Qualityreviews logo

Blendtec Classic 575
Blendtec
B014W6L5VK


  • 399,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Blendtec
5
82%
(18)
4
18%
(4)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
0%
(0)
Review 22 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Blendtec Classic 575)
  • 17 Aug 2020, Mon

Hello, I am writing in hopes of finding the appropriate person who handles marketing? If it makes sense to talk, let me know how your calendar looks. Steve Constable New Media Services is a digital marketing agency which specializes in online customer acquisition in local search for service-based businesses and also in e-commerce product sales with a national reach. Some of my past Fortune 500 clients include: IBM, Motorola, Microsoft Advertising and AT&T. I also work with medium sized businesses in local search. As an introduction to my services, I can prepare a FREE website analysis report for you at your request. Simply reply back with the url you want evaluated and the words “YES, send me the report” and expect to hear from me soon. I will analyze your website and report back to you my findings and create a custom tailored strategy to improve your website experience for your clients, which will ultimately result in more leads and sales for your business. In the meantime, I’d love to learn more about your business goals and see if I can help you in any way with my knowledge and experience of online marketing. Please take time to fill out this new client questionnaire here: https://www.steveconstable.com/client/ to start the process. Once you have filled out this form feel free to also reach out to me directly at https://www.steveconstable.com/calendar/ and we can schedule time for a online meeting. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Steve Constable Lead Marketing Specialist SteveConstable.com Chicago, IL 60626

S***************e
  • 10 Jun 2019, Mon
Really good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am glad I bought this. It is used everyday for making porridge/smoothies. Follow instructions - put liquids in first and then bulkier ingredients afterwards. Blending is a walk in the park for this blendtec. I use it to blend fruits for cakes. Blender does a very good job of it. Quite noisy though. However I could not afford the model with the casing - nearer £800. This model is very good, but I think it is too expensive.

Ms. S. St Louis

  • 24 May 2019, Fri
Powerful blender
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this for my wife who says it is very good. It's easy to use, and easy to clean too, thanks to the self-cleaning mode. And the blended smoothies/soups are smooth.To use this you just attach the blending jug to the motor, pop in your ingredients, place on the lid, select the option and it is done. The selectable push-button options are: smoothie, 60-second mode, 90-second mode and cleaning mode. There are also 5-variable speed options should you not want to use all that power that this blender is capable of. Should there be any lumps afterwards the pulse button will get rid of them for you. The button interface means this is very easy to use. You can then poor your smoothie or soup out the jug.Another cool feature if you are using the presets is the countdown feature. There is a countdown to how long is left for the blend to finish on the LCD screen which gives you time to do something else.As for the blending this is powerful and works well on all the ingredients we have put in it.Overall a good blender.

Tim Roast
  • 26 May 2018, Sat
Great product that does what it say very well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product that does what it says very well. It just chews anything up efficienty and fast. Would recommend to anyone.

BiddyBoy
  • 06 Apr 2018, Fri
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I deliberated for a long time on what high speed blender to get when I had the money. I fairly quickly decided on Blendtec because the blades are a bit safer to poke around in and I’m an idiot who would do that, and because of their “will it blend?” ad campaign from a while back. I originally wanted one of the professional line but I got messed around by the seller so I just went for this one because it was in stock and directly through amazon.So far I’ve made cashew and cooked vegetable sauces and whole fruit smoothies with fresh and frozen fruit. It’s working great so far and it’s an attractive machine especially in white. I will update if I have any problems but for now I’m really pleased.I was worried the normal jar this one comes with would be rubbish but it’s fine. I might get the wild side jar if I ever want an extra jar but it’s been no trouble at all to just use this one.It’s very very noisy when it’s going but that’s to be expected. You can set it on the smoothie or cleaning cycle or on a 60 or 90 second timer and leave the room if you want. You only need to be there to change speed (if it’s not the smoothie cycle) or to use the pulse.

