Qualityreviews logo

Philips PerfectCare PowerLife GC3929
Philips
B06XPYGM23


  • 54,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Philips
5
50%
(28)
4
27%
(15)
3
4%
(2)
2
7%
(4)
1
13%
(7)
Review 56 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips PerfectCare PowerLife GC3929)
  • 02 May 2020, Sat
No more worrying about burning delicate clothes!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Excellent iron. Highly recommend. No need to set any temps does it all for you.

ferdusi ahmed
  • 05 Apr 2020, Sun
Leaks!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I bought this iron as i was tiered of leaking irons and this one claimes not to leak at all. Well, i've never had an iron that leaks this bad! It has stained countless of shirts. When i hold it vertically, water poors out of the little holes like its on the clean setting (which it's not).I can say it has made ironing an absolute pain. Maybe mine is faulty? Unfortunately i ordered this on my previous amazon account, i cant recall the username or password for so can't ask for a return.

AV

  • 16 Jan 2020, Thu
Had to send back
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Temperature control non existent

jsj&rose
  • 20 Dec 2019, Fri
Does not adequately iron my shirts
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I used to not mind ironing my shirts on a sunday afternoon with my old Iron. Then when it was time to replace I went for this. However, I am constantly having to re-iron each shirt at least 2 or 3 times, it just doesn't get the creases out. If you work in an office, you can't walk around with a creased shirt. Therefore I didnt enjoy this product at all and felt it complicated my life, and it thus went back.

Tanis
  • 14 Oct 2019, Mon
Avoid this product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Liked the idea of an iron that self adjusted the temperature depending on the fabric. In reality however it doesn’t change temperature and just stays at a constant low temperature setting. Won’t iron heavy cotton shirts and poor on even the easy care shirts that I buy. Can only iron effectively by constantly pushing the steam boost button. The tank for the water is so dark it is very difficult to see the fill level. Conversely the blue light on top of the handle is blinding. Takes ages to heat up. All in all the worst iron I have ever used.

neilly
  • 10 Oct 2019, Thu
Light weight
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Light wieght however it is quite tricky to check the level of water

Ummi
  • 09 Oct 2019, Wed
Brilliant
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It is fantastic

Denise oates
  • 06 Oct 2019, Sun
Easy to use Iron, one issue.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Iron itself is great, water for me doesn't run out that fast. Only dislike is that it is hard to see when you're putting water in (need to use my phones torch) not a huge concern but the only backdraw I know of.

Wasim Ramzan
  • 09 Sep 2019, Mon
Good iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's a good iron. Not the best I've ever used but it does the job. Not 100% on the "no shine" selling point as I ironed a pair of my son's school pants and there is slight shine, not as much as with an ordinary iron but still enough to make me turn them inside out next time, which defeats the object slightly.

Julie Thompson
  • 10 Aug 2019, Sat
No settings to worry about.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good performance on dry clothing and no settings to worry about. Poor on damp clothing, and due to extra use of steam the water tank capacity could be greater.In our opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

minpie
  • 10 Aug 2019, Sat
No settings to worry about.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good performance on dry clothing and no settings to worry about. Poor on damp clothing, and due to extra use of steam the water tank capacity could be greater.
In our opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

minpie
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I love it

N
  • 29 Jun 2019, Sat
Amazing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

For a guy that's never ironed this has been amazing not having to worry about temperature and burning the clothes

iavn owen

  • 23 Jun 2019, Sun
Disappointing
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

New iron. Used twice. Water dripping out already. Also the slide button at the top cannot be set to max steam. Very disappointed with purchase and plan to return as unsatisfactory.

J B.
  • 18 Jun 2019, Tue
Love it
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

It's easy to use ,not too heavy and absolutely good iron.

Rosie Richtr
  • 12 Jun 2019, Wed
Best iron ever
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is incredible. No temperature control can iron everything with no risk of burns. It is so easy to use and just glides my creases out. I never thought I'd say it but I actually love ironing for the first time. Highly recommended and as I originally saw this for about 140 quid incouldnt believe when I saw for this price .

