Qualityreviews logo

Tower T12022
Tower
B0187HCW5S


  • 94,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tower
5
65%
(26)
4
20%
(8)
3
0%
(0)
2
3%
(1)
1
13%
(5)
Review 40 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tower T12022)
  • 24 Jun 2019, Mon
More powerful than my old expensive brand.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought to replace my ageing Omniblend when it's jug sprung a leak. A replacement jug alone for the Omniblend was almost twice the price of the complete Tower blender so I was initially sceptical as to whether this would be up to the job, but having used Tower stuff before and having always been happy with it, I thought I would give this a go.This actually works better than my old Omniblend that cost almost 4 times more and seems more powerful. I'm happy.

Paul Le Surf
  • 26 Apr 2019, Fri
Works like a charm!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought it for my Vegan daughter and she loves it.Blends vegetables such as kale smoothly.It is very easy to clean.

Saleem Nawab

  • 15 Apr 2019, Mon
Powerful and easy blender
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I fell in love with this tower blender when I received it as a present from my husband about three years ago. It produces a powerfully smooth blend with noise reduction. I decided to buy this one as a ‘side chic’ in case of emergency. I will always recommend.

Bukky Bamgbade
  • 27 Sep 2018, Thu
Quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is excellent, it does the job and arrived at the right time.I will recommend this product to anyone.

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Sep 2018, Thu
Quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product is excellent, it does the job and arrived at the right time.
I will recommend this product to anyone.

Amazon Customer
  • 15 May 2018, Tue
Dangerous appliance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Dangerous product.After 5 months of use there was a catastrophic failure and the blade broke off shooting through and breaking the jug plastic. Could have resulted in serious injury. Beware.

Oli
  • 04 Nov 2017, Sat
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

works well so far

REL
  • 09 Oct 2017, Mon
Fine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not used item yet as it's a Christmas gift for my son. But delivery was excellent and no problems at all.

Jayne
  • 23 Sep 2017, Sat
BIG RED WARNING LABEL NEEDED!!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For the love of God don't use this thing for hot liquids. There is no screw lid or clips to stop the lid from flying off, showering you with scalding liquid. Speaking from bitter experience with this (otherwise wonderful) appliance, blisters are unsightly, incredibly painful take quite some time to heal. Don't bother reporting it to Tower as they don't give a damn. You'll be fobbed off with "read the instruction manual every time you use it". FFS you wouldn't expect to have to hold the lid on a boiling kettle so why you'd be expected to hold down a lid over a cyclone of boiling liquid is beyond me. If you're sticking to cold liquids I'd give it 5 stars. However after multiple painful blisters and apathy from Tower, I'm reducing my score to one star. Best of luck, and stock up on asbestos clothing.

Denise
  • 08 May 2017, Mon
Poor Quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First product,leaking at the bottom within,8 months of usage,returned for a replacement used a few times,no power,returned, again,lets see what happens now,

king. Singh
  • 08 May 2017, Mon
Poor Quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First product,leaking at the bottom within,8 months of usage,returned for a replacement used a few times,no power,returned, again,
lets see what happens now,

king. Singh
  • 30 Jan 2017, Mon
Worth a try - reliable blender.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We bought more than one and we and those who got tem as presents are all happy.

MrT
  • 27 Jan 2017, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love mine had for a while now and no problems! Works like a dream

Mum

  • 21 Jan 2017, Sat
Sending us round the Blend. {-:
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is amazing. It has a high quality to it because the blade inside is made from Japanese steel and edged in diamond, REALLY powerful - I was scared of putting it through it's max this morning when I decided to make a frozen banana/strawberry smoothie. I thought the banana would be too much for it but add the juice first ( about 300ml) then the banana and fruits and the rest like ice cream for a treat and it blends up beautifully, my kids and I had one each for our lunch it packs a punch filling our tummy's and there is always a lot left over because of it's large jug capacity...great for hubby when he gets home from work or our week day breakfast before work/school. I LOVE it and had to wait years to buy one....yes YEARS lol because anybody who is a parent will tell you once the bills are paid and the kids are nourished and tended to Mum and Dad come last lol ;) Anyway hope you guys have as much use out of this as we do. The price is perfect for it and realistic for those wanting added health to their lives and routine. No way would I consider buying anything else....our blender has a special place in our kitchen ( next to our water purify) and with it's 10 year lifetime quality it is just what we needed as our children grow and our waist line's shrink lol xx

