Qualityreviews logo

Philips Hr1836 01 Viva Collection Compact Juicer 1 5 Litre 500 Watt
Philips
B00I0VR5JU


  • 64,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Philips
5
66%
(74)
4
19%
(21)
3
2%
(2)
2
7%
(8)
1
6%
(7)
Review 112 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips Hr1836 01 Viva Collection Compact Juicer 1 5 Litre 500 Watt)
  • 02 Aug 2019, Fri
I regret buying this juicer....
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm really not enjoying the juicer as the juice produced doesn't come out smooth,has a lot of shaff.....

chituru lawrence-Amadi
  • 04 Jul 2019, Thu
Bitter disappointment
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am a fan of Philips as a brand. Sadly this product is not well designed, dismantling it takes lots of time, it is not easy, I need to use a knife actually. The inner plastic parts broke within 2 months. It’s really shame but I will take a brake for a while when it comes to buying stuff from Philips.

Sylwia

  • 16 May 2019, Thu
Leaves pulp too wet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice compact design, fast cleaning & assembling. Don’t like the fact that leaves pulp too wet. Before emptying pulp into the waste bin I squeeze it by hand & it comes out around 3/4 of a cup of juice, that’s a lot of juice! I’m yet to find a juicer that leaves the pulp nice & dry. To get the max juice out of hard veggies/ fruits it’s my #1 a must before design or easiness of cleaning, assembling.That’s the reason of 2 stars.

Jm
  • 23 Mar 2019, Sat
excellent at juicing NOT ROBUST broke within a week!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Firstly I was well impressed with the product overall. Was easy to set up, use and clean and juiced really well. However this is where my issues started after using the juicer for a week (jucing for breakfast ). Upon routine cleaning the main plastic hinge that holds the top lid and assembly sheared off. upopn further investigation the is the smallest plastic t bar with small lug that holds the main pivot point together. This is extremely flmisy and not fit for purpose in my opinion as with no force at all it snaped. the piece that holds the whole hing point can be no more than 1mm thick plastic.on the whole of first impression product was good just lacks a bit more quality in the key areas

greg wilson
  • 14 Feb 2019, Thu
Lots of pulp
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Have to clean the machine at least twice for 3 glasses of juice. Lots and lots of pulp remains, have to then siv atleast twice to get smooth juice. In the future I would just pay a little more for a better machine.

Sind
  • 02 Feb 2019, Sat
Side piece broke on second time using
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works well, is compact and easy to use and clean.However, the side piece that holds the whole machine together broke pretty much straight away. It s made from flimsy thin plastic bits so altogether not surprising. I m really annoyed because, although I can still use it by manually holding it, it s made of such poor material!!I try to keep a sustainable lifestyle and this clearly won't last long.

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Jan 2019, Wed
Small, loud but big bits in juice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like this only because of how much space it saves. It's filter is not the easiest to clean; brush it and brush it and still not 100% clean. The juicer lets through bits which was bit disappointing. But at end of the day it does a job, and you get what you pay for. If you want pure cold pressed juice you will need to spend over £500

Abdul Ahad
  • 06 Jan 2019, Sun
Bottom part is stuck
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is impossible to remove the bottom part as it is stuck to the unit so can't clean it.I wanted to wash it before using it for the first time but I could not because of the faulty nature of this product.I thought that buying a well-known brand, Philips, I can't go wrong with my choice but I was wrong.Overall, it is a poorly designed product and I don't think that this item would last a year. Really bad quality.I am returning it.

BabyBaby
  • 27 Nov 2018, Tue
Hardly any juice at all!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Absolutely shocking I’d give it 0 stars if I could. I put an apple it which give me a bit of juice nothing like there video. Then tried beetroot and it give me about 3 drops more or less the hole lot went in to the pulp. Then tried kiwi avocado carrot and some other fruit. I can honestly say after reading the other reviews I’m now sceptical about amazon reviews. I was really looking forward to this aswell.

David
  • 18 Nov 2018, Sun
Didn't work
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I did a lot of research on juicers - about a months worth and I chose this one because it's reasonably priced and a best seller. It didn't even start. Very disappointed. Amazon has been great so far with organising somebody to collect the product. Should it have worked I can see it would have been easy to use. I've seen other reviews on here saying that their machine was faulty too. I've just moved house and it's just one more box to package up and organise at a busy time. Pretty annoying.

Bernice Macdonald
  • 24 Oct 2018, Wed
Blends well but hard to take apart and splashes juice up the walls
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It does a good job but it's very hard to take apart. The side panels that clip off require a lot of hand strength to pull off. It also splashes vegetable juice up the walls if you're not careful - you have to cut up the vegetables and use the plastic push-down thing rather than just push in a long vegetable, to stop splashback. It also splatters a bit of juice around the worktop when it comes out, even when using the jug that came with it a bit of juice escapes out to the sides.

Trucknroll
  • 05 Oct 2018, Fri
not a good product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

if i have the chance, i want to return that item. it is not easy to clean, especially for the inner part, and the juice come out from the machine need uses filter. not what i want

sylviashenyy
  • 20 Sep 2018, Thu
Unimpressed
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Used this twice since delivery a few days ago... haven't been impressed so far. The main issue is that there seems to be a lot of air being forced through the juice spout and the feeding tube which causes the juice to splatter out and when the jug approaches being full, it blows the juice, making a mess in the process. Not good especially when juicing carrot or beetroot which can stain clothes... Also surprised at the number of lumps in the juice and the size of the juicer for the price - not a problem if you're making juice for 1 or 2 at a push but if you want to make a batch or for more, it's somewhat laborous as you have to cut all the fruit up into small pieces to fit the feeding tube and decant the juice into a bigger jug when the small one supplied is full. I used to have one of the classic Phillips juicers endorsed by Jason vale which currently seems far superior despite a similar price tag. Seems this juicer is not value for money right now. I'm going to give it a few more goes to see if any of the above changes before sending it back, but I can't see it doing so.

