Qualityreviews logo

Philips Viva Collection HR1889
Philips
B073WYQDMY


  • 89,79 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Philips
5
53%
(61)
4
20%
(23)
3
3%
(4)
2
5%
(6)
1
18%
(21)
Review 115 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips Viva Collection HR1889)
  • 19 Jul 2020, Sun
Very disappointing product!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Before this I had jack Lalaane juicer for 18 years! Unfortunately it’s not available! Bought this as I trust the brand but I am extremely disappointed with the quality of the juice from the first use! Used it once only, and it’s very slow and fruits get cuts before it juices and gets stuck. Definitely will return back!

Amazon Customer
  • 12 May 2020, Tue
Long term review.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have used our phillips machine for over a year now several times a week for Apple's, pineapple, carrot , orange, lemon, grapefruit, ginger and watermelon.Honestly it has performed flawlessly, is easy to use , quiet, easy and quick to clean and produces a great result.I have read other reviews on here and watched YouTube videos so it comes as somewhat as a surprise to hear of other people's issues.My only comment is this machine like most others of a similar type is a domestic machine so cut the items up....ie cut an average carrot lengthways into quarters and let the machine do it's job. One video I watched and the reviewer was forcing large whole carrots and apples into the macine and ramming it down with the plunger....We hardly use the plunger and so far we have had no motor problems.This appears to be a well made robust mac hine but like I have commented this is a domestic machine and like all relatively cost effective domestic machine's they do not tolerate abuse.I am not commenting in any way on other people's reviews and maybe I have just been lucky but I have to give this machine, used over a long period of time in a sensible manner an unreserved positive review.

Mr. Alan C. Pitchford

  • 19 Feb 2020, Wed
Not excellent but about right for the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Doesn’t Quite squeeze every drop out of the pulp but close enough

Mrs N.
  • 19 Feb 2020, Wed
Just great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The greatest, and simplesed machinę on kitchen. In few minutes juice ready and machine cleaned.

Andy
  • 09 Feb 2020, Sun
Very good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product high quality and highly recommended

Adam Haraburda
  • 17 Jan 2020, Fri
Disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The quality is very poor

Mikey J
  • 24 Dec 2019, Tue
Super
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am very happy about my purchase. It delivers such dry pieces so fast. Couldn’t be better;)

mina
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

There is too much to describe :). There is nothing

Artur
  • 04 Dec 2019, Wed
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s good but not the best

awan
  • 05 Nov 2019, Tue
Good quality easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good quality easy to use. If making large amount you will need something other than provided to catch the pulp as it exits

Amazon Customer
  • 20 Oct 2019, Sun
This juice maker is excellent and Performance
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Just excellent excited to use and easy to clean up

Kevinsweet
  • 16 Oct 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Easy to clean. Too expensive

Danuta
  • 09 Oct 2019, Wed
Not worth the money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Please do not make this mistake as I did and but this expensive juicer.Is just not worth this 200£.After one month of using become very noise and all transparent plastic elements looks horrible.Does not extract the juice as I thought.

Tomasz

  • 04 Oct 2019, Fri
Not squeezing proper
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's very cheap quality, Not squeezing proper fruits and veg its wastage of money.

Aman
  • 03 Oct 2019, Thu
Great juice maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Delighted with product .

It’s got a great large Feed tube which makes it so simple to use.

We got this after sending back the newer model /31 which we sent back as its feed tube was to small which meant you would spend so much time chopping up all the veg & fruits to create your juice.

David Dineen
  • 03 Oct 2019, Thu
Great juice maker
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Delighted with product .It’s got a great large Feed tube which makes it so simple to use.We got this after sending back the newer model /31 which we sent back as its feed tube was to small which meant you would spend so much time chopping up all the veg & fruits to create your juice.

David Dineen
  • 22 Aug 2019, Thu
Keeps on breaking down
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought this item in October 2018. Had to replace it in November after using it just a few times (it just stopped working). Now we are in August 2019 and after using less than once a week, it broke down again.

Caro
  • 22 Aug 2019, Thu
Waste of money
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Bought this item in October 2018. Had to replace it in November after using it just a few times (it just stopped working). Now we are in August 2019 and after using less than once a week, it broke down again. It can't juice for more than a couple of glasses and you certainly cannot put whole fruits in it as shown in the ad.

Caro
  • 05 Aug 2019, Mon
Worst juicer ever - do not buy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having done a raw food diet; 30 day juice fast; countless juice detoxes and been an avid, hardcore juicer for over 20 years now, I know a good juicer from a bad. I have owned centrifugal juicer, cold press juicers, masticators (including the £800 Angel Juicer) and everything in between. As a digital nomad, a lot of my stuff (including my Angel) is in storage and so, back in Feb, I ordered a Philips HR1852/71 Viva Collection Juicer from Amazon. Whilst not the best for maximum yield and optimum nutrition, it was fast, easy to clean, didn't take up much space and could handle whole apples and carrots without a blip. That was until the motor blew at a moment that I wasn't even putting anything into the juicer. So, as i did the usual Amazon Scroll-ercise to find my next worktop hero, I came across this one and whilst almost 3 times the price of the previous, I thought that I should give a masticator a go and see how it fared against my Angel. I wish I hadn't bothered. It was a total faff. The images suggest it will take a whole apple but doesn't say it has to be a mini apple! You can only put 1 item at a time down the chute; the chute is so fiddly that feeding spinach into the chute takes longer than it does to grow the spinach; the collection jug is tiny although because the yield is so low perhaps that doesn't matter?! And don't even get me started on the cleaning or the noise!!! As a die hard juice fan I ended up starting my juice all over again and just chucking the ingredients into my faithful old Vitamix blender and the training through a nut milk bag. Not only was this 6 times faster (I am such a juice geek that I time my juicing to ensure the process IS quick and easy otherwise I will always lean on the old excuse of "not enough time to juice") but I yielded 3 times as much juice and the pulp was dry. The pulp is this thing was wetter than my previous Philips Centrifugal - which is insane because they are supposed to be the worst for extraction. So, to summarise, DO NOT BUY THIS. Either buy the centrifugal an

