Qualityreviews logo

Philips PerfectCare Compact GC7833
Philips
B01N28AN95


  • 149,99 £ / Cheapest Price on Internet


Brand: Philips
5
57%
(41)
4
21%
(15)
3
6%
(4)
2
11%
(8)
1
6%
(4)
Review 72 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Philips PerfectCare Compact GC7833)
  • 30 Aug 2020, Sun
Excellent customer service.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I got this particular iron to replace my old Philips which lasted over 12 years.I have had a problem with this new one but the seller has put that right doQuickly and easily that it doesn’t warrant loosing a star

Kath
  • 21 May 2020, Thu
it's size is big but irons perfectly
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

overall great

Singh

  • 18 Feb 2020, Tue
Don’t bother!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

First one lasted 9 months, second one lasted 11 months...there won’t be a third! They both just stopped generating steam.

Gwen
  • 02 Nov 2019, Sat
Makes life easier !
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Perfect! Makes my life easier .

Hisham
  • 28 Oct 2019, Mon
Value for money and easy to use
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great buy

S mce
  • 14 Oct 2019, Mon
fantastic and powerful but a bit noisy!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

fantastic iron! the only reason for giving 4 stars is slight steam delay and the noise generated by strong bursts of steam.my laundry was ironed in no time - it succesfully goes through 2-4 plies of bedsheets. Amazing time-saver!it irons well even the most delicate of fabrics without burning or leaving shine.

Paulina Otylie Surys
  • 04 Aug 2019, Sun
Smaller water tank for those who struggle with larger irons or have less ironing to do
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is a smaller more compact steam generator iron.Suited to people with smaller or no families and also people who don’t want to struggle with the larger and heavier versions of steam generator irons.Best part of this iron is the Optimal Temperature , a smart control processor which means Not having to to adjust the iron temp for different fabrics. You can go from sheets to a sweater without a problem.So no more having to sort out the ironing before beginning.It is helpful to use either distilled water or the water from a dehumidifier or condenser tumble dryer in the iron. This will help guard against limescale. Even though there is built in descaling I live in an extreme hard water area and prefer to be careful.I did find the this iron to be very noisy. This may or may not be an issue. I like listening to an audio book while I am ironing so I did mind a bit.Overall I love the way it makes ironing easier. A steam g I like the smaller size but not so keen on the noise, but it doesn’t stop it being a good iron.

elsie purdon
  • 16 May 2019, Thu
I regret the purchase
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This Philips iron does not heat up sufficiently in order to iron out all the creases in bed linen, shirts, or anything for this matter! I really do not recommend this Philips GC7805 PerfectCare Compact Steam Generator Iron. Bought 18 months ago and it doesn't heat up anymore. I am throwing it away. It was a bad choice and a waste of money.

Alexandra
  • 27 Mar 2019, Wed
Great Steam Iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This was a great purchase and does everything I could ever wish for in ensuring all of my ironing gets the professional look. It was to replace an earlier model which I had for many years. A very good quality product which gives immediate results

Martin Ball
  • 08 Mar 2019, Fri
Great product
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great product

Kalyan r.
  • 06 Mar 2019, Wed
Do not buy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Don't buy this i've only had it since 7/1/19 now leaking water everywhere.

J Tudor
  • 23 Jan 2019, Wed
Good sized water tank!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant product. Big water tank so don’t have to refill for ages! Safety feature works, ie turns off when forgotten!! My only little niggle is when you have over-pressed steam button you can only suppress steam by placing back on water tank docking plate, but still a 5 star product!

Deedee
  • 22 Jan 2019, Tue
Does the job
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great iron would recommend

Terry. T

  • 17 Jan 2019, Thu
steamy, plasticky, noisy
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Wish i had got the morphy richards. This feels and looks so plasticky and cheap. Do have to open the windows when using as it steams them up (in a large open plan room and am at least 2metres away from the glass). Have to whack up the tv/radio volume. The iron causes the board to also get so damp that it dripped water from the underside onto the parquet floor! While it does iron better that the traditional irons and the benefits of no burn are great, it takes time to get used to the slowness of start up and putting the irn face down when not in use. I think the higher priced models are the ones that convert users to steam irons, but the advantages are negated with these lower price models sadly.