Gg
  • 11 Jun 2019, Tue
Great iron.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a very easy iron to use. It does change temperature automatically which is a great feature. It’s a great iron

Customer
  • 09 Jun 2019, Sun
Superb iron.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant iron. Love the fact it has its own temperature control so you don’t have to change it when ironing different materials. Really good at ironing and removing creases.

jo
  • 21 May 2019, Tue
A great iron!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a great iron from every perspective! No worry about burning your clothes, about constantly having to regulate the temperature. Very easy to use!

Shilpi Mishra
  • 03 Apr 2019, Wed
Replacement for old model
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Arrived quickly and well packaged. Nice weight. Easy to fill and empty. Replaces a previous model which was 15 years old. Still worked but began to rust. Very pleased with item and can recommend.

happy grandma
Colour:Black/Rose Gold  |  Style Name:PerfectCare PowerLife

Product Description

Iron everything from jeans to silk in one go with OptimalTEMP technology: the perfect combination of heat and steam – for faster crease removal with no risk of burn or shine marks.

Box Contains

1 X Steam iron. User manual.



From the manufacturer

Philips PerfectCare PowerLife

Faster, easier ironing.

Easier and Faster Without Temperature Settings

Philips Brand Promise

Philips is No.1 Global Ironing Brand** with over 65 years expertise in ironing technology and innovation.

**Euromonitor data, 2002-2016.

100 per cent safe, even on delicate fabrics.

Now you can iron everything from jeans to silk in one go with OptimalTEMP technology giving you the perfect combination of heat and steam – for faster crease removal with no risk of burn or shine marks.

Highlights

No Temperature Setting Needed

Iron everything from silk to jeans without adjusting the temperature. Thanks to OptimalTEMP, no dial or settings are needed. So there’s no more pre-sorting the laundry, or waiting for the iron to heat up and cool down. You're ready for any fabric, anytime.

No Burns

Thanks to OptimalTEMP technology, we assure this iron will never cause burns to any ironable fabric. You can even leave it resting face down on your clothes or ironing board. No burns, no shine.

2600 W to Heat Up Quickly

Delivers a fast warm-up and powerful performance.

SteamGlide Plus Soleplate

Our exclusive SteamGlide Plus soleplate – with its advanced titanium layer and 6-layer coating – delivers ultimate gliding performance over any fabric. Non-stick, scratch-resistant and easy to keep clean.

Continuous Steam up to 45 g/min

Strong and consistent steam output to remove creases faster.

Steam Boost up to 200 g

Penetrates deeper into fabrics to easily remove stubborn creases.

Automatic Shut-Off

The iron shuts itself off if you leave it standing still. On its heel rest, it will automatically switch off in 8 minutes. Lying flat, it shuts down after 30 seconds motionless.

No More Messy Dripping

Our Drip Stop system lets you iron delicate fabrics at low temperatures with confidence. There’s no need to worry about water droplets causing stains.

Azur Pro GC4881/20 Azur Performer GC4526/87 PowerLife GC3929/66 PowerLife GC3920/26 PowerLife GC2995/37 Power: quick heat up & better performance 2800W 2600W 2600W 2500W 2400W Continuous steam & Steam Boost (up to, max) 50g/min, 220 g 50g/min, 210 g 45 g/min, 200 g 45 g/min, 180 g 45 g/min, 160 g Technology Traditional temperature settings Traditional temperature settings OptimalTEMP - smart setting, no fabric burns guaranteed OptimalTEMP - smart setting, no fabric burns guaranteed Traditional temperature settings Soleplate design SteamGlide Plus - ultimate gliding & superior scratch resistance SteamGlide - superior gliding and scratch resistance SteamGlide Plus - ultimate gliding & superior scratch resistance SteamGlide Plus - ultimate gliding & superior scratch resistance SteamGlide - superior gliding and scratch resistance Drip stop ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Automatic shut-off ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ - Calc clean: extends iron lifetime ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Water tank capacity 350 ml 300 ml 300 ml 300 ml 320 ml Power cord length 3 m 2.5 m 3 m 3 m 2.5 m Weight of iron 1.5 kg 1.5 kg 1.5 kg 1.5 kg 1.3 kg
Brand Philips
Model NumberGC3929/66
ColourBlack/Rose Gold
Item Weight1.51 Kg
Product Dimensions31.2 x 12.7 x 14.7 cm
Capacity0.3 litres
Volume Capacity0.3 litres
Power / Wattage2600 watts
MaterialCeramic
Auto ShutoffNo
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once