Qualityreviews logo

Tefal Fv2660 Ultraglide Anti Scale Steam Iron 2400 W Black
Tefal
B01J5CR2MM


Brand: Tefal
5
52%
(82)
4
25%
(40)
3
8%
(13)
2
4%
(7)
1
10%
(16)
Review 158 user comments
Review All Comments


Viewer of This Product Also Viewed

(Tefal Fv2660 Ultraglide Anti Scale Steam Iron 2400 W Black)
  • 06 Aug 2020, Thu
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Brilliant iron, lot of steam much better than my old one that I had for twenty years

fabien charbonnier
  • 20 Jul 2020, Mon
Great
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Had to replace an old faithful and so thought long and hard reading reviews etc, this inn did not disappoint

J

  • 17 Jul 2020, Fri
stylish and works well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

working as expected from tefal so far

Amazon Customer
  • 23 Jun 2020, Tue
Keep catching the steam button under handle, but irons well
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Clear water reservoir and easy to fill up. Smooth action and seems to take less time to iron clothing than my old iron did. The extra steam button is under the handle so I do keep accidentally catching this when moving the iron around.

Marie
  • 08 Jun 2020, Mon
Would recommend
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

A great replacement for my previous Tefal iron. It does drip a little, as most do, but other than that it’s perfect.

Susemaj
  • 09 May 2020, Sat
Dream iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This iron just glides effortless and has a long lead

Karen
  • 19 Feb 2020, Wed
Nice Iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I am fussy about my irons … this performs well Very happy

Amazon Customer
  • 27 Jan 2020, Mon
Good quality
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Good product happy to buy again

Amazon Customer
  • 17 Jan 2020, Fri
Brilliant, I really enjoy ussing this iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This iron is a joy to use, it actually gets hot enough to iron linen and cotton, and the safety cut off is so good.

Mil
  • 21 Nov 2019, Thu
OK iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Nice iron, quality not great feels a bit cheap

Willis
  • 01 Nov 2019, Fri
Tefal Ultraglide Iron
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I like this iron and that the extra steam button is under the handle which makes it much easier to iron.

celora
  • 28 Sep 2019, Sat
this has me out of creases
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

very good iron makes ironing much easier has hard water filter to keep scale down in iron very happy with purchase would recommend

Pcwatson
  • 12 Sep 2019, Thu
Awesometacular
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Awesometacular

joynal

  • 30 Aug 2019, Fri
EXCELLENT
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

VALUE FOR MONEY - VERY LIGHT WEIGHT - AND EASY TO USE - LOVE IT.

H.R.K. JEWELLERY.
  • 18 Aug 2019, Sun
Beware of steam button,otherwise a very good iron.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

This is the third tefal iron I have had in 45 years and have always been very pleased with them,just one thing with the extra steam button easily can burn your arm,which I have done twice.

Kindle Customer
  • 12 Aug 2019, Mon
Excellent
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

have this a year now and find it super, good steam and irons well - would buy again.

Noreen Moloney
  • 21 Jul 2019, Sun
It s OK.... Just OK.
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Not as perfect as described. It does leak brown water on garment once in a while.

Poignant
  • 02 Jul 2019, Tue
Worst iron I've ever owned and dangerous
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

I've had this iron only 18 months and its now stopped working. Prior to that it leaked water all over my hands and cable when I ironed. Water seems to come out of the joins not the water refill. My last iron was a Tefal too and that lasted 4 years. I only iron once a week for an hour so its not due to overuse.

Veronica
  • 30 Jun 2019, Sun
Great value for money
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Great value for money, light and easy to use

