Qualityreviews logo

Q-Connect KF00407
Q-Connect
B000NM8XFE


  • 47,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Q-Connect
5
47%
(8)
4
6%
(1)
3
18%
(3)
2
0%
(0)
1
29%
(5)
Review 17 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Q-Connect KF00407)
  • 21 Nov 2019, Thu
Lifesaver!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This thing was an absolute lifesaver in the recent heatwave. The noise level isn't too bad and honestly, I wouldn't have cared if it was on the noisier side because it really shifts air and is so easy to put together that it took me less than a minute. It's sturdy too. I tripped over it a few times during the night (what can I say? I'm clumsy) and it still functions just fine.

Mel Osbourne
  • 31 Aug 2019, Sat
Ok unit - helped on the hot mornings
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not really a stylish unit but sits easily in the room i use it in. Light enough to be easily moved from room to room.Controls are on the unit, simple & easy to use.Air flow (strength) from this is easily good enough to be felt in my flats open plan lounge/kitchen.There is a clicking in the background from the timer/control. The sound of the fan helps to mask it but I'd rather have a digital timer that is silent...

Amazon Customer

  • 21 Aug 2019, Wed
Great fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I ordered this fan during the hot weather and I am so pleased with it! It is sleek and looks good, You can hear it but it is fairly quiet and makes your room lovely and cool(and I only have it on the first setting!). It was a great price too an absolute bargain!

Morgan
  • 13 Aug 2019, Tue
Very happy with this fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good fan. I suffer with rls so I have to keep my legs cool during the night so always have a fan on so when my old fan stopped working I got this one and I’m so happy with it. Because of its slim design it doesn’t take up much room.it’s a lot quieter than my old pedestal fan. There doesn’t seem to be much difference between the 3 speeds but I always have it on the highest speed anyway which is perfect. This was used when we had the heatwave and it really was a god send, I will definitely be purchasing more of these for around the house!

Sammy
  • 13 Aug 2019, Tue
Very happy with this fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good fan. I suffer with rls so I have to keep my legs cool during the night so always have a fan on so when my old fan stopped working I got this one and I’m so happy with it. Because of its slim design it doesn’t take up much room.it’s a lot quieter than my old pedestal fan. There doesn’t seem to be much difference between the 3 speeds but I always have it on the highest speed anyway which is perfect. This was used when we had the heatwave and it really was a god send, I will definitely be purchasing more of these for around the house!

Sammy
  • 05 Jul 2019, Fri
Jury is out. Seems hit and miss
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I brought two of these. The instructions are ridiculous. Even suggesting you finish the last step by following ‘the desk fan instructions’ assuming you must have brought a desk fan from them as well! They are not easy to follow. In fact both my son and I basically just worked it out without them! The screw holding the fan on is weeny. And I mean TINY, even SMALLER than one you would use in a dolls house. It must have been 3mm long. Really!! As for power. Well. Mine does not seem to have the same power my sons has! And they are both exactly the same! His is very powerful - you can feel the blast from the other side of the room. And mine is weak. The blast is non-existent after 3-4 feet! They feel flimsy. The ‘rubber’ feet are not rubber, they are plastic! My sons extending pole is easy to use, mine is so tight I am afraid I will snap it!
Really for £14 I can’t complain. But I am! The cord is stupidly short. And second and third fan options are not noticeably really different. Whereas the slowest option is just that! So slow you may as well turn it off!
There were pieces in the box clearly designed for another fan! (The desk one perhaps!!)So no use at all. Andy the extending pole is most definitely not the same as the one pictured in the instructions. The screws keeping the fan attached and the extending pole attached to the Main part of the fan are very flimsy. So I hope this does not topple over at one point, if it’s on high!
At the moment they are both standing, and do both work. Though one is less efficient. So we shall see. I will report back with any more problems. But if you do get my sons faster one, the fan is very strong and good. It seems it’s luck of the production line!

The Forest Princess
  • 26 Jun 2019, Wed
Well made, quiet and creates a good draft!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This arrived with attention to detail in the packaging... so no damage.
I wondered how they managed to get the box so slim; and this is because the base is separate. It clicks into place with ease and is secured with one screw. The fan unit also has a bit of weight to it.
Assembly is easy and the parts are sturdy - even a spare nut and bolt was provided for the cage. This is a good idea, because they are tiny and easily lost.
There are two speed adjustments, which is fine for our needs, and the fan is very quiet on both settings which also makes it ideal for the many people who like some white noise to get them off to sleep.
I use this one for creating a good draft when I'm on the exercise bike.
I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Chris Swinney
  • 10 Jun 2019, Mon
Decent fan, poor boxing/parts
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this to replace same fan that’s 3 years old after wear and tear meant that the timer function stopped working. Arrived today with two of the same base plates that therefore don’t fit together. Luckily we had the base for the other one as it’s too much to return the whole thing just for a missing part that we sort of have anyway. A shame as we planned to keep the faulty one for the spare room but hey ho.

