Qualityreviews logo

Juicy Retreats JR-8000S
JR Ultra
B00U7S12YS


  • 289,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: JR Ultra
5
91%
(49)
4
9%
(5)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
0%
(0)
Review 54 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Juicy Retreats JR-8000S)
  • 13 Nov 2018, Tue
Value for money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product, no fuss and easy to use.

Pauline Robinson
  • 18 Sep 2018, Tue
Great juicer, handles 2 litres daily volume brilliantly!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The large funnel on this juicer enables hands free operation, great when you have a lot of carrots to chop and are juicing in high volume! Easy to clean and put back together and handles green leaves very well, which other juicers don't. If by chance you do happen to have a problem with it, like I did, due to my own ignorance and neglect, Juicy Retreats Customer Care is second to none, they truly want you to enjoy using their JR product and if you don't they'll go out of their way to sort your problem. A well deserved 5 stars!

EggCurry

  • 24 Apr 2018, Tue
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product, juiced everything perfectly... and the sorbet accessory? well... amazing... and very easy to clean!

Terry Papageorge
  • 26 Feb 2018, Mon
Simply the Best
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve owned 4 or 5 juicers in my life, all of them made by brands which are ‘respected household names'. And although all had been reviewed favourably, they have all been disappointing. None has provided the volume of juice I had expected, they have all been noisy, none juiced celery and leafy greens very well, two produced gritty and/or foamy juice, and they have all been difficult and fiddly to clean. I saw Juicy Retreats juicers mentioned favourably in some article I read at my local health food store, and decided to give them a go, but first I rang the company to talk over my dissatisfaction with the juicers I had previously owned. They were really helpful and informative on the phone, they didn’t give me a hard sell, just information, and they gave me some tips on how to ensure the machine wouldn’t get clogged up when used to juice fibrous and leafy veg. It was very clear to me how much pride and confidence they had in their product. I’m sure you could ring up other companies which produce juicers and go through five levels of pressing buttons to finally reach a person who would have no real knowledge of or interest in the product you were ringing about.So I bought one, and although it only cost around £20 more than juicers I’ve previously owned, it was vastly superior. It produces a LOT of non-gritty non-foamy juice which doesn’t separate, it’s quiet, it’s robust, it’s easy to clean, it doesn’t get clogged up, it doesn’t find any veg ‘difficult’, and I just love it. It can even be cleaned in the dishwasher from time to time, something I would never have tried with any previous juicer. It’s an amazing machine, and I’ve recommended it to lots of friends.

DailyShot
  • 30 Dec 2017, Sat
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent piece of kit. I have a number of juicers including an Omega 8006 and L'Equip and the JR Ultra 8000s is the best I have used. The machine gives great yields and is quick and easy to use and clean. I can't comment on longevity of the juicer yet but it happily juices for 30 minutes with a mix of hard and soft fruits and veg with no noticeable strain on the motor.

Ben Dover
  • 03 Dec 2017, Sun
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So far so good. Although has more froth than the reviews lead me to believe. Froth produced is almost the same as our previous Heston juicer which is centrifugal. But this one does do a better job that's for sure. It's easier to clean as well so that's a big plus. And it's far more robust, so you are paying for what you get

Amazon Customer
  • 26 Nov 2017, Sun
Almost perfect.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Hreat juicer all but for one irritation.... the little rubber ‘bung’ that lets the pulp out and keeps the juice in isnforwver clogging up. Especially on celery etc which I’ve learnt to send though last. You’ll also need to use the celery at the end to shove the half-mangled veg and fruits that collect around the masticating ‘screw’. I think these slow juicers are always a bit compromised but are wort it as you get more juice and nutrients out the other side.

George Swift
  • 11 Aug 2017, Fri
Fresh and light juice, very well conceived using state of the art materials.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We are using the JR Ultra 8000s slow juicer since a couple of weeks, once every day, and we are enthusiast. The juice is very simply to prepare as the 8000s needs very low vegetables/fruit preparation, in fact there are essentially 2 or 3 "tricks" to follow: you have to peel oranges, lemons and kiwis and cut spinachs and green leaves vegetables in 4/5 cm pieces. That's it. So a simple preparation for a marvelous juice, thick as requested and very very tasty. We love also the simplicity of its project, so that it helps you once you're washing it. And the quality of its components, indeed. You're doing a great job JR!????

Cherokee
  • 07 May 2017, Sun
Best slow masticating juicer brand out there!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent juicer! Perfect in every way and the best slow masticating juicer out there and the only one with extra smoothie and frozen dessert (sorbet) attachments/features included at no extra cost. Makes the most delicious juice as well as sorbet and although it is so powerful and has all these features, it's still compact enough to keep in the kitchen without much inconvenience of taking up too much space! I've researched all brands before opting for this one and I'm truly pleased with my choice! Easier to clean than all other juicers I've had.

Harriet
  • 14 Apr 2017, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant juicer, used it every day for the last 6 months.

Amazon Customer
  • 03 Apr 2017, Mon
Very Pleased With the Product.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I deliberated a while before deciding on this juicer and subsequently buying it. It does the job efficiently. I've had many years' experience with juicers and this really is a good one. A sound investment.

Kindle Customer
  • 02 Feb 2017, Thu
Works well! But a pain to clean!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It works well and squeezes out a lot of juice. It gets pretty noisy when you add it certain veg like kale.
It's also a bit of a pain to clean!!

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Feb 2017, Thu
Works well! But a pain to clean!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It works well and squeezes out a lot of juice. It gets pretty noisy when you add it certain veg like kale.It's also a bit of a pain to clean!!

