Qualityreviews logo

Sage Appliances The Big Squeeze
Sage
B078H91B9P


  • 418,95 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Sage
5
72%
(13)
4
17%
(3)
3
0%
(0)
2
0%
(0)
1
11%
(2)
Review 18 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Sage Appliances The Big Squeeze)
  • 24 Aug 2019, Sat
Fast and quiet. Good Yield, but takes time to clean. Recommended for bulk juicing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

(Purchased this off of Amazon)

We got this to replace our existing Aicok slow masticating juicer.

The larger extractor and more powerful motor of the Sage looked like it would produce more juice than the Aicok... and it does and with a bit less fine pulp in the juice at the end. It's a great bit of kit.

Easier to store as it's tall rather than wide and it has the typical Sage design features that make it easy to use.

The only negative is that it takes a lot more time to clean than the Aicok.
More time than I expected as there's a few nooks and crannies for pulp to get into. It all dislodges easy enough, but it takes time and there was a lot more pulp in the sink with the Sage than with the Aicok.
I'm sure it'll be quicker to clean as we use it more.

Where this shines though is in hardly needing to chop fruit and veg.
Whole apples, carrots and beetroot, not problem.
Cucumber too wide.. split it in half job done
In comparison, the Aicok needed things either diced or in slim slivers to get into the feed tube.

TL;DR
With the Aicok all the time is in the prep.
With the Sage all the time is in the cleanup.

If you bulk-juice like we do so that we have a couple days worth at a time, then the Sage will be slightly faster and with a better yield.
If you do small amounts or juice on demand then the Aicok will be much faster and more convenient.

All in all, the Sage is still a better bit of kit. But at 3x the cost in comparison, so it should be.

CallumW
  • 24 Aug 2019, Sat
Fast and quiet. Good Yield, but takes time to clean. Recommended for bulk juicing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

(Purchased this off of Amazon)We got this to replace our existing Aicok slow masticating juicer.The larger extractor and more powerful motor of the Sage looked like it would produce more juice than the Aicok... and it does and with a bit less fine pulp in the juice at the end. It's a great bit of kit.Easier to store as it's tall rather than wide and it has the typical Sage design features that make it easy to use.The only negative is that it takes a lot more time to clean than the Aicok.More time than I expected as there's a few nooks and crannies for pulp to get into. It all dislodges easy enough, but it takes time and there was a lot more pulp in the sink with the Sage than with the Aicok.I'm sure it'll be quicker to clean as we use it more.Where this shines though is in hardly needing to chop fruit and veg.Whole apples, carrots and beetroot, not problem.Cucumber too wide.. split it in half job doneIn comparison, the Aicok needed things either diced or in slim slivers to get into the feed tube.TL;DRWith the Aicok all the time is in the prep.With the Sage all the time is in the cleanup.If you bulk-juice like we do so that we have a couple days worth at a time, then the Sage will be slightly faster and with a better yield.If you do small amounts or juice on demand then the Aicok will be much faster and more convenient.All in all, the Sage is still a better bit of kit. But at 3x the cost in comparison, so it should be.

CallumW

  • 17 Jul 2019, Wed
Great machine. Quiet and efficient.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Disassembling at first feels like a bit of a ‘knack’ to do but after using 3/4 times I soon got used to it. I use it every single day now.

Bubbles
  • 10 Jun 2019, Mon
Sage Juicer is efficient
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

This juicer masticates the celery and neatly channels the pulp into one outlet whilst the pure juice (the good bit) is channelled into a separate jug. Before putting the celery into the safe feeder, I reduce it down into chunks for ease of processing. Once you have finished it is essential that you dissemble the juicer for immediate cleaning. If you leave the juicer too long before cleaning it will make this important job take a lot longer and it will be more laborious.

HealthQuest
  • 03 Jun 2019, Mon
Good for juicing plus it includes a lot of fibre
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A nice machine, not so fast but the machine does have a different taste compared to an average juicer

Addicted
  • 02 Jun 2019, Sun
Not easy to clean.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Contrary to another review the product is BPA free. I have it in writing from Sage after the concerns of the other review. It is a pretty good slow juicer. A lot better than others I have used. However It is difficult/messy to load leafy greens. You have to stuff them through a 3.5cm hole in the top. Brilliant for anything else. It is NOT easy to clean. Too many tight nooks and crannies where the pulp gets trapped. It is easy to assemble and disassemble.

Jasti
  • 17 Apr 2019, Wed
Felt on love at very first sight.
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I knew it will be a good purchase but wasn't expecting to be that great!! Recently had Philips viva and just stopped working after 3 time use! I was keeping my eyes on this item and when it came back to store I ordered it straight away!! I love the taste of justices it is just worth every penny!!! My mom will buy same as she tried some juices I have prepared and she loves it!!! Thanks argos for having that amazing item!!!

Angie
  • 30 Mar 2019, Sat
Brilliant Juicer!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is my 4th juicer and it absolutely blows the other ones away. It’s incredible and so quiet! Not entirely sure you can take the 1 star review too seriously when they’ve admitted to never using it.

