Qualityreviews logo

Vitamix A3500 Ascent Blender Soup In 5 Minutes Ice Cream In 30 Seconds
VITAMIX
B0778Q8BSV


  • 675,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: VITAMIX
5
70%
(7)
4
0%
(0)
3
10%
(1)
2
0%
(0)
1
20%
(2)
Review 10 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Vitamix A3500 Ascent Blender Soup In 5 Minutes Ice Cream In 30 Seconds)
  • 13 May 2019, Mon
Using it every day!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product

Nicky
  • 20 Jan 2019, Sun
Best Blender.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product, buy it for life.

Peter Desmond

  • 02 Nov 2018, Fri
Well worth the investment!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Based on the 3 star rating here I was hesitant whether this blender was worth the investment. I am so pleased I took the risk and selected the A3500 Ascent model. It is such a time saver for making almond milk and flours, I am really enjoying daily smoothies. I have even used it to made bread dough and cupcake mix. With the self clean preset, it is so quick and easy to clear up! The blender is very professional looking and sturdy, I like the stainless steel finish, Yes it's quite noisy, but it only runs for 1 min or less, so I don't find this a problem. I hope the accessories will be launched soon in the uk, as I would really like the smaller jug to make dips, butters etc.

JK
  • 02 Nov 2018, Fri
Well worth the investment!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Based on the 3 star rating here I was hesitant whether this blender was worth the investment. I am so pleased I took the risk and selected the A3500 Ascent model. It is such a time saver for making almond milk and flours, I am really enjoying daily smoothies. I have even used it to made bread dough and cupcake mix. With the self clean preset, it is so quick and easy to clear up! The blender is very professional looking and sturdy, I like the stainless steel finish, Yes it's quite noisy, but it only runs for 1 min or less, so I don't find this a problem. I hope the accessories will be launched soon in the uk, as I would really like the smaller jug to make dips, butters etc.

JK
  • 24 Sep 2018, Mon
Where are the accessories?
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great machine, fully living up to the Vitamix tradition. But it is seriously let down by the fact that, despite reassurances, the smaller blending cup and bowl kits have not (as of September 2018) been released in the UK. That means you can't make personal smoothies or blend small quantities. The large blending containers are of very little use when it comes to small quantities. These accessories were promised to be imminent when I bought an Ascent 9 months ago and they are there on the US website but still not in the UK.

D. Lawrence
  • 13 Sep 2018, Thu
Would recommend
Reviewed on Ebay

Only used it a few times so haven't got used to it yet. It seems to be very good. It is noisy when on the high setting but thus us only for a few seconds. I will be glad when the smaller ingredient containers are available in the UK as the large container doesn't seem that great with small amounts. I am happy with my purchase, it is a very powerful machine.

eihall2012
  • 31 Mar 2018, Sat
Built to last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is built like a tank and has some serious power, 2.2hp to be exact it could run a lawn mower or small motorcycle I'm sure and has the sounds effects to match. It is loud but not an unpleasant loud. I would say it is not as loud as a hoover but more like a muted strimmer.

This it is a serious and typical piece of American tech, built to last, muscular and capable - much like the US style fridges. In terms of aesthetics this beast stands proud in the Kitchen, it is heavy, roots itself to the worktop and owns the space it occupies, uncompromising yet elegant and unlike its brutalist predecessors this has brushed steel and sleek lines that say, be carful I may dent, I wont break but I will show war wounds if your not careful. This may be a consideration and considered trade-off with the ascent 2500 or 750 pro version which is a little uglier but with a tougher shell. This shouldn't be a problem as long as you treat it with a little respect.

