Qualityreviews logo

Philips PerfectCare Viva GC7057
Philips
B06XCT34W2


  • 115,00 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Philips
5
64%
(63)
4
17%
(17)
3
3%
(3)
2
3%
(3)
1
9%
(9)
Review 98 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips PerfectCare Viva GC7057)
  • 03 May 2020, Sun
Would not buy again, and that means any Philips steam generator.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very disappointing! Second Philips steam generator that has had problems and Philips return to manufacturer service either by post or store is useless!

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Mar 2020, Tue
Rubbish steam output after warranty period finished
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A very lightweight iron which was initially ok to use. Steam generation was never great but adequate until the warranty period finished, then on cue output started to tail off till worse than useless. Tried to get assistance from Phillips but utterly hopeless - no response to phone calls or email and online problem solving is too limited. Finally gave up and it's in the bin.

Ronnie Wood

  • 15 Feb 2020, Sat
Lost steam function
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This product does not offer the same performance as it’s predecessors. The optitemp is good all round, however does not get hot enough for big creases. The cleaning function is poor and it has become completely blocked up in 6 months to the point the steam has stopped coming out. This wasn’t a gradual decline, it was binary and stopped over a weekend. I have tried to descale and only have 60% performance back.

hadders
  • 23 Oct 2019, Wed
Best iron yet
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic iron. Easy to use not bulky. I love it.

Amazon Customer
  • 19 Oct 2019, Sat
Good Product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had the Iron a while now and would say it is noisey, but does what it is supposed to do. Family use, so it is used everyday and still working well.

CBE Technical Services
  • 16 Oct 2019, Wed
Powerful and Compact
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fabulous compact iron, so powerful.

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Oct 2019, Sun
Terrible iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Awful iron, had it repaired once because it was not removing creases now having the same problem again. I’ve had to buy another iron because it looks like I haven’t ironed my clothes.

Amazon Customer
  • 11 Oct 2019, Fri
Great iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant light weight iron.

J. Claridge
  • 25 Sep 2019, Wed
Very disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I returned the first one thinking it was faulty, the second one isn’t much better. The steam is very hard to control. Also I think the reason they guarantee it won’t burn anything and don’t need to adjust temperature, is because it doesn’t get very hot. I have to go over heavy things like jeans and trousers twice. If I use boost as suggested, it soaks items. Am very disappointed with this. Only have used the second one once and can’t be bothered to send it back, so will try it a few more times, but it may go back yet. Certainly wouldn’t recommend it. Sorry.

babs62
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Lower weight than previous Phillips model.. No suction feet, unable to stand on heel like previous Philips model, filling and emptying process, water Tank not detachable, storage cord not as good as previous Phillips model.Also need to keep finger on steam button all the time.

Frank
  • 18 Sep 2019, Wed
Steam control needs getting used to
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Slight delay when steaming. I had another steam generator that only steam as you pressed the handle and stopped when you released. This seems to carry on steaming after released.

MRS S GALLAGHER
  • 16 Sep 2019, Mon
It’s great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It’s the best one I’ve had yet. Use it for everything

Amazon Customer
  • 14 Sep 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

It is worth every penny. Very good Iron.

Confirmed purchaser

  • 13 Sep 2019, Fri
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Very neat and simple to use. Iron had to always go back on it’s in stand

Confirmed purchaser
  • 07 Sep 2019, Sat
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Good value and it irons well without overheating the fabric.. You can't set it down on its heal, needs to go on its rest.For heavy duty jobs like linen tablecloths you need more steam.Slight delay in delivering steam compared to my older and more expensive version.

Alexander
  • 05 Sep 2019, Thu
Great iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works well, easy to move from place to place and good steam projection

Chanda Chauhan
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Disappointed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was very disappointed with this product, it shot the steam out when you took your finger off the button not when on it and it leaked chalky water in the first use. I returned it for a refund and would not buy this model again.Having had my last one, similar model, for 6 years I was expecting better. I have to say though Amazon Customer Services were brilliant in dealing with this issue.

ca rhodes
  • 04 Sep 2019, Wed
Disappointed.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I was very disappointed with this product, it shot the steam out when you took your finger off the button not when on it and it leaked chalky water in the first use. I returned it for a refund and would not buy this model again.
Having had my last one, similar model, for 6 years I was expecting better. I have to say though Amazon Customer Services were brilliant in dealing with this issue.

ca rhodes
  • 01 Sep 2019, Sun
Reviewed on Currys.co.uk

Excellent value for money. Nothing

Theresa
  • 31 Aug 2019, Sat
Amazing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Amazing and it makes ironing a doddle ... but one .

Dawn W.

Product Description

2 L water tank The water tank has an extra-large 2 L capacity, so you get the convenience of up to 2 hours of continuous use, with no need to top-up the tank. It's also transparent, so you can get a 360°view of the tank to easily see how much water you have left to continue creating steam efficiently. When you do need to refill, your steam generator iron has a large filling hole that allows you to easily fill the water tank under the tap, or alternatively with a jug or bottle at any time during ironing Energy saving ECO mode allows you to save energy without compromising your ironing results. The ECO mode uses a reduced amount of steam, but still a sufficient amount to iron all your garments. Lightweight and compact size Thanks to revolutionary ProVelocity technology, we've been able to make a steam generator more compact than ever before. The smaller size fits perfectly on your ironing board for convenience and carrying it around is made far easier. Plus your steam generator iron will take up much less storage space. OptimalTEMP technology With OptimalTEMP technology you'll no longer have to waste time changing temperature settings, waiting for the temperature to adjust or pre-sorting clothes. Iron fabrics from jeans to silk, with guaranteed no burns thanks to the perfect combination of temperature and continuous powerful steam. Safe carry lock Your steam generator iron includes a safe carry lock which securely fastens your iron to its base without the risk of slipping or someone touching the hot soleplate. It ensures safe and easy transportation around the house, to and from storage. Safe rest Innovative OptimalTEMP technology guarantees no burn on all iron able fabrics. As well as the reassurance this provides whilst ironing, it also means you can leave the hot iron soleplate directly on your cotton ironing board without causing any damage. This helps to reduce any discomfort to your wrists, as you won't need to lift the iron to and from its base as often

Box Contains

1 x Steam generator base with water tank. Steam iron with water hose. Calk clean container. User manual. Guarantee.



Brand Philips
Model NumberGC7057/20
ColourBlue
Item Weight4.1 Kg
Product Dimensions23.6 x 32.2 x 19.4 cm
Capacity2 litres
Volume Capacity2 litres
Power / Wattage2400 watts
MaterialCeramic
Auto ShutoffNo
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once