Qualityreviews logo

Kenwood Limited Triblade HDP406
Kenwood
B00MX3LIPI


  • 59,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Kenwood
5
66%
(93)
4
16%
(22)
3
6%
(8)
2
4%
(6)
1
8%
(11)
Review 140 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Kenwood Limited Triblade HDP406)
  • 23 Aug 2020, Sun
poor quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought a kenwood product because I thought it would be high quality. Unfortunately this is not. The attachments do not click securely on to the motor unit and sometimes fall off during use. I contacted customer services who sent me a new motor unit, but the problem has not been solved.

Honster
  • 03 Jul 2020, Fri
Excellent. Worth the money.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really pleased with this. Had a few Braun mixers over the years and was happy with each of them but this is better. It feels more substantial and professional, it is well-equipped, more than powerful enough for most tasks, easy to clean, and hasn't let me down in any regard. I remember my mother had one of the first Kenwood Chefs and made a great deal of use of it. She would have loved this.

MunterSwoon

  • 12 Jun 2020, Fri
Maybe look for another unit!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not a great device. The attachments don't feel like they take a firm grip onto the motor unit. Also the chopping attachment arrived damaged, where the blades don't turn. Gearing in the lid unit must have been poor quality or I received a dud unit. Either way, I returned as I was not filled with confidence.

Luis
  • 22 May 2020, Fri
Doesn’t last for long
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When I first purchased the blender, it arrived, and the attachments were broken, as they did not connect properly and would full off when using. After getting a replacement, it worked brilliantly for about 4 months. Then the same problem occurred where the attachments are not connecting correctly. I've had hand blenders before that have lasted years, so this is hugely disappointing and not worth the money. I will not be buying from this brand again. I will now try and contact Kenwood directly but given previous reviews I am not holding much hope.

Laura
  • 22 May 2020, Fri
Best hand blender I've used by far
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A most productive blender, easy to use, quite light, very efficient at doing the job. Thoroughly recommend and the transaction was no fuss.

haze11
  • 13 May 2020, Wed
Broke after 5 years of use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The whisk attachment stopped working after one year of moderate usage and I purchased another one, which broke down again soon enough. Sadly enough another blending attachment broke just today. So disappointed in the quality, have to just dispose it now ...

zoya
  • 25 Apr 2020, Sat
Be careful while washing it up
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Water leaks into the mechanism while washing it up. Dirty water leaks back while in operation. Could have been a great product otherwise...

Bilge
  • 22 Apr 2020, Wed
How badly made this Kenwood Hand held mixer is
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The blending pieces do not fit properly and I have to push really hard to engage to the blender. It looks that the engaging part of all the blending pieces that should snug onto the hand held blender have not been quality controlled. I need a hand held blender as I use it in a daily basis but now the Covid-19 i cannot even exchange for another one as all the customer services are closed and Amazon doesn’t allow me to exchange for another one. I am stuck with a brand new product that I am afraid to use!

Amazon Customer
  • 15 Apr 2020, Wed
Excellent little blender
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this thing, very versatile although the blade for the chopper can be fiddly to fit/remove. The white colour can become stained by food if you leave it unwashed/rinsed for a short period of time.

Peter Benfield
  • 22 Feb 2020, Sat
Good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A powerful wizz machine that does the job well. Good construction needs to be in my house comes with various attachments some we will use more than others all in all pleased with item.

Tim Isaac
  • 19 Feb 2020, Wed
Amazing product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For someone who has worked in the catering trade for 15years and was in 4* hotels and taught by ex gleneagles staff this product is above and beyond excellent o would use it professionally in my kitchen no question asked

duncan coutts-taylor
  • 07 Feb 2020, Fri
Works well, fee
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Feels like good valur for money if you get it on a sale. Works brilliantly, the soup/large pan attachment particularly good managed a good 4l of soup with ease. Only real drawback, feels to cheap and plasticy but we'll see how long it lasts. Used only 10 times so far.

JJ Colenso
  • 03 Feb 2020, Mon
A little disappointed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

some pieces come loose when making mashed potatoes. No good for washing machine.