Ms R Pearson
  • 06 Apr 2018, Fri
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I deliberated for a long time on what high speed blender to get when I had the money. I fairly quickly decided on Blendtec because the blades are a bit safer to poke around in and I’m an idiot who would do that, and because of their “will it blend?” ad campaign from a while back. I originally wanted one of the professional line but I got messed around by the seller so I just went for this one because it was in stock and directly through amazon.

So far I’ve made cashew and cooked vegetable sauces and whole fruit smoothies with fresh and frozen fruit. It’s working great so far and it’s an attractive machine especially in white. I will update if I have any problems but for now I’m really pleased.

I was worried the normal jar this one comes with would be rubbish but it’s fine. I might get the wild side jar if I ever want an extra jar but it’s been no trouble at all to just use this one.

It’s very very noisy when it’s going but that’s to be expected. You can set it on the smoothie or cleaning cycle or on a 60 or 90 second timer and leave the room if you want. You only need to be there to change speed (if it’s not the smoothie cycle) or to use the pulse.

Ms R Pearson
  • 11 Oct 2017, Wed
this has been the best blender yet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Having tried both the Vitamix and the Nutribullet, this has been the best blender yet. The vitamix conked out, the nutribullet started smoking, but this Blendtec just marmalized everything we put into it without question. Fantastic for baby food, ice cream, smoothies etc - highly recommended!

Francesca Rose O
  • 06 Jun 2017, Tue
High price for high performance
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

You can't get away with the fact that this is a kitchen blender that will cost you £500 to purchase. Is it worth it? It looks great, has fantastic performance and build quality and comes with an 8 year warranty. It's better than any blender I've owned previously in every way and I've the peace of mind if things do go wrong within the next 8 years. For any manufacturer to give this length of warranty, they must be absolutely confident of their product.Powering the blender is a 1580 watt motor with a market-leading 3.0hp of power. This does mean it makes a fair racket, but the power and results are a fair compromise. There are five incremental speed setting as well as a pulse option. There are also 4 pre-programmed cycles: 60-second, 90-second, smoothie and clean. The Smoothie and Clean functions are by far the most used in my kitchen. The smoothie setting will give you a super-smooth drink in 60 seconds, whilst the clean setting will get most of the detritus from the cup removed meaning you have a simple rinse under the tap - no need for scrubbing. I've also chopped nuts, blended cake/baking ingredients, made soup - all with fantastic results.The illuminated LCD timer shows you the remaining time on all settings, and interestingly, the number of times you have used the blender. There are four digits, I'm not sure what happens after you have completed 9999 uses! The buttons are one touch and easily wiped clean as they are flush with the base unit.The pitcher/cup is very easy to attach and remove, there is no fussy locking mechanism. Simply drop onto the base unit - there's four positions it can be attached - one for each side of the pitcher which is handy if you're left handed.If you want the best blender on the market for £500 then this is it.

C. Brown
  • 11 May 2017, Thu
Superb piece of kit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I can't remember using a new kitchen gadget as frequently. We've used this mostly to make soups and smoothies and it's done a fantastic job. The unit is sturdy, uncluttered, easy to clean and relatively quiet. I understand that the internal gubbins is all stainless steel and therefore built to last. Which is great news as it'll get a lot of use.

Supertzar
  • 03 May 2017, Wed
Mix it up in seconds
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The Classic 575 is the basic model in the Blendtec line, their others have a few more options though the motors are probably the same whatever the model. It's the motor that gives it an edge over other blenders and the only other make that I think can be comparable is the Vitamix range.The touch pad controls are easy to use either to select a speed or use the five speed cycles so smoothies are a doddle especially if you add ice cubes, the complete drink is served up in seconds. We tried the broccoli and cheddar soup (but leaving out the ground nutmeg) featured in the recipe book that comes with the blender and it took no time at all. Worth mentioning that this book is aimed at the US market but it gives the time in seconds for those elsewhere in the world. The pulse function for chopping and mincing works well but only for a few seconds so you have to keep your finger on the button. The black rubber top has a clear plastic square centre piece and nicely it has a small half circular sections cut out of it so that more liquid can be poured in while blending is in progress.Overall, very impressive for an American product actually made in that country, the only thing I wasn't too keen on was the digital readout panel, it's soft rather than a piece of clear hard plastic, sort of looks like it was added to the base some years after it was first designed. The Blendtec UK site has plenty of recipes to have a go at and prices for the model range. At this writing I would go for a coloured model in the Classic 575 range, it's hundreds of pounds cheaper than the black one

