Qualityreviews logo

Philips Avance Collection HR1947
Philips
B073FM9M4V


  • 189,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Philips
5
45%
(26)
4
28%
(16)
3
7%
(4)
2
3%
(2)
1
16%
(9)
Review 58 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips Avance Collection HR1947)
  • 09 May 2020, Sat
Quality juicer but some small improvements could be made.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

High quality juicer. However, I am.a bit concerned about the durability. Sometimes you have to put quiete a bit of pressure for the fruit to get through and this is hoovering rather than supported.Feeding tube is a bit small and struggles sometimes with things like nuts.

Matej Christiaens
  • 18 Apr 2020, Sat
Sturdy Built
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Sturdy built but I thought (for the price) it could have taken more juice out but not too bad.

Marl

  • 13 Mar 2020, Fri
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use, but not that easy too clean. Noisy, but probably can't be helped. Quite expensive for all it is.

K Tahari
  • 19 Feb 2020, Wed
Good for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Lets start with the pros, it is easy to put together, works well as long as make sure the pulp catcher is clicked into place, otherwise it won't start, this I discovered after a call to Amazon. It makes a good job of juicing, when I did my first juice, I thought it hadn't produced very much until I poured it into a glass and it filled it. The juice is good once you get used to slightly thicker juice, not smoothie consistency but not smooth juice either but tastes good and fresh. I find the clean up really easy, before I drink the juice, I take the juicer apart and rinse each section under the tap, no need for the dishwasher or any scrubbing and then just set it aside to dry. If you are a bit more ocd you will probably want to use soap and water etc.The cons, the shoot for the fruit is fairly narrow so everything has to be cut quite small. It doesn't handle very soft fruit like mango as well but kale and spinach goes through ok. The pulp could be drier but for the price it is probably what is to be expected, you would have to pay a lot more for a better juicer but this does ok. The shoot where the pulp goes through is also fairly narrow and sometimes backs up a bit but it still flushes through ok when washed. There are two filters, one that allows for smoother juice and one that allows more bits through if you like that sort of thing, I haven't used it but even the finer one does let some stuff through which I have got used to. As it is juicing you do get a bit of a build up of juice along the screw but if you press the self clean button it goes into reverse and pushes the last bit through. All in all it is a good juicer for this price range but if I could have I would have spent a little more on a better one.

Diane Young
  • 11 Feb 2020, Tue
Нищо
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Thanks

Dimitrov
  • 02 Feb 2020, Sun
Does a great job of juicing my celery
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The clear plastic part is worn already otherwise I’m enjoying having this machine

Yvonne Anderson
  • 24 Jan 2020, Fri
Juicer philipshr1947/31
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is not effective as my old one from aldi - vertical press. In this one pulp is still soft and wetish.

urban_ski
  • 26 Nov 2019, Tue
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to wash and store. It’s very hard to push veg and fruits, taking long time to squeeze it, not time saving!

Izabela
  • 23 Nov 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

It is very good in cleaning.. It is ok.

Leopold
  • 03 Nov 2019, Sun
Smallish so handy for smaller kitchen
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

however, Still a certain amount of 'juice' gets through into the waste. so if you want 'dry' waste, invest in a bigger/more expensive model. I thought I was having 'glitches', but the 'waste' pot does have to be 'clicked' into place.. and if not the light just flashes at you and I thought it was the mechanism that I hadn't locked in correctly.. so it has taken me a few goes to realise.. the notch in the waste pot that does click into the unit. Two different filters for different amount of 'bits'. (1 smooth. 2. more bits). Ideal as a smaller masticating juicer.

JudyJade
  • 17 Oct 2019, Thu
Really pleased with performance.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really good juicer, really pleased with the juice, much better than spin juicers, would recommend one to anyone. Only thing, when not in use, the juice collection tub fits inside the pulp collection tub, just remember to take it out before juicing into a glass or other container, my fault I know, not a fault of the juicer.

Chris Osborne
  • 06 Oct 2019, Sun
????????????????????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

????????????????????

Igor
  • 31 Aug 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Does its job, easy and quick to wash, powerful :).

Alicja

  • 17 Aug 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

. Makes apples into apple sauce not juice

Samuel
  • 09 Jun 2019, Sun
Easy to clean.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very easy to use.

Amazon Customer
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Do not buy - Wet pulp, tiny chute
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would not recommend this product.Positives- easy to clean and assemble- non drip function keeps worktop clean- small footprint (11cm)Negatives- very wet pulp. I have been pushing my pulp through a sieve to get the rest of the juice out- shute is tiny. I had to cut cucumber into 4 and apple into 8.- requires a lot of pressure on the veg to create the juiceI am returning product for a refund

Lisa Chandler
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Do not buy - Wet pulp, tiny chute
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would not recommend this product.