Marcio Drumond

  • 16 Jan 2020, Thu
Good kit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A very solid and competent range of stuff which looks and feel of professional quality and looks like it will last.

Mr. John L. D. Bradford
  • 06 Jan 2020, Mon
Powerful, easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this as a replacement for a much older less powerful version. I used my old version a lot and I know I'm going to use this a lot too. The attachments are all much larger as are the bowls and jugs compared to my previous version. The extra power is immediately noticeable and the potato masher is a revelation. Mashes a pan of potatoes completely lump free and smooth in seconds. I definitely recommend it

Amazon Customer
  • 28 Dec 2019, Sat
Great blender
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Really happy with this blender, got a decent amount of power, easy to use and works well. Great range of attachments too.

james15
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Fab
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent masher Lots of power

Fab
  • 05 Dec 2019, Thu
Health hazard x2
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Somebody mentioned this in one star reviews already so Ill just confirm- the attaching mechanism is so bad. The plastic hooks can barely lock the head, resulting in health hazard risk as it comes off mid blending! As soon as I wanted to lift the unit out of the liquid the plastic hooks gave up and ive only pulled out main unit, with the attachment still rotating and falling inside the bowl. Avoid.

Joanna
  • 03 Dec 2019, Tue
The most important kitchen tool!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is my most used kitchen tool. Fantastic for making the perfect mash and definitely makes blending homemade soups a breeze.... amongest other stuff too.

Lisaj
  • 08 Nov 2019, Fri
Useful, hard-wearing, strong and durable product which has many uses.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this product to replace my old one which served me well for many years. My new blender is even more powerful and I'm very happy with it.

Dot

Product Description

The range of Triblade hand blenders are faster, stronger and even easier to use than ever before. Performance improvements and attachments will help you blend, mash and chop your way to an ideal meal, quickly and effortlessly.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Kenwood HDP406 hand blender
  • soup XL blending attachment
  • stainless steel ballon whisk
  • masher attachment
  • 0.5L calibrated chopper
  • 0.75L calibrated beaker
  • instructions
  • guarantee registration card.


  • From the manufacturer

    Kenwood Hand Blender HDP406

    The Kenwood Hand Blender HDP406 is the optimal kitchen helper. With performance improvements and attachments, you can blend, mash and chop your way to the perfect meal, quickly and effortlessly.

    It delivers 800 W power for more effective and controllable blending at the touch of a button. The new well defined ergonomics makes handling a simple and comfortable experience. The Triblade system is a combination of innovations to create an enhanced blending system. Specially located ribs and castellations disrupt the flow of ingredients pushing food onto the blades. This maximises cutting action for chopping and blending as efficiently as possible.

    • Soup XL blending attachment
    • Stainless steel ballon whisk
    • 0.5 L calibrated chopper
    • Masher attachment
    • Suitable for large family servings

    Helps You Create Blended Food

    Soups

    Perfect for blitzing vegetables, this machine will help you make your favourite soups.

    Smoothies / Cocktails

    Quickly prepare deliciously blended fruits, yoghurt and other ingredients with this machine.

    Nutritional Health Drinks

    Blend healthy, nutritious drinks with ease.

    Dips

    This machine will blend your ingredients to create your favourite dips, such as mayonnaise, hummus, guacamole and more.

    Helps You With Food Preparation

    Sauces

    With this machine you can blend and mix your ingredients to create delicious sauces, perfect for your favourite dishes

    Desserts

    Use the blending function to create mousses, creamed mixtures and much more.

    Brand Kenwood
    Model Number 0W22111014
    Colour White/Silver
    Item Weight 1.57 Kg
    Product Dimensions 7.3 x 42 x 7.3 cm
    Capacity 0.75 litres
    Volume Capacity 0.75 litres
    Power / Wattage 800 watts
    Voltage 240 volts
    Material Plastic^Stainless Steel
    Auto Shutoff No
    Number of Speeds 8
    Special Features Detachable^Has Mixer Attachment