Qualityreviews logo

Tefal Ultrablend Cook BL962B
Tefal
B078FBYMVV


  • 430,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tefal
5
67%
(20)
4
20%
(6)
3
3%
(1)
2
3%
(1)
1
7%
(2)
Review 30 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tefal Ultrablend Cook BL962B)
  • 30 Mar 2020, Mon
don't buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

When I received it, I was surprised that there was no factory package without warranty card and instruction.Now I've only used it six times and it's broken.????????????

Daniel
  • 26 Mar 2020, Thu
Quickly became an indispensable piece of kitchen kit
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I LOVE this machine! It easily chops ice and blends, making it perfect for making cocktails and summer cooler drinks, whizzes up smoothies in moments, and blends and cooks soup. It is loud when it's blending, due to the powerful motor, but then blenders in general tend to be. Nice, sturdy glass jug and secure locking lid that's a snap to clean up. The controls are sturdy and the settings easy to understand. I haven't had a blender this high a quality since I had to leave my old Hamilton beach one from the 70s back in the States! Two thumbs up from me.

KDS

  • 04 Jan 2020, Sat
The simplicity of this blender, yet it does so much!!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve made several types of soup, all of which have been a success! Easy to clean and the fact you can see everything through the glass is great.

Alexandra
  • 17 Nov 2019, Sun
Too heavy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this 5 weeks ago, hurt my back carrying the jug with soup in on my first use and haven’t used it since! If you have a bad back or can’t carry heavy things don’t do it.

Fanoula Smith
  • 16 Aug 2019, Fri
Blending noise quite high, but.. it worth
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s something amazing. It does all you need. Its makes soups perfect! Put whatever you one, press the button, 30 min and three fresh dishes of soup is ready!

Arturas
  • 30 May 2019, Thu
Really good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does everything needs to be done, good quality either

Pawel Szanter
  • 30 Apr 2019, Tue
Easy and helpful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very powerful blades and amazing boiling tech, the jug is easy to clean as all you need to do is hold down the button to make the blades whirl all the water cleaning it instantly. It can handle anything! Nuts and even the finest seaman seed gets crushed into fine dust like bits. Lets all the flavours come out of the fruit!

apple watch lover
  • 30 Apr 2019, Tue
Easy and helpful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very powerful blades and amazing boiling tech, the jug is easy to clean as all you need to do is hold down the button to make the blades whirl all the water cleaning it instantly. It can handle anything! Nuts and even the finest seaman seed gets crushed into fine dust like bits. Lets all the flavours come out of the fruit!

apple watch lover
  • 12 Dec 2018, Wed
Leaky jug
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The blender was great for a month but then the jug started to leak. Almost a month later and I am still waiting for a replacement jug, just to update, I now have a replacement blender, working fine just now and am glad to be able to use it again

CRS
  • 14 Oct 2018, Sun
A fabulous convenient machine for hot and cold liquid foods
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For fairly liquid foods: soups, smoothies, sauces, this is a very effective blender; the very high speed blending blades comfortably obliterate most food stuffs leaving a very smooth textured end result. Crushing ice for slushes is no problem, nor are nuts to make your own dairy-free milks and, of course, fruit for smoothies. What sets this device apart is the heating element allowing it to be used for making soups and sauces.The blender is very easy to use, and safe, the lid locks securely into place and will not run without it being locked and the whole machine is very stable during use even at maximum speed. Cleaning is relatively easy, especially due to the cleaning cycle which utilizes the blender itself to swill soapy water around the jug; however, the jug itself is quite heavy and cannot be submerged which can make removal of more stubborn food a chore. The pre-programmed settings are readily selectable and you can also manually set your own program.Whilst this blender makes soups and smoothies simple it is very squarely aimed at liquid foods and is not a great device for thicker pastes, e.g. guacamole, as it is unable to pick up any food that gets stuck to the sides or under the blades.A good convenient machine for hot and cold liquid foods, would have been ideal when we were refitting our kitchen last year.

