Qualityreviews logo

Russell Hobbs Food 3 In 1 22241
Russell Hobbs
B010FMO1XO


  • 10,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Russell Hobbs
5
0%
(0)
4
19%
(3)
3
0%
(0)
2
19%
(3)
1
63%
(10)
Review 16 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Russell Hobbs Food 3 In 1 22241)
  • 04 Jan 2019, Fri
It melted in hot soup!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've owned a few of these blenders over the years, but this was a first time one has melted. I went to blend some soup in a slow cooker, and the plasic surrounding the blades MELTED ..... totally.
Avoid! Totally useless and poor quality. I doubt this platic was even food grade.
Amazon refunded immediately, without question.

Jane Moor
  • 04 Jan 2019, Fri
It melted in hot soup!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've owned a few of these blenders over the years, but this was a first time one has melted. I went to blend some soup in a slow cooker, and the plasic surrounding the blades MELTED ..... totally.Avoid! Totally useless and poor quality. I doubt this platic was even food grade.Amazon refunded immediately, without question.

Jane Moor

  • 10 Dec 2018, Mon
Awful Quality... Must be a fault In the Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've only had this blender for about a year now, not used much either, (keeping in mind my previous blender lasted me for about 10 years) and the thing has broken 3 times. I have managed to fix it twice already, but I just felt that it was time to get rid of it. The seal between the blade and the motor keeps cracking and popping out, and the blade has fallen off as well, AS IT IS BEING USED!!! (health and safety hazard) I believe it is a fault among many of them as the same model at work has broken as well.

Not a good quality product, and would definately not reccomend

Mairead
  • 10 Dec 2018, Mon
Awful Quality... Must be a fault In the Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've only had this blender for about a year now, not used much either, (keeping in mind my previous blender lasted me for about 10 years) and the thing has broken 3 times. I have managed to fix it twice already, but I just felt that it was time to get rid of it. The seal between the blade and the motor keeps cracking and popping out, and the blade has fallen off as well, AS IT IS BEING USED!!! (health and safety hazard) I believe it is a fault among many of them as the same model at work has broken as well.Not a good quality product, and would definately not reccomend

Mairead
  • 06 Dec 2018, Thu
Impossible to clean fully
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to help with weaning. At first I found the blender to be perfect. I was typically blending soft over cooked veg so not much a challenge.

The blender struggles with anything raw or uncooked. and burnt out when I was trying to blend some chicken.

The worst part of the blender and my reason for such a low review is due to the inability to clean it well. Behind the blade (which can not be removed) is a breading ground for food. I found some sinew in there which I couldn’t get to (because said blade is in the way) so I had to throw it.

Faye
  • 06 Dec 2018, Thu
Impossible to clean fully
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to help with weaning. At first I found the blender to be perfect. I was typically blending soft over cooked veg so not much a challenge.The blender struggles with anything raw or uncooked. and burnt out when I was trying to blend some chicken.The worst part of the blender and my reason for such a low review is due to the inability to clean it well. Behind the blade (which can not be removed) is a breading ground for food. I found some sinew in there which I couldn’t get to (because said blade is in the way) so I had to throw it.

Faye
  • 19 Jul 2018, Thu
Impossible to clean properly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product description states it is easy to clean, which is a LIE!

I have just used the blender for the first time (to blend raw mince so it’s smoother for my baby) and have noticed that bits of food are stuck in the ridge around where the blade attaches to the plastic. I’ve spent 20 minutes with a fine brush making sure I’ve removed all the food as this is really unhygienic and potentially unsafe. This will certainly put me off using the product again for and I am going to make a complaint.

Leanne
  • 19 Jul 2018, Thu
Impossible to clean properly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product description states it is easy to clean, which is a LIE!I have just used the blender for the first time (to blend raw mince so it’s smoother for my baby) and have noticed that bits of food are stuck in the ridge around where the blade attaches to the plastic. I’ve spent 20 minutes with a fine brush making sure I’ve removed all the food as this is really unhygienic and potentially unsafe. This will certainly put me off using the product again for and I am going to make a complaint.

Leanne
  • 18 Jul 2018, Wed
Not good !!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After my Braun hand blender died on me I decided to buy another one but couldn’t find the same model so I bought this hand blender. I feel depressed because it doesn’t do anything like my old blender this can’t EvEN blend fresh herbs properlyI don’t recommend this hand blender to anyone the blades are too short and machine feels cheap plastic

Amazon Customer
  • 28 Apr 2018, Sat
Disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this to replace my ancient Moulinex hand blender which had finally given up. I am pretty disappointed overall. I like the two speed blending, but that’s about all. I find the head very difficult to screw on, and worse to get off after use - it’s very stiff and you end up splattering whatever you’ve been blending everywhere trying to get it off. The worst bit however is trying to clean the blade. It is secured into the head with a black rubbery sort of seal, which I realised to my horror had been accumulating residue of what I’d been blending (mainly just milkshakes so nothing lumpy). I had to get a cocktail stick in it to pick it all out - disgusting! Will probably replace this sooner rather than later.

Louise Milton
  • 16 Jan 2018, Tue
Unusable after few months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve only used a handful of times, primarily to make purée for baby food or mayoniase (so nothing thick or hard to mash), and already it’s falling apart. While the product is on, if I were to lift up out of the purée, the bottom would completely separate from the top and only works if it i hold the handle against the bottom of the mixing bowel. Seems a bit dangerous and unusable.

Amazon Customer
  • 01 Nov 2017, Wed
the inner seam of plastic around the blade mechanism has popped out and allowed liquid to flow in & out - disgusting.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After one use on the low setting with vegetable soup, the inner seam of plastic around the blade mechanism has popped out and allowed liquid to flow in & out - disgusting.