QC
  • 05 Aug 2019, Mon
Worst juicer ever - do not buy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having done a raw food diet; 30 day juice fast; countless juice detoxes and been an avid, hardcore juicer for over 20 years now, I know a good juicer from a bad. I have owned centrifugal juicer, cold press juicers, masticators (including the £800 Angel Juicer) and everything in between. As a digital nomad, a lot of my stuff (including my Angel) is in storage and so, back in Feb, I ordered a Philips HR1852/71 Viva Collection Juicer from Amazon. Whilst not the best for maximum yield and optimum nutrition, it was fast, easy to clean, didn't take up much space and could handle whole apples and carrots without a blip. That was until the motor blew at a moment that I wasn't even putting anything into the juicer. So, as i did the usual Amazon Scroll-ercise to find my next worktop hero, I came across this one and whilst almost 3 times the price of the previous, I thought that I should give a masticator a go and see how it fared against my Angel. I wish I hadn't bothered. It was a total faff. The images suggest it will take a whole apple but doesn't say it has to be a mini apple! You can only put 1 item at a time down the chute; the chute is so fiddly that feeding spinach into the chute takes longer than it does to grow the spinach; the collection jug is tiny although because the yield is so low perhaps that doesn't matter?! And don't even get me started on the cleaning or the noise!!! As a die hard juice fan I ended up starting my juice all over again and just chucking the ingredients into my faithful old Vitamix blender and the training through a nut milk bag. Not only was this 6 times faster (I am such a juice geek that I time my juicing to ensure the process IS quick and easy otherwise I will always lean on the old excuse of "not enough time to juice") but I yielded 3 times as much juice and the pulp was dry. The pulp is this thing was wetter than my previous Philips Centrifugal - which is insane because they are supposed to be the worst for extraction. So, to summarise, DO NOT BUY THIS. Either buy the centrifugal an

QC

Product Description

Drink your daily shot of healthy juice. Philips masticating juicer is the ultimate juice machine. This cold press juicer features an XL feed tube – so you can juice whole fruit, vegetables and leafy greens. Rinses clean in just 90 seconds. Note : The appliance is equipped with a safety system. If the parts have not been assembled properly, the appliance does not work. Check whether the parts have been assembled in the right way, but switch off the appliance before you do so

Philips Customer Care Contact: 0207 949 0240

Box Contains

1 x Jug, 1x Recipe booklet, 1x Philips Viva Slow Juicer HR1889/70, with XL feed tube



From the manufacturer

Healthy juicing made easy, every day.

Your Daily Nutrition Boost in Just 1 Minute

Why Choose Philips?

Philips is a diversified technology company, focused on improving people’s lives through meaningful innovation in the areas of Healthcare, Consumer Lifestyle and Lighting. The Philips brand is synonymous with innovation, products and services of high quality, and an ongoing commitment to customer satisfaction.

Drink your daily shot of healthy juice. Philips masticating juicer is the ultimate juice machine. This cold press juicer features an XL feed tube – so you can juice whole fruit, vegetables and leafy greens. Rinses clean in just 90 seconds.


XL Feeding Tube

Save time and start juicing faster. You no longer need to cut up most fruit and vegetables to fit this juice machine. Just pop it all into the 70mm XL feeding tube, and enjoy a boost of nutrition every day.


Masticating Technology

Release nutritional goodness from fruits, vegetables with up to 80% extraction. A great slow juicer for leafy greens.


Inspiring Recipe App

Download our free Philips Healthy Drinks app. It's filled with delicious juice recipes and inspiration. For everything from detox drinks to energy boosts - and even juices that help you sleep peacefully. Includes detailed nutritional information.


Clean-up in 90 Seconds

With QuickClean technology - including our easy-to-clean micro-sieve. All parts are easy to remove and rinse.


Dishwasher Safe Parts

Thanks to our unique design, you can quickly assemble and start using your new masticating juicer. It's also easy to take apart, and quick to clean. All detachable parts can be safely cleaned in your dishwasher - which makes it even easier to clean up after your daily juice session.


Stop Those Drips

Your kitchen countertop will stay nice and clean, thanks to our integrated drip stop.

HR1947/31 HR1889/71 Power 200 W 150 W Key feature MicroMasticating technology Masticating technology Extraction Up to 90% of nutrients Up to 80% of nutrients Additional feature QuickClean QuickClean Filtres 2 (2nd filtre more fibre) 1 Pre-clean function ✓ - Drip stop ✓ ✓ Jug ✓ ✓ LED feedback ✓ - Colour Silver Black / silver
Brand Philips
Model Number HR1889/71
Colour White/Black/Silver
Item Weight 4.48 Kg
Product Dimensions 13.6 x 36.2 x 36.1 cm
Capacity 0.75 litres
Power / Wattage 150 watts
Material Plastic
Auto Shutoff No