Qualityreviews logo

Philips Azur Elite GC5039
Philips
B075QKF3KN


  • 129,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Philips
5
86%
(306)
4
9%
(33)
3
2%
(7)
2
1%
(3)
1
2%
(7)
Review 356 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips Azur Elite GC5039)
  • 19 Sep 2020, Sat
Bit on the heavy side
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great iron but it’s abit on the heavy side could give you arm ache

charlie lucas
  • 18 Jul 2020, Sat
To heavy to handle
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's just a heavy iron to use and the clothes doesn't feel smooth at the end

Amazon Customer

  • 22 Jun 2020, Mon
Hastle free ironing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have used other model of optimal temp.but this model is strongly recommended. It can handle any garments. Its IQ function doest a good job.

Ishaq
  • 17 Jun 2020, Wed
Ironing power
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This iron is powerful and it has improved so much the time invested in ironing. Very happy with the value I got

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Apr 2020, Mon
For my coming military training, efficient and easy to use.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this for my coming military training. Before I bought Azur Elite, I bought Azur GC4567/86. Used a wrinkled shirt for tried that 2 irons, the shirt's material and the cutting it needs a lot of patient on ironing time. Azur GC4567/86 it is good for most of the normal clothing however, on the wrinkled shirt some wrinkly it's still left. Azur Elite it works very well on that shirt and saved half of the iron time for me. Then I returned the Azur GC4567/86 and chosen Azur Elite with my coming military training.

Jade
  • 19 Apr 2020, Sun
It gets the job done
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s a nice heavy lovely iron

Jo
  • 08 Mar 2020, Sun
FANTASTIC
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

At the beginning I was afraid that there is no temperature control, but really adapts itself to the fabric, I iron as linen, cotton, polyester and silk without any problems and especially a lot of steam gives. I guess I never had such a great iron.

John Carthy
  • 08 Mar 2020, Sun
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not having to change a temperature dial makes life a lot easier. No leakage, good steam, good on creases. My favourite iron that I have ever owned (and the most expensive).

Philip Vial
  • 23 Feb 2020, Sun
Not value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Returned as not value for money and it was faulty. Return was dealt with promptly

Sam
  • 13 Feb 2020, Thu

I had originally tried to leave an accurate and honest review of this iron on Philips website, however they decided not to publish it: go figure. As a result of their cherry picking reviews, I will never buy from them again. However, the Philips Azure elite iron: it's a good, although pricey iron. From a design point of view, I wish they'd included a spray button, although the shot of steam is good at removing stubborn creases. However, the first one I purchased, after a few months, I found that when plugging in and turning on, the 'iq' light flashed rapidly, which means there is no water in the iron, however, there was. I had to turn the iron off at the plug, then turn it on again before getting it to work. A few weeks later, it started leaking from the soleplate, leaving nasty wet patches on my dry ironing. I contacted Philips and to be fair, they did exchange the iron, although, it did take several months, as they had 'no stock' (the iron was still advertised for sale on line and no notice there was no stock available). When I received the replacement, sadly, this iron also has the rapidly flashing light indicating there is no water in the iron, when there is! Once I get the iron to recognise this (by turning off at the plug and turning on again), the iron is great! Obviously this isn't perfect, and I'd say it was more an annoyance, but I'll live with it. This us a true, accurate and honest review, yet Philips chose not to publish it, so the reviews on their website cannot be trusted.

Chris Walsh
  • 10 Feb 2020, Mon
Quality iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The best iron I have ever owned and worth paying the extra for it. The only issue I have is that it does take a while to warm up, but the job it does once warm makes you forgive it for that.

Amazon Customer
  • 08 Feb 2020, Sat
Great Iron!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I wish I had changed my iron sooner! This is a little on the heavy side but nothing too bad compared to my previous iron. I live the fact that I do not need to adjust the temperature for different items such as going from delicates to jeans. The way this iron automatically adjusts the temperature is magic!

TanjD
  • 03 Feb 2020, Mon
Brilliant iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great iron not a thing to add it's the best iron I have ever bought

ray steel

  • 19 Jan 2020, Sun
Stylish, Great iron but.......
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Like some others I have issues with the heating up, sometimes its fine but other times you have to do the IT bit. Turn it off and on again hence the 3 stars for ease of use :). Second time around its fine. I must admit after my Rowenta 400 hole steam iron started creating more water on the clothes than steam (I must admit this is a fantastic iron though and it was only this incident that put me off replacing it like for like) and lots of research i was really sceptical about not having a temperature control. After reading many reviews and watching the videos of it i took the plunge and bought it last September. I must say a sceptic has been converted, it performs wonderfully. I don't know how it works but it does, and very well. As i said, and this is the only reason for the non 5 star review, its frustrating having sometimes to turn it off and on again.

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Jan 2020, Sat
Packaging quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The box came in broken. It appears to be returned by someone earlier and the repacking wasn't don't appropriately. Have not used the product as I am contemplating to return it and reorder again. Hope I will have a fresh, unused stock.

Ketan G.
  • 06 Jan 2020, Mon
Does what it says it does.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Has a temper, sometimes won’t heat up but turn it off and on and it’s good to go. Could probably get it sorted by contacting Philips but I’m too lazy. When it works it’s a great and easy iron that needs no attention. It is pricy but feels worth it.