Alice
  • 23 Sep 2018, Sun
poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We received a damaged box to start, it was all taped up so we wasn't surprised when we started to assemble the fan to see it was broken. we was sent a new part so that was good, but when it was put together it was so flimsy and didn't rotate well. I asked for a full refund but was offered 20% as we had put the fan together, even though we needed to do this to see if it worked? don't think it was very cheap so was a little disappointed with it.

happy
  • 26 Aug 2018, Sun
Just managed to do the job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This UK summer was quite warm as compared to previous ones that I have seen in last 5 years, so I may be biased against this product.

1. Power - This product would have been just fine to keep my room cool enough for temperatures below 28deg (outside home). But when the temp was above 30 deg, this product was almost useless unless you sit within 1 ft from it. I appreciate this is a fan and not a cooler, but question is about its strength at which it throws the air at you. And this one is quite weak.

2. Sturdiness - Generally very stable and still, even while rotating. But when placed on a wooden floor, makes that annoying rickety sound. So had to place some folded paper, or it’s own wire under one of its foot to reduce that sound. Again, this is something that can be called as a fault of the uneven floor, but again, that’s the point - You will have to make some creative manual adjustments when using on uneven floor.

3. Durability - Have used for almost 3.5 months now, and kept it in overnight (10-12 hrs) daily, literally. And it’s still functioning well.

Ankit Gupta
  • 05 Aug 2018, Sun
Impressive!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product has been updated and is a slimmer unit than the previous one purchased. It still has the same functionality but the airflow is better (or maybe our older one is less efficient). It's also a little quieter I think. The base is larger making the whole thing more stable. Still very impressed & the old unit is still working too.

P. Rodney
  • 29 Jul 2018, Sun
very disappointed. Badly constructed fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very cheap product!! Amazon and the website markets this as a Q connect product but there is nothing at all on the packaging or the product itself to confirm it is indeed from Q connect. I am used to the high quality of the Q connect stationary so I was hoping it will of the same quality. Unfortunately, very disappointed. Badly constructed fan, cheap looking, flimsy, does not stand upright, it won't last one summer!! Basically it was a lie that this was from Q Connect and it was also a lie to comment this was £89 then reduced to £29.99. Not worth more than £20

Amazon Customer
  • 29 Jul 2018, Sun
Excellent fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent fan. I got this for my mother to use during the resent very hot weather. My mother has always been dismissive of fans as all thay do is blow the hot air around but with this fan I had to set it so it was blowing the air around the room without blowing directly on my mother as she was getting to cold when the fan was blowing directly at her.

Antony Lawrence

  • 25 Jul 2018, Wed
Poor quality will be asking for a refund
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We've had the fan for less than a month and it worked great for the past two weeks. We were out of the house for two days when it didn't get any use. I just came back and the fan's motor seems to be spinning at a fraction of the old speed. The two setting isn't as powerful as the old one setting, it's making a weird noise now and I'm sweating at my desk while typing this due to the high pitched whistly noise.

Edit: I figured what's the issue. The plastic fan blade isn't holding onto the motor rod, the fan was angled downwards and it slid off while still spinning. The one and 2 settings are rotating at the same speed.

Kindle Customer
  • 01 Jul 2018, Sun
Recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really good fan, cools you down very well especially during this heatwave that we are getting just now, the only thing I would say is I wish that the cable was longer but other than that it’s a really good fan

Daniel Campbell
  • 17 Jun 2017, Sat
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Came without screws so can't put the base on and use it

Moon
  • 13 Jun 2017, Tue
Poor flow of air
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cheap and nasty - the base cracked putting it together, it oscillated once then stopped.Poor flow of air, do yourself a favour and look elsewhere.

Mr. S. Rafferty
Size:750 mm  |  Style Name:Tower Fan

Product Description

When the weather is warm, it can be hard to get comfortable and concentrate. With this high quality fan, you never have to worry about remaining at the right temperature again. The tower design of this product is for cooling a large area of space, providing more range than a normal desk fan would. The fan also features a range of different settings, meaning that you can customise your use to ensure that you're neither too hot nor too cold.

Box Contains

1



From the manufacturer

Q-CONNECT Office Supplies

Everything you need for the office

Q-CONNECT

2018 saw Q-CONNECT celebrate 20 years of supplying consumers and businesses across Europe with quality office products. To recognise this achievement they have redesigned their packaging to incorporate 9 fresh colours. The aim is to make it simpler to identify the category of each product within their extensive portfolio. This is being rolled out throughout 2018 so please look out for the new designs as they make their way to market.

The packaging may be changing but the product inside remains the same, quality product it always has been.

Every day millions of people use Q-CONNECT office products. From office papers and filing, writing and presentation products to desktop accessories, cleaning products and printer cartridges, you will find all that you are looking for in the Q-CONNECT range.

Brand Q-Connect
Model NumberKF00407
Item Weight540 g
Product Dimensions76.3 x 18 x 19.5 cm
MaterialPlastic