Qualityreviews logo

Braun Multiquick 7 Hand Blender Mq 745 Aperitif
Braun
B00EQB0ZY0


Brand: Braun
5
54%
(34)
4
21%
(13)
3
2%
(1)
2
6%
(4)
1
17%
(11)
Review 63 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Braun Multiquick 7 Hand Blender Mq 745 Aperitif)
  • 12 Jul 2019, Fri
Cheap plastic that breaks or wears very quickly.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Overall the motor and main part of the device is good but the quality of plastics used for the bowls is very poor. All have cracked or worn for one reason or another. I bought this as a present for my mother as I thought it would be better than my KW hand blender but the cheap plastic let it down.

Anonymouse
  • 24 Jun 2019, Mon
High quality, versatile, easy to store
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Upgraded from the hand whisk to the all singing all dancing multipurpose MultiQuick. Very versatile and powerful. EAsy to clean and store. Highly recommended.

L-J

  • 20 Jun 2019, Thu
Is not compatible with other Braun attachments for multiq
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had a multiquick9, awesome product. But it broke down on me, so I bought another one, and that also broke. So I thought I would by the cheaper on and use all the attachments from my other one. Bad mistake as it does not fit my other attachments.

Wendy E
  • 16 Jun 2019, Sun
I would never buy again
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this blender from Amazon Germany, what a huge disappointment. These manufactures should be fined for the terrible quality of almost everything they build and sell. There was nothing that didn't break within the first 2 years, including the blender. Only 1 person using it. The attachments within the first 3/6 months. Terrible. Where is all this plastic crap going? Do they even think anymore or are they all just chronically or terminal stupid? I cannot bare to think what happens when every single appliance is wireless with chips inside where remotely they control everything we do and may break it with a touch of a button. Crazy times, how have we come to this.

Ana
  • 16 May 2019, Thu
Absolutely perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very efficient hand blender. Excellent for smoothies milkshakes chopping onions etc. Even crushes ice effortlessly

Saadia
  • 08 Apr 2019, Mon
Dead after 3 years.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Review after 3 years and 2 months.Engine stopped working after 3 years.Plastic parts from attachment cups wearing off and gets to food.Overall not bad, but next time I will buy something cheaper as was hoping that for this price I will worm for longer time.

KP
  • 08 Apr 2019, Mon
Dead after 3 years.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Review after 3 years and 2 months.
Engine stopped working after 3 years.
Plastic parts from attachment cups wearing off and gets to food.
Overall not bad, but next time I will buy something cheaper as was hoping that for this price I will worm for longer time.

KP
  • 04 Mar 2019, Mon
Very robust and versatile
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very happy with the set. Very easy to use and versatile.

Martina
  • 19 Jan 2019, Sat
Doesn't seem as robust as the 20 yr Braun set it was replacing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Delivery was quick and secure.First thoughts are that connecting the accessories don't feel as solid as my 20yr old Braun 200. Nothing broken yet but I'm sceptical.Beware the chopper almost liquidises onions if you use full power.

Mr. D. M. Williams
  • 14 Jan 2019, Mon
The Best Blender
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is the best blender I have ever purchased with great price and quality.

Jo WVDH
  • 13 Jan 2019, Sun
Versatility
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love the versatility of this great product

r g bonizzi
  • 11 Jan 2019, Fri
good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I'm very happy with this product. strong, robust and easy to handle. Works perfectly. I definitely recommend it.

Client d'Amazon
  • 06 Jan 2019, Sun
Great value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

replaced original had for 20 years wonderful

Mrs B.

  • 03 Jan 2019, Thu
Malfunctioned after only a few months
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Electrical connection in blender started malfunctioning after a few months. It still works after wiggling wire and pressing button repeatedly - then the green light remains on after use. I should have returned it at the time but persevered because I could get it working. Am now going to buy a replacement of another brand. The big container doesn’t blend evenly

Amazon Customer
  • 30 Nov 2018, Fri
Great quality product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great number of different tools and the security trigger is great in case the kids take it. Washing machine leaves it impeccable and we are using I on a daily basis.

Ivan Gutiuerrez
  • 17 Nov 2018, Sat
Disappointing - poor build quality, does not last
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

After just three years not particularly heavy use, the motor burned out. This was after having to replace one of the beakers because the blade's shaft snapped, and then another one because the build quality was so poor. I bought one for my son and his too burned out, although sooner than ours. Will be looking to replace it with a different make.

Benry
  • 15 Nov 2018, Thu
Does everything you need
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing product so versatile, wish I had bought it sooner, so simple to use and easy to clean and everything you need for the kitchen.

