Qualityreviews logo

Philips Hr1836 01 Viva Collection Compact Juicer 1 5 Litre 500 Watt
Philips
B00I0VR5JU


  • 69,97 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Philips
5
66%
(74)
4
19%
(21)
3
2%
(2)
2
7%
(8)
1
6%
(7)
Review 112 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips Hr1836 01 Viva Collection Compact Juicer 1 5 Litre 500 Watt)
  • 14 May 2020, Thu
Beautiful and easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had a previous juicer from Argos but it was huge and hard to dismantle and clean. This is so pretty and easier to clean, I love it.

jingrams
  • 16 Apr 2020, Thu
Easy to use and does a great job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works well, easy to assemble and easy to clean.

CAINE

  • 26 Feb 2020, Wed
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use. I love it.????

mike
  • 23 Feb 2020, Sun
I'm happy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is good I love it

kiki
  • 18 Jan 2020, Sat
small and perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

works great and fast. would buy again!

Amazon Customer
  • 31 Oct 2019, Thu
Good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good and i am happy .????????????????????????

Amazon Customer
  • 02 Aug 2019, Fri
I regret buying this juicer....
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm really not enjoying the juicer as the juice produced doesn't come out smooth,has a lot of shaff.....

chituru lawrence-Amadi
  • 19 Jul 2019, Fri
Exceeded expectations!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product, great performance great results and great buy!

Asfhan Khan
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Bitter disappointment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am a fan of Philips as a brand. Sadly this product is not well designed, dismantling it takes lots of time, it is not easy, I need to use a knife actually. The inner plastic parts broke within 2 months. It’s really shame but I will take a brake for a while when it comes to buying stuff from Philips.

Sylwia
  • 20 Jun 2019, Thu
Perfectly compact
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a tiny kitchen with hardly any storage/ counter space so all those giant juicing contraptions just were not an option. This juicer is perfect as well because it is only two of us in the house. It gets used every day and was a really great buy!

Katherine001
  • 08 Jun 2019, Sat
Efficient good value juicer. Does a very good job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very simple and very good. I use it every morning for various juices and it takes me only 15 from assembly, juicing and cleaning.The only recommendation is to buy an ‘angle’ brush for easier cleaning where the blades are.

Vanessa A.
  • 06 Jun 2019, Thu
Fab juicer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the best juicer I’ve bought and I’ve had 4

sandyhudson
  • 05 Jun 2019, Wed
Good juicer at a good price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After reading the reviews and looking for a juicer for a while i decided to go for this one and so far im very pleased with it. All easy to assemble apart from the side bits at first but once you push them up instead of pulling them its easy enough. The machine itself juices everything really well, no bits in my drink and tastes amazing. Cleaning does take longer than advertised and is about 5 minutes but nothing to major. All in all i would say purchase as you definetely get your value for money.

Rebecca Bentley1

  • 20 May 2019, Mon
Very efficient and easy to use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My daughter has this model and I got one as a result of seeing how east it is to use and delicious results. You feed anything into the chute and all the juice is extracted. Makes delicious drinks. Apple and ginger is our current favourite.

Jenny Hall
  • 16 May 2019, Thu
Leaves pulp too wet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice compact design, fast cleaning & assembling. Don’t like the fact that leaves pulp too wet. Before emptying pulp into the waste bin I squeeze it by hand & it comes out around 3/4 of a cup of juice, that’s a lot of juice! I’m yet to find a juicer that leaves the pulp nice & dry. To get the max juice out of hard veggies/ fruits it’s my #1 a must before design or easiness of cleaning, assembling.That’s the reason of 2 stars.

Jm
  • 10 May 2019, Fri
As good as an overpriced one
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A friend of mine loaned me her very expensive juicer a few months ago, and I loved it so much I wanted my own. But making only one juice a day and having limited space I wanted a smaller one. Read a lot of reviews and finally chose this one. It's very powerful, really easy to take apart to clean, and all the juice seems to be extracted from the fruit and veg because the remains are very dry. It's actually easier to use and clean than the expensive one, and being able to turn the nozzle up to stop it dripping all over the counter is genius. It doesn't get out ALL the fruit bits, but if that means I have to spend an extra 2 mins coring an apple before juicing that's fine. So pleased with this. And it's so small and light - brilliant!

DaisySweet
  • 20 Apr 2019, Sat
A good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It does what I wanted

Bewsey
  • 12 Apr 2019, Fri
Great Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

My first juicer so can't compare however I really like this product and have kept it up which means it's easy to use and clean.

