Qualityreviews logo

Braun J700 Multiquick 7 Steel Grey Juicer Plastic 1000 W 2 Liters Grey
Braun
B006IBO0KG


  • 124,17 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Braun
5
63%
(87)
4
15%
(21)
3
9%
(12)
2
3%
(4)
1
10%
(14)
Review 138 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Braun J700 Multiquick 7 Steel Grey Juicer Plastic 1000 W 2 Liters Grey)
  • 12 Mar 2020, Thu
Unreliable
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The juicer can not juice fruits and vegetables to an end. It throws out last pieces 4-6 cm. Particularly citrus ones. Its filter has been distorted in a week. The filter grater quite sharp in the very beginning went blind in a week as well. You need to force press on fruits and vegs. If I knew it before I would never have bought it.

Dmitry Zubarev
  • 09 Jul 2019, Tue
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived Quickly, Looks Smart on my countertop, works great.

Saskia

  • 14 May 2019, Tue
It does what it says
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I liked everything about it

Mrs C E Casey
  • 25 Apr 2019, Thu
This works well and I can clean and re-assemble it in under a minute.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this three months ago, to replace my old, one after reading all the reviews I could find. I expected it to be fine, but it exceeded expectations. It works very well on everything I have thrown at at: carrots, pineapple, chard, beetroot - everything is zapped in seconds. But almost the best bit is how easily it assembles and reassembles after cleaning (I've had one that was a real pain to clean out bits of peel). I noticed that it is even made out of a plastic that allows the water to run off as it sits on the draining board. I rarely rave about anything I buy, but I do love this!

Anna Richardson
  • 04 Apr 2019, Thu
Awesome.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

German technology! Enough said. A pleasure to use and clean. Highly recommended.

Jedi
  • 25 Mar 2019, Mon
It’s so easy to use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I liked the size best.

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Mar 2019, Thu
Motor stopped
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not good. Motor stopped working after 2nd use.

Amazon Customer
  • 15 Mar 2019, Fri
Arrived broken
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived very fast. Sadly the product didn't match up to the delivery. Spent a long time choosing this unit, paid for Which reviews etc. Assembled it turned it on, it made a noise for about a second and then went dead. External fuse is Ok so presume something broken inside. Never even got to put a piece of fruit or veg in it.

Mark Barrett
  • 28 Feb 2019, Thu
Have to do big clean up afterwards and doesn't get the most out of fruit and veg
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Recently bought this juicer. It definitely does it's job and is easy to use but there are two things that I don't like so much. One: after using the machine you have to do a lot of cleaning. You'll find pulp everywhere and even big chunks of fruit and veg. Secondly: it's almost worth while straining the pulp because it feels there's still a lot of juice left. In hindsight would have preferred a machine that is more precise and squeezes every single drop out of fruit / veg.

astrid van essen
  • 23 Jan 2019, Wed
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great item , easy to use and to clean

Anas
  • 21 Jan 2019, Mon
Fantastic Juicer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great juicer, handles all types of fruit and veg!

David Marley
  • 05 Jan 2019, Sat
Consider a masticating juicer instead, but this one works fast and quickly gets the job done
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had this product for 2 months now. It works really well, doesn't over-heat or anything. It's pretty easy to clean, no harsh scrubbing required. However, since all parts are machine washable I guess having a dishwasher would make this the easiest ever. It juices fruits really well and I don't need to cut up the fruit usually, as long as it fits the feeder chute, it juices pretty well. I would, however, say that I'd recommend a masticating juicer because this machine doesn't fully juice the fruit 100%. I'd say the pulp box has some ends of full fruit intact that flies off the spinning grater funnel thing and you could easily get a lot more juice out of the remaining pulp since its pretty wet (masticating juicers have a much much more dry pulp that you could maybe get a couple drops more juice out of if you re-juice the pulp) but the fruit is pushed down by the feeding/push stick which doesn't obviously come in full contact with the grating/juicing spinning funnel but this means the fruit goes 90% through so you get your juice going through the funnel and the pulp sort of flying off. Most of this pulp makes it to the pulp box some of it sits around the space where the funnel is. now the leftover 10% of the fruit that's not able to be pushed down the funnel just flies off whole. You could definitely get a lot more juice if you re-juice the remaining pulp from this through a masticating juicer. However, this machine does get the job done quite fast and with 70% efficiency, there aren't many parts so washing is easy. My tip would be to wash it asap because the fruit stinks up for obvious reasons if left there for too long. Also Masticating juicers arent quite as fast and definitely require fruit to be cut up more. I don't know if you can use leafy veggies with those either.

Taba
  • 31 Dec 2018, Mon
Easy to use, no need to cut fruit as it takes whole apples etc
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very easy to assemble and use. Very powerful motor - juice is ready in seconds. It has two speeds for soft fruits and another for the hard fruits. I really cant fault this machine. I love it. I gave it four stars because it has only been a week since I started using it so still early days.

Viv

  • 23 Dec 2018, Sun
Quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality juicer

Amin
  • 15 Dec 2018, Sat
Fruity it’s up
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product!

nisha patel
  • 14 Dec 2018, Fri
Reliable and good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Solid, good extraction, very happy

Siobhan O'Keeffe
  • 13 Dec 2018, Thu
Powerful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic machine, makes juices in seconds, cleaning is fairly easy but still requieres a little bit of time to clean it properly so it’s keept in good clean condition. Though I love it and make lots of juices with it.

Amazon Customer
  • 07 Dec 2018, Fri
Motor failed the first time I used it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This juicer hummed for about 3 seconds the first time I turned it on and then failed. I changed the fuse and checked I hadn't done anything incorrect. On contacting the Braun helpline (6 minute wait for a response) the advisor told me the machine was faulty and needed to be returned to the shop. All in all I wasted about 2 hours on this machine. Perhaps I was unlucky but based on my experience, I can only give this appliance one star.

Dr W. H. Konarzewski
  • 02 Dec 2018, Sun
Carrot juicing is very healthy habit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent buy

Komriah
  • 23 Nov 2018, Fri
Excellent Piece of Kit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Powerful enough even for root vegetables, pulp is just moist so no juice waste.

Gerard Gos
Style Name:J700 Grey

Product Description

Braun J700 50 Hz Multiquick 7 Juicer with Powerful 1000W Motor delivers great juicing performance. This juicer Made out of high gloss plastic body with stainless steel accents and it is a robust yet elegant and compact appliance. Every line, every detail has been thought through carefully to combine form and function, beauty and performance. The spout, drip stopper, pulp container and 'pusher' integrate themselves in the overall design creating a seamless unity. The Braun J700 is designed for 220-240 volt countries and comes with a round European plug on the cord.

Brand Braun
Model NumberJ700
ColourGrey
Item Weight4.54 Kg
Product Dimensions30.5 x 40.6 x 35.6 cm
Capacity2 litres
Volume Capacity2 litres
Power / Wattage1000 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA to E