Priya Salvi
  • 30 Dec 2018, Sun
A waste of time.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Awful! Had read a lot of good things about steam generating irons and with ironing a lot of sheets for out B&B we decided to get one to make things easier. The long and short is that it just didn’t get any creases out, we tried all sorts of things and it didn’t even get close to our 10 year old Tefal “normal” iron, it took at least twice as long to operate and was a total waste of time. Maybe the more expensive ones are better, but we won’t be wasting time trying them out!

Lucius
  • 30 Dec 2018, Sun
A waste of time.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Awful! Had read a lot of good things about steam generating irons and with ironing a lot of sheets for out B&B we decided to get one to make things easier. The long and short is that it just didn’t get any creases out, we tried all sorts of things and it didn’t even get close to our 10 year old Tefal “normal” iron, it took at least twice as long to operate and was a total waste of time. Maybe the more expensive ones are better, but we won’t be wasting time trying them out!

Lucius
  • 18 Dec 2018, Tue
Why the delay to cut off the steam!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

At times I've used a high end generator steam iron, I then decided to treat myself to this product.My reason for marking it down is that the steam still goes full blast for a couple of seconds after you've taken pressure off the control button.So all the time you're trying to keep whatever's being ironed, particularly something like a shirt moving, to do the fiddly bits, collar, cuffs etc, steam is still coming out.When you need to put the iron on holder to fold bed linen etc, the iron is still spitting steam.It's not such a clean action as the more expensive iron.I've not used another similarly priced iron to make a comparison.It does iron well, if you overcome the annoying steam cut off delay.

Joanna Jenks
  • 18 Dec 2018, Tue
Why the delay to cut off the steam!!
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

At times I've used a high end generator steam iron, I then decided to treat myself to this product.
My reason for marking it down is that the steam still goes full blast for a couple of seconds after you've taken pressure off the control button.
So all the time you're trying to keep whatever's being ironed, particularly something like a shirt moving, to do the fiddly bits, collar, cuffs etc, steam is still coming out.
When you need to put the iron on holder to fold bed linen etc, the iron is still spitting steam.
It's not such a clean action as the more expensive iron.
I've not used another similarly priced iron to make a comparison.
It does iron well, if you overcome the annoying steam cut off delay.

Joanna Jenks
  • 09 Dec 2018, Sun
Very good
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Works well love the feature that it turns itself off after 5 minutes if it’s not in use which is great for me has I kept leaving the last one on ????

Mark evans
  • 08 Dec 2018, Sat
Disappointed, doesn’t work for my ironing jobs
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

The iron doesn’t get the creases out of cotton trousers and sheets. Steam is not regularly available. Doesn’t seem to respond to booster quickly.

Mr Paul Blake
Size:350 g  |  Colour:Black/Teal

Product Description

Iron faster with 2x more steam Philips most compact steam generator Philips Perfect Care Compact Iron your garments faster thanks to a powerful continuous steam. No need to adjust the temperature in between garments thanks to OptimalTEMP technology. Enjoy a compact and light weight design for easier storage. Voltage 220 to 240V.

Box Contains

1 x Steam generator base with water tank. Steam iron with water hose. Calk clean container. User manual. Guarantee.



From the manufacturer

Philips PerfectCare Compact

Faster, easier ironing

Iron Faster with 2x More Steam*

Philips Brand Promise

Philips is No.1 Global Ironing Brand* with over 65 years expertise in ironing technology and innovation.

*Euromonitor data, 2002-2015.

Our most compact steam generator

Powerful, continuous steam makes fast work of all your ironing – without any need to adjust temperature with our OptimalTEMP technology. Compact and lightweight, Philips ProVelocity high pressure steam pump innovation makes it possible to pack powerful steam into a smaller steam generator base for easy use and convenient storage. Now even easier - double press the steam trigger and wait half a second for automatic ultra-fast steam, there’s no need to keep hold of the trigger whilst ironing.

