Qualityreviews logo

Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9682
Philips
B075QGBSB8


  • 320,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Philips
5
89%
(319)
4
6%
(23)
3
1%
(5)
2
1%
(2)
1
3%
(11)
Review 360 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus GC9682)
  • 16 Aug 2020, Sun
Best iron on the market
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like most people have tons of ironing ,and dislike the chore ! this makes it’s a light breeze as now I’m whizzing through them , very easy to use and store .

Mrs Sukhbir Sangha
  • 09 Jul 2020, Thu
The best I ever had!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Worth money. Definitely 5 stars. It's amazing. Finally, I can iron and I love it!

BARTZ

  • 29 Jun 2020, Mon
Abnormal noise
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 Had this product for a few days now. It is a good Iron however the abnormal noise it produces is enough to want to return it. I am in the process of speaking to Philips and am waiting for a reply in regards to the abnormal noise it produces. If they say this is normal I will replace the product immediately. No iron should make this noise with this price tag ! Shame as if it did not produce this noise then I would be happy with it and give it full marks. Something is not quite right with this product. Please watch my video until the end.

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Jun 2020, Sat
None sticking
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

You get what you pay for, and this steam generator is the best I have ever had. It replaced a cheaper working item. Best move I ever made, no more sticking on any fabric I have used it on. First Class.

klaserie
  • 21 Jun 2020, Sun
Get one NOW
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic steam station, very easy to use, good Steam pressing,infact unbelievably incredibly unique.Would I buy it again YES BETTER than my old Philips Provapor.

Super Buyer
  • 01 Jun 2020, Mon
Extremely disappointing - not worth the price
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Less than 8 months after purchasing this iron the steam is all but non existent. Phillips customer care process for repair (not replacement!) is convoluted, time consuming and places the burden firmly on the consumer. Refuse to provide like for like replacement during repair period. Sigh. Wish I’d known this before shelling out £££ for this product.

Marie Stephano
  • 05 May 2020, Tue
A superb iron which performs faultlessly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I never thought I’d pay this much for an iron but I’m so glad that I did-I have to iron a lot of fabric for quilting apart from normal laundry. This iron is absolutely faultless. It irons every kind of fabric superbly. I notice that normal cotton sheets are so smooth that they seem almost polished-and I thought my previous iron had done a pretty good job anyway. It delivers really powerful steam consistently throughout, and the fact that the iron itself is so light means that anyone with mobility issues might find it less tiring. This really is a first rate product.

Miss Daisy
  • 01 May 2020, Fri
Best iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the best iron I even owned. It's my second purchase, the first one I bought in 2017 and it stopped working.It makes a very easy task ironing.

christine drescher
  • 28 Feb 2020, Fri
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this iron. Had a tefal before and this is so much better. Turbo steam is a big bonus too. Much cheaper than other supplies and delivery via Royal Mail was okay but still not Amazon Prime speed and reliability, so if you need this urgently you will need to shop elsewhere. Would definitely recommend.

JC
  • 27 Feb 2020, Thu
If you are thinking is it worth it, in my opinion, yes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Why have I never had one before. My ironing takes half the time. The only drawback is that occasionally if I am wearing my specs, and using a lot of steam my specs steam up but nothing to moan about

Warsopian
  • 09 Feb 2020, Sun
Great equipment for professional finish, excellent safety feature, but needs space for storage.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant for all fabrics and easy to use, it glides over all garments and the tip is great for tricky details when dressmaking. Switches off after 10 minutes of inactivity so it is ideal if you are forgetful at unplugging the iron after use. I would recommend this if you are a dressmaker, or have seriously lots of ironing to do, as it is expensive. However, if you haven’t the space for storing when not in use, it is rather a large piece of equipment.

posh'n'specs
  • 09 Feb 2020, Sun
Not heavy, dude
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Blooming amazing. My wife now has more time on her hands to clean the oven, microwave and fridge. Winners all round.

Captain Steve
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
Best iron ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best iron we’ve ever had. No temperature control as it works it out automatically depending on the material - I didn’t really believe it but it does work. It’s pure wizardry!!

SteveL

  • 11 Jan 2020, Sat
Great for T-shirt’s, jeans and everyday clothes
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy for beginners but when need control of temperature for delicate garments is not accurate.

DIESEL VIN 79
  • 25 Dec 2019, Wed
works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

good item and i got it to assist my cleaner to iron without too much explanation ????

K.S
  • 17 Dec 2019, Tue
Steam generator
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This iron is the best ever,I have had a lot of steam generators but this is the one.It is so light to hold and doesn’t hurt your hand when ironing.

Alison Thomas
  • 29 Nov 2019, Fri
Perfect in every way
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best iron ever. Had it a month now it is just perfect.I know it's expensive but worth every penny

Pete Wright
  • 24 Nov 2019, Sun
So easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love itUsed to have morphy Richards but this is much as easier to use as it alters the temperature itself So there's s no fear of burning clothesHeats up in 2 minutes and doesn't leak from the plate too oftenSo easy to de scaleBig tank let's you do a couple of loads of washing easily

Amazon Customer
  • 21 Nov 2019, Thu
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great iron for when you have a lot of ironing to do.Takes two mins to warm up but once there ironing is quick and easy.Cotton sheets that can be a real pain when left dry and scrunched up done in no time.Has a 'turbo' boost for those few nasty jobs.Also eco mode great on synthetic/mixed fabrics.Base unit is heavy to carry but once in place the iron itself is light enough to use without being so light you have to push down to remove the creases.Overall excellent.Our last Phillips iron worked for +8 years and needed one small hose replaced.Cost me all of £5 in parts and 1hr of cursing taking it apart and screwing it back together.