Robin
  • 26 Apr 2017, Wed
Versatile and powerful blender
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

OK. So. Bad news first. When this arrived I was excited to see that it was capable of making dough - and more than a little surprised. I wasn't convinced that it had the capability to knead effectively, and I was a bit concerned that rapid cutting action would actually do more damage than good in terms of drawing out the gluten from the flour (which is of course what the kneading process is all about).So I gave it a go, first thing I did. A nice simple bread dough, putting ingredients in the right order and using the pulse functionality as encouraged in the guidance I read.After several minutes the dough was not coming together at all, and eventually the blender kicked up an overheating error. So I gave up. In short, I struggle to see how a conventional dough could be made in this, and I'm not sure it's a claim that should ever have been made. I feel a bit daft for even trying.THAT SAID. There is good news, and a lot of it.The Blendtec 575 does an incredible job of smashing up ice cubes and other solid items. I made a sorbet in all of 30 seconds, as one of my second tasks, and it was smooth as silk. It makes light work of smoothies and soups. The pre-set self-cleaning works brilliantly in most situations (except... wait for it... getting rid of massive clumps of failed bread dough). It looks industrial and solid, not throwback 50's-kitchen stylish in the same way as some other manufacturers; more like one of those blenders that they have in commercial smoothie bars. That is to say, it looks like it means business - and it does.There is also an LED display on the front, although I'm not sure what it's for except telling you how many times you've used the device, and warning you that it's overheated (when you try to make dough in it).... Nice touch asthetically, I suppose.It is a great blender. It can chop rough, smooth, dry, liquid, hot, frozen, and anything inbetween. Except dough, in my limited experience. And it's pretty expensive. But if you can stomach that, go for it.

Epigone
  • 12 Apr 2017, Wed
Ice cubes, nuts, hard fruits and vegetables, this machine blends them perfectly without struggling.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ice cubes, nuts, hard fruits and vegetables, this machine blends them perfectly without struggling.We have had cheaper ones before but they have struggled and very soon shown signs of wear. The pitcher on this one seems to be a very strong plastic or polycarbonate and so far shows no sign of wear.Cleaning is as simple as putting in a few glasses of water and running the machine for a few seconds. It is then ready for the next smoothie.This one is almost industrial quality and could probably be used in a small cafe or restaurant.For a domestic machine it is quite expensive and may be difficult to justify the cost.

Paul Stewart
  • 12 Apr 2017, Wed
Blendtec Classic 575 High Speed Blender.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As someone more used to common or garden blenders and food mixers, the eye wateringly expensive Blendtec Classic from the USA, is a tad more sopiticated and versatile to any blender I have used before. The makers suggest it could be used for just about anything. From grinding coffee beans to making dough; blending smoothies to making soups. I guess this is the type of blender that a Rick Stein or Hugh Fernly Whittingstall would have in their kitchen and not something from the Tesco budget range!I like the square-ish jug which stands out in a market of cylindrical blender jugs. Its a good size and you can of course make things in decent sized quantities. Unlike some blenders which have to be tipped out and refilled when you are making fair sized batches.The versatility of the Blendtec means I'll be passing on some of my kitchen appliances to the charity shop. Why stash a cupboard full of electrical kitchen gizmos when this will do the job?Five star performance but hard to see how the makers justify the price? Especially as there are plenty of pretty good blenders and mixers out there from top manufacturers at a fraction of the price? For cooks with deep pockets who can afford a quality item like this then go for it.

Jago Wells

  • 11 Apr 2017, Tue
Awesome blender!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

As others have said, this is the blender to end all blenders! Suprisingly compact, it packs an awesome punch - obliterating all pith, pips, membrane on fruits, reducing nuts and seeds to puree, and turning vegetables into delicious smoothies in seconds. Slightly noisy in operation, but not surprising, given the horse-power at work under the bonnet. If you are seriously into making juices, smoothies, soups, nut butters, crushing ice, making bread/ice-crean - get this! Amazing and will replace many other gadgets in your kitchen.

