Qualityreviews logo

Tefal Ultraglide FV4488
Tefal
B00ZUZ0IL6


  • 39,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tefal
5
64%
(45)
4
10%
(7)
3
0%
(0)
2
9%
(6)
1
17%
(12)
Review 70 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tefal Ultraglide FV4488)
  • 31 Jul 2020, Fri
It is brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

General ironing it was great I loved it

Gwyneth Edwards
  • 06 Jul 2020, Mon
GOOD MAKE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

MY HUSBAND DOES THE IRONING AND HE IS HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE OF THE IRON.

Kindle Customer

  • 04 Jul 2020, Sat
Excellent iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use and lightweight. Good to fill up with water.

Normawildman
  • 29 Jun 2020, Mon
Does the job well.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good iron,great long lead easy glide. Pleased with my purchase .

banana
  • 22 Apr 2020, Wed
Arrived damaged
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It have been arrived damaged, whith poor packaging and the iron was dripping water. In rest was ok but the iron wasn't looking as new becouse the original box doesn't have any seal.

Andr33a
  • 10 Apr 2020, Fri
Died after 10 months faithful service
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a great iron. When you kept it topped up. Used water quickly but hey - its water - you just get more from the tap. With the steam it made ironing easy. But... at 10 months.. plug it in... nothing. Dead. Changed fuse and still nothing. Yes I could get tefal to look at it - repair it etc. But 10 months??? No. Not good enough.

theconductor71
  • 27 Feb 2020, Thu
Works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this as a replacement for a steam generator iron. Works brilliantly. Easy to use and effective.

Mrs. Anne Griffiths
  • 11 Feb 2020, Tue
2nd Tefal Iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This iron leaks water as did the last one, but I thought I would give it another go as I liked my first one. I had it 3 months before it leaked on both occasions and will not be buying another one. Interestingly my sister had exactly the same problem with the one she had and it tripped her electrics whenever she put it on. Mine didn't do that but left water all over the ironing board and on the floor.

Mrs S.
  • 15 Jan 2020, Wed
Tefal Iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Regularly upgrade with TEFAL Irons.Normal stuff irons OK but it doesn't glide through the shirts like previous TEFALS (that Ive probably paid more for)!

Sandra
  • 15 Jan 2020, Wed
Very good iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have used this for the first time today after having my old iron for over 20 years. Very impressed. Read the instructions properly before use which helped. Amazing amount of steam. Extra long cord made ironing much easier. No effort at all on bedding glided through in no time at all. Will need to practice on lower temperature items as settings very different to my old iron but that's down to me not the iron. Love it!!!!

Amazon Customer
  • 03 Jan 2020, Fri
Actually does ultraglide
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good capacity for water, steam function is set to go within a couple minutes.Good product this is my second ultra glide iron in the last 5 years super happy with them.

MR A TAYLOR
  • 18 Nov 2019, Mon
Well made and works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The iron is easy to use and works really well. Ironing has never been so easy!

James A
  • 30 Oct 2019, Wed
Nice iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice iron, second tefal iron I have owned. Heats quickly with good stems blast. Glides easily. Cord length 3 metres.

JohnZ

  • 14 Oct 2019, Mon
Very good quality and very reliable.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This iron has been brilliant. It’s still going strong and we’ve never had any problems with it. You can’t go wrong with this.

Chris
  • 24 Sep 2019, Tue
Easy and comfortable to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought as a replacement for an elderly Tefal iron. The cord length is good and it heats up quickly, it's comfortable to use and everything works as it should. Perfect!

sandsoftime
  • 22 Sep 2019, Sun
Does not get hot enough
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This iron is poorly designed and the base plate does not get hot enough, so ironing is quite difficult. I have always bought tefal irons and always been happy, but this is really poor. The control for the steam is also either on or off more or less so it’s hard to control. Disappointing overall.

J. Dobson
  • 15 Sep 2019, Sun
A very good iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The instructions printed in pale grey on off white greyish paper was a bit of a struggle and not easy to understand.A bit of a pain!The iron itself is very good and works very well.

Book worm
  • 23 Aug 2019, Fri
Fantastic iron! Pity it only lasted 7 months ????
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic iron! Purchased as I used a friend’s one and thought it was so much quicker and efficient, that was until it tripped the electrics in my house and broke!!!! 7 months this item lasted!!!

Suzanne Davidson
  • 16 Aug 2019, Fri
Tefal Iron - Made in China and lasted 10 months!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have loved Tefal irons for years as they normally last for ages. This one conked out on me after 10 months! Thankfully before the guarantee ran out. Borrowed a Russell Hobbs Powerstream from a friend and I think I prefer this one is away for repair and may well be my last Tefal.

carol bertram
  • 05 Aug 2019, Mon
Wonderful iron!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very useful and amazing on getting creases out of clothes with ease. Very impressed!

