that is a perfect upgrade from my manual Hario one. It allows you to quickly and conveniently change grind size to suit your different coffee gadgets in a precise manner. I did a lot of research before buying and have no regrets - it's a sturdy piece of kit and does the job I want :)

James Woods
  • 24 Jun 2018, Sun
Estetic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good grinder price and quality, to used in home, pretty acurate grinder sizes, by the other hand, it has quiet estetic, getting stick coffee, but it happens in best quality grinders. Something to improve, mantenience and cleaning of grinder. I like to used different coffees and you have to make sure that come out the old coffee, using a tiny amount before change the new one. But, in general no bad sorprises .

Alejandra ventura Blanco
  • 24 Jun 2018, Sun
Estetic
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good grinder price and quality, to used in home, pretty acurate grinder sizes, by the other hand, it has quiet estetic, getting stick coffee, but it happens in best quality grinders. Something to improve, mantenience and cleaning of grinder. I like to used different coffees and you have to make sure that come out the old coffee, using a tiny amount before change the new one. But, in general no bad sorprises .

Alejandra ventura Blanco
  • 08 May 2018, Tue
I wouldn't buy another one...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good and it works ok, it produces ground coffee that's much better tasting than preground coffee from the supermarket. It's let down by the plastic container that catches the grinds. It's smoke grey plastic against a black background so there is no way you can see how full it is. It is also sometimes difficult to get it back into the grinder especially when there are some grinds left inside the slot that it fits into. It fouls on the interlock switch on the top surface of the slot which stops the grinder running without the container. There is also lid on the container which spreads statically charged grinds everywhere when you open it and try to tip out the contents out into a french press for example.

SideShowBob
  • 21 Sep 2017, Thu
Uneven, inconsistent grind.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very uneven grind, especially given the (high) price.Not happy.

Miss A
  • 08 Sep 2017, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect.

Ahmad A. Al-Hamad

The Wilfa Svart Aroma Is The Best Home Grinder We Have Come Across, and We Have Come Across A Lot. Perfectly Suited For Those of You Who Love Brewing An Amazing V60 On A Lazy Sunday Morning. Perfectly Suited For Those Quick Brew AeroPress Kind of Mornings. The Wilfa Will Be Your Go To For Amazingly Fresh Coffee Day In, Day Out.

Brand Wilfa
Model Number CGWS-130B
Colour Black
Item Weight 1.9 Kg
Product Dimensions 15.5 x 20 x 31.2 cm
Power / Wattage 130 watts
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once