Leon Slater
  • 01 Nov 2017, Wed
the inner seam of plastic around the blade mechanism has popped out and allowed liquid to flow in & out - disgusting.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After one use on the low setting with vegetable soup, the inner seam of plastic around the blade mechanism has popped out and allowed liquid to flow in & out - disgusting.

Leon Slater

  • 27 Oct 2017, Fri
She has used this pretty much most days and says it is a really ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for my daughter to take to university as she loves making soups etc. She has used this pretty much most days and says it is a really lovely little blender. Excellent value for money . Would recommend to any keen cook.

Rachael
  • 07 Jun 2017, Wed
Good, inexpensive wand blender which lives up to its expectations.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this last February and it's been in frequent use ever since. It weighs just under 1kg, which is, for me, a bit on the heavy side for a 200w blender. Like all wand blenders, it did feel a bit cumbersome until I got used to it.
I didn't have any trouble clicking the leg to the main body, but found it difficult to detach afterwards, so I just leave the two parts connected.
For a 200w machine, it feels pretty powerful. Two speeds and a pulse function which are easy enough to use with thumb pressure.

It's very fast and efficient. The cutting blades are well protected by the surrounding casing, and when plunged into a tall sided container, do a very good job of pureeing soft, cooked fruit and veg for soups and smoothies.
As a last resort, I even used it once to blitz soaked, whole almonds to make nut milk when my ancient jug blender packed up. It made a good job of the almonds, but I didn't like to run the wand for more than a minute as I didn't want to risk overheating the machine so the nut pulp was a bit coarser than I'd normally like - but it did it without a protest.

The blades clean up really well with just a whizz in soapy water, and the outer casing is easily cleaned with a damp cloth.
This wand is mainly used for blitzing creams and emulsions (which is what I got it for) and it does a really good job, reliably and in super quick time.
It only lost a star because it feels a bit clunky and needs a bit of practise to get the hang of it. It is a tad noisy, but not uncomfortably loud.
This is a good, inexpensive wand blender which has lived up to its expectations.

maggie
  • 07 Jun 2017, Wed
Good, inexpensive wand blender which lives up to its expectations.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this last February and it's been in frequent use ever since. It weighs just under 1kg, which is, for me, a bit on the heavy side for a 200w blender. Like all wand blenders, it did feel a bit cumbersome until I got used to it.I didn't have any trouble clicking the leg to the main body, but found it difficult to detach afterwards, so I just leave the two parts connected.For a 200w machine, it feels pretty powerful. Two speeds and a pulse function which are easy enough to use with thumb pressure.It's very fast and efficient. The cutting blades are well protected by the surrounding casing, and when plunged into a tall sided container, do a very good job of pureeing soft, cooked fruit and veg for soups and smoothies.As a last resort, I even used it once to blitz soaked, whole almonds to make nut milk when my ancient jug blender packed up. It made a good job of the almonds, but I didn't like to run the wand for more than a minute as I didn't want to risk overheating the machine so the nut pulp was a bit coarser than I'd normally like - but it did it without a protest.The blades clean up really well with just a whizz in soapy water, and the outer casing is easily cleaned with a damp cloth.This wand is mainly used for blitzing creams and emulsions (which is what I got it for) and it does a really good job, reliably and in super quick time.It only lost a star because it feels a bit clunky and needs a bit of practise to get the hang of it. It is a tad noisy, but not uncomfortably loud.This is a good, inexpensive wand blender which has lived up to its expectations.

maggie
Style Name:Original Packaging

Product Description

Russell Hobbs 22241 Food Collection Hand Blender, 200 W - White.

Box Contains

1 x Russell Hobbs 22241 Food Collection Hand Blender
1 x Instruction Manual



From the manufacturer

Russell Hobbs 22241 Food Collection Hand Blender

Do you love making soups, cakes and sauces? With the Russell Hobbs food collection hand blender you can do just that. Homemade food is the best kind and why not make it with ease? This hand blender hosts two speeds including pulse so that you can select the right speed for your creation whilst the stainless steel blades get hard at work chopping and slicing up your ingredients. It has a detachable shaft for easy cleaning so if you want to get cooking and baking here is the blender to help you get started.

200 W Power

The 200 W of power is ample for blending a host of foods with optimum effect.

Specifications

  • 200 W power
  • Stainless steel blades
  • Detachable plastic blending leg
  • Choice of two speed settings

Product Features


Detachable Blending Leg

The plastic blending leg removes with ease, making cleaning your blender a breeze.


Two Speed Settings

A choice of two speed settings give you increased control when blending differing consistencies, making sure you achieve good results.


Stainless Steel Blades

The stainless steel blades ensure durability and performance.

About Russell Hobbs

At the heart of your home.

At Russell Hobbs, products offer more than just quality, style and technology - they help create delicious moments to be savoured. That first cup of coffee in the morning, the warmth of a freshly ironed shirt, the simple joy of sharing a freshly cooked meal with family - these are the things that truly matter.

Russell Hobbs put you at the heart of everything they do, which gives us the insight to design things better. From kettles and toasters to irons and food preparation, all their appliances offer ways to make life easier. They design with real people in mind, for solutions that help make home life even more enjoyable.

Brand Russell Hobbs
Model Number 22241
Colour None
Item Weight 780 g
Product Dimensions 6.7 x 7 x 35.8 cm
Power / Wattage 200 watts
Material Plastic
Auto Shutoff No
Number of Speeds 2
Energy Efficiency Class A to G
Special Features Detachable plastic blending leg
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once