Qualityreviews logo

Tefal Freemove FV6520
Tefal
B071HVCDNJ


  • 29,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Tefal
5
57%
(144)
4
22%
(56)
3
8%
(19)
2
2%
(6)
1
11%
(28)
Review 253 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tefal Freemove FV6520)
  • 07 Oct 2020, Wed
Easy to use, lightweight
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great iron, so easy to use

jules
  • 04 Aug 2020, Tue
Great light weight ergonomic iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

There is only one issue with this iron, the water tank cover keeps popping open & sometimes that causes water to splash out onto the garment otherwise it’s great

Mrs K.M. Offord

  • 23 Jul 2020, Thu
I am sorry I don’t want to keep it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I did not know I had ordered it when arrived thought ok I will have it until I read all instructions. We have bad limescale here and I would be cleaning it all the time. I would like to return but no information on how to do it. Please tell me what to do to return ASAP.

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Jun 2020, Sat
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have a bespoke soft furnishings business Dawn Till Dusk Interiors , this Iron is great to use in my workroom.Light and reaches desired heat quickly, great for pressing large curtains on the table no cables to get in the way.

Dawn Griffiths
  • 13 Jun 2020, Sat
This iron only provides 30 seconds of ironing time before it needed recharging
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was my first cordless iron but I had to repeatedly place it back on the charging plate after only 30 seconds and my ironing task took for ever! I returned this to Amazon,. A complete waste of money. I love Tefal irons but definitely not this design!

mrs l bixley
  • 12 Jun 2020, Fri
Simplicity sums this up, like it very much
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A very simple way to relieve the boredom of ironing, great product.

Mr J Slater
  • 06 May 2020, Wed
The BEEPING is **BEEPING** annoying
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The BEEPING oh my god the BEEPING. WHO DESIGNED IT? Are they sadists? The constant, constant need to recharge leadi g to a constant beeping makes a dress take about 4-6 recharges. Absolutely the worst electronic product I've ever bought wish I had returned it after the first use instead of letting it get past the date of refund.

Mims
  • 06 May 2020, Wed
Great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brought this item for my sister she loves it

PAULINE CAMPBELL
  • 04 May 2020, Mon
Amazing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love it! Couldn’t be happier with this product!One thing I noticed that it came used. I guess someone used and returned it. I found trace of water.It don’t bother me tho, lovely product!

Evelina
  • 27 Apr 2020, Mon
Easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use, great that it is cordless, agree with other reviews about the beeping but as I often put the iron down to reposition the clothing then it’s not really an issue

stephcoogy
  • 20 Apr 2020, Mon
Perfect
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

So very happy with this item. Delivery and packaging to a high standars. Product of excellent quality

Jameelah Yagoub
  • 08 Apr 2020, Wed
DO NOT BUY!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The iron arrived on time but product is very poor. The plastic cover that is in the whole where you add the water will not stay shut or even fit the whole properly so there fore the water just pours out all over the clothes.Not impressed £40 wasted, DO NOT BUY!

Sarah Boxall
  • 14 Mar 2020, Sat
Ease of use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Ironing so much easier and quicker with a cordless iron.

KPem

  • 12 Jan 2020, Sun
Easy to use and lightweight
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had this for more than a month now and I can say that I’ve used it regularly. you have to let it warm up completely before you start using it to get to get the most effective results. It does beep to regularly though when it needs putting back on the base to reheat up to temp but I just put it down in between moving the item that I’m ironing and it seems to work fine. For the money it was good value. Light weight does the job!

Fussy Missy
  • 10 Jan 2020, Fri
Easy for right and left handed people
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Bought this for the wife as she is left handed and always seemed to get the cable one’s in a knot? She is over the moon with this item!

Jeffrey Milburn
  • 10 Dec 2019, Tue
No complaints
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The noise alerts are a bit much until you get used to them. But that said it's a lovely light weight iron and it really excels

Chrisnjohn
  • 22 Nov 2019, Fri
Good if you don't do too much ironing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Only drawback, the frequent need to replace on base to reporter, but this is my first iron with a base. Loved it was not restricted with cable

Chris
  • 15 Nov 2019, Fri
Excellent product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent product.This cordless iron is very easy to use, it just glides along. It's great not to have the lead in the way when you're ironing. The base is very stable. When I told my daughter how good it was, she asked me to buy it for her for Christmas. It found it in my local Currys for £37.99 - rather annoyed that I paid £44.99 for mine! Gillian Osborne

Robert Osborne
  • 09 Nov 2019, Sat
Good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Second iron like that so is good

laz
  • 06 Nov 2019, Wed
The best iron I’ve ever had
Reviewed on Ebay

Nothing wrong with my previous iron but after briefly using my sons iron I straight away ordered one for myself. To me it seems there could not possibly be a better one than this! Quick to heat, lightweight, and NON DRIP!!! I love the ‘beep’ reminder from the base unit to recharge the iron, which is actually very quick. A fantastic buy.