Kevin Roche
  • 16 Sep 2018, Sun
Well built, designed to last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first impression when unboxing is that this beast is built to last, exceptional build quality, more than that, IT'S A BEAST! When you come to use it, it'a clear it's also got very good functional capabilities too.Not just a blender, but a cooking blender, so ideal for soups, the cutting blades very sharp, and the jug very sturdy, the controls were easy to use and understand, and didn't have any problems getting great results from it.It really is hard to fault this product, if I had to find something to pick up on, is the lack of a recipe book that is tailored to the device, that really would be the icing on the cake.

Judge Roughneck
  • 04 Sep 2018, Tue
A regularly used kitchen addition
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is on a par with my Tefal cook for me pressure cooker, between the two they are almost all you need!Very simple operation for anything from frozen berry smoothies to fast vegetable soup (27 mins!)Clean up is genuinely a breeze with the self clean function.This really is good and I will be using even more through the summer for smoothies and making soup for the freezer from the extra garden veggies!

Philip
  • 06 Aug 2018, Mon
Wonderful
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The machine is nice and solid (quite weighty) which in practice means it stays put on the bench while using. I've used cheaper blenders in the past that rattle and vibrate (beyond what is reasonable) and so this is a pleasure to use by that comparison alone.Where this blender stands out for me is in the fact that it can warm/cook things also! I may have been living under a rock in regards to blender technology, but this is a revelation!I've seen a few complaints about the lack of a recipe book here, but honestly, who doesn't have the internet and who has ever used one of these booklets for their food suggestions anyway!? The lack of one means no extra rubbish for the bin! A 'well done' to the manufacturers!I find no fault with this blender and recommend it highly.

Ev

  • 15 Jun 2018, Fri
Great quality product that I am enjoying using and there is more to learn!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Just made another soup in this wonderful cook/blender machine and I am more and more impressed with the quality, the finished products produced and the blending skill of this Tefal product.It comes with 8 presets: compote, hot sauce, multigrain milk and coulis plus the ones I use more [soup, green smoothie, ice crushing and milk shakes] plus you can use the pulse mode and alter the speed.The blades are incredibly powerful and it is easy to make great drinks even using very hard frozen ice cream and ice as the base. The unit is vert sturdy and with the top on it probably won't fit underneath some cupboards but I have mine out all the time now as I am using it on a nearly daily basis and it looks good and it won't be a white elephant unlike some blenders I have had that didn't have this functionality.The soup element where it cooks then blends is a joy as I work for a charity where we have weekly soup lunches and using this has really made the process easy and the soups come out beautifully smooth - parsnip being the recent concoction but carrot and lentil, vegetable and then mushroom all turned out great. A quality machine and as the summer progresses I hope to have great summer cocktails and some lovely puddings with coulis to make it look good!! I think I have only just started to find out what the machine will do.

Arkgirl
  • 14 Jun 2018, Thu
Seriously impressive multi-purpose blender
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

 This is a big and heavy multi-purpose blender that stands almost 20" high when the jug is connected to the base and, surprisingly, the jug is heavier than the stand.I'm very impressed with this blender. It has eight presets where you just add your ingredients, turn the dial to the required programme, press the Start button and the blender takes care of the rest.Some of the presets I won't be using but the ones I've used - Milkshake, Soup, Ice Crush and Green Smoothie - work very well, with the Soup preset being the best. Just put your ingredients (I nearly always use supermarket bought butternut squash mix that I pimp with chilli flakes, turmeric, cinnamon and cumin) and water (cold or boiling) into the jug, set he dial and push the ‘Start’ button. It spends a few minutes heating the water up then counts down 30 mins on the digital display whilst cooking it and about 70 seconds before the end the blades start spinning and that’s it, finished. It's so simple and you can manually interrupt the cooking and chopping process if they're too long for your requirements.When making things like hummus, guacamole, curry paste, etc you can just ignore the presets and hold down the 'Pulse' button until you get the required texture. Aside from soup, you can heat other ingredients such as fruit and set the temperature and cooking time manually. It's all very clever.It's very loud and powerful and the speed at which the blades rotate is incredible and they cut through ingredients with ease. Cleaning is fairly straightforward but the jug cannot be immersed in water and, despite what another reviewer has written, it CANNOT be washed in a dishwasher. It’s a spacious jug (1750ml capacity; 1400ml for soup) and free-standing when not attached to the base which makes storage easier. Excess cable can be wound up and stored in the base.Overall, this really is a very well thought out and versatile kitchen appliance.

