Qualityreviews logo

Salter Ek2002v2 Nutripro Super Charged Multi Purpose Nutrient Extractor Blender 1 Litre 1200 W Red
Salter
B01M1RO47P


  • 44,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Salter
5
25%
(4)
4
6%
(1)
3
0%
(0)
2
13%
(2)
1
56%
(9)
Review 16 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Salter Ek2002v2 Nutripro Super Charged Multi Purpose Nutrient Extractor Blender 1 Litre 1200 W Red)
  • 16 Aug 2018, Thu
Do Not Buy This Blender Salter EK2002
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This blender worked OK for some time however once it starts to take some wear and tear the overall deterioration happens rapidly and you are left with brown rust fluid in your drinks. It leaks , the engine overheats it smokes and you will loose half your smoothie to your sideboard. All the one star reviews are true.

When something is 1000W and loads upside down the vibration is too much for the chamber seals to take.

Invest in something top loaded and just as powerful .

The brown rust fluid is impossible to get rid of once it starts happening.

Notes

I did not over fill the blender.
I did not put anything too difficult in there to blend with that kind of power
I simply used it on a regular like I intended mainly for green smoothies & berries.

Invest in something better as this will leave you with a pool of whatever your drinking , brown rust fluid and your own frustration and tears.

Salter EK2002 NutriPro you have failed me farewell fren.

GiveAPluck
  • 16 Aug 2018, Thu
Do Not Buy This Blender Salter EK2002
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This blender worked OK for some time however once it starts to take some wear and tear the overall deterioration happens rapidly and you are left with brown rust fluid in your drinks. It leaks , the engine overheats it smokes and you will loose half your smoothie to your sideboard. All the one star reviews are true.When something is 1000W and loads upside down the vibration is too much for the chamber seals to take.Invest in something top loaded and just as powerful .The brown rust fluid is impossible to get rid of once it starts happening.NotesI did not over fill the blender.I did not put anything too difficult in there to blend with that kind of powerI simply used it on a regular like I intended mainly for green smoothies & berries.Invest in something better as this will leave you with a pool of whatever your drinking , brown rust fluid and your own frustration and tears.Salter EK2002 NutriPro you have failed me farewell fren.

GiveAPluck

  • 09 Jul 2018, Mon
After owning 2 of these...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought my first 800w Salter blender for their good name. I made a smoothie for breakfast almost every day and after about 6 months, a horrible oil from the blades was contaminating my drinks when removing the blades and after another month - the motor packed in with smoke and bad smells.

I decided to buy the 1000w blender next and assumed it would last longer.
I was wrong, the EXACT same thing happened. Purchased in October, motor smoking in July.

In the bin.

You had 2 chances Salter, I followed your care guide and used the blender as instructed - but your product doesn't last.

It's also really, really friggin loud.

Ry
  • 09 Jul 2018, Mon
After owning 2 of these...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought my first 800w Salter blender for their good name. I made a smoothie for breakfast almost every day and after about 6 months, a horrible oil from the blades was contaminating my drinks when removing the blades and after another month - the motor packed in with smoke and bad smells.I decided to buy the 1000w blender next and assumed it would last longer.I was wrong, the EXACT same thing happened. Purchased in October, motor smoking in July. In the bin.You had 2 chances Salter, I followed your care guide and used the blender as instructed - but your product doesn't last.It's also really, really friggin loud.

Ry
  • 03 Mar 2018, Sat
Don't say you weren't warned....
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

An important piece of advice for you potential buyers out there...
DO NOT buy this blender.
If you do, you will either...
A/ Be(possibly vainly) trying to send it back.
B/ Now be looking to buying something else.
Why? Because it has a design fault, that's why. And, if I had read more reviews then I would have known this.
But, being the good Samaritan I am, perhaps I can save you some money.
It works super at first...but after a while, however tightly you try to screw the lid on, it leaks-because the ball bearings inside or whatever are shot.
Don't say you weren't warned folks!