Amazon Customer

  • 26 Jan 2017, Thu
10/10
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'd had been researching juicers for a couple of months, and had decided on Green star elite twin gear I came across this model by accident while looking for leafy green recipes! Best decision I made any questions i had prior to my purchase were answered very efficiently in a time sensitive period. 5 year guarantee or 10years on the motor!!!!!!! Maximum nutritional value,maximum yield minimal assembly very sturdy body,comes with 2 additional screens, 2 jugs cleaning tool and instructions.

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Jan 2017, Thu
Absolutely Amazing!!!!! Would definitely recommend!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very efficient, quite , easy to clean but most important makes juices smoothies and frozen desert !

carmen
  • 28 Sep 2016, Wed
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product if you want to heal your body!

Nick
  • 12 Sep 2016, Mon
Amazing juicer from a superb little company - you don't need to go for the big brands!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Update - 12 months after purchase: this fabulous juicer is going strong and I still love it. I'm using it every weekday for breakfast and find that I don't need to wash it up every day - I just flush it through a couple of times with clean water after each use and wash it up every 3rd day. (This probably wouldn't be ideal if you have a hot kitchen, but I don't seem to get any smell or flies!) The filter is still easy to clean, and it all feels as robust and solid as when I got it out the box. Highly recommended.Bravo Juicy Retreats. Quite simply, I LOVE this juicer!!! I was using a fast one (the popular Philips one) but hated the chaotic noise of it, and found that it spattered tiny bits of food and juice around because it's so fast and furious. Not so this delightful JR8000s machine - it's a much more zen experience for morning juicing!Most importantly, this juices all manner of things, hard, soft or leafy, without any fuss or bother - you don't have to chop many things up, as the wide chute takes a whole apple and the design means that you can put in a full length of courgettes, for example (although the handbook does say that for best longevity, it's wise to cut harder things like carrots and beetroot a bit just to be kinder to the machine).The pulp is amazingly dry - it's almost like granules rather than pulp, so it feels like you're getting max juice for your money spent on the veg and fruit.I have used the extra bits yet - sorbet attachment and the clever smoothie filter, though I'm loving the idea of being able to add avocado or banana to my juices without using the NutriBullet and its heat-producing speed and fervour.I have also had nothing but excellent service from the customer service people at Juicy Retreats (I bought direct from them). The first juicer I got had the wrong type of plug on it - so disappointed! But I got through to someone instantly who was deeply apologetic and promised to put a new one, with proper UK plug, on next day delivery. It arrived as promised and they collected my juicer fro

Holly
  • 09 Sep 2016, Fri
no need to waste time chopping up veg and fruit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

this is a superb product, it does what it says, it squeses the juice out greatly and the pulp that it leaves behind is very dry.the big mouth makes a huge differnce, no need to waste time chopping up veg and fruit.the quality of the juice is superb.

zues
  • 03 Sep 2016, Sat
Fabulous Machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After doing some homework I decided to purchase the JR ultra 8000s whole fruit slow juicer. I am so pleased I choose this model. Very sturdy machine, easy to disassemble to clean & quieter than most.Can run for up to 30mins allowing you to juice in batches if you choose to do so, at the same time keeping all the good nutrients.This is an excellent juicer, smoothie & frozen sorbet maker. I would definitely recommend.Excellent company were happy to answer any questions I had before deciding to make my purchase. Fast dispatch.Thank you to the team at Juicy Retreat.

Sharon moruzzi
  • 19 Aug 2016, Fri
Most excellent juicer!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The fifth and best juicer I have purchased. The fastest cleanest and easiest to use by far. Has no problem with all kinds of fruit, vegetables and leafy greens. No heat generated, delicious juice and fun to use. Have I found the perfect juicer? This is the closest yet.

Alistair
Colour:Premium Silver With Black Handle

The JR Ultra 8000 S is the new updated whole slow juicer for 2017 by JR and is one of the most feature packed juicers you can buy. The JR Ultra 8000 was one of the most popular juicers from 2014 - 2016. The JR Ultra 8000 'S' takes everything good about that juicer and wraps it all up into a slimmer, sleeker and safer design. Now the slimmest whole slow juicer you can buy with sleek curves, premium mirrored logo and a chunky handle which allows for 2 handed carrying making it far easier to move around, it not only looks great but performs wonderfully. At 60rpm it is one of the slowest rotating juicers on the market giving the purest juice. The large feed chute allows for the juicing of far more fruits and vegetables in their whole form making juicing and cleaning far easier than standard slow juicers. This is because there is far less chopping involved which also means that there is much less oxidation of the juice making it far healthier. The patented auger juices all fruit and veg including leafy greens far easier and the A.S.T.S (advanced squeeze technology) produces far more juice from far less produce. The JR Ultra 8000 S is one of the quietest juicers you can buy and the new 2 piece body makes for far easier cleaning. The JR 8000 range is still the only juicer range to include both smoothie and frozen dessert attachments for making far more than just juice and with the top of the range motor that is durable and built to last this juicer really is a must. The juice cap allows for juice to be pre-mixed and also allows water to be held in the system for pre-rinsing before cleaning. With the added ability to make soy and nut milks, nut butters, frozen sorbet, smoothies and much more. A 240watt motor is one of the most powerful of slow juicers and the fully Ultem plastic filters and Auger are the hardest material currently being used for juicer parts. The JR Ultra 8000 S takes juicing to the next generation in 2017 and also comes with an introductory recipe book.

Brand JR Ultra
Model NumberJR-8000S
ColourPremium Silver With Black Handle
Item Weight7 Kg
Auto ShutoffNo
Runtime30 minutes