*Compared to Philips Azur Performer steam iron.

Highlights

OptimalTEMP Technology

The advanced smart control processor inside the iron replaces the traditional temperature dial and maintains a constant, reliable setting that is safe on all ironable fabrics. Iron everything from silk to jeans without adjusting the temperature, pre-sorting, or waiting for the iron to heat up and cool down. You're ready for any fabric, anytime.

No Burns – Guaranteed

Thanks to OptimalTEMP technology, we guarantee this iron will never cause burns to any ironable fabric. You can even leave it resting face down on your clothes or ironing board. No burns, no shine. Guaranteed.

Ultra-Powerful Steam

Strong, continuous steam tackles even the thickest fabrics with ease. Watch stubborn creases melt away with an extra steam boost of 350g just where you need it. This extra steam is perfect for vertical steaming to refresh clothes and curtains, too.

SteamGlide Plus Soleplate

Our exclusive SteamGlide Plus soleplate – with its advanced titanium layer and 6-layer coating – delivers ultimate gliding performance over any fabric. Non-stick, scratch-resistant and easy to keep clean.

Smart Descaling

Keep steaming as strong as ever and extend the life of your iron with Smart Calc Clean, our built-in descaling and cleaning system. The iron will let you know when it’s time to be cleaned.

Compact and Convenient

The lightweight, compact size is perfect for storage and fits conveniently on your ironing board. Exclusive ProVelocity technology makes our steam generators smaller and more compact than ever.

1.5 L Water Tank

A 1.5-litre transparent tank gives you 1.5 hours of continuous use. See clearly how much water is left and refill easily under the tap through the large filling door.

Safety Auto-off

The safety auto-off function automatically switches off your steam generator iron if it has not been used for a few minutes. This saves energy and gives you peace of mind.

GC9360/20 GC9324/20 GC8735/80 GC7833/80 GC6612/30 Technology OptimalTEMP no burns guaranteed OptimalTEMP no burns guaranteed OptimalTEMP no burns guaranteed OptimalTEMP no burns guaranteed Traditional temperature settings Steam pressure Max 6.7 bar pressure Max 6.5 bar pressure Max 6.5 bar pump pressure Max 6 bar pump pressure Max 4.5 bar pump pressure Continuous steam (g) for fast ironing performance 135g/min 120g/min 120g/min 120g/min 100g/min Steam boost (g) effective against tough creases 470g 440g 420g 350g 140g Water tank 1.8L detachable 2.5L 1.8L detachable 1.5L detachable 1.2L large opening Heat up time 2 min 2 min 2 min 2 min 2 min Calc management to prolong lifetime Easy De-Calc : 1min Easy De-Calc : 1min Smart Calc-Clean: 2 mins Smart Calc-Clean: 2 mins Smart Calc-Clean: 2 mins Carry lock for safety ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Soleplate gliding for perfect results ***** ***** ***** ***** *** Weight of iron for easy handling 0.8kg 0.8kg 1.2kg 1.2kg 1.1kg
Brand Philips
Model NumberGC7833/80
ColourBlack/Teal
Item Weight2.95 Kg
Product Dimensions19.3 x 37.3 x 22.3 cm
Capacity1.5 litres
Volume Capacity1.5 litres
Power / Wattage2400 watts
MaterialCeramic
Auto ShutoffNo
Energy Efficiency ClassA
  

An uncaught Exception was encountered

Type: Predis\Response\ServerException

Message: MISCONF Redis is configured to save RDB snapshots, but it is currently not able to persist on disk. Commands that may modify the data set are disabled, because this instance is configured to report errors during writes if RDB snapshotting fails (stop-writes-on-bgsave-error option). Please check the Redis logs for details about the RDB error.

Filename: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php

Line Number: 370

Backtrace:

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 335
Function: onErrorResponse

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/vendor/predis/predis/src/Client.php
Line: 314
Function: executeCommand

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/helpers/tools_helper.php
Line: 770
Function: __call

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/application/controllers/Urunler.php
Line: 146
Function: set_cache

File: /var/www/html/qualityreview/index.php
Line: 313
Function: require_once