Qualityreviews logo

Bionaire BFH003
Bionaire
B012NEMRRY


  • 29,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Bionaire
5
38%
(9)
4
25%
(6)
3
17%
(4)
2
4%
(1)
1
17%
(4)
Review 24 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Bionaire BFH003)
  • 27 Dec 2019, Fri
Good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great to use. Turns off automatically so it doesn’t over heat. Perfect for heating a small room.

Amazon Customer
  • 22 Mar 2018, Thu
I WANT MY MONEY BACK !!!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is my second bionaire fan heater . The first one was very nice but had one accident and i needed buy a second one. I chose this BFH003 because was more cheap and with the fan i thinking was more strong. Well, the first week i was happy...but after just 3 weeks it start stop...stop...stop...well died....I am so disappointed..I really need this heater...and i am tired to buy broken things in Amazon...I WANT MY MONEY BACK !!!!!!

Anna L.

  • 04 Mar 2018, Sun
Reliable and efficient heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good little heater - warms up a small room perfectly - A Godsend in the snow!!

Kathleen Capel-Davies
  • 19 Feb 2018, Mon
Buy if you want your electric bill doubled
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product uses ALOT of your electricity. It has cold and hot settings which is good but it’s raised my electric bill ALOT and it doesn’t heat up the entire room only a small portion of it, because of that you’ll want it on longer because as soon as you turn it off it’s cold again. If you want a good heater, buy an oil heater. Cheaper, heats up the whole room and doesn’t take too much electricity.

Grace
  • 30 Nov 2017, Thu
Dangerous
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There is a MAJOR fault with this item. The plug was boiling hot after just one hour of being on. Very worrying and dangerous. I honestly think this is a fire hazard. Please please check your item when it has been on for a little while.

ejm
  • 08 Nov 2017, Wed
very happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with this fan heater, stylish item, lovely grey and black colour matches my room perfectly,
Arrived very quickly and excellent customer service.
Terrible smell when you first put it on but this is easily sorted by running it on full power for 2 hours by an open door or window to burn the smell off, now its odour free. Heats up very efficiently.

Ms Kay-Elizabeth Kent
  • 08 Nov 2017, Wed
very happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with this fan heater, stylish item, lovely grey and black colour matches my room perfectly,Arrived very quickly and excellent customer service.Terrible smell when you first put it on but this is easily sorted by running it on full power for 2 hours by an open door or window to burn the smell off, now its odour free. Heats up very efficiently.

Ms Kay-Elizabeth Kent
  • 05 Nov 2017, Sun
heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good

Norman H.
  • 19 Sep 2017, Tue
Says what it does!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works well

Marissa Anastasi
  • 13 Jul 2017, Thu
WOW RUBBIIIISH!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

OH MY...What a rubbish!! Bought it in April, now it's July.. broken already! I been using DeLonghi for years and I thought I will give Bionaire a go....BAD CHOICE!!! It did feel like a great product to start of with...then every time I wanted to use it high heat, it switched itself off..I mean within seconds...!!!!! TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY. I advice everyone to go for DeLonghi, yes it's bit expensive but I have mine for last 3 years, and it never lets me down!!

Miss T. H
  • 13 Jul 2017, Thu
WOW RUBBIIIISH!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

OH MY...What a rubbish!! Bought it in April, now it's July.. broken already! I been using DeLonghi for years and I thought I will give Bionaire a go....BAD CHOICE!!! It did feel like a great product to start of with...then every time I wanted to use it high heat, it switched itself off..I mean within seconds...!!!!! TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY. I advice everyone to go for DeLonghi, yes it's bit expensive but I have mine for last 3 years, and it never lets me down!!

Miss T. H
  • 25 Apr 2016, Mon
Its simple to use and I love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a good looking little fan with smart black and silver colouring. It's sturdy and I had no concerns about ittipping over. Although other reviews say it's noisy, I didn't find it so.3 settings - fan only (for hot days) and 2 levels of heat. It efficiently warms an average medium sized room andhas thermostatic control to maintain the room temperature and to provide a frost guard. There is a safety featurethat will automatically shut the heater off if it overheats.The front grille does get hot if you use it, but that's to be expected.

NotThatPeggy
  • 16 Apr 2016, Sat
Flexible but noisy.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The fan heater looks good but is very noisy for its size. I like the option of choosing between 1000 and 2000w as well as a variable thermostat. It is helpful that it cuts out when it reaches a certain temperature based on the thermostat; it saves getting up to switch it off and on again.The cord is not much over a metre and is too short for my liking; I need to use an extension cable to get the heater in the best place. Although the casing doesn't heat up, I don't like sitting it on the carpet as it isn't completely steady, so I've been sitting in on the box it arrived in. Not glamorous, but it works. It's a good flexible heater and heats up the room quickly, so I like it.

PurpleBoots

  • 16 Apr 2016, Sat
Almost 5 stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a nice compact little heater ideal for smaller rooms, it works really well and heats very quickly.There are three power settings, cool, low heat and high heat and this is he only downside to this fan that you can only use the thermostat when it is on high heat, on the other two settings there is no way of it turning itself off except manually.Shame really as it is almost a 5 star heater

JamesW
  • 07 Apr 2016, Thu
Cool.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used this for a few hours as a fan last night and it worked perfectly in keep my room at an even temperature although it does make a lot of noise which is suppose the price you pay to stay cool.