G. M. Ceaton
  • 01 Apr 2019, Mon
Smart and easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this product! I have been using it since November (5 months) and it works perfectly fine apart from the side handles, the sensor under the handle is very delicate and I broke mine within first week. But I managed to open and remove the lock sensor. Now it doesn’t sense if the handles are open or locked in its position; it can be turned on even if it’s open. I will still give it five stars.

Ahmad Stan
  • 31 Mar 2019, Sun
It's a great juicer and easy to clean.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's a great juicer. It's so easy to clean.Feeding tube could be bigger.I love it.

Agnes Balazs
Colour:Brushed Aluminium

Product Description

Maximum juice, minimum fuss. Get everything you need from a juicer - high juice extraction in a compact design that is half the size of regular juicers. But you still can make up to 1.5 litres In one go, and make quick easy juice, straight into your glass. Because it's so compact, you can leave it on your counter top so it's always at hand, ready to make you healthy juice in minutes. It's been designed to make your healthy choices easy to stick to, so not only is it easy to use, it's super quick and easy to clean. Every part has been made with easy cleaning in mind, With smooth surfaces, quick assembly and an Electro polished sieve, so the pulp fibres don't get trapped in the holes. And there is a pulp container to collect all the pulp, so no more removing pulp from the lid and otter parts of the juicer- its all collected in one place. With the drip stop spout, you don't even need to worry about juice dripping onto your counter top. All removable parts are dishwasher safe, so there's no excuse not to make a healthy change today

Box Contains

1 x juicer1 x jug

From the manufacturer

Philips Viva Collection Compact Juicer with QuickClean technology
Philips Viva Collection Compact Juicer with QuickClean technology

Get a real juice health boost. Everything you expect from a juicer – high juice extraction, cleaning within 1 minute – in a compact design that is half the size!* Treat yourself with the joy of healthy homemade juice every day.

* Compared to Avance collection juicer HR1869/70, HR1869/71, HR1869/73

You still can make up to 1.5 litres in one go, and make quick easy juice, straight into your glass. Because it's so compact, you can leave it on your counter top so it's always at hand, ready to make you healthy juice in minutes.It's super quick and easy to clean.

Every part has been made with easy cleaning in mind, with smooth surfaces, quick assembly and an electro-polished sieve, so the pulp fibres don't get trapped in the holes. All removable parts are dishwasher safe, so there's no excuse not to make a healthy change today.

Key Features
Make up to 1.5 L of juice in one go without needing to empty the pulp container At only half the size*, this juicer takes up limited space for easy storage Cleaning can now be done within 1 minute, thanks to QuickClean technology Integrated pulp container so you no longer need to remove pulp from other parts such as the lid

Make up to 1.5 Litres in One Go
Make up to 1.5 Litres in One Go

You can make up to 1.5 L of juice in one go without needing to empty the pulp container.

Compact design
Compact Design

Being only half the size of most juicers, this juicer only takes a small amount of space. This means you can leave it on your kitchen counter top for daily use or store it away easily.

From juicer to glass
From juicer to glass

This juicer allows you to use your own glass. Place it directly under the integrated tap and you are ready to juice.

See-Through Pulp Container
See-Through Pulp Container

The lid and the pulp container are transparent so you can see your fruits and vegetables being juiced. You can also see when the container is full, so you know when it needs emptying.

QuickClean Technology
QuickClean Technology

The Philips juicer is designed for easy cleaning thanks to QuickClean technology. Cleaning can now be done within 1 minute, thanks to the integrated pulp container and smooth surfaces. All removable parts can be cleaned in the dishwasher.

All Pulp in One Place
All Pulp in One Place

Juicing can be messy, but with this simple design feature all the pulp is collected in the only place where it should be: the pulp container.

Drip-Stop Spout
Drip-Stop Spout

With one simple twist, you prevent the juice from dripping and keep your counter top clean.

Health tips and recipes
Health tips and recipes

Download our free Philips Healthy Drinks app. It's filled with delicious nutritionist-selected smoothie recipes to fit your needs.

HR1836/01 HR1857/71 HR1867/21 Category Juicer Juicer Juicer Wattage 500 W 700 W 700 W Capacity (L) 1.5 2 2 Quick Clean 1 Minute 1 Minute 1 Minute Quick Rinse Function Yes Yes Speeds 1 1 1 Integrated Pulp Container Yes Yes Yes Drip Stop Yes - - Accessory Beaker Jug Jug Feeding Tube (mm) 60 75 75
Brand Philips
Model NumberHR1836/01
ColourBrushed Aluminium
Item Weight1.76 Kg
Product Dimensions20 x 30 x 25 cm
Capacity0.5 litres
Power / Wattage500 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialAluminium
Auto ShutoffNo
Number of Speeds1
Special FeaturesNo mess, no fuss