HappyLadyMumWife
  • 23 Oct 2016, Sun
nice smoothies but not yet tried on soup yet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does the job .nice smoothies but not yet tried on soup yet.

dean barnes
  • 06 Oct 2016, Thu
it's a faulty bit of kit that left me with some nice burns.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this a few months ago. It's only had light use and I've had no problems until it's last use. I've so far used it for smoothies but thought I'd make some soup today. I put it through on the blend setting but it was still chunky so I moved it onto the pulse setting and the lid which I have pre checked was properly secured, was forced off, throwing hot soup everywhere. I checked this again when the ingredients were chilled and the same thing happened, even with me holding the lid down so either the seal for the lid has gone - it doesn't look that way or making smooth soups doesn't actually work on this model. Either way, it's a faulty bit of kit that left me with some nice burns.

Rosie
  • 30 Sep 2016, Fri
its very lovely machine what i love most about it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

its very lovely machine what i love most about it, is the simplicity of using and cleaning and number of pieces.i would recommended it to anyone.

safiya Said
  • 26 Sep 2016, Mon
Great apart from unscrewing base
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had my Tower now for long enough to review it. It is a super handy machine and it does the job of making smoothies, soup, sauces very well. I have made hummus, guacomole and nutella also and the blades whizzed up everything very quickly and easily. My only problem so far has been removing the blade so that I could make sure it was clean even though using the blender itself to clean inside works very well. I could not turn the base so aske Customer Service how to do this, they came back with use 2 pens and twist the base, it worked but I think a fit for purpose tool could be included in the bo, they did say it had been requested for future machines though. Recipe book needs more recipes but I am happy to google recipes on-line. Happy with this machine.

Verde
  • 23 Sep 2016, Fri
A very sturdy and professional product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just as good as the name brand who sells their product for £650 in the UK. I use this most days to create smoothies but this handles tougher jobs with ease, such as crushing ice and making soups from scratch. You won't be disappointed if you buy this!

cr007
  • 16 Aug 2016, Tue
For the money, this is a a really powerful ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For the money, this is a a really powerful blender, on a par with much more expensive brands. Have used it 3 times already since it arrived yesterday - homemade tomato sauce, tapenade and broccoli and roquefort soup - it was more than powerful enough to reduce olives and capers to a creamy texture.

Hugh
Colour:Grey

Product Description

Enjoy healthy smoothies, home-made soups and salsa dips with the Tower VitaBlend. It's ideal cyclonic action means it is no push-over when it comes to even the arduous of kitchen tasks, whether it is chopping, blending, pulverising or grinding. Featuring a 250 W motor, and emulsifier blade, this handy appliance can handle tough skins and even burst open seeds. The four piece juice extractor and a choice of two cups means you will be able to quickly concoct smoothies for consumption on the go. A manual dial is incorporated into the polycarbonate base to make selecting blending speed simple and a pulse function is on hand to give users full control over what they are blending. Serrated Japanese stainless steel blades that come with a lifetime ensure optimum performance with every use and a durable, 2 L capacity blending jar is dishwasher safe, meaning post-use clean-ups are hassle-free.

Box Contains

  • 1 x Ultra Xtreme Nutirent Extraction System


  • Brand Tower
    Model NumberT12022
    ColourGrey
    Item Weight5.12 Kg
    Product Dimensions21 x 18 x 48 cm
    Power / Wattage1500 watts
    MaterialStainless Steel
    Special FeaturesBeaker are dishwasher safe
      

    An uncaught Exception was encountered

    Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

    Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

    Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

    Line Number: 370

    Backtrace:

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 335
    Function: onErrorResponse

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
    Line: 314
    Function: executeCommand

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
    Line: 770
    Function: __call

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
    Line: 146
    Function: set_cache

    File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
    Line: 313
    Function: require_once