RJS
  • 01 Jun 2018, Fri
Excellent, mulitfunctional, quality blender/processor
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is an amazingly good quality blender/food processor. It can be used for a range of preparations, such as soups, sauces, coulis, milkshakes, smoothies etc. The machine is heavy and powerful, and comes with a ten year guarantee. The soup making function is incredible. Add water, chopped vegetables or other ingredients, set the programme and the machine cooks the ingredients and then automatically blends them to make a smooth soup. Simples. It even has a self cleaning function; add water and a few drops of washing up liquid and then press the button. No need to hand clean sharp blades.It is clearly a premium quality product, albeit at a high price tag. A clear case of 'you get what you pay for'. It is heavy though!

John M
  • 29 May 2018, Tue
It's a beast!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a beast of a blender! It is large and heavy and really has to stand in a permanent place on my kitchen worktop as otherwise (as an old dear) I think it would not be used as much as I would like.It is powerful enough to satisfy any chef I would imagine. With a 1300W motor and 45 rotations of professional grade steel blades, you could probably crush rocks in this machine. (No, don't try it).It copes with ice cubes and root vegetables with ease but a lot of noise. There are 5 programmes for hot food such as soups and sauces using a heating element which will safely and evenly cook between 40 degrees C and 100 degrees C. and 3 programmes for cold foods such as milkshakes and smoothies.And you really will have smooth results if you wish, depending on which of the 10 speeds or pulse you select. Compared with my old blender, (which couldn't even reduce sweetcorn to a smooth sauce) this is fantastically efficient.A clear digital display lets you know programme/temperature/time details; the lid has a safety lock and a steam vent cap and a useful cleaning brush is supplied.This comes with an anticipated life of 10 years as it can be repaired or parts replaced for that length of time--presumably after that the model will change.A recipe/hints booklet would have gained a fifth star for this. It's quite unusual for kitchen mixers/blenders etc not to have one, so that if you are a beginner you can build on basic recipes rather than starting from scratch.

Mrs. M. Stamp
  • 29 May 2018, Tue
It's a beast!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a beast of a blender! It is large and heavy and really has to stand in a permanent place on my kitchen worktop as otherwise (as an old dear) I think it would not be used as much as I would like.
It is powerful enough to satisfy any chef I would imagine. With a 1300W motor and 45 rotations of professional grade steel blades, you could probably crush rocks in this machine. (No, don't try it).
It copes with ice cubes and root vegetables with ease but a lot of noise. There are 5 programmes for hot food such as soups and sauces using a heating element which will safely and evenly cook between 40 degrees C and 100 degrees C. and 3 programmes for cold foods such as milkshakes and smoothies.
And you really will have smooth results if you wish, depending on which of the 10 speeds or pulse you select. Compared with my old blender, (which couldn't even reduce sweetcorn to a smooth sauce) this is fantastically efficient.
A clear digital display lets you know programme/temperature/time details; the lid has a safety lock and a steam vent cap and a useful cleaning brush is supplied.
This comes with an anticipated life of 10 years as it can be repaired or parts replaced for that length of time--presumably after that the model will change.
A recipe/hints booklet would have gained a fifth star for this. It's quite unusual for kitchen mixers/blenders etc not to have one, so that if you are a beginner you can build on basic recipes rather than starting from scratch

.