MIchelle N.
Style Name:FV4040

Product Description

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4040 steam iron combines power and efficiency with low maintenance. It offers a very powerful 2400 wattage and 0-40g/minute steam output, to gently soften clothes for easier ironing. The Tefal Ultraglide also boasts a powerful 150g/minute shot of steam, a boost to get rid of those more difficult and stubborn creases. The automatic steam regulation combined with a convenient steam trigger and specially designed precision tip provide ease of use whilst ironing.
The steam output of an iron is indicated in grams per minute (g/min), so the higher the output, the more steam is generated to tackle creases. And the more powerful the iron, the deeper steam will penetrate fabric for quicker, hassle-free ironing and excellent results, no matter the fabric.
Glide effortlessly over fabric thanks to the Durilium Technology soleplate invented by Tefal. With Tefal's Durilium Technology soleplate you get:
Outstanding Ultra Glide is equipped with the best Tefal technology for a fast and easy ironing experience.
Optimal Steam distribution at the tip and the heart of the soleplate to provide effortless and efficient results.
Excellent Scratch Resistance Durilium technology enamel coating ensures the durability of our soleplate.
Double Anti-scale and a Self Clean feature ensures easy maintenance and for added safety and peace of mind, the FV4040 steam iron will turn off automatically if left unattended.
The Ultraglide FV4040 iron features an extra large water tank opening for easy, safe and fast refilling. It also has a large 270ml water tank and a 3m cord equipped with Tefal's Easycord system which keeps the cord out of the way whilst ironing.
The vertical steam function is ideal for getting creases out of suits or other hanging clothes and can also be used to de-crease curtains.

Box Contains

1 x Ultraglide FV4040 Steam Iron
1 x Instruction booklet



From the manufacturer

Tefal Ultraglide

  • Easycord system
  • Large Refilling
  • Self cleaning function
  • Anti-drip feature

Power through the ironing

Ultraglide, a powerful steam iron with a Durilium Technology soleplate invented by Tefal for ultra easy ironing.

  • Variable Steam: 0-40 g/min
  • Shot of steam: 150 g/min
  • Auto-off: yes
  • Ultraglide Diffusion Soleplate
  • Anti-scale system

A powerful appliance

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4040G0 steam iron combines power and efficiency with low maintenance. It offers a very powerful 2400 W and 0-40 g/minute steam output, to gently soften clothes for easier ironing. The Tefal Ultraglide also boasts a powerful 150g/minute shot of steam, a boost to get rid of those more difficult and stubborn creases.

The steam output of an iron is indicated in grams per minute (g/min), so the higher the output, the more steam is generated to tackle creases. And the more powerful the iron, the deeper steam will penetrate fabric for quicker, hassle-free ironing and excellent results, no matter the fabric.

Ultraglide Diffusion soleplate

The Tefal Ultraglide FV4040G0 features the Tefal Ultraglide Diffusion soleplate which features enhanced glideability thanks to its very smooth surface which helps reduce resistance when ironing. Glideability is one of the main features which facilitate use and increases ironing efficiency and comfort. Furthermore, in order to ensure longer lasting performance, the Ultraglide soleplate is equipped enhanced anti-scratch properties, ensures excellent heat distribution and is very easy to clean.


Easy to use

The Ultraglide FV4040G0 features an extra large filling opening for easy, safe and fast refilling. It also has a large 270 ml water tank and a 3 M cord equipped with Tefal’s Easycord system which prevents your cord from rucking on the items you’re ironing. Thanks to the vertical steam, you will also be able to give a fresh touch to your hanging garments, suits and curtains.


Easy maintenance

The FV4040G0 is really easy to maintain. The self-cleaning function allows to avoid the chore of cleaning the soleplate, and the anti-scale system provides longer lasting steam performances. The anti-drip function avoids any droplets to fall on your garments, so that you do not have any water stains when you are ironing.


Safety

Because safety is a key priority for Tefal, the Ultraglide FV4040G0 iron comes equipped with an auto off feature, so there's no need to worry about whether the appliance has been turned off. If left unattended, the iron will turn itself off after eight minutes when on its heel, and after 30 seconds when laid down on its side or with it’s soleplate facing down. The iron also has an extra stable large open heel for safer storage, and easier ironing. This iron provides stability and is supported by strong after sales service.

Brand Tefal
Model NumberFV4040G0
ColourBlue/White
Item Weight1.5 Kg
Product Dimensions30 x 12 x 18 cm
Capacity0.3 litres
Power / Wattage2400 watts
MaterialPlastic
Steam Output40 grams_per_minute
Auto ShutoffNo
Special FeaturesVertical Steam Shot and Drip Stop
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once