Stuart Ian Burns
  • 06 Apr 2016, Wed
Far too noisy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The Bionaire BFH003 Fan Heater is very easy to use; remove from its packaging and put on a sturdy surface. The unit isn't especially big so you could use it as a desk fan; or put it somewhere discreet in a room. Once you have plugged it into the mains and you are faced with two choices for operating it.A simple operation switch allows for; fan on - fan on + heat 1 or 2. Then there is a thermostat option that spins the bfh003 up when the temperature goes below a certain level (the lowest is 5c and is designed to help ward off frost -besides that its not clear what you are getting; the difference is marked by the increasing size of dashes on the control.The fan blows air in one direction and doesn't offer any movement of louvers or the base to adjust the direction of airflow.Im not sure if its my Bionaire bfh003 or if its the design but it far too noisy. Its not the high pitch whine of a dyson fan but a low pitched burble. The fan speed itself is constant as is the noise; changing the heat brings the inevitable dust burning smell at first along with warmth. The heater does warm up quickly and delivers hot air on setting 2 that quickly warms an average sized room.Overall if it were quieter i would happily give it 4*; the fan looks good with its black and silver trim and blows a decent amount of air. The noise loses it a star; the lack of movement lost it the other.

Chris Hoare
  • 25 Mar 2016, Fri
Not a bad little heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

OK, so it blows hot & cold air; it has a frost guard and variable thermostat setting (handy!), & in addition to no heat, has 2 heat settings. It is has a 'cord storage'; you stuff the cord in the base, though the plug will have to remain out the back. There is a handy handle, which is genuinely useful, compared to my old fan heater.Build quality wise, it's got a decent heft and seems solid enough, the materials (plastic) are fine and do a reasonable job of making it look up market. It has a 2 year warrenty, so I'd expect it to last reasonably well.For the size of the fan and the amount of air it actually moves however, the thing is pretty hefty. Additionally, it makes a noticeable 'fan' noise. Though it advertises being IP21 water protection, I wouldn't suggest letting this thing anywhere near anything wet.However all in all, not a bad little heater at all - it seems to have more features than most and seems well built - and designed and built in Europe as well.

Persephone
  • 22 Mar 2016, Tue
Small and tidy with Automatic Thermastat
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a small ,tidy, good looking heater but reaction is somewhat mixed. First of all the cord is very short . That seems to happening on lots of appliances now and I do not approve of it. It leaves you with no flexibility and having to find and extension lead. Also, as I am on minus points, it is noisy!! It could ,for the price it is , be a lot quieter. I think more market research is required. It does give out good heat and I like the 2 setting. The automatic feature is good and there is an automatic cut out to stop and fire hazard. It is small enough to put on a table or counter out of harm's way and out of the reach of children and dogs so that is nice and quite safe. To me it seems to give good warmth and to be stable and have good safety features. Over all, even though a bit louder than I like , it is good and seem very useful in situations where you need extra heat.

DLEE
  • 20 Mar 2016, Sun
Powerful electric heater ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have often used a fan heater in the mornings and evenings when I first wake up and before I go to bed. I don't find them suitable for use more generally because you get so used to the heat that you feel cold immediately that you switch it off.This one has two powerful settings, along with a thermostat which you can set so that the heater cycles on and off to keep the room at your desired temperature. It does not have a swivel feature which is a shame, as I find that particularly handy on my current heater.One feature that I don't like the idea of is the frost guard - you set the machine to automatically come on if the temperature in the room drops below 5 degrees. This means that you are going to be leaving the machine somewhere switched on and unattended (if you were in the room yourself you would switch the heater on long before the temperature in the room dropped to 5 degrees) and I would be concerned about safety.

Amazon Customer
  • 18 Mar 2016, Fri
Expensive
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an attractive looking fan heater, very light, and easy to operate with it's clearly marked switch on the front. A recess in the back acts as a carry handle; there are two heat settings, a thermostat, and a fan-only setting which blows cool air. The cable, at 130cms is miserly; in my house most of the electrical sockets are placed halfway up the wall, so when this heater is plugged in I cannot move it far from the wall - this limits the area to be heated. This is slightly noisier than an old, but still going strong, Dimplex heater, which, by the way, cost a fraction of this one.When all is said and done this is a small, reasonably effective heater, but very expensive for what it is, and as such is simply okay.

frog

Product Description

Providing quick and effective heat distribution for maximum comfort, this powerful Bionaire BFH003 Fan Heater is perfect for small to medium-sized rooms. The two heat settings, plus fan-only option, give full versatility through the seasons while the manual controls are easy to use. The thermostat allows you to set your perfect level of comfort while the optional frost guard feature automatically switches on when the temperature drops below 5C. With a sleek, contemporary gloss black & silver design, this Bionaire Fan Heater compliments any room and features a carry handle for easy transit between rooms.

Box Contains

1 x Bionaire Fan Heater
1 x Instruction Book



Part Number BFH003
Item Weight1.69 Kg
Product Dimensions24 x 13 x 28 cm
Item model numberBFH003
ColourBlack
Wattage2200 watts
Item Package Quantity1
Certificationcertified frustration-free
UsageInterior
Included Components1 year, 1 instruction manual
Batteries included?No
Batteries Required?No
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once