Qualityreviews logo

Pifco PE124
PIFCO
B0051GB96M


  • 47,31 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: PIFCO
5
60%
(21)
4
14%
(5)
3
9%
(3)
2
6%
(2)
1
11%
(4)
Review 35 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Pifco PE124)
  • 07 Oct 2020, Wed
looks good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

for a small unit it heats up very nicley

Patrick James Smith
  • 30 Jan 2020, Thu
Amazing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

One of the best fan heaters I ever had!

Amazon Customer

  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
Perfect fan heater. Best out there
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfecttttt. I bought a lot of fan heaters and they all stopped working after few weeks. Im really happy with this brand.

Maryam
  • 06 Oct 2019, Sun
It's alright
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Alright, but not the best on the market.

Pro- it actually blows cold air as opposed to just circulating air when the fan setting is on.

Con - it's one of those really annoying ones where if you put the heat on the highest setting it turns itself off after about ten minutes. Really not helpful.

Olivia
  • 04 Oct 2019, Fri
Efficient and Great Little Heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far so good. I've been using the little heater for about 2 weeks now and I can't express how thankful I am to have found this. I use it in my bedroom when necessary, rather than turning on the central heating. I live in a 2bedroom flat and it can be quite expensive to run the central heat all the time. So this is perfect for heating a single room. It turns off automatically when the air has been heated enough and kicks back in when the temp drops. It's a quick heater and I'm happy with this purchase so far.

Blaqu Berry
  • 04 Oct 2019, Fri
Best thing since slice bread!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The best thing since slice bread! I love it. The heater fan instantly gives warm air. The only catch is if you have a bigger room (living room) takes a while to warm the full room. But this works!
Just weird when I first turned it on, there’s a weird smell like a plastic burnt but it seems to work perfectly fine.

Tiffany
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
Pifco fan heater for small space.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sturdy product which heats small space efficiently.

Jennifer Cotterill
  • 03 Sep 2019, Tue
not so good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

wont work second time I switched it on

gordon brown
  • 10 Jul 2019, Wed
Cosy and warm
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Was recommended and didn't fail to deliver

TW
  • 17 Mar 2019, Sun
Reasonable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Rattles when started up, but this settles down, otherwise working well so far ( 3 months)

Kevin M.
  • 01 Mar 2019, Fri
Pifco PE124 Fan Heater with Overheat Protection, 2000 W - White
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Thermostat does not work. Bought from wearhouse, they said I could keep it when I tried to return it. Bought a 'ESSENTIALS - C20FHW18 Portable Hot & Cool Fan Heater - White' from currys £7.99 inc del. Nice and quiet and thermostat works. Will keep this hep of junk as an emergency spare for the moment.

qchryaslis
  • 16 Jan 2019, Wed
Lightweight
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Although I am pleased with the product it is very light which can prove awkward

phyllis
  • 19 Dec 2018, Wed
Noisey fan mount design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First off, the description is a Pifco. I bought it on this brand name as a reliable brand but it has the makers name of Status on it. This unit, or it's look alike, is marketed by several brands and I thought if Pifco put their name on it then the internals would be of decent quality. I've had two of this style of heater for many years and have found them to be very reliable and quiet. However, this one started to sound like a football rattle after just a couple of hours use. I've had a look inside to see if it can be fixed and the cause is the fan mounting on the motor spindle. It's a push fit without a keyway and the fan is held in place by compression on the shaft by means of a spring. This does not hold on tight enough and after a few minutes/hours it rides up on the shaft and starts to knock on the heater casing. I've had to reseat it three times already and I expect it will be ongoing until I get fed up and throw it in the trash. If the shaft wears sufficiently with time, as I suspect it will, then when it slips around on the shaft the element will overheat and could cause a fire. Back to the drawing board Status and design it properly and think "Safety". Also a note to the seller, if you intend to substitute brands it's courteous to inform the buyer first.

Nick

  • 19 Dec 2018, Wed
Noisey fan mount design
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First off, the description is a Pifco. I bought it on this brand name as a reliable brand but it has the makers name of Status on it. This unit, or it's look alike, is marketed by several brands and I thought if Pifco put their name on it then the internals would be of decent quality. I've had two of this style of heater for many years and have found them to be very reliable and quiet. However, this one started to sound like a football rattle after just a couple of hours use. I've had a look inside to see if it can be fixed and the cause is the fan mounting on the motor spindle. It's a push fit without a keyway and the fan is held in place by compression on the shaft by means of a spring. This does not hold on tight enough and after a few minutes/hours it rides up on the shaft and starts to knock on the heater casing. I've had to reseat it three times already and I expect it will be ongoing until I get fed up and throw it in the trash. If the shaft wears sufficiently with time, as I suspect it will, then when it slips around on the shaft the element will overheat and could cause a fire. Back to the drawing board Status and design it properly and think "Safety". Also a note to the seller, if you intend to substitute brands it's courteous to inform the buyer first.

Nick
  • 05 Aug 2018, Sun
SO QUIET IN USE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A VERY WELL DESIGNED PRODUCT WHICH IS VERY QUIET IN USE. BEING ABLE TO STAND UPRIGHT OR LAY FLAT MAKES THE PRODUCT MORE VERSATILE.

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Mar 2018, Sat
Very happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For the price this is a brilliant little heater. Well recommend.

Ashley Sperring
  • 12 Mar 2018, Mon
5 mint full room heat up .
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like it , it is good

Kuljinder
  • 03 Aug 2017, Thu
Buy This
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great gadget.

judith cobban
  • 24 May 2017, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice

Hoang Hai
  • 29 Mar 2017, Wed
Don't buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Don't buy i was lucky my house didn't get burnt down or caused injury to my family amazon or manufacturer they dont care but i will get it tested independently and post the outcome on line.

Amazon Customer
Style Name:Upright & Flatbed

Product Description

This 2000 W Fan Heater is a portable and versatile heating solution for small and medium-sized spaces. Suitable for using upright or flat bed, this appliance features two heat settings (1000 W and 2000 W) as well a cool air function, making it useful all year round. A built-in overheat protection feature also offers added peace of mind when in use.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Fan heater


Brand PIFCO
Model NumberPE124
ColourWhite
Item Weight581 g
Product Dimensions25 x 12.5 x 24 cm
Diameter25 centimetres
Power / Wattage2000 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once