Self-help junkie
  • 24 Sep 2016, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

By far the best blender I've ever owned. The intelligently pre-programmed settings work really well.

Alex D
  • 04 Sep 2016, Sun
Amazing product - top build, top performance, practical and sexy looking. Seller recommended. (score breakdown in details)
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Context: We (reluctantly) gave my parents our brand new Ninja BL682UK - because we almost forgot their anniversary! The Blendtec 575 our replacement. We have now owned it for over three months and made over 300 smoothies since!!Build Quality: 5*The pitcher - sturdy, hard plastic. We've had frozen spinach, nuts, large ice cubes smash against the container and not a scratch, dent or blemish. The container is easy to clean and without an inch of worry when being washed.The base - Solid, stable and of course a little heavy. The unit is easy to wipe down and looks lovely in the kitchen. The main buttons do come across a little cheap with the plastic coating, but understandable as you do not want the risk of any liquids or crumbs getting into the system.The lid - rubber with a removable plastic component for situations where you need to add ingredients while the machine is in operation - or - in the less likely event of the ingredients not moving at the top and you need to intervene with an appropriate kitchen item.Performance: 5*We have blended everything from frozen spinach to nuts. This blender has pulverised everything that we've thrown into it without an issue. Whole fruits and veg are blended into smooth texture virtually bit-free (unlike the Ninja - which was 3/4 the price).In the case where ingredients seemed stuck at the top of the blender, they were soon sucked into the vortex.We have mainly been using the smoothie and cleaning features. Smoothies are made at a touch of a button. You are provided with a minute countdown to completion.To clean, put in a glass of water and press the clean button to rinse down the jug - nice and easy.It's the easy and performance of this unit that has encouraged us to blend 300 smoothies so far! We don't live on a juice diet, but it's a great supplement to getting into shape - and help with the occasional hangover.Price: 3.5*At £450 - it's not cheap. But if you're serious about your investment, you cannot go wrong with Blendtec. Other blenders (inc ninja) are thought to have sho

AJ
  • 09 Jul 2016, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with it!

Tony G.
  • 12 Jun 2016, Sun
Simply the best.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent, just love it, does exactly what it says.

Akers
  • 06 May 2016, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

amazing machine

Abdulhadi Al-hajri
  • 24 Feb 2016, Wed
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Really well built blender that performs brilliantly. Well worth the extra cost. Highly recommended.

Duddy67
Colour:Black

Product Description

Every Blendtec is professional-grade with some of the most powerful motors in the industry, one of the longest warranties in the business, and fashion-forward industrial designs that look great on your countertop. Blendtec blenders are the most advanced blenders you can buy. Engineered and manufactured at our Headquarters in Orem, Utah. Duplicate your favorite restaurant’s smoothies and mixed drinks at home! The Blendtec Classic 575, is the ultimate all-in-one appliance. Pre-programmed cycles make it easier than ever to create smoothies, salsas, hot soups, and more. Our unique clean cycle takes the work out of cleanup. The Blendtec Classic 575 offers two timed cycles that free your hands for other kitchen tasks. Simply press the 60 or 90-second setting and let your blender do the rest. The Blendtec Classic 575’s five manual incremental speed cycles allow you to completely customize the consistency of your blend for the ultimate in customization or press the Pulse setting for a surge of blending power.

Box Contains

1 x Blendtec Classic 575 blender with 2.0 litre Four Side Jug
1 x Recipe booklet
1 x Manual



From the manufacturer

Classic Series

Feed Your Passion

You could say Blendtec are crazy about blenders. Obsessed with innovation and they’ve been that way from the very beginning. They know the power of a Blendtec blender goes beyond just horsepower. By creating the most advanced blender in the world, they’re not just changing an industry–they’re helping change lives.

