Qualityreviews logo

Vitality4Life Bio Chef Atlas Whole
BioChef
B00SF1FTXY


  • 234,44 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: BioChef
5
51%
(19)
4
30%
(11)
3
3%
(1)
2
5%
(2)
1
11%
(4)
Review 37 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Vitality4Life Bio Chef Atlas Whole)
  • 15 Jun 2018, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Best juicer we have had, so much juice is extracted with so little waste

TheDuke
  • 15 Apr 2018, Sun
Dont buy this machine
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

We have problems since we bought this machine (April 2017). They promised us to give us a new machine at the end, but received a repaired one (with lots of scratches and dents). If the auger or the screen stops working in a next week months, then I will end up throwing money. Dont but this product. You end up cutting all the fruits into pieces, because auger will be damaging for example. Vitality didnt reply after saying the dents and scratches and that I received a repaired one and not a new one that they promised

Edsel Ramirez

  • 17 Mar 2018, Sat
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Does a job

Tomas
  • 26 Feb 2018, Mon
Very bad design as there is no easy way to remove ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Very bad design as there is no easy way to remove main part (the thing that crushes the fruit/veg. I found it impossible to use/dismantle.

MARGO
  • 28 Jan 2018, Sun
Biochef 250w
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Easy to use ,to clean.,to range.A+++

thienvu
  • 15 Jan 2018, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

super!

toshka
  • 02 Oct 2017, Mon
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Better than expectations this thing is a monster,chews it up spits it out BRILLIANT

brian percival
  • 29 May 2017, Mon
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

dont regret my purchase!

Client d'Amazon
  • 03 Apr 2017, Mon
Expensive but well worth the money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Makes awesome juice

Me
  • 11 Feb 2017, Sat
excellent for lazy people
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am lazy so the possibility to put the fruit and veg whole made me buy this juicer. I've tried many types of fruit and veg so far and I use the juicer twice a day since I bought it, so a bit more than 10 days. I had no problems at all, even with celery, although many people complained about it. I just cut it in smaller pieces and everything was fine. As some people wrote, the pulp outlet is small, but using the brush provided and, most of all, the power of water, it's very easy to clean. All the parts of the juicer are very quick and easy to clean except the strainer. That takes more effort but still very reasonable, no more than 3-5 minutes. I usually take 3min to prepare fruit and veg, 5 min to juice, 5-7min to clean it. If I don't have time to clean straight away I just leave the strainer in a bowl of water and I clean it later on. Even with the finer strainer the juice is quite pulpy bot still smooth to drink, like a shop bought pulp orange juice. If you want it totally pulp free you just have to strain it afterwards. The juicer comes with a strainer lid for the jug but I use a tea strainer. Don't try to juice turmeric root because it makes everything sticky and yellow, very tricky to clean! I bought the Atlas red for domestic use. Only down point is the shade of red. It's not very vivid and more on the brown side than true red. Still nice though. Be careful to remember to put back in its slot the yellow rubber plug of the pulp outlet, if when juicing you feel a strange smell like burnt plastic that's the reason! In the whole then excellent product but only 4 stars out of 5 because of the amount of pulp in the juice and the shade of red.

rainboway
  • 28 Jan 2017, Sat
Build quality analysis Pro/Cons
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Medium quality product. Found something similar after o bought it for under half price.Just a few CONS for medium quality:- The appliance has plastic components where plastic shouldn't be used.- Cleaning is not as easy as they say, especially for the fruit waste (pulp). It has a tiny silicone plug that you have to unscrew an pull out EVERYTIME when you have to clean the appliance. If you're not carefull you can flush it down with the rest of the fruit waste. They shouldhave thought up something more inteligent for this area.- The gringind snail sometimes gets REALLY STUCK when you use stuff like almonds to make milk, butt it happened also with celery root.On the other side:- Powerfull motor.- Big feeding hole (main reason I bought this model).Conclusions:You can find a cheaper model, not branded as BioChef, that looks and does the exacts same thing, butt for a lower price. This products apears to be better only because it has a more efficient marketing campaign then other. You think you are buying a better products butt in fact, you're not.- I thing I should have gone for an Omega butt I was trying to save a for bucks, so ... my advice is: IF YOU WANT SOMETHING BETTER YOU HAVE TO SPEND MORE, AND IF YOU'RE ON A BUDGET, YOU CAN FIND THIS APPLIANCE CHEAPER, ONLY NOT BRANDED AS BIOCHEF.

I'm a rude dude, but I'm the real deal :)
  • 28 Jan 2017, Sat
Build quality analysis Pro/Cons
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Medium quality product. Found something similar after o bought it for under half price.
Just a few CONS for medium quality:
- The appliance has plastic components where plastic shouldn't be used.
- Cleaning is not as easy as they say, especially for the fruit waste (pulp). It has a tiny silicone plug that you have to unscrew an pull out EVERYTIME when you have to clean the appliance. If you're not carefull you can flush it down with the rest of the fruit waste. They should
have thought up something more inteligent for this area.
- The gringind snail sometimes gets REALLY STUCK when you use stuff like almonds to make milk, butt it happened also with celery root.

On the other side:
- Powerfull motor.
- Big feeding hole (main reason I bought this model).

