Qualityreviews logo

Hotpoint F093769 Ultimate Collection Sj 15xl Up0 Slow Juice Extractor 400 W Chrome
Hotpoint
B01E7G0Q0G


Brand: Hotpoint
5
71%
(17)
4
13%
(3)
3
13%
(3)
2
0%
(0)
1
4%
(1)
Review 24 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Hotpoint F093769 Ultimate Collection Sj 15xl Up0 Slow Juice Extractor 400 W Chrome)
  • 16 Jun 2019, Sun
The principle of centrifugal and screw juicers is different and I recommend the screw!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love my slowly juice maker, I get excellent juice, the juicer is fairly quiet, easy to use. perfect value for money!

Cristina 1
  • 29 May 2019, Wed
Just buy it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent.Decided to get a show juicer instead of the ones that sin it to get the juice out and f so glad we did.The amount of juice is so better and the pulp is basically dry.Make sure you clean the filter well and you will have great juice. My wife uses this so much with various items like carrots, celery etc.You can spend a lot more to get a little bit more juice or you can spend a little less and get a lot less juice.Cost/juice created this is the best solution.

Richard

  • 28 Mar 2019, Thu
Good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve been using this juicer for two months every day and very happy. It works really well and very easy to use. Good value for money too.

Helen
  • 20 Feb 2019, Wed
Makes great juice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have used this for carrots, apples, oranges with great results every time.

Tyoung264
  • 07 Feb 2019, Thu
Very good juicer for the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve been on the juice wagon for years. I’ve had the 200£ masticating juicer, 2 different Philips high speed ones. I was unhappy with all of them.
With the expensive one you have to chop everything very small, plus it was a hassle to clean, assemble and looks ugly on the counter.
The high speed ones make juice that is not tasty- it’s warm and full of froth, plus you can see that a lot of juice stays in the leftover pulp.
But now this one on the other hand ticks all the boxes - unbelievably cheap, makes nice slow juice, large chute and looks nice on the counter!
Finally!

epp
  • 07 Feb 2019, Thu
Does the job, often leaves bits in the juice
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good product for the money. It’s a bit of a pain to wash, although there is a toothbrush like tool which helps with the scrubbing. When whole veg is juiced (celery stick for example) there are bits. I sieve the juice after to get rid of them. Juicer isn’t too loud which I like and looks good too.

Charna
  • 07 Feb 2019, Thu
Very good juicer for the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I’ve been on the juice wagon for years. I’ve had the 200£ masticating juicer, 2 different Philips high speed ones. I was unhappy with all of them.With the expensive one you have to chop everything very small, plus it was a hassle to clean, assemble and looks ugly on the counter.The high speed ones make juice that is not tasty- it’s warm and full of froth, plus you can see that a lot of juice stays in the leftover pulp.But now this one on the other hand ticks all the boxes - unbelievably cheap, makes nice slow juice, large chute and looks nice on the counter!Finally!

epp
  • 05 Feb 2019, Tue
Efficient
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very good masticating juicer...not tried soft/smooth fruits yet but extracting vegetable juice is easy & efficient.

Praveen
  • 02 Feb 2019, Sat
Pretty good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s does the job. Good juice extraction and for the price it’s a very good little machine
It does get a bit scary doing beetroot as it makes a noise like it is going to break but so far it’s dealt with everything pretty well.

The jugs that come with it are good too. One come with a lid and it fits in your fridge door.

Mr A E Turpin
  • 02 Feb 2019, Sat
Pretty good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s does the job. Good juice extraction and for the price it’s a very good little machineIt does get a bit scary doing beetroot as it makes a noise like it is going to break but so far it’s dealt with everything pretty well.The jugs that come with it are good too. One come with a lid and it fits in your fridge door.

Mr A E Turpin
  • 27 Jan 2019, Sun
Nice one!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Cheap and functional! The motor is not so powerfull its only 150 W. But is good for fruits.

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Jan 2019, Sat
Great slow juicer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Slow juicers get a bad rep because of cleaning, there are only three parts that need a rinsing at most.Bought this model because if its weight, its small compared to other juicers. The jugs are rectangular and sit nicely on either side whilst blending.Does fruits n veggies fine. Leafy greens work better if u use fruit or veg to push through (same as any other juicer)I chose a slow juicer because they are better for if you want to make juices in advance. They separate less and keep better in the fridge.

M london
  • 10 Jan 2019, Thu
Good quality juicer.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I would say its better than my old philips juicer.affordable and very easy to clean.

Andrew Sharp

  • 10 Jan 2019, Thu
Great purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It makes perfect juice, very quiet.

Tomek
  • 07 Jan 2019, Mon
LOVE
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

i felt like a kid again opening a new toy! i absolutely love this product, i had to improvise and make do with the fruit/veg i currently had at hand, (i wasn’t planning on doing a shop for another day as i wasn’t expecting it to arrive to quickly!) so i juiced up some apples and carrots.... and the juice is better than any store bought! i can’t wait to experiment with some more varieties tomorrow. so impressed!

Gabrielle H.
  • 30 Dec 2018, Sun
Good value
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The quality of this juicer surprised me, for less than £50 I expected it to be very flimsy. It makes decent juice, although the pulp does still have a fair bit of juice left in it. I cannot compare it to a juicer costing several hundred pounds, as I haven't seen one of those in action.

Val T
  • 29 Dec 2018, Sat
A lot of juicer for your money!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a product!! Because of the price and the extra wide shoot I purchased two of these for the family. After helping them make their first lot of juice I was very impressed!

I already have a high end slow juicer from a different manufacturer that cost me hundreds of pounds. The performance is excellent so I'm not complaining but if I'm honest the Hotpoint juicer is not that far behind in terms of yeild and quality of juice.

Would definitely recommend!

andrewbrowning89
  • 29 Dec 2018, Sat
A lot of juicer for your money!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

What a product!! Because of the price and the extra wide shoot I purchased two of these for the family. After helping them make their first lot of juice I was very impressed!I already have a high end slow juicer from a different manufacturer that cost me hundreds of pounds. The performance is excellent so I'm not complaining but if I'm honest the Hotpoint juicer is not that far behind in terms of yeild and quality of juice.Would definitely recommend!

andrewbrowning89
  • 29 Dec 2018, Sat
Good while it lasted but not for regular use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Broke after 5 uses. Motor doesn't turn on anymore.

DanCat
  • 20 Dec 2018, Thu
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is brilliant simple as

John Worsley

Product Description

Make getting your five a day easier than ever before with this powerful 400 W juicer from Hotpoint, featuring a user-friendly extra-wide feeding tube and anti-drip tap for mess-free operation. The slow bladeless mechanism has been specially designed to extract up to 30% more juice than standard systems, while retaining a higher amount of nutrients for maximum health benefits. Ideal for families, it also features a handy sorbet function so you can easily make your own nutritious treats at home.

Box Contains

1 x Hotpoint SJ 15XL UP0 Ultimate Collection Juicer, 1 x feeding chute, 1 x fruit pressing screw, 1 x filter wiper, 1 x juice filter, 1 x sorbet filter, 1 x juicing bowl, 1 x pusher, 1 x juice container, 1 x pulp container, 1 x container lid, 1 x cleaning brush, 1 x instruction manual

Brand Hotpoint
Model NumberSJ 15XL UP0 UK
ColourInox
Item Weight5.2 Kg
Product Dimensions20 x 20 x 46 cm
Capacity1 litres
Power / Wattage150 watts
Voltage220 volts
Materialstainless steel
Auto ShutoffNo