Qualityreviews logo

GVC FH-388
Great Value Company
B018GETM0U


  • 39,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Great Value Company
5
53%
(17)
4
6%
(2)
3
16%
(5)
2
6%
(2)
1
19%
(6)
Review 32 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(GVC FH-388)
  • 28 Mar 2019, Thu
Good heater but burns electricity
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used this under my computer desk to warm my tootsies. It's a great size and the heat it kicks out is quite impressive. Can easily heat a small room. It's quiet enough to have on next to you whilst watching the tv. Be aware though it has no cut off if you knock it over. The thermostat works great as well so it'll cut out automatically when the room gets to the right temperature. If your energy bill isn't an issue I'd highly recommend it. It was especially good on our camping holiday and would do great in a caravan or shed. Having said that. At 2kw per hour my smart meter says this costs 39p an hour to run on the highest heat setting at the time of this review.. Comparing that to my 2kw oil filled radiator which heats up for ten minutes then switches off and stays hot for at least an hour and giving at least the same heat essentially for 6.5p an hour. Value for money short term but pricey if you use it often.Summary = Would use it a lot if someone else was paying the bills. Perfect for holidays, under the desk at work.

Sausagefingers
  • 28 Mar 2019, Thu
Good heater but burns electricity
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used this under my computer desk to warm my tootsies. It's a great size and the heat it kicks out is quite impressive. Can easily heat a small room. It's quiet enough to have on next to you whilst watching the tv. Be aware though it has no cut off if you knock it over. The thermostat works great as well so it'll cut out automatically when the room gets to the right temperature. If your energy bill isn't an issue I'd highly recommend it. It was especially good on our camping holiday and would do great in a caravan or shed. Having said that. At 2kw per hour my smart meter says this costs 39p an hour to run on the highest heat setting at the time of this review.. Comparing that to my 2kw oil filled radiator which heats up for ten minutes then switches off and stays hot for at least an hour and giving at least the same heat essentially for 6.5p an hour. Value for money short term but pricey if you use it often.

Summary = Would use it a lot if someone else was paying the bills. Perfect for holidays, under the desk at work.

Sausagefingers

  • 03 Dec 2018, Mon
Does the job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely Love this it does the job.

Sandra Warren
  • 26 Aug 2018, Sun
love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

its was not for me it for my bro for xmas

m.tilley1
  • 25 Aug 2018, Sat
You will also be in charge
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product, very good price. dual function of heat or cooling.

Mr. Dhw Mccarthy
  • 02 Aug 2018, Thu
Doesn’t cool and very noisy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this item as described as a cooling fan, however the air that comes out of it is far from cool despite being on the cold setting and maximum output. Not at all happy. Waste of money and very noisy too.

Stacey L. Abrahams
  • 13 Jul 2018, Fri
Better than fans and radiators..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does exactly what is meant to and in this heat on cold is great for in my daughters room keeps it cool but doesn't get too cold...

Chelsey Goddard
  • 04 Jul 2018, Wed
Great value fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Super cheap to run as just the fan, makes a really pleasing sound when on too.

I
  • 04 Jun 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good product, good price

chiswickW4
  • 16 May 2018, Wed
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very poor as a fan

Mrs Jan Snaith
  • 10 Apr 2018, Tue
Does the job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great value for money multi fan heater cooler perfect for bedrooms - a bit noisy but better to be warm than cold ☺️

Holly????
  • 08 Jan 2018, Mon
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This thing has almost burnt my house!!!!! Do not buy !

Agni27
  • 29 Nov 2017, Wed
I would leave a zero star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely rubbish. Bangs and clonks when on heat or cold. It can only be left on for 5 minutes or your room is the temperature of the sun. No regulation on it so it’s either scalding hot or freezing cold there is no in between. And the noise, well, it drives you insane

nat

  • 13 Nov 2017, Mon
Good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great heater

Brian2504
  • 23 Oct 2017, Mon
Excellent for warming a room
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent for warming a room. I have it on a timer to start 30 min before I wake up and my room is comfortable by the time I get out of bed. I am used to fan noise ( warm climate..standing fans galore) so the fan noise does not bother me but this is not a silent heater. It's the equivalent of a standing fan so imo not an obnoxious noise.

Frosty09
  • 07 Aug 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

good product and service

Amazon Customer
  • 26 Jul 2017, Wed
Three Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Got for my step dad who is happy with it

Tracey
  • 06 Jun 2017, Tue
Heater
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A good little heater.It has some different settings which can go from a cooling fan to a heater. The heat can be adjusted to suit the need.Cannot fault it and would recommend

ashley
  • 06 Jun 2017, Tue
Awful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Blows between hot and cold, then sporadically cuts out. Spend a few more quid and get one that actually works.

Puzzle Lover
  • 06 Apr 2017, Thu
Compact and good price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good product for the price, perfect to use when you need urgent heat or every now and again. Is a little noisy but not distracting. Happy with my choice

Hels
Colour Name:Fan Heater Fh388

Product Description

The GVC Fan heater includes a cool air setting and two heat 1000W and 2000W settings. This fan heater comes in handy during winters as well as summers. This GVC fan heater aims to relieve you from the heat during the summers and provide warmth during the winters. The small compact design means it can fit into any home or office space. The heater includes safety features such as automatic cut off it is overheating. The mains cord of the heater is approximately 1.5 and is as per British Standards.

Box Contains

1


An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once