Mrs. M. Stamp
  • 24 May 2018, Thu
Now you can blend and cook in the jug
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Tefal have come up with a new blender twist: you can cook in the jug. This explains why the heat resistant glass jug and base is so heavy. What my wife thought was really clever are the very flexible options, so if you want to increase the heating in the jug you can, from forty degrees up to a hundred degrees. there are eight hot and three cold predetermined programmes but again you can vary these and come up with what suits your own blending and cooking ideas. With the manual functions the blending speed can vary to pulse or clean the jug. A screen readout keeps you informed about the blender's functions.I noticed that some reviewers would have liked Tefal to have included a recipe book, there are eight suggestions in the instruction manual to go with the eight programmes but if you put blender recipe books into the Amazon search box it comes up with at two to three hundred books with blender recipes (though probably none for a blender that can cook in the jug). Read the tech specs above for full details about this worthwhile blender.It might be worth knowing that this is a heavy bit of kitchen equipment at 6.1 kilos and the jug, when full to the maximum, with about three pints, weighs 4.37 kilos, my wife needs two hands to lift it. Height might also be important to you, it's 50cm (19 inches) tall and will probably not fit in a lot of kitchen cupboards, OK, leave it out on a working surface because it does look an impressive unit. I thought the only thing missing is a dedicated plunger devise to push ingredients down in the jug.

Robin
  • 21 May 2018, Mon
Stunning blender that can not only blend cold items, but can literally cook soups for you too!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a stunning blender that not only can you prepare cold icy smoothies and fruit purees, but you can also create a variety of hot soups, from raw ingredients, all in the one blender, because this blender also cooks your ingredients for you. So not chopping and pre cooking of veg is required to make delicious soups, just throw in your chopped raw veg combinations and turn it on to one of the soup settings and it will blend your soup and cook it at the same time. You can opt for a chunky soup or for a smooth creamy soup and this machine can make it! It is so good.It is all extremely safe to use and has great seals and a steam release valve for when cooking with it, so you don't just get a face full of hot steam when you are finished. It also is self clean and all removable parts are dishwasher safe. So it is a doddle to clean.It can grind down/blend anything into the finest powder, smoothie, puree, that I have ever seen from any of the blenders I have had before. It is just fabulous, As you can imagine, with such a powerful motor and high rotation function, it is a little loud when in use, but I can accept the volume of it, for all the time and effort it saves.It comes with a multilingual manual and other paperwork for guarantees and so on, including a few recipes to try in with the instruction guide. It might have been nice to include a proper recipe booklet though instead for this. But there are plenty of books in the shops for recipes for soups and smoothies, so just invest in some of those, as it is definitely worth trying anything and everything with this blender. I am excited to start experimenting with what concoctions I can make. I just love this machine!!

Smallvillenews

Product Description

Go beyond blending and unleash more flavour from your hot and cold recipes with the Ultrablend Cook heating high-speed blender. A durable 1300W motor propels six Triple Ax Pro blades more than 460km/h – that’s 45,000 rotations per minute (rpm) – for 15 x smoother* results. Made from corrosion-free, professional-grade stainless steel, these powerful blades pulverize even the toughest ingredients with ease, freeing all the nutrients and flavour inside. Creating a high-speed vortex, the blades pull every ingredient in for ultimate blending. Featuring a built-in heating element, Ultrablend Cook can cook or boil fruits and vegetables up to 100°C. An in-jug precise temperature control measures the temperature continually for optimum cooking. Go manual or let Ultrablend Cook do the work for you. Choose from eight automatic programs – three cold and five hot, plus auto clean – on the simple rotary dial, and check the time remaining at a glance on the handy digital display. As well as making smoothies, milkshakes or crushed ice, Ultrablend Cook can cook and blend soup directly in the jug, prepare creamy hot sauces, or a delicious coulis or compote to top off puds or porridge. You can even use it to make your own almond or soya milk! The thermo-resistant glass jug lets you switch between hot and cold preparations without risk, while the secure lid ensures the appliance only starts once locked to prevent any unwanted accidents. There’s even a built-in steam cap, so you can adjust the steam release or add ingredients safely all while blending. *Versus Tefal Blend force

Box Contains

1 x Tefal Cooking High Speed Blender



Brand TefaL
Model Number BL962B40
Colour Black / Silver
Item Weight 6.1 Kg
Package Dimensions 41 x 33.8 x 29 cm
Power / Wattage 1300 watts
   

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once