In terms of programs it has 5 on the front exactly like the other high end vitamix machines (the 750 pro being on of them) however that's where the similarity ends and the Ascent moves into it own territory. The ascent 3500 is Bluetooth enabled and can link up to a device receive software updates and is ready for future developments whatever they may be. Currently If you have an iPad or an android phone etc you can use the app which has many features one being lots and lots of recipes and further pre-sets 10 plus to date (no doubt more to come). These allow you to use pre-set programs (much like the ones on the front of the machine) for other dishes and processes - When you select a pre-set from the app it sends the cycle to the blender which in a flash appears on the front screen of the blender interface and all you have to do is press go and the programme whatever you have chosen works seamlessly.

The interface is is taptic like a new iPhone so when you press it provides feedback and the illusion of a real button when in fact it isn't - these t

Mr. M. R. Smith
  • 31 Mar 2018, Sat
Built to last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This machine is built like a tank and has some serious power, 2.2hp to be exact it could run a lawn mower or small motorcycle I'm sure and has the sounds effects to match. It is loud but not an unpleasant loud. I would say it is not as loud as a hoover but more like a muted strimmer.This it is a serious and typical piece of American tech, built to last, muscular and capable - much like the US style fridges. In terms of aesthetics this beast stands proud in the Kitchen, it is heavy, roots itself to the worktop and owns the space it occupies, uncompromising yet elegant and unlike its brutalist predecessors this has brushed steel and sleek lines that say, be carful I may dent, I wont break but I will show war wounds if your not careful. This may be a consideration and considered trade-off with the ascent 2500 or 750 pro version which is a little uglier but with a tougher shell. This shouldn't be a problem as long as you treat it with a little respect.In terms of programs it has 5 on the front exactly like the other high end vitamix machines (the 750 pro being on of them) however that's where the similarity ends and the Ascent moves into it own territory. The ascent 3500 is Bluetooth enabled and can link up to a device receive software updates and is ready for future developments whatever they may be. Currently If you have an iPad or an android phone etc you can use the app which has many features one being lots and lots of recipes and further pre-sets 10 plus to date (no doubt more to come). These allow you to use pre-set programs (much like the ones on the front of the machine) for other dishes and processes - When you select a pre-set from the app it sends the cycle to the blender which in a flash appears on the front screen of the blender interface and all you have to do is press go and the programme whatever you have chosen works seamlessly.The interface is is taptic like a new iPhone so when you press it provides feedback and the illusion of a real button when in fact it isn't - these touch displays I have res

Mr. M. R. Smith
  • 12 Feb 2018, Mon
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

so bad
crap condition

Marie
  • 12 Feb 2018, Mon
One Star
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

so badcrap condition

Marie

Versatile

Blend, chop, make frozen treats, heat, grind, emulsify... perfect for everything from everyday food prep to specialist tasks, the Ascent dices, chops or blends whole ingredients almost instantly, so there's no need to do any prep beforehand.

  • Fresh, fibre-rich fruit juices in under a minute.
  • Makes hot soup from scratch in under 5 minutes.
  • Makes ice cream or frozen yoghurt in just 30 seconds - just add ice or frozen fruit - there's no time for the ingredients to melt.
  • Dices, chops or blends ingredients - makes everything from hummus to peanut butter.
  • Smashes through ice cubes for smoothies, cocktails and frozen desserts in seconds.
  • Grinds wet or dry ingredients.

Other Features

  • Laser-cut, hardened stainless steel blades deliver quality blends for years to come.
  • Metal Drive System securely joins your container to the motor base and provides maximum durability.
  • Interlock technology prevents the blender from operating if the lid or container is not secure.

In the box:

  • 1200W motor base.
  • 2 litre Tritan container with lid and graduated measuring tool.
  • Low-profile tamper.
  • Ascent Series recipe book.

10-year manufacturer's guarantee.

The Tritan container and the tamper are dishwasher safe and BPA free.

2 litre. 20.5 x 28 x 43cm H. 5.4kg. Flex 122cm. 1200W.

Brand VITAMIX
ColourSilver
Item Weight9.42 Kg
Package Dimensions42.1 x 33.2 x 29.5 cm
Capacity2000 ml
Volume Capacity2 litres
Power / Wattage1200 watts