Qualityreviews logo

Dimplex GU2TS
Dimplex
B0006L25YM


  • 34,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dimplex
5
36%
(16)
4
33%
(15)
3
4%
(2)
2
7%
(3)
1
20%
(9)
Review 45 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dimplex GU2TS)
  • 28 Mar 2020, Sat
Not good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Didn't last, packed up with a year

Sawdust Mike
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Best little fan heater ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I used this product when we went camping at Easter. It was great for keeping us warm in the evening and cooling the tent during the day when it was really warm.It is an ideal size and lightweight so easy to pack with the camping gear. Great buy.

Margaret

  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Best little fan heater ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I used this product when we went camping at Easter. It was great for keeping us warm in the evening and cooling the tent during the day when it was really warm.

It is an ideal size and lightweight so easy to pack with the camping gear. Great buy.

Margaret
  • 16 Feb 2018, Fri
worst ever purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

has got to be the worst item i have ever purchased, from amazon or any other retailer.i expect an electrical item to start working the minute i turn it on , normal right ? not with this monstrosity...had to wait 10 mins before it worked, then... a cycle of on..off...on and so on continuously every 5 minutes till i gave up.it is now snugly placed in my dustbin...what an absolute horror

ashylad
  • 16 Feb 2018, Fri
worst ever purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

has got to be the worst item i have ever purchased, from amazon or any other retailer.
i expect an electrical item to start working the minute i turn it on , normal right ? not with this monstrosity...had to wait 10 mins before it worked, then... a cycle of on..off...on and so on continuously every 5 minutes till i gave up.
it is now snugly placed in my dustbin...

what an absolute horror

ashylad
  • 05 Jun 2017, Mon
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is of very poor quality cuts out then refuses to work for 24 hours

spooky
  • 22 Nov 2016, Tue
Killed itself
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We had this for 8 or so months and it was a great product until...One day it got knocked over onto its front a blanket and within 30seconds it had managed to kill itself! Which was pretty disappointing!

Mark Cusworth
  • 22 Nov 2016, Tue
Killed itself
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We had this for 8 or so months and it was a great product until...

One day it got knocked over onto its front a blanket and within 30seconds it had managed to kill itself! Which was pretty disappointing!

Mark Cusworth
  • 01 Apr 2016, Fri
If only it served the purpose of its creation!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I don't fancy this product as it lacks all the basic reasons that its predecessor GLUF 200 (the best and longest lasting excessively used fan heater until the plastic exterior gave away, yet the motor and blades were as new and fully working) was excellent at 2KW. The blades are plastic, thermostat has a mind of its own - takes too long to reset and work again, unless you want to open up the windows or move out of your snug zone and place it in a cooler area of the house! Why would I do that! The entire purpose of portability of a heater is lost if I am to move out and about to get it spinning again! While running, the area in front of the fan gets all the heat, but if you happen to sit at 5'o clock or 7 o'clock be ready for the surrounding cold air blowing through the gaps in the fan area that missed the heater. Takes very long to heat up a normal sized living area. Build and exterior quality feels good, but if only it served the purpose of its creation! Returned.

Tiny Customer
  • 20 Jan 2016, Wed
Good little fan heater.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had this fan heater for ages and was really happy with it. Ordered one through amazon but the first one started playing up after a few months, although being used maybe 10-20 times for a few minutes each time. It wouldn't stay on, it turned off all the time. I contacted customer services and a replacement was sent, the new one is fine and no problems at all. I carry it with me around the house when we don't have the heating on and it warms up a big room quite quickly.

Athina
  • 30 Dec 2015, Wed
Seems OK. Have'nt used it yet!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Seems OK.Have'nt used it yet!

BARNESY
  • 18 Dec 2015, Fri
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

pleased with item and price paid.

Threadneedle street
  • 13 Jun 2015, Sat
Useless won't buy again
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Useless kept cutting out after 10mins being on

andrew coburn

  • 17 Feb 2015, Tue
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Broke after 5 weeks

Peter
  • 09 Jan 2015, Fri
Good fast heating fan heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use and good heat output. Frost stat is useful.

RLA
  • 09 Jan 2015, Fri
but the design could include an easy way of picking it up to move it around
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It does the job well in a cold kitchen, but the design could include an easy way of picking it up to move it around .

S B.
  • 30 Dec 2014, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's small and heats my room quickly. Makes hardly any sound or vibrations.

Mrs T Tingle
  • 10 Nov 2014, Mon
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Exactly what I wanted to provide instant heat. Prompt delivery.

A.A.K
  • 26 Sep 2014, Fri
Its great, very hot and warms double bedroom from 19C ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Its great, very hot and warms double bedroom from 19C to 22C in 5-10min then turns itself off. And turns back on if room becomes cold again.

E.P
  • 14 May 2014, Wed
*6 years later, I still love this little fan heater.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this maybe about 5 years ago during my time at university, and I still think it's a great product.It has been a lifesaver in most extremes of weather in this country and extremes of stupidity. It switches off when it reaches a certain degree of heat, which is handy as I have been silly enough to fall asleep with it on. I'm far more sensible now, but it's nice to know I bought a product that didn't burst into flames and prevent the later opportunity for me to become more sensible. Another stupid thing I did, which thankfully the manufacturers predicted, was accidentally drape a shirt over it. The thing switched itself off fairly quickly as the shirt prevented air-flow, so I was yet again spared from an inferno other fan heaters might have allowed.The only time it's failed to help has been when the summer has been so hot that no fan can make the air cooler or when it's switched off automatically and I've grown cold waiting for it to switch on again. However, those are generally things you can't help if you want a decent fan heater. The settings make it quite versatile to your needs and there is a handy little handle/fingers-hole behind the dials so it's easy to move around. It's also incredibly lightweight.I whole-heartedly recommend this fan heater.*** [Edit] I last wrote this review in May 2014. It's worth mentioning now that the fan heater is still going strong as I approach winter 2015 in a bedroom with awful insulation. This sturdy little fan has been a lifesaver in many different houses (ah, the transient life of a student) and many rough seasons. ***

Caro

Product Description

The Glen GU2TS 2kW upright fan heater is ideal for spot heating, when instantaneous heat is required. It's thermostatic control and choice of heat settings (including cool air setting) make this product an ideal heating solution for multiple applications, such as bedroom, home office or utility room, plus its compact styling makes the GU2TS easy to move from room to room as desired, and store away when not in use. The GU2TS is finished in light grey and meets stringent BEAB Intertek safety approvals..

Fan heaters are an excellent way of providing heat to cold areas quickly and effectively, and their small footprint makes them perfect for standing on a work surface, shelf or office desk. The most common output is 2kW, however for larger areas 3kW is a better solution. Look out for options such as heat settings to control the amount of energy used, plus a thermostat that can regulate the temperature of the room. Advanced features include climate control with LCD displays that monitor temperature drift more accurately than traditional thermostat models. Many models also have a cool air setting more useful in the summer monthsto help circulate the air.

Box Contains

  • 1 × GU2TS upright fan heater
  • 1 × Instruction booklet
  • Brand Dimplex
    Model Number18694
    Item Weight1.47 Kg
    Product Dimensions21 x 23 x 17.2 cm
      

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once