Positives
- easy to clean and assemble
- non drip function keeps worktop clean
- small footprint (11cm)

Negatives
- very wet pulp. I have been pushing my pulp through a sieve to get the rest of the juice out
- shute is tiny. I had to cut cucumber into 4 and apple into 8.
- requires a lot of pressure on the veg to create the juice

I am returning product for a refund

Lisa Chandler
  • 25 May 2019, Sat
Generally good.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Generally Philips quality however plastic chamber does not wear well so time will tell if it manages celery fibres over next month's. Does not manage some fruits (fine seeds) such as raspberries and kiwis. Cold press leaves significant residue.

JS IoM
  • 25 May 2019, Sat
Generally good.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Generally Philips quality however plastic chamber does not wear well so time will tell if it manages celery fibres over next month's. Does not manage some fruits (fine seeds) such as raspberries and kiwis. Cold press leaves significant residue.

JS IoM
  • 04 May 2019, Sat
Expensive and rubbish
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have had problems with fitting in the head in and not starting after few weeks purchase. Problems with starting motor and unpredictable for 3 years. Now it does not work at all. Never buying Phillips juicer ever again.

book worm

Product Description

Philips innovative Micro Masticating technology is designed to open up the cells of fruits and vegetables to squeeze the maximum out. NOTE:The amount of moisture that remains in the pulp depends on: 1. The type of fruit (the moisture content varies for each type of fruit) 2. The fibre contained in the fruit (it can block the mesh holes of the sieve so that the juice flows into the pulp container instead of the jug) There are several precautions that you can take to avoid fibre from clogging the sieve: 1. Clean all parts of the juicer thoroughly after each use 2. Insert the fruit slowly and do not insert more than one piece at a time 3. Do not exert too much pressure on the pusher

Box Contains

Pusher. Berry tray. Feeding tube. Black two-part filter for clear juice. Grey two-part filter for fibre juice. Juicing screw. Pulp outlet. Motor unit. Locking clamp. Pulp container. Safety pins. Jug . Juice jug with lid. User manual. Guarantee



From the manufacturer

Unleash all the Goodness into Your Glass

Why Choose Philips?

Philips is a diversified technology company, focused on improving people’s lives through meaningful innovation in the areas of Healthcare, Consumer Lifestyle and Lighting. The Philips brand is synonymous with innovation, products and services of high quality, and an ongoing commitment to customer satisfaction.

MicroMasticating extracts up to 90%** of the fruit

Philips MicroMasticating technology is designed to open up the cells of fruits and vegetables to squeeze the maximum out. With less preparation time thanks to large feeding tube. After juicing all parts can be rinsed clean.

*Internal test comparing fibre content versus Philips juicer HR1871.

**Internal tests on 1000 g each of grapes, apple, blackberry, strawberry, tomato, watermelon, orange and pomegranate.

MicroMasticating Technology

Fruits and vegetables have many thousands of cells that contain juice, vitamins and other vital nutrients. Philips MicroMasticating technology is designed to open up the cells to squeeze the maximum of your favourite ingredients and will help you to get up to 90%* of your fruits into the glass and not as waste.

Soft Fruits to Hard Vegetables

Make delicious healthy juices from soft fruits and hard vegetables. You can juice all your favourite combinations and use this products even for those especial starch ingredients that are normally very difficult to juice such as bananas or mangos.

Leaves, Greens and Nuts

Leaves and greens full of fibres are also great ingredients for healthy juices and they can all be processed in this juicer. Wheatgrass, spinach and many others could be an important health adder to your daily juices with MicroMasticating technology. You can even use certain kind of nuts, like the almond to prepare almond milk.

Compact Size

With a compact design and small footprint, juicer only takes a small amount of space. This means you can leave it on your kitchen counter top for daily use or store it away easily.

Pre-Clean Function

The pre-clean function is a special program that squeezes last drops of juice out of the juicer while cleaning the inside of your product at the same time. This will help you to get the best from your fruits and vegetables and avoid that valuable juice goes to waste in the cleaning process.

QuickClean in 1 Minute

With an easily detachable design and rimless parts, this juicer can be quickly cleaned using only tap water. Because there are no sharp edges, the fibres or particles of ingredients are rinsed away in seconds.

No Sieve Design

Our unique no sieve design allows the juice to flow seamlessly to your glass going through a filter that removes any unwanted part from the juice and is so easy to clean that you don’t need any brushes.

Inspiring Recipe App

Download our Philips Healthy Drinks app. It's filled with delicious juice recipes and inspiration. For everything from detox drinks to energy boosts - and even juices that help you sleep peacefully. Includes detailed nutritional information.

HR1947/31 HR1889/71 Power 200 W 150 W Key feature MicroMasticating technology Masticating technology Extraction Up to 90% of nutrients Up to 80% of nutrients Additional feature QuickClean QuickClean Filters 2 (2nd filter more fibre) 1 Pre-clean function ✓ - Drip stop ✓ ✓ Jug ✓ ✓ LED feedback ✓ - Colour Silver Black / silver
Brand Philips
Model Number HR1947/31
Colour Metallic Grey
Item Weight 5.9 Kg
Product Dimensions 50 x 40 x 16 cm
Capacity 1 litres
Volume Capacity 1 litres
Power / Wattage 200 watts
Material Plastic
Auto Shutoff No
Energy Efficiency Class A
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once