D. Mann
  • 03 Mar 2018, Sat
Don't say you weren't warned....
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

An important piece of advice for you potential buyers out there...DO NOT buy this blender.If you do, you will either...A/ Be(possibly vainly) trying to send it back.B/ Now be looking to buying something else.Why? Because it has a design fault, that's why. And, if I had read more reviews then I would have known this.But, being the good Samaritan I am, perhaps I can save you some money.It works super at first...but after a while, however tightly you try to screw the lid on, it leaks-because the ball bearings inside or whatever are shot.Don't say you weren't warned folks!

D. Mann
  • 05 Feb 2018, Mon
Really unhappy with this product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very unimpressed, after having this item for about 20 months, the motor seems to not have as much power, leaves chunks behind, there seems to be a major seal problem leaks all the time, at first I was really happy but these defects started appearing about only 8 months and so im really unhappy with this product.

Alan
  • 16 Nov 2017, Thu
Horrendous product and useless purchase. I will move onto the Nutri-bullet which ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This blender is NOT worth the money. As the other one-star reviews state, the black part of the blade got loose after 6 months of use, ball bearings fell out and it has leaked from the beginning. Also a piece of the plastic broke off on the top of the base so that I would have to hold the container down to keep it running. It also got smelly in the blade area as it was impossible to completely dislodge some of the liquid from the middle of the blade area. Why isn't this sealed off??? Horrendous product and useless purchase. I will move onto the Nutri-bullet which is a much better blender. Very upset with this. Don't waste your money!!!!

Laura Baker
  • 18 Sep 2017, Mon
Lasted for 6 months. The base started ejecting nasty ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lasted for 6 months. The base started ejecting nasty, thick brown liquid and brown powder while in use and making insane noise. It is generally a very noisy blender.

Not sure if Amazon would give me any refund after 6 months. Very unhappy with that purchase, obviously.

fursitet
  • 18 Sep 2017, Mon
Lasted for 6 months. The base started ejecting nasty ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lasted for 6 months. The base started ejecting nasty, thick brown liquid and brown powder while in use and making insane noise. It is generally a very noisy blender.Not sure if Amazon would give me any refund after 6 months. Very unhappy with that purchase, obviously.

fursitet
  • 09 May 2017, Tue
life changer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is not often that I write reviews for products but this has truly been a life changer. Although a little bit noisy, this blender has transformed the way we eat at home. I have successfully managed to disguise all sorts of vegetables in smoothies and soup that I imagine would have close to no success at home otherwise. The blender takes on average 10 seconds to blend stuff and although a bit noisy, the result is fantastic. Never had hummus this smooth.
Another convenience is that the washing up process takes up close to no time, in fact if you rinse the blender cups right after blending, the whole process is a matter of seconds. The cups can also be used to drink from directly so you do not need to transform your smoothie into another glass yet eliminating dishes.
super happy with this! favorite purchase on amazon by far

Anna Koslerova
  • 09 May 2017, Tue
life changer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is not often that I write reviews for products but this has truly been a life changer. Although a little bit noisy, this blender has transformed the way we eat at home. I have successfully managed to disguise all sorts of vegetables in smoothies and soup that I imagine would have close to no success at home otherwise. The blender takes on average 10 seconds to blend stuff and although a bit noisy, the result is fantastic. Never had hummus this smooth.Another convenience is that the washing up process takes up close to no time, in fact if you rinse the blender cups right after blending, the whole process is a matter of seconds. The cups can also be used to drink from directly so you do not need to transform your smoothie into another glass yet eliminating dishes.super happy with this! favorite purchase on amazon by far

Anna Koslerova
  • 10 Apr 2017, Mon
This is great value for money compared to some other "bullet style" ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is great value for money compared to some other "bullet style" blenders. The containers are quite large and the motor is comparatively powerful so you can easily make enough smoothie in one go for 2 or 3 people. Depending on the ingredients used, the smoothies are not always super-smooth but if you want guaranteed smoothness you need to spend 10 times as much on a Vitamix. It is certainly quite load but you expect that with a 1200w motor. My only criticism is that it can sometimes leak even though I've tried hard to screw the blade on tightly.