P. Oliver
  • 15 Nov 2019, Fri
A good quality steam generator
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The steam generator was bought as a replacement for Philips steam generator which was damaged by falling after providing very good and long lived service.The iron has a ceramic base plate which stays clean and is light weight, so easy to use.As for steam output, excellent

Beekeeper75

Product Description

PerfectCare Elite Plus is the most powerful and fastest steam generator in the world, with ultra-light iron and intelligent automatic steam for ultimate convenience. No temperature settings is required with no burns –

Box Contains

PerfectCare Elite Plus Steam generator iron. User manual.



From the manufacturer

Philips PerfectCare Elite Plus

GC9682/86.

The World's Fastest and Most Powerful Iron** Got Smarter

Philips Brand Promise

Philips is No.1 Global Ironing Brand* with over 65 years expertise in ironing technology and innovation.

*Euromonitor data, 2002-2016

With intelligent automatic steam

PerfectCare Elite Plus is the most powerful and fastest steam generator in the world, with ultra-light iron and intelligent automatic steam for ultimate convenience. No temperature settings is required with no burns – guaranteed.

Our DynamiQ smart sensor knows exactly when and how the iron is moving, delivering powerful steam where you need it most – for easier ironing and faster results. 9 out of 10 users think this is the smartest and most comfortable ironing experience they ever had!

**Steam rate (norm IEC60311) vs. the 10 best-selling steam generators; tested April 2017.

**Home placement test results among 51 steam generator users; (Germany, May 2017).


No Burns - Guaranteed

Thanks to OptimalTEMP technology, we guarantee this iron will never cause burns to any ironable fabric. You can even leave it resting face down on your clothes or ironing board. No burns, no shine. Guaranteed.


No Temperature Setting Needed

Iron everything from jeans to silk without adjusting the temperature. Thanks to OptimalTEMP, no dial or settings are needed. So there’s no more pre-sorting the laundry, or waiting for the iron to heat up and cool down. You're ready for any fabric, anytime.


Ultra-Powerful Steam for Ultimate Crease Removal

Strong, continuous steam tackles even the thickest fabrics with ease. Watch stubborn creases melt away with an extra steam boost just where you need it. This extra steam is perfect for vertical steaming to refresh clothes and curtains, too.

Ultra-Lightweight and Comfortable Iron to Handle

The iron is amazingly light and comfortable to handle. Its minimal weight also makes it easy and effective for vertical steaming of curtains and hanging clothes. Combined with our most advanced soleplate T-ionicGlide, gliding is fast and effortless, reducing wrist strain.

1.8L Detachable Water Tank

A 1.8-litre transparent tank gives you up to 2 hours of continuous use. When the water tank is empty, you will be reminded by the indicator light and you can refill easily at any time under the tap through the large filling door.

DynamiQ Motion Steam Sensor – Intelligent Steam Release

The most advanced motion sensor used in steam irons knows precisely how fast you're ironing and when its standing still. The DynamiQ steam mode automatically releases the perfect amount of steam as you move slower over deep creases to speed up the crease removal and make ironing easier. The steam automatically starts when your iron is moving and stops when the iron does for ultimate convenience and effortless results.

Easy De-Calc Plus for Lasting Performance

Regular descaling protects your iron, extends its lifetime, and ensures the best steam performance. Our exclusive Easy De-Calc Plus system collects limescale continuously with an indicator light and audio signal to tell you when it needs emptying. Simply remove the plug and let the water and scale particles flow out.

GC9682/86 GC9630/20 GC9405/80 GC8735/80 GC7833/80 Intelligent automatic steam ✓ - - - - OptimalTEMP ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Continuous steam / steam boost 165 g/min, 600 g 135 g/min, 470 g 120 g/min, 450 g 120 g/min, 420 g 120 g/min, 350 g Silent steam ✓ - ✓ ✓ - Water tank capacity 1.8 L 1.8 L 2.5 L 1.8 L 1.5 L Calc-Clean to prolong lifetime Easy De-Calc Plus Easy De-Calc Plus Easy De-Calc Smart Calc-Clean Smart Calc-Clean Weight of iron for easy handling 0.8 kg 0.8 kg 0.8 kg 1.2 kg 1.2 kg Soleplate gliding for perfect results T-IonicGlide T-IonicGlide T-IonicGlide SteamGlide Plus SteamGlide Plus Extra long steam hose for longer reach 1.9 m 1.7 m 1.7 m 1.6 m 1.6 m Carry lock for safety ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Brand Philips
Model NumberGC9682/86
ColourBlack/Gold
Item Weight5.1 Kg
Product Dimensions23.3 x 45.3 x 28.5 cm
Capacity1.8 litres
Volume Capacity1.8 litres
Power / Wattage2700 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo