Qualityreviews logo

Dimplex DXUF20T
Dimplex
B017KTUA76


  • 25,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dimplex
5
39%
(25)
4
25%
(16)
3
9%
(6)
2
6%
(4)
1
20%
(13)
Review 64 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dimplex DXUF20T)
  • 10 Sep 2019, Tue
The only thing is the smell
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The only bad thing is the smell when the heat is on otherwise it’s good but the smell is strong

Kei Bai
  • 04 Mar 2019, Mon
Good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great small heater used to warm a medium size room within about 5-10mins. I wouldn't recommend for a cooling fan, but for heat it's more than adequate. Simple controls and thermostat works fine.

JagD

  • 27 Nov 2018, Tue
Good Heater - Silly Light
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A good strength heater, and good quality build. The fan is a decent power. The only problem is that the LED remains lit up even if the heater is turned off. That means if used in a bedroom you'll need to pull out of the extension socket or switch off at the socket to stop the bright indicator light. An odd design decision - what's the point of a power indicator light that remains on when the power is off?

Kit
  • 01 Mar 2018, Thu
Broke within a day.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got two of these heaters yesterday, both have stopped working for no apparent reason. We followed all instructions, the heaters are supposed to automatically cool if they get too hot, they just suddenly stopped working. Left them for an hour in case it was a thermal cut out, but they are not doing anything:(

Missy B
  • 04 Feb 2018, Sun
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant.

jm
  • 10 Jan 2018, Wed
good value!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does what I want it to do, good value!

Joy Pearl
  • 13 Jun 2017, Tue
Compact and effective
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quiet, effective and I love that it isn't on constantly, but adjusts to the level it's been set at by switching on and off as it needs to in order to mantain the temperature....it's a pain that there's no temperature reference, but it's easy to get to familiar with.

Kindle Customer
  • 07 May 2017, Sun
Super little fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Super little fan, warms up quickly, is small, light & portable. Bought to heat conservatory in winter when doing crafts in there but ended up moving it around to other rooms too, eg a quick blast in the bedroom to warm before going to sleep (when everyone else has gone to bed & the house has cooled down). Would not be without it.

Janie
  • 23 Jan 2017, Mon
hot little heater!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pretty little thing, looks quality and pushes out the heat fine. Not too noisy, thank you.

Dr. C. C. S. Ridley
  • 29 Dec 2015, Tue
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not very impressed with this

Pamela Spowart
  • 26 Dec 2015, Sat
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ideal for what we wanted - efficient service

TerryP
  • 13 Dec 2015, Sun
It's a cheap quality from first day heater doesn't work ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's a cheap quality from first day heater doesn't work properly switch off itself and start working again by self.

Tonal prince
  • 01 Dec 2015, Tue
This product failed twice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this item in Oct 2014 and used it through the winter and have now started using it again.This item has now stopped working. The light comes on but it does not turn on as the thermostat is turned up.This is the SECOND purchase of this item which also failed in the same way.If you want something that lasts more than one winter do not buy this product.

Amazon Customer

  • 01 Dec 2015, Tue
This product failed twice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I purchased this item in Oct 2014 and used it through the winter and have now started using it again.
This item has now stopped working. The light comes on but it does not turn on as the thermostat is turned up.
This is the SECOND purchase of this item which also failed in the same way.
If you want something that lasts more than one winter do not buy this product.

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Nov 2015, Tue
Would buy again, heats room well.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like the design, feels robust and good quality.Heats the bedroom well, is a fan heater so does make noise, but less noise than my previous one. Is a good branded product.

Nix
  • 06 Dec 2014, Sat
Great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect for warming up smaller rooms and spaces. Relatively quiet and a good simple design making it unobtrusive.

AliceE17
  • 26 Nov 2014, Wed
Noisy, overheating after a few times of use. Not recommended.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a very similar but unbranded fan heater, bought in 2010, used frequently for short periods to provide back up heating. Bought this Dimplex as a back up in March 2013. Last winter was relatively mild, so it was only used maybe half a Dozen times for a Max of 10 minutes. Then replaced in original box and carefully stored. Brought it out a few days go in preparation for the coming cold spell and it's making a dreadful rattling noise. I'd be concerned about it overheating. It's now out of warranty, but is unsafe despite only having been in operation for a Max of three hours.My much older and cheaper unbranded model is still working perfectly. I've had similar difficulties with a Dimplex wall mounted fan heater. Kept cutting out. As a brand, Dimplex used to be a trusted and reliable name. I've lost confidence and won't buy Dimplex again.

Vicuña
  • 26 Nov 2014, Wed
Noisy, overheating after a few times of use. Not recommended.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a very similar but unbranded fan heater, bought in 2010, used frequently for short periods to provide back up heating. Bought this Dimplex as a back up in March 2013. Last winter was relatively mild, so it was only used maybe half a Dozen times for a Max of 10 minutes. Then replaced in original box and carefully stored. Brought it out a few days go in preparation for the coming cold spell and it's making a dreadful rattling noise. I'd be concerned about it overheating. It's now out of warranty, but is unsafe despite only having been in operation for a Max of three hours.

My much older and cheaper unbranded model is still working perfectly. I've had similar difficulties with a Dimplex wall mounted fan heater. Kept cutting out. As a brand, Dimplex used to be a trusted and reliable name. I've lost confidence and won't buy Dimplex again.

Vicuña
  • 11 Nov 2014, Tue
Excellent delivery in two days
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does what it says. Excellent delivery in two days.

D.G.WELDON
  • 07 Nov 2014, Fri
and we think it is good "value for money"
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have not yet had the need to use his heater for long periods but already we can say that it is simple to set up and use. There are many options on heat level etc,.and we think it is good "value for money".

Mr. Ronald W. Mabe
Size:2KW

Product Description

This 2kW upright fan heater is ideal for spot heating, when instantaneous heat is required. Its thermostatic control and choice of heat settings (including cool air setting) make this product an ideal heating solution for heating a living room or home office. Its compact shape will make it easy for you to move from room to room as desired and store away when not in use. The DXUF20TN meets stringent BEAB Intertek safety approvals

Safety Warning

Please read all product packaging literature and product labels before use.

See all Product description
Brand Dimplex
Model NumberDXUF20TN
ColourWhite
Item Weight1.2 Kg
Product Dimensions23 x 16.3 x 24.3 cm
Power / Wattage2000 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialSee description
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesThermostat
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once