Mr. Rm Meacock
  • 13 Mar 2019, Wed
Safe Juicer is really good
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I have used the juicer for celery and is so good, the juice is so good and fresh, very easy to use, make sure u wash it every use. It is a bit expensive but is worth it, It feels like you squeeze every fruit and you only get the best juice of it. I would recommend

Eddie
  • 24 Jan 2019, Thu
Cold press juicer
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Good machine especially in getting your five a day

Scrooge
  • 28 Nov 2018, Wed
Great juicer
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Great juicer one you get used to the handling very easy to operate

Kadie
  • 24 Oct 2018, Wed
Well made, powerful machine! Excellent juice!
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this juicer. Made in South Korea! More important parts are made from Tritan (stronger than regular plastic). Juice is clear, sweet and not oxidated during the process (for example apple juice is pale yellow and much sweeter than apples). Easy to clean and what I love the opening on the top is big enough to take the whole apple and in the same time juicer doesn't take much space on the counter (similar to my Kenwood kmix blender). Highly recommended!

ECrow
  • 30 Sep 2018, Sun
Unbelievable fine quality juice maker
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

No don'ts Very simple to use Good for my pregnant wife Very slow speed with is good for not losing the property of the fruit

Cris

  • 22 Aug 2018, Wed
Great Machine
Reviewed on Argos.co.uk

Perfect juice every time. Best juicer I have used.

ColSte
  • 18 Aug 2018, Sat
You’ve not tasted juice until you’ve used this / slow juicing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this slow juicer. Juice yield is AMAZING. Tastes way better than fast juicers / centrifuge.

Very easy to operate and clean. Really enjoying it and you can even make almond and other nut milks in it. I’ve had it for (2 weeks - purchased from another site) and still excited by what juices I can create in seconds... o and it’s sooo quiet.

I red the 1 star review above and I think it mis sells the quality on offer here. I agree it’s unfortunate BPA free was not thought of BUT BPA is really an issue for products or plastics exposed to heat. This juicer is cold press so I chose to go ahead on an offer and so please I did!

SK79
  • 18 Aug 2018, Sat
You’ve not tasted juice until you’ve used this / slow juicing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love this slow juicer. Juice yield is AMAZING. Tastes way better than fast juicers / centrifuge.Very easy to operate and clean. Really enjoying it and you can even make almond and other nut milks in it. I’ve had it for (2 weeks - purchased from another site) and still excited by what juices I can create in seconds... o and it’s sooo quiet.I red the 1 star review above and I think it mis sells the quality on offer here. I agree it’s unfortunate BPA free was not thought of BUT BPA is really an issue for products or plastics exposed to heat. This juicer is cold press so I chose to go ahead on an offer and so please I did!

SK79
  • 13 Mar 2018, Tue
Juicer made for Healthy people isnt actually healthy itself! NOT BPA free!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For our family its really important to live a healthy lifestyle. Slow Juicer is a great addition to that idea right? - drinking healthy slow pressed juice that provides you with energy, vitamins and all the good things is a must have addition. We have other Sage appliances that we are happy to use and the most expensive ones in the product line, in order to have for example BPA free plastic.

So we didn't even though a second when Sage slow juicer was released - we bought immediately when amazon got in stock one. But when we received a product we were so disappointed, we even didn't made a test run, packed and sent immediately back.

Why Sage/Breville you are making a most expensive juicer - slow juicer, that only healthy minded people would value at the max NOT BPA Free?!?! its a total fail in our opinion. For us as buyers that trusted the brand and didn't carefully investigated the product description and Sage/Breville as producer!!

And we waited for this product release little bit more than a month.. so so disappointing.
Also i dont even see the product in Breville home page anymore.. must be a reason... beware guys!

Janis Drobisevskis
  • 13 Mar 2018, Tue
Juicer made for Healthy people isnt actually healthy itself! NOT BPA free!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For our family its really important to live a healthy lifestyle. Slow Juicer is a great addition to that idea right? - drinking healthy slow pressed juice that provides you with energy, vitamins and all the good things is a must have addition. We have other Sage appliances that we are happy to use and the most expensive ones in the product line, in order to have for example BPA free plastic.So we didn't even though a second when Sage slow juicer was released - we bought immediately when amazon got in stock one. But when we received a product we were so disappointed, we even didn't made a test run, packed and sent immediately back.Why Sage/Breville you are making a most expensive juicer - slow juicer, that only healthy minded people would value at the max NOT BPA Free?!?! its a total fail in our opinion. For us as buyers that trusted the brand and didn't carefully investigated the product description and Sage/Breville as producer!!And we waited for this product release little bit more than a month.. so so disappointing.Also i dont even see the product in Breville home page anymore.. must be a reason... beware guys!

Janis Drobisevskis

Product Description

The slow juicer that crushes and squeezes to make more juice, with more nutrients and a little fiber for a thicker, smoother texture. A great method for extracting high yield juice from items like wheatgrass, small berries and tomatoes.

Box Contains

Recipe Cards, Manual, Veg Tamp, Big Squeeze Juicer



Brand Sage
Model NumberSJS700SIL
Item Weight8.7 Kg
Product Dimensions44 x 35 x 26 cm
MaterialStainless Steel
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once