Qualityreviews logo

Dimplex DXUC2LCD
Dimplex
B00G3OQ4Q6


  • 44,90 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Dimplex
5
45%
(21)
4
21%
(10)
3
9%
(4)
2
2%
(1)
1
23%
(11)
Review 47 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Dimplex DXUC2LCD)
  • 18 Apr 2020, Sat
Not fit for purpose
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Purchased 2 after a handful of uses for short periods, one has broken. It heats but the fan doesn’t work.

Peter Hart
  • 22 Feb 2020, Sat
Awkward shape, but heats properly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's small but can heat a room properly.

Elu M

  • 28 Jan 2020, Tue
It's very very very loud.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good size. Very loud. Can't have a conversation when this is on. Can't listen to music when this is on. You need subtitles on TV when this is on. Did I say it's loud?Be careful when lifting it because it slips out of your hand.Can't return it because I've used it now but I wouldn't buy again. Going to look for a new home for it.Yes it heats up the room quite nicely but not conducive for conversation or just relaxing. Couldn't even read the paper when this was on. Disappointed.

The person
  • 25 Jan 2020, Sat
Tough, reliable and good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It did exactly what I wanted. I have knocked it around (it has fallen off a bed and a desk onto a wooden floor) and it is fine. It has gone above and beyond. It pumps out heat brilliantly. I rent at the moment and in the absence of a working radiator it has been a life saver. Deserves it's place as Which's best buy in its price range (which was why I originally bought it).

Joseph Forbes Stiles-Arigho
  • 03 Jan 2020, Fri
Light in weight and solid output
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Impressive

Iceman
  • 23 Dec 2019, Mon
Good but rather noisy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Simple to use; heats immediately; noisy at any speed.

Silas
  • 03 Dec 2019, Tue
Very good.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good, very efficient.

Alan.
  • 04 Nov 2019, Mon
Disposable item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After just a year of use this heater started to smell burnt, it is not a durable heater so do not waste money buying it

Daniel Blanco
  • 02 Aug 2019, Fri
Good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very helpful in winter

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Jun 2019, Fri
Great Product
Reviewed on Ebay

Great product does what it says although it seems a little noisy but this may be due to us not being used to a fan heater

moffatsr
  • 11 Feb 2019, Mon
Burnt socket!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this last year. Used very seldom because I was scared over the overheating of the plug and socket. This is how the socket looks like today after using the heater yesterday. Im now affraid to continue to use the product in case my house catches fire. Unless it is replaced, this was a useless buy and I dont not recommend anyone to buy the fancy looking product unless they want to buy a new one the year after.
I hope the seller can clarify it this is a one time only incident (probably not) and if they can fix the problem.

Silvia
  • 11 Feb 2019, Mon
Burnt socket!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this last year. Used very seldom because I was scared over the overheating of the plug and socket. This is how the socket looks like today after using the heater yesterday. Im now affraid to continue to use the product in case my house catches fire. Unless it is replaced, this was a useless buy and I dont not recommend anyone to buy the fancy looking product unless they want to buy a new one the year after.I hope the seller can clarify it this is a one time only incident (probably not) and if they can fix the problem.

Silvia
  • 06 Feb 2019, Wed
Never collected item
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Never collected faulty item and then had the cheek to charge for it again as well.

deanyg

  • 23 Jan 2019, Wed
Good product so far.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Received this on 28th October 2018 and it worked as expected. It did mysteriously stop working 2 and a bit months later and I thought it had broken but it started working again straight away. Bizarre. Other than that it's a good heater and works very efficiently.

M. Michael
  • 06 Jan 2019, Sun
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

An excellent little heater for small to medium sized rooms. Very easy to use/handle and lightweight. It heats up very quickly and efficiently. The only small downfall is the fan noise. It's not deafening by any means but it is a constant whirling.

Amazon Customer
  • 24 Dec 2018, Mon
Good Value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great Little heater throws out lots of heat very powerful for the size, good value for money

Ann Cope
  • 19 Dec 2018, Wed
Excellent value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Small and very quick to heat up

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Dec 2018, Sun
A little noisy but otherwise works perfectly.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A little noisy but otherwise works perfectly.

Sebastian May
  • 01 Dec 2018, Sat
Dimplex heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

does the job - good value for money - If I have one criticism - it is a little noisy - but, as it heats the small room it is in very quickly, it can be turned down which reduces the noise level

HeatherS
  • 26 Nov 2018, Mon
Easy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is amazing, heats our Lounge up on its own, still going after a year with no issues, so easy to use

Kindle Customer

Product Description

The Dimplex Upright Ceramic Fan Heater which offers a choice of heat settings including a cool blow and frost setting. Heat controlled via a variable thermostat for greater economy and comfort. For safety, it features a &mains on; neon indicator and has an overheat safety cut-out. It is independently tested and carries BEAB approval, for extra peace of mind. Comes with a 3 Year Guarantee. Dimplex is the brand leader in electric space and water heating, offering a selection of over 400 products within this sector the widest in the world. The range covers an extensive commercial heating portfolio; domestic installed heating including the UK most popular ranges; renewable solutions heat pumps and solar hot water; water heating; portable heating and award winning Optiflame and Opti-myst electric fires with the world most effective flame effect. With a heritage of over 60 years, Dimplex has an unmatched reputation for quality and reliability and unrivalled experience and resource, with its own design team and R and D facility to ensure the company remains at the forefront of product development and innovation. Dimplex is also a member of a number of industry organisations across the different product sectors.

Part Number DXUC2B
Item Weight1.99 Kg
Product Dimensions20.5 x 27.4 x 20.5 cm
Item model numberDXUC2B
ColourN/a
Item Package Quantity1
Number Of Pieces1
Measurement SystemMetric
Plug ProfileFreestanding
Included Components1 x Dimplex Upright Ceramic Fan Heater With Cool Blow 2kW
Batteries included?No
Batteries Required?No
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once