D
  • 14 Nov 2018, Wed
Very happy with purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's very user friendly, versatile and easy to clean. Strong enough to grind seeds and nuts, and metal wand is great even for hot soup. Have been using it for over 2 months now, even take it out just to chop onions in the small container without all the tears.Overall, very happy with the product.

Emese Sz
  • 14 Nov 2018, Wed
Very happy with purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's very user friendly, versatile and easy to clean. Strong enough to grind seeds and nuts, and metal wand is great even for hot soup. Have been using it for over 2 months now, even take it out just to chop onions in the small container without all the tears.
Overall, very happy with the product.

Emese Sz
  • 20 Oct 2018, Sat
!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The best!

Aura Ionita

Product Description

The MultiQuick 7 hand blender MQ 745 Aperitive has a smart speed technology - the more you squeeze, the more power you get. Gently press the speed regulator to accelerate the hand blender, release to slow it down. One squeeze, all speeds.

EasyClick accessories include: Chopper/ Blender accessory (1.25 L) Chopping, blending & ice-crushing This accessory does the job of two – besides quickly and easily chopping your cooking ingredients, it is also perfect for blending smooth shakes and drinks or even offers a simple way to crush ice.

Chopper accessory (350 ml) Chopping Whether it’s herbs or onions – the 350 ml chopper attachment eliminates mess and tearing eyes when you quickly need just the right amount of extra flavour in your dishes. Mincing Meats, hard cheeses, nuts, vegetables and more are just seconds away from ready-to-use.

Whisk accessory Quickly and easily whips, beats and stirs eggs, cream and fluffy dessert – from low speed to high. Whipping, beating or stirring You’ve never seen faster results for whipping cream, beating eggs, mixing cakes or stirring Hollandaise sauce, as well as making instant and homemade desserts.

Beaker Blending & mixing Either use the BPA free 600 ml beaker together with the hand blender to make a fruit smoothie or mix your favourite drink – or use the whisk attachment to beat eggs, eggs whites, cream or make creamy sauces.

Box Contains

1x Braun MQ745 Hand Blender, 1x 600ml BPA-free plastic beaker, 1x 350ml chopper, 1x stainless steel whisk, 1x 1.25L chopper/blender accessory



From the manufacturer

One squeeze. All speeds.

No predefined speed settings.

Just follow your intuition. Depending on the result you want adjust the power intuitively with the simple squeeze of one button.

Enjoy perfect results with no mess

Prevents splashing and delivers best blending results - to keep you and your kitchen spotless.

Powerful high quality 750 w motor

German technology. Guaranteed reliability. Super compact ergonomic design for single handed use, without excessive vibrations or noise.

Smart Speed Splash Control 750w motor Soft grip handle Child safety lock EasyClick system for accessories

Smart Speed technology

One of the world's first* SmartSpeed technologies - no predefined speed settings, just follow your intuition. Depending on the result you want adjust the power intuitively with the simple squeeze of one button. Push gently for course results and increase the push of the button for more power and finer results - select all the speeds intuitively without interruption (Braun patented technology).

Powerful high quality motor

With its highly efficient 750-watt motor. The motor automatically adapts the power to your cooking needs; giving full power when needed and saving energy when not needed. Putting this precise power at your command. Smooth, comfortable operation - no matter how hard you initially press.

SplashControl technology

Braun's patented PowerBell blending shaft has been designed with SPLASHControl technology that prevents splashing and delivers best blending results - to keep you and your kitchen spotless.

EasyClick sytem

Tow buttons, one movement for quick and easy changing of all the great EasyClick accessories.

Braun, hand blender, chopper, whisk, mixer, ice crush braun hand blender, chopper, masher, whisk. mixer braun, hand blender, chopper, whisk, mixer braun, hand blender, chopper, whisk, mixer braun, hand blender, mixer MQ 745 Aperitif MQ 5137 Sauce+ MQ 5035 Sauce MQ 3025 Omelette MQ 100 Soup Speed type SmartSpeed 21 VarioSpeed + Turbo 21 VarioSpeed + Turbo 2 1 SpashControl tech. ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Soft-grip handle ✓ ✓ ✓ Child safety lock ✓ 1.25 l jug blender / ice crushing ✓ 500 ml chopper ✓ ✓ 350 ml chopper ✓ ✓ Potato masher ✓ Whisk ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ 600 ml beaker ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓
Brand Braun
Model NumberMQ745
ColourBlack/Stainless Steel
Item Weight848 g
Product Dimensions26 x 20.9 x 39.6 cm
Capacity0.6 litres
Power / Wattage750 watts
Voltage230 volts
MaterialStainless Steel
Auto ShutoffNo
Number of Speeds2
Energy Efficiency ClassA to E
Special FeaturesSemi-recessed buttons for safety and full control