Amazon Customer

  • 12 Aug 2018, Sun
Star rating is zero
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I used the juicer twice with watermelon but then stopped working, as no power could start the motor. I have checked the fuse in the plug but still no power. I wish to return this item.

Gulshan D.
  • 10 Oct 2017, Tue
not good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

it leaves pulp very wet, i squeezed the pulp with my hands afterwards and there was lots of juice wasted

liza c
  • 14 Mar 2015, Sat
Philips compact
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have to say usually I'm not leaving comments but this time I must do it ! I have received it very quickly, thanks Amazon! But same day one of the locking arms snapped, automatically juicer won't turn back on again as its construction /safety just won't let you. So obviously can't use it , I have ordered a replacement and a new one also looks like is not going to last for long . I am extremely gentle with locking arms but plastic base doesn't match to other parts ... So it's hard to lock all 3 parts together and makes me feel dressed to use it. Philips I use to love this brand but not anymore :(

karolina
  • 20 Dec 2014, Sat
1st one broken, but 100% happy with the second!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The first one that was sent to me was broken and had a sticker on the box to say it had already been sent back to amazon for being broken. BUT the new one I got sent wasn't broken and is amazing I'm very pleased with it, easy to clean and makes lovely healthy option:)

Yazmin
Colour:Brushed Aluminium

Product Description

Maximum juice, minimum fuss. Get everything you need from a juicer - high juice extraction in a compact design that is half the size of regular juicers. But you still can make up to 1.5 litres In one go, and make quick easy juice, straight into your glass. Because it's so compact, you can leave it on your counter top so it's always at hand, ready to make you healthy juice in minutes. It's been designed to make your healthy choices easy to stick to, so not only is it easy to use, it's super quick and easy to clean. Every part has been made with easy cleaning in mind, With smooth surfaces, quick assembly and an Electro polished sieve, so the pulp fibres don't get trapped in the holes. And there is a pulp container to collect all the pulp, so no more removing pulp from the lid and otter parts of the juicer- its all collected in one place. With the drip stop spout, you don't even need to worry about juice dripping onto your counter top. All removable parts are dishwasher safe, so there's no excuse not to make a healthy change today

Box Contains

1 x juicer1 x jug

From the manufacturer

Philips Viva Collection Compact Juicer with QuickClean technology
Philips Viva Collection Compact Juicer with QuickClean technology

Get a real juice health boost. Everything you expect from a juicer – high juice extraction, cleaning within 1 minute – in a compact design that is half the size!* Treat yourself with the joy of healthy homemade juice every day.

* Compared to Avance collection juicer HR1869/70, HR1869/71, HR1869/73

You still can make up to 1.5 litres in one go, and make quick easy juice, straight into your glass. Because it's so compact, you can leave it on your counter top so it's always at hand, ready to make you healthy juice in minutes.It's super quick and easy to clean.

Every part has been made with easy cleaning in mind, with smooth surfaces, quick assembly and an electro-polished sieve, so the pulp fibres don't get trapped in the holes. All removable parts are dishwasher safe, so there's no excuse not to make a healthy change today.

Key Features
Make up to 1.5 L of juice in one go without needing to empty the pulp container At only half the size*, this juicer takes up limited space for easy storage Cleaning can now be done within 1 minute, thanks to QuickClean technology Integrated pulp container so you no longer need to remove pulp from other parts such as the lid

Make up to 1.5 Litres in One Go
Make up to 1.5 Litres in One Go

You can make up to 1.5 L of juice in one go without needing to empty the pulp container.

Compact design
Compact Design

Being only half the size of most juicers, this juicer only takes a small amount of space. This means you can leave it on your kitchen counter top for daily use or store it away easily.

From juicer to glass
From juicer to glass

This juicer allows you to use your own glass. Place it directly under the integrated tap and you are ready to juice.

See-Through Pulp Container
See-Through Pulp Container

The lid and the pulp container are transparent so you can see your fruits and vegetables being juiced. You can also see when the container is full, so you know when it needs emptying.

QuickClean Technology
QuickClean Technology

The Philips juicer is designed for easy cleaning thanks to QuickClean technology. Cleaning can now be done within 1 minute, thanks to the integrated pulp container and smooth surfaces. All removable parts can be cleaned in the dishwasher.

All Pulp in One Place
All Pulp in One Place

Juicing can be messy, but with this simple design feature all the pulp is collected in the only place where it should be: the pulp container.

Drip-Stop Spout
Drip-Stop Spout

With one simple twist, you prevent the juice from dripping and keep your counter top clean.

Health tips and recipes
Health tips and recipes

Download our free Philips Healthy Drinks app. It's filled with delicious nutritionist-selected smoothie recipes to fit your needs.

HR1836/01 HR1857/71 HR1867/21 Category Juicer Juicer Juicer Wattage 500 W 700 W 700 W Capacity (L) 1.5 2 2 Quick Clean 1 Minute 1 Minute 1 Minute Quick Rinse Function Yes Yes Speeds 1 1 1 Integrated Pulp Container Yes Yes Yes Drip Stop Yes - - Accessory Beaker Jug Jug Feeding Tube (mm) 60 75 75
Brand Philips
Model NumberHR1836/01
ColourBrushed Aluminium
Item Weight1.76 Kg
Product Dimensions20 x 30 x 25 cm
Capacity0.5 litres
Power / Wattage500 watts
Voltage240 volts
MaterialAluminium
Auto ShutoffNo
Number of Speeds1
Special FeaturesNo mess, no fuss