Amazon Customer
  • 15 Jun 2019, Sat
New Improved Model
Reviewed on Amazon.co.uk

Definitely an upgrade on our previous Tefal iron which has lasted well

Amazon Customer
Style Name:FV2660

Product Description

The Tefal Ultra glide Anti-Scale FV2660 steam iron steam combines power and efficiency with low maintenance. It offers a very powerful 2400 watts and 0-40g/minute steam output, to gently soften clothes for easier ironing. The Tefal Ultra glide Anti-Scale also boasts 150g/min shot of steam, a boost to get rid of those more difficult and stubborn creases and 40g/min of continuous steam output. The steam output of an iron is indicated in grams per minute (g/min), so the higher the output, the more steam is generated to tackle creases. And the more powerful the iron, the deeper steam will penetrate fabric for quicker, hassle-free ironing and excellent results, no matter the fabric. The ergonomic steam trigger give you the shot of steam at your finger tips, it is convenient and comfortable. Removable scale collector maintains exceptional, long-lasting steam performance for efficient crease removal. The exclusive anti-scale collector captures scale particles for super easy cleaning. Glide effortlessly over fabric thanks to the Durilium Technology soleplate invented by Tefal. With Tefal's Durilium Technology soleplate you get:. • Outstanding Glide. • Maximum steam distribution thanks to the active steam holes at the tip, on the side and the centre of the soleplate. • Excellent Scratch Resistance . Durilium technology enamel coating ensures the durability of our soleplate. Anti-scale collector captures scale particles. The Ultra glide Anti-Scale FV2660 features an extra large water tank opening for easy, safe and fast refilling. It also has a large 270ml water tank and a 3m cord. The vertical steam function is ideal for getting creases out of suits or other hanging clothes and can also be used to de-crease curtains and linen.

Box Contains

1 x Ultraglide anti-scale FV2660 steam iron1 x Instruction booklet

From the manufacturer

Tefal FV2660 Ultraglide Anti-scale Steam Iron, 2400 Watt, Black

Tefal Steam Irons: Fast and Easy

Perfect for those who iron large loads on a regular basis for the whole family.

Ideal for quick ironing sessions, our steam irons have a built-in water tank, some even feature our patented Scale Collector which captures 10x* more Scale particles for Effortless Crease Removal

*Versus a standard Tefal Steam Iron, November 2016

Combining power and efficiency with low maintenance, this iron offers 0-40g/minute steam output, to gently soften clothes for easier ironing. The Tefal Ultraglide Anti-Scale also boasts a trigger-controlled 150g/minute shot of steam that allows you to make light work of difficult and stubborn creases.

Durilium Technology with active steam holes for maximum steam distribution Steam boost up to 150 g/min to remove even the toughest creases Precision tip for convenient ironing Anti-drip to keep the linen spotless 2400W for fast heat up

Scale Collector – the Anti-Scale solution

Limescale is the steam iron’s biggest enemy. Without an anti-scale solution, it will build up inside the steam chamber, clogging your iron. As well as reducing your iron’s steam output, this scale can get pushed through the soleplate and stain your clothes.

To tackle the issue, we’ve created the removable Scale Collector. Our patented removable anti-scale solution prevents blockages in the steam chamber and maintain long-lasting steam performance. Your iron’s steam output won’t diminish, which means you can achieve effortless, crease-free results, time and time again.

It’s easy to clean, too: pull out the collector at the rear of the iron and rinse with tap water – maintenance doesn’t get any simpler.

Tefal Ultimate Anti-Scale FV9736/40 Tefal Turbo Pro Anti-Scale FV5648 Tefal Turbo Pro Anti-Scale FV5640 Tefal Ultraglide Anti-Scale FV2660/1 Power 3000W 2600W 2600W 2400W Steam Output 0-55 g/min 0-50 g/min 0-50 g/min 0-40 g/min Steam Boost 230g/min 220g/min 210g/min 150g/min Anti Scale Yes, removable scale collector Yes, removable scale collector Yes, removable scale collector Yes, removable scale collector Soleplate Technology Durilium Airglide Autoclean Durilium Airglide Autoclean Durilium Airglide Autoclean Durilium Glideability (Out of 5*) ***** ***** ***** *** Precision Tip ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓ Water Tank Capacity 350ml 300ml 300ml 270ml Cord Length 3m 2m 2m 3m Auto Off ✓ ✓ - ✓
Brand Tefal
Model NumberFV2660GO
ColourBlack
Item Weight1.65 Kg
Product Dimensions15 x 18 x 32 cm
Volume Capacity0.27 litres
Power / Wattage2400 watts
Auto ShutoffNo