Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs 23990
Russell Hobbs
B072XQKVJT


  • 23,80 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
70%
(715)
4
22%
(228)
3
4%
(41)
2
1%
(14)
1
2%
(21)
Review 1019 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs 23990)
  • 20 May 2020, Wed
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A bit heavy.. but we like any Russell hoobs products.. very happy with performance and it feel quite study.. multiple functions.. I particularly like that it does not leak water while streaming

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Mar 2020, Sun
A great iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As described. A great iron and value for money.

Miss S Dunn

  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
It is perfect in performance.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Nothing much to add but I commend the design and performance and would recommend it to friends and family.

Tony
  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
Great iron for the price
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great iron for the price and it’s really handy to get between the buttons with the narrow point.

Heva
  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
Iron is streamlined and works well.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Purchased iron as a replacement for one that crashed. As my husband is the boss of our iron I asked him how it was and he say’s it’s very good and does everything you need a good iron to do.

Cazbat
  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
Iron fast and efficient
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Iron fast and efficient

Fabio
  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
Solid, steamy iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I’m not sure why I struggled on with my old iron but this Russel Hobbs is what I should have had all along, it’s not the lightest iron but I think this improves the performance as it actually irons rather than glide over the fabric. The steam is plentiful and the steam burst is great for refreshing shirts etc. It heats up quickly and has simple to use controls, no great scientific re invention but as an iron it’s really good for a family of four to help me get through

Dan2
  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
Great product
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This is a very good product , great features and easy to use .... produces great results

Ed
  • 04 Mar 2020, Wed
Proper Iron, does the Job
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Easy to use, do follow the instructions about cleaning base before first use. The Iron has a good temperature range and produces a good amount of steam. Has a nice weight to it as well so does the ironing without having to press down too much. Overall very pleased with this product.

leap
  • 03 Mar 2020, Tue
Kettle and iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Wife is very pleased with both products

mrtonytj
  • 03 Mar 2020, Tue
Excellent iron box
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent service and iron box from argos!

Joe
  • 27 Feb 2020, Thu
The new iron is fantastic!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This new iron is fabulous. I bought it for my dad and he absolutely loves it, I do too! We have found the iron lightweight, easy to use and very reliable (just like any other Russell Hobbs iron). The only thing we wish was better was the features, we think it would be better if it had a button for the tripe of material you are iron such as Cotton or Delicates. This would really help to match the design. If you are looking into buying a new iron this one would be the best one for you!

Review4466
  • 26 Feb 2020, Wed
Iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Excellent item would recommend

Kev

  • 26 Feb 2020, Wed
Easy to use. Great Value
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I previously paid for more expensive for an iron however after reading reviews I choose this one. It did. It disappoint, easy to iron with, adjustable settings and great value for money.

Tess
  • 26 Feb 2020, Wed
It looks fab and easy to iron with
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

The iron looks fab and is easy to use i would highly recommend this product

R1991
  • 26 Feb 2020, Wed
Great iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great iron, heats up quick and reasonable price

EMach
  • 25 Feb 2020, Tue
My iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This iron is quick to heat up and easy to use! I haven't used the self clean function on it yet!

joanne
  • 25 Feb 2020, Tue
Great iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great iron, does exactly what you want it to. The vertical steam function isn't perfect but does the job

Chris
  • 25 Feb 2020, Tue
Great iron not too light or too heavy
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Really pleased with this iron looks good too,only fault the lip which you open to fill water isnt a grand design ,its not that strong it might come off its hinge overtime

Carol49
  • 22 Feb 2020, Sat
disappointing iron
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good housekeeping rated this iron, but I don't think it gets hot enough and the cable gets in the way as it points upwards directly to where my wrist is, so its uncomfortable.

maz
With 3100 Watts, the Powersteam Ultra Steam Iron is the most powerful iron by Russell Hobbs. The iron has a steaming iron tip, tapered edge and large base vents, ensures total heat distribution and access to the most difficult areas. The integrated vertical steam function means you are now able to take on hanging garments, curtains and even upholstery. With a triple action, self-cleaning you can be confident your iron will last. The 45g/min continuous steam is perfect on cotton clothing and a substantial 210g shot is great for denim. The Powersteam Ultra Steam Iron has a huge 3100w power and 50%* smoother glide. You can now steam through your ironing in no time. *when tested against russell hobbs 19930 / 19330-56 with ceramic soleplate. Steam output: 45g/min. Shot of steam: 210g/min. Ceramic ceramic soleplate with button groove. Capacity of water tank: 350ml. Water spray button. Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages. Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance. Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron. Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow. Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron to steam creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease. Features a steam tip for easier removal of creases from difficult to reach areas. Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over. General information:Model number: 20630. Includes: A water refill beaker for easy filling. 3100 watts. Less than 30 seconds heating up time. Soft-grip handle. 3m power cord. Weight: 1.59kg. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee. EAN: 4008496780303.

Product Description

If you can’t help but find ironing a bit of a chore, then the Ultra Steam Pro iron will help you enjoy it a little bit more. Designed to remove even the most stubborn creases, the Ultra Steam Pro is so much more than just stunningly stylish. Its versatile nature means that not only does it glide smoothly along materials without sticking, but it can also be used vertically for hanging garments. So one minute you can be working into your partner’s wrinkled work shirts on a high temperature, and the next, carefully smoothing out the crumples in your daughters silk blouse with the steam function. Whatever fabrics you’re dealing with, the Ultra Steam Pro Iron will always give you a professional finish without any damage to your clothes and most importantly without any arm ache!

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs 23990 Ultra Steam Pro Iron 2600w
1 x Water jug
1 x Instruction booklet

Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number 23990GCC
Item Weight 1.28 Kg
Package Dimensions 32 x 15.8 x 14.2 cm
Capacity 0.32 litres
Volume Capacity 0.32 litres
Power / Wattage 2600 watts
Material Ceramic
Auto Shutoff No