Robert

  • 29 Mar 2017, Wed
Not fit for purpose.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really disappointed now and feel ripped off with this product. So now on first inspection it is a nice product but I bought this in July and the negative views about the barrings failing are spot on. I have done everything as the manual stated and looked after this product but I also now get a rust,brown, murky smell coming from the blade base unit. Yes it's a good price but it is certainly ment to last more then 8 months. Especially considering it has only been used occcasionly. So do not wast your money I mean for a start , how can you make a smoothie with out washing the blades in water properly. So disappointed.

gavinhalstead
  • 28 Nov 2016, Mon
Fantastic service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant blender but my first one broke down after 6 months. The 5 stars is still accurate and I will explain why.

The product itself is fantastic. It's been able to completely blend anything I've thrown at it, including small seeds and ice, within a few seconds. I don't doubt that this device matches or even outperforms some of the brands costing double what this does. It does not leak provided you comply with the max fill level on the cups. The unit also looks great. The one small issue I'd have with design is the drinking lids are a bit awkward to use but this is a minor issue for me.

Now regarding the breakdown. If you read reviews of pretty much all of these types of products online you will find reviews saying the motor gave out, whether its a £15 product or a £100 one. This is an unfortunate possibility in any product that puts strain on a high speed motor. The reason this still gets 5 stars from me is when my unit broke down I contacted the manufacturer and within a couple of days I had a new unit that they sent out before I'd even printed the label to return the faulty one. I've never come across anyone this efficient or trusting with a return so given all these type of products can be prone to failure I can't recommend this one enough given the service, never mind the fact that the product itself is great.
I've not had any issues with the replacement whatsoever but will update this review if there is.

Finn Moore
  • 28 Nov 2016, Mon
Fantastic service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant blender but my first one broke down after 6 months. The 5 stars is still accurate and I will explain why.The product itself is fantastic. It's been able to completely blend anything I've thrown at it, including small seeds and ice, within a few seconds. I don't doubt that this device matches or even outperforms some of the brands costing double what this does. It does not leak provided you comply with the max fill level on the cups. The unit also looks great. The one small issue I'd have with design is the drinking lids are a bit awkward to use but this is a minor issue for me.Now regarding the breakdown. If you read reviews of pretty much all of these types of products online you will find reviews saying the motor gave out, whether its a £15 product or a £100 one. This is an unfortunate possibility in any product that puts strain on a high speed motor. The reason this still gets 5 stars from me is when my unit broke down I contacted the manufacturer and within a couple of days I had a new unit that they sent out before I'd even printed the label to return the faulty one. I've never come across anyone this efficient or trusting with a return so given all these type of products can be prone to failure I can't recommend this one enough given the service, never mind the fact that the product itself is great.I've not had any issues with the replacement whatsoever but will update this review if there is.

Finn Moore
Colour:Red  |  Size:1200 W

Product Description

Using 1200W power and unique extraction blades, this 2nd generation Salter NutriPro blender locks in the best vitamins and minerals so you and your family can enjoy flavour packed drinks with all the nutrients you need. It comes with a large 1 litre cup, two 800 ml cups with flip top lids for drinking on the go and storage lids for preparing smoothies in advance. With a smart red base measuring just 15 x 15 x 21 cm for convenient storage, 50 healthy recipes are also included to get you started.

Box Contains

1 x Salter NutriPro Blender, 1 x 1000 ml cup, 2 x 800 ml cup, 2 x flip top lids, 2 x storage lids

Brand Salter
Model NumberEK2002V2
ColourRed
Item Weight4.02 Kg
Product Dimensions15 x 15 x 21 cm
Volume Capacity1 litres
Power / Wattage1200 watts
Auto ShutoffNo
Number of Speeds1
Energy Efficiency ClassA to G