jannelson23

Product Description

Enjoy complete freedom of movement and stress-free ironing sessions with Freemove air: the lightest cordless iron by Tefal. It’s completely cable free, so you’ll never have to worry about the cord getting in the way or creasing what you’ve already ironed. Ultra-manoeuvrable, its super-smooth ceramic soleplate glides effortlessly over clothing and fabrics, making ironing a breeze. Even the base is designed for ease: because it’s horizontal, it matches your natural movement as you iron. Simply slide the iron into place in one smooth motion – no lifting required. What’s more, every time you set Freemove air back on the base, it recharges rapidly. In fact, in the short time it takes to adjust the position of your clothing, your steam iron will be charged and ready to go! there’s also a handy smart light on the base to tell you when it’s time for a top up, so you won’t run out of power mid-session.

Box Contains

1 x Tefal FV65201 x Instruction Manual



From the manufacturer

Make light work of your ironing

Tired of the cord getting in your way? Looking for a simpler way to iron? Introducing Freemove Air: lightest cordless Tefal steam iron, designed to make light work of your ironing sessions.

With up to 25g/min continuous steam output and a 115g/min steam boost, this Tefal iron powers through even stubborn creases with ease. The super-smooth ceramic soleplate glides effortlessly over your clothes, while the 250ml water tank lets you iron for longer without having to stop and refill.

This iron recharges rapidly and has an anti-drip feature to keep your fabrics spotless. There’s even an anti-scale function to prevent limescale build-up and maintain your iron’s performance.

At a glance:
The lightest cordless Tefal iron. 2400W of power. Up to 25g/min continuous steam. Up to 115g/min steam boost. Ceramic soleplate for effortless ironing. 250ml water tank. Rapid charge with smart light indicator. Ergonomic base. Anti-drip feature to protect against staining. Anti-scale function for lasting steam power.

Tefal’s lightest cordless iron

For hassle-free ironing.

There’s nothing more frustrating than an iron cord that isn’t long enough to reach the end of the board or that gets in the way. So, we’ve got rid of it to give you complete freedom of movement.

Our lightest cordless iron, Freemove Air is designed for comfort and ease. With no cord to hold you back, you’ll glide through your laundry pile without getting tangled up or creasing areas that you’ve already ironed.

Agile and ultra-manoeuvrable, the lightweight Freemove Air cordless iron makes ironing quick, easy and hassle free.

Horizontal ergonomic base

Rapid recharge.

Each time you set Freemove Air back on its base to reposition your clothes, it will recharge in just 11 seconds, giving you 25 seconds of working time. So, you can be sure it will always be at full power when you need it. A built-in smart light tells you exactly when you need to recharge, so you never run out of power mid-session.

No lifting required.

Freemove Air has an ergonomic base that’s horizontal to match your natural movement as you iron for effortless ironing sessions.

Whenever you want to return Freemove Air to its base, simply slide it into place in one smooth motion. There’s no lifting required for ironing sessions that are comfortable, easy and safe.

Ergonomically-designed, horizontal base for effortless ironing. Iron recharges rapidly every time it is replaced on the base. Smart light on base alerts you when it’s time to recharge.

Additional features


Peace of mind.

If left unattended on its base for more than 8 minutes, Freemove Air turns off automatically. To restart, simply remove it from the base then replace it to charge.


No staining.

Freemove Air’s built-in anti-drip feature prevents water from dripping and staining your clothes during ironing. So, your freshly-washed clothes stay spotlessly clean.


Lasting performance.

Freemove Air has a built-in anti-scale system. This helps prevent limescale build-up to maintain your iron’s long-lasting steam performance for easy crease removal.

Tefal FV9966 Freemove Cordless Iron, 2600 W, Blue/White Tefal FV6520G0 Freemove Air Cordless Steam Iron, 2400 W, Blue Power 2600W 2400W Steam Output 0-40g/min 0-25g/min Steam Boost 170g/min 115g/min Recharge time 4 seconds 11 seconds Working time 25 seconds 25 seconds Anti scale function Integrated anti scale. Integrated anti scale. Soleplate Technology Durilium. Ceramic. Glideability *** ** Durability (Scratch Resistance) *** ** Water tank capacity 250ml 250ml
Brand TefaL
Model NumberASINUKPTALKLP36948
ColourBlue
Item Weight1.7 Kg
Product Dimensions27 x 12 x 14.5 cm
Volume Capacity0.25 litres
Power / Wattage2400 watts
MaterialPlastic
Auto ShutoffNo
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once