Qualityreviews logo

Dimplex FX20VE
Dimplex
B00NSO3P9S


  • 48,39 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dimplex
5
76%
(19)
4
4%
(1)
3
0%
(0)
2
4%
(1)
1
16%
(4)
Review 25 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dimplex FX20VE)
  • 08 May 2020, Fri
I'm glad I read previous reviews. Exactly what we needed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A super product and fitted exactly into the space left by our similar old heater. My husband fitted it without a problem but the heat was very low. Instructions do mention that there are two settings but the writing is extremely small. Once changed to the higher setting we were extremely satisfied.

Penny
  • 16 Mar 2020, Mon
Only worked for 10 days
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this product to heat a small bathroom and when it was working it was great - but it only worked for 10 days !

Tony Carter

  • 28 Feb 2020, Fri
Warm bathroom, happy mother.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this for my mother and she is very happy with it, easy to use, instant heat where you need it, without heating the rest of the house.

miss j buss
  • 23 Feb 2020, Sun
Excellent, easy to use and install.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cut out switch which is useful. Good heat output.

Deb6913
  • 05 Feb 2020, Wed
Not worth it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Broken. Not working

CAN
  • 13 Jan 2020, Mon
Good but in my opinion
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good product

Graham Pannier
  • 09 Jan 2020, Thu
Recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

we needed this years a go. Heating up fast small toilet

D.C.
  • 04 Jan 2020, Sat
Good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great for warming up a bathroom.

Malcolm J MacKinnon
  • 31 Dec 2019, Tue
Easy to fit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent for bathrooms for extra heat when needed

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Dec 2019, Sat
very prompt delivery
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

extra heating boost for bathroom

M. Johnston
  • 02 Dec 2019, Mon
cuts out when switcherd to 2KWatt power - fine on 1Kwatt
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It works fine on the 1 KW power level but cuts out after less than one minute at the 2 KW level. something wrong here.

Thomas Schwartzenegger
  • 28 Nov 2019, Thu
Excellent bathroom heater.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Although this is a 'remanufactured' item, you wouldn't know it from brand new! It was in pristine condition in every respect. Instantly provides a comforting warmth in its vicinity, and on the 2kW setting, this quickly spreads throughout our large bathroom. Excellent hairdryer!

Sammy
  • 14 Nov 2019, Thu
Good little heater.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to install (but only 2 screws and plugs supplied).Use as downstairs toilet heater. 30 minute timer a useful feature.

GeorgeD83

  • 09 Nov 2019, Sat
Very efficient item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used to augment heat in the bathroom!!

Kate
  • 06 Oct 2019, Sun
Very good overall
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good in general

Dr.amos ramon
  • 22 Aug 2019, Thu
Heats up shower room fast
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for my small shower room brilliant. Heats up room with ease. With the option to select from 1.5kw to 2kw can chose according to room size. My shower 2m by 2meters.

Babar mahfooz
  • 17 Jul 2019, Wed
Switch off timer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ease of use pull cord

Amazon Customer
  • 18 May 2019, Sat
On installation do not start heater with cover off.critical.because you burn element out
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bathroom warming up.& help to dry off etc

rodes
  • 09 May 2019, Thu
Faulty Equipment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The device did not work as per specification; the timer operated in a totally random fashion, typically switching off after one to two minutes and would not switch on again until some time later. Contacted manufacturer as instructed on box - wasted whole morning as they wanted photograph of installation, asked dozens of questions and finally rang back telling me to return to seller. Have re-ordered as the wiring is in place, holes drilled in tiles etc. Hope that the next one works!!!!

Bobbie
  • 16 Apr 2019, Tue
Previuously was an excellent Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Same product reference as one purchased 6yrs. ago but the energy saving feature seems to have ruined it. May just be poor chips on circuit board. States 'time adjustable between 5-30 mins' (as older versions were, manually on printed circuit board), latest model switches off after 8-11mins & cannot be re-activated, even with two 'double pulls' on cord. Leaving heater for 20mins seems to let it cool down & allows starting again. Useless if in showere room or bathroom.Very sad backwards step Dimplex, for what used to be an excellent product.

Muswell

FX20VE Dimplex Wall Mounted Fan Heater 2KW Energy saving electronic timer adjustable between time 5 and 30 minutes The heating can be turned off manually, before the time runs out 2 KW maximum power 1 kW or 2 kW output selectable at installation. Pull cord operation Neon Indicator Easy to install Security protection - protection against overheating for some reason. IPX2 rating Brand: Dimplex Model Number: FX20VE Product Type: bathroom heater fan Montagenart: wall Mounted Output: 1/2kW Security protection - protection against overheating for some reason. Material: Double insulated plastic bag. Flame retardant in selbstverlöschendem Nylon-form. Colour White All models of IP Rating: IPX2. Products should be at a minimum height of 600 mm (if installed in zone 3) of a bathtub or a shower be mounted. Dimensions: Height Width Depth: 242 mm 229 mm 109 mm Weight: 1.1 kg

Brand Dimplex
Item Weight1.26 Kg
Package Dimensions26.6 x 24.2 x 12.6 cm
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once