Qualityreviews logo

Lowry LUFH2005B
LOWRY
B077743QGW


  • 14,98 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: LOWRY
5
38%
(11)
4
17%
(5)
3
17%
(5)
2
3%
(1)
1
24%
(7)
Review 29 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Lowry LUFH2005B)
  • 23 Feb 2020, Sun
Very disappointed (wast of money)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought two heaters for our home.It worked well and after a few months then it stop working.It is constantly blowing out cold air instead of hot air. What. a wast of money. I am unset and very disappointed with the produce.I will not recommend it to anyone or purchasing it again.

Mrs S
  • 22 Feb 2020, Sat
Up in a Puff of smoke
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Plugged in blow up, smoke came out of it, smelt of burning, returned for a full refund

GN Payne

  • 29 Jan 2019, Tue
Not a constant heat source..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This fan heater will blow hot air for a very short time but then will blow cold air to cool itself down... So the room never gets warm... I Would not recommend this item.. I'm going back to a halogen heater which gives a constant heat..

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Nov 2018, Fri
Perfect for winter!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is affordable!
Easy to use!
The perfect black colour!
The sound is a little loud for some but I prefer it as it helps me to sleep.
And it arrived way earlier than expected :)

taniaakatemo
  • 02 Nov 2018, Fri
Perfect for winter!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is affordable!Easy to use!The perfect black colour!The sound is a little loud for some but I prefer it as it helps me to sleep.And it arrived way earlier than expected :)

taniaakatemo
  • 12 Sep 2018, Wed
Good heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Light compact and easy to store under the desk.

Peter760
  • 22 Aug 2018, Wed
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ideal for my greenhouse

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Aug 2018, Fri
Delivery time.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent heater.

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Aug 2018, Fri
Very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good heater

imrankuvadia
  • 08 Aug 2018, Wed
Good product for hot/cold air
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Item as described with hot & cold settings. Good value & quick delivery

Elizabeth Brown
  • 08 Aug 2018, Wed
Good product for hot/cold air
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Item as described with hot & cold settings. Good value & quick delivery

Elizabeth Brown
  • 06 Jul 2018, Fri
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Substandard came broken

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Jun 2018, Mon
Not cool enough for the summer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not cool enough for the summer, and the smell is just quite bad for the heating function. Smells like something is burning :(

Ha

  • 05 May 2018, Sat
Still worth trying
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The item I received was unfortunately faulty. But the seller was apologetic and helpful and gave me a full refund. But if it works it is a very good item. I was just unlucky

Kaitlyn
  • 02 May 2018, Wed
POOR BUILD QUALITY FEELS LIKE A CHEAP TOY.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Packaging -The item arrived in its own box and not a brown packaging box.The box was damaged.Item -The product looks like it’s been used previously, due to they it arrived.The controls are flimsey and pretty sure they won’t last.CON - It is noisyPRO - you won’t sleep with it on as it’s noisy. Therefore no danger of causing a fire on this occasion.It was purchased for a camping trip this week so there is no time to return it.It will be used for 3 days and then thrown in bin.I know the product is less than £15 but Build quality is extreamley cheap. It is only worth paying £5.I have used in the past heaters of a proper and much better build quality purchased around the same price.Due to these reasons I can only give 1* and this is for the speedy delivery.I cannot accept that this product would be safe to use in a home for those who would really need it as their main source of heat. (Thinking of the elderly)RISKMy opinion do not purchase anything like this to be a long term heat source for your home it is aFIRE HAZARDwhether it is from this seller or any other. Please review before purchase on items that will last 5 years plus. Think of safety.And apologies if I have offended anyone.

BELLATOR MORTIS
  • 29 Apr 2018, Sun
Faulty thermostat means it barely comes on even when set to MAX
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought it as a replacement for an Argos Basics fan heater that looked identical but was white. This had given good service for years so expected similar from this one but no. Had it 2 weeks and just noticed it switches off way to early due to a thermostat fault. You should be able to move the thermostat dial all the way round clockwise and heater will stay on almost permanently but in my unheated off at 7 degrees ambient it switches off. Also the position on the dial where the click occurs will vary from even when tested immediately in sequence when the ambient temperature has not changed.

andrewchapple
  • 27 Apr 2018, Fri
Niceee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice works well

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Apr 2018, Fri
Black fan heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Happy with the fan , does seem louder than other fans I've owned , like the black colour., prompt delivery

Tracey Jane
  • 22 Apr 2018, Sun
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got it for my brother to keep him warm

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Apr 2018, Mon
Good Heaters
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

These throw out a lot of heat on full power. Build seems a good quality and these make a great addition to my office. My team are very happy with these heaters and they appear to be very economical to run.

Dave

Product Description

Warm your home in an instant with this stylish Black Upright Fan Heater from Lowry.

Featuring 2 heat settings and an adjustable thermostat you can alter the temperature to suit your needs, up to a maximum heat output of 2kW. The integrated handle can be used to easily move the fan to where you need it most.

For those warmer spells, the fan setting can be used to help circulate cooler air.

Safety features include a tip over automatic cut out and a thermal cut out to protect against overheating.

Features:
2kW Heat output
2 heat settings
Cool air feature
Power indicator light
Adjustable thermostat
1.45m power cord
black finish
Safety overheat cut out
Safety tip over
Integrated carry handle
Product dimensions (cms) H 26.5 x W 23 x D 13.5

At Lowry, we strive to ease the stress of everyday life, in every home. Our appliances are simple to use, functional and reliable. We are already at home in over 1.4 million homes.

Box Contains

1 x Lowry LUFH2005B Upright Fan Heater, 1 x Instruction Manual



From the manufacturer

Lowry LUFH2005B Upright Fan Heater

Warm your home in an instant with this stylish Black Upright Fan Heater from Lowry.

Featuring 2 heat settings and an adjustable thermostat you can alter the temperature to suit your needs, up to a maximum heat output of 2kW. The integrated handle can be used to easily move the fan to where you need it most.

For those warmer spells, the fan setting can be used to help circulate cooler air.

Safety features include a tip over automatic cut out and a thermal cut out to protect against overheating.

Brand LOWRY
Model NumberLUFH2005B
ColourBlack
Item Weight998 g
Package Dimensions27.6 x 24 x 14 cm
Power / Wattage2000 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once