Qualityreviews logo

Lloytron Staywarm F2201SV
STAYWARM
B004E1RVT4


  • 23,52 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: STAYWARM
5
50%
(8)
4
25%
(4)
3
13%
(2)
2
6%
(1)
1
6%
(1)
Review 16 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Lloytron Staywarm F2201SV)
  • 03 Dec 2018, Mon
Heat!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well maybe not the quietest of fans, but I need a small heater (1kw or less) to use as background heat in a smalloutbuilding to stop some electrical/radio equipment frosting up in winter. This fits tthe bill and is not bulky so I can place it in the far corner, set and forget. At the moment it's keeping it at around 10'C constant without issues, lets see how the depths of winter are! Anyhow, all analogue (manual dials) so nice and easy.*** Just had two cold nights (around 1'c) and the heater on the lowest setting seems to be keeping the area abovethe frosty zone at about 5'c. I've had no ice warning from my remote sensor yet.

Dan
  • 03 Dec 2018, Mon
Heat!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Well maybe not the quietest of fans, but I need a small heater (1kw or less) to use as background heat in a small
outbuilding to stop some electrical/radio equipment frosting up in winter. This fits tthe bill and is not bulky so I can place it in the far corner, set and forget. At the moment it's keeping it at around 10'C constant without issues, lets see how the depths of winter are! Anyhow, all analogue (manual dials) so nice and easy.

*** Just had two cold nights (around 1'c) and the heater on the lowest setting seems to be keeping the area above
the frosty zone at about 5'c. I've had no ice warning from my remote sensor yet.

Dan

  • 11 Nov 2018, Sun
Buy These heaters,they are great.
Reviewed on Ebay

Great small instant ,easy move,ceramis heater,good value

airtiff
  • 02 May 2018, Wed
faulty
Reviewed on Ebay

this will not work unless you put rubber washer at the base safety switch.

amjam-k-6ne3cy
  • 08 Mar 2018, Thu
Handy little heater
Reviewed on Ebay

this heater is efficient in warming up a small room at a reasonable cost. Two heat settings plus a fan for warmer days makes it a useful heater & exactly what I wanted.

mc.emama.17nla6s
  • 16 May 2016, Mon
Hot
Reviewed on Ebay

Great item

dee21015
  • 02 Dec 2015, Wed
disappointing.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I live on a small boat and have been using this type of heater for years, including LLoytron. But I am sorry to say that this one is by far the noisiest I've ever bought. It works fine on both heat settings, but will wake you up when it switches on. A great pity, as , up to now, they've been great.

beau nydle
  • 09 Apr 2015, Thu
Two Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not as powerful as I expected

Steve Renn
  • 05 Feb 2015, Thu
Good for medium size rooms
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does the job in a medium sized room. Instant heat.There is an awful ozone smell when the heater is first used. This lasts for a couple of days ,despite what the manual says. Doesn't seem to be any difference between the two fan speed settings. The metal guard at the front of the heater gets VERY hot.Thermostat control works well. The anti tilt switch is on the bottom of the heater, so if you knock it over it will switch off. If you pick up the heater to reposition it will also go off, but it immediately restarts once placed back on the floor.

ATW
  • 05 Feb 2015, Thu
Good for medium size rooms
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does the job in a medium sized room. Instant heat.

There is an awful ozone smell when the heater is first used. This lasts for a couple of days ,despite what the manual says. Doesn't seem to be any difference between the two fan speed settings. The metal guard at the front of the heater gets VERY hot.

Thermostat control works well. The anti tilt switch is on the bottom of the heater, so if you knock it over it will switch off. If you pick up the heater to reposition it will also go off, but it immediately restarts once placed back on the floor.

ATW
  • 27 Nov 2014, Thu
Great little heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great little heater. It's lower power than many fan heaters (750W and 1500W) which makes it ideal for smaller rooms.

JD
  • 03 Feb 2014, Mon
small inobtrusive but effective
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

light and therefore easy to carry from room to room, small and therefore inobtrusive but actually very effective for immediate directed boost of heat

Sheila
  • 18 Nov 2013, Mon
Great little heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After looking around on the net to replace a very small ceramic heater that broke, this one was the best price I found for the features it has. It arrived in good time, nicely packaged and looks well made. It's only been a couple of weeks but so far it works great. Having two heat settings is really good, although I run it only on the 750w setting and it heats the room it is in just fine with the thermostat doing it's job turning on and off automatically. It has a cut-off switch that turns it off if it gets tipped over, a very important safety feature in my opinion. I didn't want a rotating one as the ones I have had before tend to break. The noise of the fan is very noticeable, but not in a cheap high-pitched way, it's sounds powerful yet low-pitched, if that makes sense. I don't think the in-built fan would properly replace a specific built cooling fan for the summer, but the cool air option is there.I will add that I use this heater in conjunction with an Amcor desiccant dehumidifier. I run the dehumidifier during the day as I have some solar panels and the two together keep my 1 bed bungalow warm and condensation free. I haven't even turned on the central heating on since using these two.This little heater does everything I wanted and am happy with the quality and price. I would definitely recommend this heater based on it's performance so far.

Rob

  • 18 Nov 2013, Mon
Great little heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After looking around on the net to replace a very small ceramic heater that broke, this one was the best price I found for the features it has. It arrived in good time, nicely packaged and looks well made. It's only been a couple of weeks but so far it works great. Having two heat settings is really good, although I run it only on the 750w setting and it heats the room it is in just fine with the thermostat doing it's job turning on and off automatically. It has a cut-off switch that turns it off if it gets tipped over, a very important safety feature in my opinion. I didn't want a rotating one as the ones I have had before tend to break. The noise of the fan is very noticeable, but not in a cheap high-pitched way, it's sounds powerful yet low-pitched, if that makes sense. I don't think the in-built fan would properly replace a specific built cooling fan for the summer, but the cool air option is there.

I will add that I use this heater in conjunction with an Amcor desiccant dehumidifier. I run the dehumidifier during the day as I have some solar panels and the two together keep my 1 bed bungalow warm and condensation free. I haven't even turned on the central heating on since using these two.

This little heater does everything I wanted and am happy with the quality and price. I would definitely recommend this heater based on it's performance so far.

Rob
  • 10 Nov 2013, Sun
cheap and cheerful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

small light compact heater and throws out a reasonable amount of heat. safety switch on the bottom of unit a fairly good idea.ideal for very small rooms, but as with all heating appliances that use the 240v mains none of them are much good.

AndrewRuddock
  • 23 Oct 2011, Sun
Top little heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Compact. Two heat settings. Also a thermostatic dial. Tip over protection. For the price very very good. The only small downside is that the cool fan is very weak for summer use, but I didn't buy it really for that purpose. Recommend

Mc

Product Description

Lloytron PTC ceramic heater with 2 heat settings: 750W and 1500W. Cool blow function. Safety tip-over switch. Power indicator. Variable thermostat. Measures 19 cm width by 23 cm height by 14.5 cm depth. Available in silver colour. Supplied in gift box.

Lloytron plc is a UK Company established for over 45 years and is now synonymous with high quality, serviceability and exceptional value. All three of these areas are under continous scrutiny and analysis so as to remain ahead of the competition. Focus, growth and expansion has seen Lloytron plc develop into one of the UK's major Electrical, Electronic and Accessory Importer and Distributor.

Box Contains

1x PTC Ceramic Heater

Brand STAYWARM
Model NumberF2201SV
Colour1500W Silver
Item Weight1.76 Kg
Package Dimensions26.8 x 22.8 x 20.2 cm
Power / Wattage1500 watts
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once