Classic 575 Blender with FourSide Jar, Poppy Red

Blendtec Classic 575 Blender with FourSide Jar

Based on the iconic original of YouTube fame, the Classic Series blenders simplify your kitchen, doing the work of many other kitchen machines. An array of user-friendly features, including one-touch timed cycles and pre-programmed settings, ensure your favourite recipes turn out as they should every time.

Power and versatility in blending doesn’t have to come at a premium. The Blendtec Classic 575 makes the smoothest of smoothies using the toughest ingredients like ice and frozen fruit. Whether you’re making smoothies or countless other delicious, healthy recipes, the Classic 575 delivers everything you’d ever want in a blender without breaking the bank.

3.0 peak horsepower motor (1580 Watt) 5 incremental speeds + Pulse Molded plastic finish Preprogrammed cycles: Smoothie, Clean, 60-seconds, 90-seconds. Illuminated LCD timer displays remaining time on blends.


Best Promise in the Business

Blendtec blenders are built to last. They’re so confident in the quality, craftsmanship, and durability of their blenders that they offer an 8 year warranty.


Fuel, Nurture, Create

At Blendtec, passion for innovation and power allows people to pursue their own

passions and goals. That’s why Blendtec is so much more than a blender. Customers rely on Blendtec to help fuel their bodies, nurture their health, and create surprising new foods and possibilities. No matter what they use their Blendtecs for, in the end they’re all finding the same thing–a healthier, happier way of life.


Versatility

Blendtec blenders are the most versatile kitchen appliance; from creating frozen treats to steamy soups, and everything in between. The FourSide Jar and 'wing-tipped' blade creates smooth baked potato soups, raspberry sorbets, and even fresh baby food. It has the capability to replace many standard kitchen appliances, including: juicers, bread makers, mixers, coffee grinders and more; removing extra clutter from your life and earning a place on your counter.

Plunger-Free, Easy-Clean Jar

Four flat sides and single-piece blade make cleaning a breeze. The Blendtec FourSide jar comes with every Classic 575 as standard.

Uniquely Blunt Safety Blade

The blunted design is extra strong and safer to handle. This

'wing-tipped' blade pulls the ingredients down and through the blade eliminating air pockets as opposed to traditional cross-pattern blades, which blow the ingredients upward.

Simple Touch Interface

Easy-clean surface offers one-touch controls for blending simplicity.

Unbreakable Drive Socket and Ultra High-Speed Motor

All-metal drive train and high quality parts provide lasting durability.

One of the industry’s most powerful motor delivers the fastest, smoothest blends.

Take Control

Duplicate your favourite restaurant’s smoothies and mixed drinks at home. The Blendtec Classic 575 features a pre-programmed Smoothie cycle that creates the best smoothies every time, and the Clean cycle takes the work out of cleanup.

The Blendtec Classic 575 offers two timed cycles that free your hands for other kitchen tasks while creating a wide range of recipes, including soups, bread dough, and ice cream. Simply press the 60- or 90-second setting and let your blender do the rest.

The Blendtec Classic 575’s five manual incremental speed cycles allow you to completely customise the consistency of your blend. Switch between each 50-second setting mid-cycle for the ultimate in customisation, or press the Pulse setting for a surge of blending power.

Classic 575 Designer 625 Designer 725 Pro 800 Classic 575 Designer 625 Designer 725 Professional 800 Peak Horsepower 3 3 3.8 3.8 Pre-Programmed Cycles 4 4 6 6 Speed Settings 5 + Pulse 6 + Pulse 100 + Pulse 11 + Pulse Interface Push-Button Touchscreen Touchscreen Touchscreen Housing Moulded Moulded Die-cast / Moulded Die-cast / Moulded Jar Included FourSide WildSide+ WildSide+ WildSide+ Warranty 8 Years 8 Years 8 Years 10 Years Available Colours 6 7 2 1
Brand Blendtec
Model Numberc575b4301a-a1ap1a
ColourBlack
Item Weight3.2 Kg
Product Dimensions20.3 x 17.8 x 38.1 cm
Capacity2 litres
Volume Capacity2 litres
Power / Wattage1560 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffYes
Number of Speeds5
Noise Level60 dB
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once