MR J MCDONALD
  • 31 Dec 2019, Tue
Quality product but heavy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Quality product with lots of steam and automatic temperature selection. Would be 5 stars if it was a little lighter as heavy weight makes it tiring doing a lot of ironing in one go

Steve
  • 30 Dec 2019, Mon
Good style and efficient.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

All is well.

edwin
  • 26 Dec 2019, Thu
Awesome steam iron!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my first philips steam iron and i was very much impressed by the specification online. I must say that the iron indeed is very good and inspite of being heavy (2kg +) glides over the fabric like the ice hockey puck !The amonut of steam it produces is amazing and therefore gets rid of the creases with ease. It is been days i am using it and so far nothing on the negative side. It senses movement and turns itself off when it is idle, sure this feature saves some electricity as well and offcourse doesnt nurn clothes when left on the clothes. I would definitely recomment this product to all my friends. You also get a 2 year warranty cover from philips , what more does one need!

sudhakar murugan
  • 01 Dec 2019, Sun
i'm not convinced
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is the first time I bought an expensive iron and I'm disappointed. Yes, it won't burn the clothes and it irons nicely with steam. Unfortunately it is quite useless without the steam (just like my old cheap iron). The plate stays nice and clean, and the limescale collection is very useful but i still regret i spent so much money

anna

Product Description

Philips Azur Elite Steam Iron with DynamiQ intelligent steam release, 260g steam boost and smart Quick Calc Release. Powerful, intelligent iron for perfect results faster. Iron everything from jeans to silk with no risk of burning thanks to OptimalTEMP technology. Advanced DynamiQ mode ensures the perfect amount of powerful steam as you move across a garment. Use MAX setting: maximum constant steam is delivered continuously for stubborn creases. For best result on tough fabrics such as cotton, jeans and linen, it is recommended to use the MAX setting. Steam stops when the iron is put to vertical position.

Box Contains

Azur Elite Steam Iron. User manual.



From the manufacturer

Philips Azur Elite Steam Iron

GC5039/30.

Our Smartest and Most Powerful Steam Iron

Philips Brand Promise

Philips is No.1 Global Ironing Brand* with over 65 years expertise in ironing technology and innovation.

*Euromonitor data, 2002-2016.

Guaranteed no burns**, with intelligent steam release

Powerful, intelligent iron for perfect results faster. Iron everything from jeans to silk with no risk of burning thanks to OptimalTEMP technology. Advanced DynamiQ mode ensures the perfect amount of powerful steam as you move across a garment. More steam is automatically delivered on slower movements to help tackle deep creases faster. The motion sensors are highly responsive, so the iron automatically stops steaming when you stop ironing. The Turbo steam pump generates a huge amount of steam power and makes ironing deep creases faster than ever!

* Compared to GC4910

** On all ironable fabrics


OptimalTEMP Technology Approved by Experts

Thanks to OptimalTEMP technology, we guarantee this iron will never cause burns to any ironable fabric and you can iron everything from jeans to silk, from linen to cashmere safely, in any order, without waiting for the temperature to adjust or pre-sorting clothes. Philips steam irons with OptimalTEMP makes your ironing easier and faster and has been tested and approved by independent textile experts for its excellent ironing performance.


DynamiQ Motion Steam Sensor – Intelligent Steam Release, Perfect Results

The most advanced motion sensor used in steam irons knows precisely how fast you're ironing and when its standing still. The DynamiQ steam mode automatically releases the perfect amount of steam as you move slower over deep creases to speed up the crease removal and make ironing easier. The steam automatically starts when your iron is moving and stops when you don't move for ultimate convenience and effortless results.


Turbo Steam Pump for up to 75g/Min Continuous Steam

Strong and consistent steam output penetrates up to 50% more steam through fabric to remove creases faster.

Convenient steam modes: DynamiQ, MAX, IONIC and OFF

Choose from multiple steam modes. DynamiQ mode delivers the perfect amount of steam automatically triggered by the speed of your movements, Max mode blasts stubborn creases with constant powerful continuous steam, IONIC steam mode breaks the steam up into smaller particles for easier penetration into thicker fabrics and OFF steam enables you switch off the steam.

Quick Calc Release in 15s for Long-Lasting Steam Performance

Improved steam generation ensures calc breaks up easily and now collects up to 5x more calc* in container. With Quick Calc Release, the container is easily removed and emptied in under 15 seconds for long-lasting steam performance every day.

SteamGlide Advanced Soleplate, Ultimate Gliding & Durability

SteamGlide Advanced is our best soleplate for ultimate gliding performance and maximum scratch resistance. Its stainless steel base is twice as hard as a regular aluminium base, and our patented 6-layer coating with advanced titanium layer glides effortlessly for the fastest results.

Automatic Shut-Off When Iron is Left Unattended

The iron shuts itself off if you leave it standing still. On its soleplate, it will automatically switch off after 2 minutes .On its heel rest, it will automatically switch off after 8 minutes.

GC5039/30 GC4938/20 GC4881/20 GC3929/66 GC3920/26 Power: quick heat up 3000W 3000W 2800W 2600W 2500W Steam boost, continuous steam 260 g, 75 g/min 240 g, 55 g/min 210 g, 50 g/min 200 g, 45 g/min 180 g, 45 g/min OptimalTEMP: no burns guaranteed ✓ ✓ - ✓ ✓ Soleplate SteamGlide Advanced soleplate SteamGlide Plus soleplate T-IonicGlide soleplate SteamGlide Plus soleplate SteamGlide Plus soleplate Automatic shut-off ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Calc solution: extend iron lifetime Quick Calc Release Quick Calc Release Self clean & built-in calc container Built-in calc-clean Built-in calc-clean Calc reminder ✓ ✓ - - - Water tank capacity 350 ml 330 ml 350 ml 300 ml 300 ml Power cord length 3 m 3 m 2.5 m 3 m 3 m Weight of iron 2.08 1.5 kg 1.5 kg 1.5 kg 1.5 kg
Brand Philips
Model NumberGC5039/30
ColourBlack
Item Weight2.34 Kg
Product Dimensions33.3 x 13.5 x 17.5 cm
Capacity0.35 litres
Volume Capacity0.35 litres
Power / Wattage3000 watts
MaterialPlastic