Conclusions:
You can find a cheaper model, not branded as BioChef, that looks and does the exacts same thing, butt for a lower price. This products apears to be better only because it has a more efficient marketing campaign then other. You think you are buying a better products butt in fact, you're not.
- I thing I should have gone for an Omega butt I was trying to save a for bucks, so ... my advice is: IF YOU WANT SOMETHING BETTER YOU HAVE TO SPEND MORE, AND IF YOU'RE ON A BUDGET, YOU CAN FIND THIS APPLIANCE CHEAPER, ONLY NOT BRANDED AS BIOCHEF.

I'm a rude dude, but I'm the real deal :)
  • 27 Jan 2017, Fri
Five Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

5 star product :)

szabolcs maszler

  • 27 Jan 2017, Fri
The great thing about the product is that it can take ...
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I have actually bought two of these, one for myself and one as a gift. The great thing about the product is that it can take whole pieces of fruit. The bad thing is that is gets very lumpy so you need to put it through a sieve. You can use the sieve that come with the machine, but it clogs up in no time so you need to throw it out and run it through again - a timeconsuming piece of work. Unfortunately this makes me less inclined to advocate for this product.

Amazon Customer
  • 13 Dec 2016, Tue
Masticating juicers are the way forward!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Fantastic juicer and very fast delivery

Doctor O
  • 06 Dec 2016, Tue
Good quality juicer
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I had this juicer for couple of months now and it has been put to use almost every day. I have juiced combination of oranges and ginger, apples, grapes etc. It is a very robust juicer, very easy to clean.

Kuldeep Mann
  • 03 Dec 2016, Sat
Four Stars
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A very competent slow juicer

Amazon Customer
  • 12 Sep 2016, Mon
Recommended for frequent juicing..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love my juicer. I use it regularly. Several times a day, at least 2 times a week.I wouldn't say its suitable for making litres and litres of juices i.e heavy duty mass producing amount of juice.The food item it fusses over, is celery. It's the only one that is a pain to try and clean.My only annoyance is the size of the waste shoot. its too small. the amount of poking and prodding to get out packed waste is sometimes annoying.Overall its a great juicer and produce premium juice!

Blackdoll24
  • 12 Sep 2016, Mon
Recommended for frequent juicing..
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Love my juicer. I use it regularly. Several times a day, at least 2 times a week.

I wouldn't say its suitable for making litres and litres of juices i.e heavy duty mass producing amount of juice.
The food item it fusses over, is celery. It's the only one that is a pain to try and clean.

My only annoyance is the size of the waste shoot. its too small. the amount of poking and prodding to get out packed waste is sometimes annoying.

Overall its a great juicer and produce premium juice!

Blackdoll24
  • 05 Aug 2016, Fri
Product is not great and Company service is terrible.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The product gets a 2 star as it has some good features like the wide mouth but to be honest it's almost a smoothy maker or blender rather than a juicer. There is far too much pulp passed through into the juice that they are too thick to drink many of them per day. This is not an adequate juicer.The final 1 star was given for the company's service. When I explained that I wasn't happy with the functionality of the juicer, they took nearly a week to action a collection and then once the tracking had confirmed delivery back to sender, they denied receiving it despite me sending them proof of signature and it took nearly 1 month to get my money back with many many emails to keep pushing them. Very annoying to deal with. Avoid if possible, unless you want a smoothy blender.

Steve Barrett
Colour:Red

Product Description

The BioChef Atlas Whole Slow Juicer is the world's most innovative and technologically advanced cold press juicer. This whole slow juicer operates at an impressive 40 RPM, effectively crushing, squeezing and extracting the maximum amount of juice from fruit and vegetables while retaining the living nutrients and enzymes!

The BioChef Atlas Whole is a new generation vertical slow juicer; it uses a self-feeding dual-flap system and a wide feed chute to guide the produce down the juicer at optimum speed and angle. This user-friendly design requires minimal preparation to produce the highest quality health juices in no time at all - juicing has never been so easy!

Features of the BioChef Atlas Whole Slow Juicer:

  • Self Feeding Design with Dual Flap - reduces pulp build up, produces more juice and makes it easy to use & clean!
  • Wide Mouth Feature: 8cm x 8cm - wide enough to juice whole fruits, vegetables, leafy greens and more.
  • Superior Squeezing Technology ensures maximum extraction of the vital nutrients and enzymes from produce.
  • Unlike a centrifugal juicer, the juice from BioChef Atlas Whole Slow Juicer can be kept refrigerated for up to 48 hours without spoiling - juice when it's convenient for you!
  • Quiet Operation and Easy Cleaning - half the time of other whole slow juicer brands.
  • Lifetime Guarantee on motor and 5 years on parts.
  • High Quality Materials: all juicing parts are made from Tritan, an extremely durable and hard-wearing polycarbonate that is completely BPA free.
  • Includes: Complete BioChef Recipe Book (over 80 healthy recipes!), x2 Juicing Strainers, Cleaning Brush and User Instruction Manual.

The BioChef Whole Slow Juicer is unlike any other juicer in the market, it is user designed and developed. Simple juicing, simple cleaning, more juice.

Brand BioChef
Model NumberJUBCWAUKRD
ColourRed
Item Weight7.1 Kg
Product Dimensions16 x 21 x 45 cm
Power / Wattage250 watts
Voltage220 volts
Materialstainless steel
Auto ShutoffNo
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once