Qualityreviews logo

Honeywell QuietSet HY254
Honeywell
B00CMRAVO4


  • 56,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Honeywell
5
70%
(14)
4
10%
(2)
3
5%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
15%
(3)
Review 20 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Honeywell QuietSet HY254)
  • 29 Jun 2020, Mon
Ease of use and quietness
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really quite and a few settings that help remote easy to use and nice looking in the room

Elaine Browne
  • 11 Jun 2020, Thu
Good price , good product.????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

All round an excellent product , easy to set up , very handy and easy to use remote control. Compared to others on the market it's a very reasonable price.

jeff s

  • 21 May 2020, Thu
Would recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very quiet fan, perfect for night time use. Speeds are good, and the remote is really handy.

Mrs Alison Lumb
  • 17 Oct 2019, Thu
So quiet in sleep mode
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant and so quiet in sleep mode. Great product.

Lily
  • 06 Sep 2019, Fri
Fantastic fan!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very quiet, even my cats aren’t scared of it like they were the earlier noisier fans I purchased!Tested on the hottest days of this year and was amazed at how good this fan is!Great quality, love the timer function and most importantly cools me and the room down perfectly

Miss K.
  • 06 Sep 2019, Fri
Fantastic fan!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very quiet, even my cats aren’t scared of it like they were the earlier noisier fans I purchased!
Tested on the hottest days of this year and was amazed at how good this fan is!
Great quality, love the timer function and most importantly cools me and the room down perfectly

Miss K.
  • 26 Aug 2019, Mon
Keeps room cool
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best fan I have ever bought. Brilliant at night on sleep mode. Provides cold air.

christine kerr
  • 21 Aug 2019, Wed
great fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very quiet easy to assemble great to use with remote

Peter York
  • 01 Aug 2019, Thu
SUPERB CUSTOMER SERVICE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived quickly and I was delighted with my purchase - details all as described - particularly enjoy the convenience of the remote control. Unfortunately I damaged the 'stem' of the fan - entirely my own fault - and I contacted the seller to ask if he could provide me with contact details to purchase a replacement part. Within an hour there was a replacement on its way from seller and free of charge. Can't ask for better service than that!! A very satisfied customer - thank you.

V DODDS
  • 25 Jul 2019, Thu
Easily broken
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great fan until it falls over and then it's broken!It's top heavy and only attached to the base by the slightest of little plastic catches. It topples easily on a circular base and then it's broken, properly. Honeywell outsource their customer service which ensured the most nonchalant response possible. Clearly an oversight or design flaw but they're not interested.This is the second of these fans we have had that this has happen to. For the price and brand I'd expect better on both fronts...

John
  • 25 Jul 2019, Thu
Easily broken
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great fan until it falls over and then it's broken!
It's top heavy and only attached to the base by the slightest of little plastic catches. It topples easily on a circular base and then it's broken, properly. Honeywell outsource their customer service which ensured the most nonchalant response possible. Clearly an oversight or design flaw but they're not interested.
This is the second of these fans we have had that this has happen to. For the price and brand I'd expect better on both fronts...

John
  • 01 Jul 2019, Mon
Rip-off
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's an utter disappointment. I was so looking forward to this supposedly quiet fan. There's no way I can sleep with the noise it makes and returning it ASAP. It's a rip?-off!

Yeva
  • 30 Jun 2019, Sun
Timer function is a great addition to a fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had a few fans over the years but spending a little more money for this one was well worth it.

R biggs

  • 27 Jun 2019, Thu
Quiet, cool and does what it says
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this fan. Bought 2 years ago- which reviews voted it better than the dyson cool in terms of noise, coolness and user practicality. Also way cheaper. Happy with it. Will likely buy another this summer

Nina
  • 27 Jun 2019, Thu
Overpriced
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This fan is not much better than any other cheaper fan in the same category. Sleep mode is a tiny bit quieter than power mode. It also produced some rattling sound from time to time. Definitely not whisper silent fan. It does blow well and it cools down a room, but not much. I decided to return it.

Eclectonic
  • 19 Jun 2019, Wed
Quietest fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best fan I've had and super quiet, not like the cheap white standing fans I've had in the past. Easy to store. So good, that I have two!

Fiona
  • 02 Oct 2018, Tue
Extremely quiet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good item, very quiet and cool, it was brilliant during the recent hot summer evenings.

Dar
  • 08 Sep 2018, Sat
quality item.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Looks good and I love the different speeds.

Annabel
  • 23 Jul 2018, Mon
Excellent and quiet fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent and quiet fan, the remote is nice when in bed and is very easy to sleep to. The only thing it could do with is is a button for the timer on the remote but it's easy enough to press it on the machine.

Robert
  • 23 Jul 2017, Sun
Fan
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Pricey works very well it is quiet but not as quiet as a whisper which was a comment made when so sleep mode

trioofgirls123

Product Description

Honeywell quiet set tower fan – HY254E

Part Number HY254E
Item Weight3.75 Kg
Product Dimensions17 x 17 x 80 cm
Item model numberHY254E
ColourBlack, Silver
Power Source220-240V, 50Hz
Wattage35 watts
Item Package Quantity1
Sound Level51 dB
Batteries included?No
Batteries Required?No
Battery description220-240V, 50Hz
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once